View Full Version : Fixtures 30/31st August and 2nd September
marinobohs
01/09/2019, 10:15 AM
Happy to win tonight, aside from the second half performance. As is the norm Bohs seemed happy to play for a 0-0. First half was fine, total domination, then for some reason second half we decided to sit back. Another couple of these results and Keith Long will be in trouble as his job at Bohs seems to be totally reliant on how he does v Rovers.
Ahem, read (I'm presuming here that you can) your last sentence.
Tell us all how "Keith kong will be in trouble".
Was Bradley in trouble after 'a couple" of games ? Four ? Six ? Even 8 ?
Do you believe shams standards are lower than Bohs ?
sbgawa
01/09/2019, 10:50 AM
Every day is a bad day lately for Marino.
marinobohs
01/09/2019, 12:02 PM
Every day is a bad day lately for Marino.
From a clown that can’t tell the time of day 😁
Keep on spoofing
oriel
01/09/2019, 12:04 PM
Marinobohs and sbgawa, will you two slags give it rest.
League games over for another season between you, then again it would get just a little tasty if you both made to cup semi final and got drawn together !
sbgawa
01/09/2019, 5:03 PM
Harsh Oriel :)
Can't argue I'm glad the BS is over for a season though.
Cup draw is fixed rovers v dundalk in the semi
Rovers v crumlin in the final :)
Providing we get past Galway of course
Ahem, read (I'm presuming here that you can) your last sentence.
Tell us all how "Keith kong will be in trouble".
Was Bradley in trouble after 'a couple" of games ? Four ? Six ? Even 8 ?
Do you believe shams standards are lower than Bohs ?
I see you never got treated for the last word syndrome in all this time either. Just keep frothing at the mouth, as I said no amount of smiley faces can hide the anger. Hilarious.
marinobohs
02/09/2019, 1:37 PM
I see you never got treated for the last word syndrome in all this time either. Just keep frothing at the mouth, as I said no amount of smiley faces can hide the anger. Hilarious.
So, still no answer ? Thanks for confirming it was total bull**** (not that anyone needed proof).
No answer to what. I've already corrected you're purposeful misquote. If it's your way to get through the day without thinking of losing to Rovers I suppose its better than annoying the Samaritans, again. As I said a definite last word syndrome with you, my ball, call it what you like. Fact is you're cracking up and can't take it, but have no problem giving it. Any diversion you try makes you look even sadder, if that's possible. Take your medicine. There's always next time.
02/09/2019, 8:34 PM
Potential banana skin tonight for Dundalk but so far have looked dominant and in control. A third goal to kill the tie would be nice after hitting the woodwork and spurning some good chances. Looked to have been some tasty tackles. Also another possible injury to a midfielder!?
1665 attendance just announced.
Surprising late turn around in Turners Cross!!
Waterford win. Fenn has a job on his hands there.
02/09/2019, 8:55 PM
Was wondering whether that was Fenn's first game on the bench? Not the start he'd have wanted and in a derby, conceding a last minute winner is going to sting. Can Harps put a bit of a run together and cause a fright in Turners Cross? On the form guide if Dundalk beat Cork and Harps can get a win in Sligo, the Cork v Harps game on the 20th could be a barnstormer leaving a point or so in it for the run in. It's not beyond any chance that Harps could pull off something of a great escape! I've lost track with fixture changes and cup games but a result for Harps at all next up v St Pats and the battle to avoid the relegation play-off isnt done and dusted at all. Harps are capable of beating Sligo. All ifs and buts but the new manager 'bounce' didnt happen for Cork tonight and ye just dont know where Harps can spring a result from.
Looking at the way the fixtures have fallen the 3 points for Waterford could save their season even with Cork with a game in hand. Even last day of the season Cork are away to Rovers with a North West derby same night. That would be some atmosphere if Harps can get in touching difference. Harps v Waterford while Cork host Dundalk the week before too. I havent claimed Dundalk as champions elect with a 7 pont gap so Harps shouldn't assume it a play-off spot is a forgone conclusion yet either imo!
joey B
02/09/2019, 9:13 PM
It'll be a tough ask to make up what is 8 points in reality,Cork do have away fixtures against all the top 4 and a home game with Dundalk but I think they'll scrape home by hook or by crook....
Ezeikial
02/09/2019, 9:35 PM
It'll be a tough ask to make up what is 8 points in reality,Cork do have away fixtures against all the top 4 and a home game with Dundalk but I think they'll scrape home by hook or by crook....
I'd love to hear Ollie Horgan's take on it
joey B
02/09/2019, 9:40 PM
I'd love to hear Ollie Horgan's take on it
I'd say we could all guess what that would be!
Ezeikial
02/09/2019, 9:44 PM
Attempts by some journos or others to question Vinny Perth's abilities look kinda hollow at the moment
Dundalk currently sitting on an average of 2.45 points per match, higher any seasons total of this decade.
Ditto for the current win rate of 75.9%
That's before looking at goals conceded, clean sheet record etc
(https://twitter.com/jamesdundalk)
It's likely that many new records will be set before the season finishes
James Rogers
@jamesdundalk
71 points now from 29 games for Dundalk - one more than after the same number of matches last season.Not since 2015, when they had 72 points at this stage, have they had a higher total during Vinny Perth's tenure at the club
https://twitter.com/jamesdundalk/status/1168626722268438528
sbgawa
02/09/2019, 10:48 PM
James Rodgers trying to get his ban lifted ?
sbgawa
02/09/2019, 11:04 PM
Just fyi the person who dm me , I tried to dm you back and u have to clear some space to get messages
Ezeikial
03/09/2019, 6:40 AM
James Rodgers trying to get his ban lifted ?
He is banned?
By whom? Why? For how long?
Does he know about it?
disgruntled
03/09/2019, 7:25 AM
Waterford win. Fenn has a job on his hands there.
He certainly has a huge job on his hands.
There are several very young players there but it's the established players who are letting him down.
We should have been out of sight last night but managed to pull defeat out of the jaws of victory.
At the moment we couldn't win a raffle even if we bought every ticket.
El-Pietro
03/09/2019, 8:17 AM
We didnt deserve to lose that game last night. We created more chances than we have done in ages and moved the ball really well. I had written off Stokes but he had a very good second half last night and I'd like to see more of him. Sheppard had his best game in a long time, and Sully still looks like our best attacking player.
Positives as well in the performances of some of the U19s, particularly Honohan making his first start at right back. Ryan did well in goal, made some decent saves, though his kicking wasn't amazing.
With all that said, our defending was criminal. We looked like we would concede from every single set piece, and Waterford were targeting us over the top for quick counter attacking goals and were unlucky not to score in the first half. The two goals we conceded were awful, a free header in the 6 yard box and then Garry Buckley gives the ball away in midfield, threw his arms up whinging that his intended target wasn't where he wanted him to be and didn't get back fast enough. Waterford carved though us and it was obvious they were going to score.
I'd expect a high score on Friday if they don't figure out how to solve some of those problems quickly. The number of free headers Waterford had at the back post was worrying.
marinobohs
03/09/2019, 9:52 AM
No answer to what. I've already corrected you're purposeful misquote. If it's your way to get through the day without thinking of losing to Rovers I suppose its better than annoying the Samaritans, again. As I said a definite last word syndrome with you, my ball, call it what you like. Fact is you're cracking up and can't take it, but have no problem giving it. Any diversion you try makes you look even sadder, if that's possible. Take your medicine. There's always next time.
LAST WORD SYNDROME ? MY BALL ? WTF are you on ? In post #11 (on this thread) you claimed Keith longs job was under threat, I asked you to explain that and so far all you can do is whine but not answer.
Once again, if it was acceptable for Bradser to go 8 derbies without a win why do YOU think Long is under any pressure after one game without a win. Simple question, even for you.
Sidefx
03/09/2019, 10:55 AM
LAST WORD SYNDROME ? MY BALL ? WTF are you on ? In post #11 (on this thread) you claimed Keith longs job was under threat, I asked you to explain that and so far all you can do is whine but not answer.
Once again, if it was acceptable for Bradser to go 8 derbies without a win why do YOU think Long is under any pressure after one game without a win. Simple question, even for you.
Lads, give it a rest ffs
03/09/2019, 11:04 AM
We didnt deserve to lose that game last night. We created more chances than we have done in ages and moved the ball really well. I had written off Stokes but he had a very good second half last night and I'd like to see more of him. Sheppard had his best game in a long time, and Sully still looks like our best attacking player.
Positives as well in the performances of some of the U19s, particularly Honohan making his first start at right back. Ryan did well in goal, made some decent saves, though his kicking wasn't amazing.
With all that said, our defending was criminal. We looked like we would concede from every single set piece, and Waterford were targeting us over the top for quick counter attacking goals and were unlucky not to score in the first half. The two goals we conceded were awful, a free header in the 6 yard box and then Garry Buckley gives the ball away in midfield, threw his arms up whinging that his intended target wasn't where he wanted him to be and didn't get back fast enough. Waterford carved though us and it was obvious they were going to score.
I'd expect a high score on Friday if they don't figure out how to solve some of those problems quickly. The number of free headers Waterford had at the back post was worrying.
Duffy's standard looping corner to the back post might actually be effective then on Friday for a change!
Jd2793
03/09/2019, 11:08 AM
Duffy's standard looping corner to the back post might actually be effective then on Friday for a change!
Ye will win at a canter. 3/4-0 I'd imagine with at least one from a set piece.
Easy enough work for Dundalk. Better first 11 and just as importantly, a squad able to rotate without any major drop in quality.
We are 3 or 4 decent players short of really challenging for a top 5 spot.
oriel
03/09/2019, 12:50 PM
Things can change very quickly Dong, both good and bad. I remember watching DFC v Sligo at home in 2012, season before Kenny arrived, and we were talking during the game, myself and my mate remarked every single Sligo sub would get into the Dlk first team !
Granted Sligo won it that year, but the following season with not huge money invested, we finished runners up.
03/09/2019, 6:25 PM
Attempts by some journos or others to question Vinny Perth's abilities look kinda hollow at the moment
Dundalk currently sitting on an average of 2.45 points per match, higher any seasons total of this decade.
Ditto for the current win rate of 75.9%
That's before looking at goals conceded, clean sheet record etc
It's likely that many new records will be set before the season finishes
https://twitter.com/jamesdundalk/status/1168626722268438528
stats, bah, could argue the league has much weaker teams in it this season and are less competitive..........
The only stat that matters is the one he will get at the end of the season, a title winning manager.
03/09/2019, 6:37 PM
Things can change very quickly Dong, both good and bad. I remember watching DFC v Sligo at home in 2012, season before Kenny arrived, and we were talking during the game, myself and my mate remarked every single Sligo sub would get into the Dlk first team !
Granted Sligo won it that year, but the following season with not huge money invested, we finished runners up.
Mark Quigley getting Sligo over the line with inuries elsewhere that season. He was a mercurial character but a super footballer at Dundalk and answered the doubters in the Sligo winning run in!
*off topic I know but the Dundalk side in 2011 wasnt half bad on paper, expecially when you consider the implosion the following season. Madden, Maher, Bolger, Quigley, Keith Ward, McDonnell, Gaynor, Cherrie, an aging Hawkins and Byrne. Not miles off a good core as squads go.
Still haven't calmed down? All the anger still there? I was intimating at the fact that in your world you're never wrong and all you do is attack people, as your many posts on various threads testify to. You just assume everyone will back down if you keep it going. It usually works I'm sure as people just get sick of listening to you. Hence the last word syndrome, you always have to have it even when you're totally wrong. If I can answer your Bradley question it's that at Rovers the whole season doesn't revolve around how we do against Bohs. That's the difference. As I have already said twice now you're deliberately misquoting me about 'one game' and you know it. Its there for everyone to see. It is good however to see you're still seething from Friday.
Ezeikial
03/09/2019, 8:12 PM
stats, bah, could argue the league has much weaker teams in it this season and are less competitive..........
The only stat that matters is the one he will get at the end of the season, a title winning manager.
So you don't like stats - that's fine. Put it more simply then, Dundalk under Vinny Perth are performing better in the league so far this season than in any of the last 6 years
You can argue why that is if you wish.
He may well have more than another league title to his credit by the end of the season
marinobohs
03/09/2019, 11:41 PM
Still haven't calmed down? All the anger still there? I was intimating at the fact that in your world you're never wrong and all you do is attack people, as your many posts on various threads testify to. You just assume everyone will back down if you keep it going. It usually works I'm sure as people just get sick of listening to you. Hence the last word syndrome, you always have to have it even when you're totally wrong. If I can answer your Bradley question it's that at Rovers the whole season doesn't revolve around how we do against Bohs. That's the difference. As I have already said twice now you're deliberately misquoting me about 'one game' and you know it. Its there for everyone to see. It is good however to see you're still seething from Friday.
So anyone questioning your bull**** is “bitter” “angry” etc. calling names when you are found out is infantile - but par for the course for you.
So Bradley losing derbies was OK ? Really ? YOU believe Bohs have higher standards than shams ?
ToberonaTornado
04/09/2019, 1:22 AM
Dundalk p'd home in Sligo on Monday night.Sligo hardly laid a glove on us.I was surprised with how poorly Sligo played(they had been in a bit of form running into to this match & i was a bit worried)Dundalk never took the foot off the gas from the 1st min to the last.Top class display.
So anyone questioning your bull**** is “bitter” “angry” etc. calling names when you are found out is infantile - but par for the course for you.
So Bradley losing derbies was OK ? Really ? YOU believe Bohs have higher standards than shams ?
As I have clearly stated, Mr Angry, you deliberately misquoted me instead of just accepting you were wrong. Losing derbies isn't ok, its horrible, but most people just get on with it, unlike yourself I'll repeat, yet again, at Rovers winning the derby doesn't determine a successful season or not. Unlike yourselves. I hope that's clear enough, again.
marinobohs
04/09/2019, 10:03 AM
As I have clearly stated, Mr Angry, you deliberately misquoted me instead of just accepting you were wrong. Losing derbies isn't ok, its horrible, but most people just get on with it, unlike yourself I'll repeat, yet again, at Rovers winning the derby doesn't determine a successful season or not. Unlike yourselves. I hope that's clear enough, again.
What are these other “achievements “ of Bradley ? Results against Dundalk ? FAI Cup record (cup specialists 😁) ? Finishing 3rd on 2nd highest budget ? Inheriting 2nd due to Cork implosion ?
Much as we enjoyed recent derby results nobody can base s season on 3/4 games (even you must get that) and to be fair Shams have sacked several managers after derby defeats.
But anyway, Bradser achievements (and give up the petty name calling, it’s making you look increasingly desperate). Off you go
hoopy
04/09/2019, 10:48 AM
What are these other “achievements “ of Bradley ? Results against Dundalk ? FAI Cup record (cup specialists 😁) ? Finishing 3rd on 2nd highest budget ? Inheriting 2nd due to Cork implosion ?
Much as we enjoyed recent derby results nobody can base s season on 3/4 games (even you must get that) and to be fair Shams have sacked several managers after derby defeats.
But anyway, Bradser achievements (and give up the petty name calling, it’s making you look increasingly desperate). Off you go
Petty? Do you actually ever read what you type? All you do is slag people you don't agree with Mr Angry. Worst bad loser ever.
Or best bad loser? I don't even know any more. I just want it all to end.
marinobohs
04/09/2019, 10:57 AM
Petty? Do you actually ever read what you type? All you do is slag people you don't agree with Mr Angry. Worst bad loser ever.
STILL cant answer ? probably sums you up better than any petty name calling :rolleyes: in your own time...…...
sbgawa
04/09/2019, 11:24 AM
Have to say Burke took the header well and he would'nt be known for headed goals.
marinobohs
04/09/2019, 12:00 PM
Have to say Burke took the header well and he would'nt be known for headed goals.
Very good header and an excellent cross, not anywhere near the class of Mandroui bombshell in previous game but sure I suppose beggars......😁
RathfarnhamHoop
04/09/2019, 12:11 PM
Speaking of Mandroiu, any word on whether Gary O'Neill is letting him out of his back pocket for the u21 game Friday?
It's got to be said the two best moments of irony I've seen in a while both go to Bohs fans. Calling Burkey a **** Preston reject, only for him to score the winner and clear off the line twice being one. And the best one being singing "what the ****ing hell is that" to a single rovers flare only for before they even stopped singing Rovers to light up loads more and Bohs to light up, you guessed it, a single flare. Amazing lack of sense of irony.
Dalymountrower
04/09/2019, 12:23 PM
I would have thought that a better example of irony would have been naming Lopez man of the match, as the only ex Bohs player on your team, rather than mark Burkes excellent performance?
RathfarnhamHoop
04/09/2019, 12:41 PM
I would have thought that a better example of irony would have been naming Lopez man of the match, as the only ex Bohs player on your team, rather than mark Burkes excellent performance?
Did I imagine Greene and Brando Kavanagh playing? Nice of Eir to let Rovers pick man of the match, nice honour to be the only team allowed to pick motm for a TV game in the league.
hoopy
04/09/2019, 12:42 PM
STILL cant answer ? probably sums you up better than any petty name calling :rolleyes: in your own time...…...
I've actually answered Mr Angry, you deliberately misquoted me and are still ignoring that fact as you're never wrong. Still cracking up I see. Dry your eyes and get over it.
Real ale Madrid
04/09/2019, 12:49 PM
Thread closed - enough is enough.