D24Saint
23/08/2019, 7:52 PM
Jesus H Christ this is grim viewing.

patrickccfc
23/08/2019, 7:56 PM
1-1 in Derry

23/08/2019, 7:57 PM
New manager syndrome in only a way the League of Ireland can do it!!

23/08/2019, 8:37 PM
Bohs name on the trophy? Blessed in the 2 rounds so far!

D24Saint
23/08/2019, 8:49 PM
No words , season over.

23/08/2019, 8:59 PM
How long a contract did Harry Kenny sign?

23/08/2019, 9:03 PM
Thought we played really well actually. Pats were way more open at the back than I expected, but when they were chasing the game after pulling one back, it was all long balls into the box. They're in trouble if they start getting defensive shakes while being the same up front

D24Saint
23/08/2019, 9:11 PM
How long a contract did Harry Kenny sign?

Two Years , hopefully to be cut short in the near future.

23/08/2019, 9:22 PM
I was wondering whether his contract would mean it'd be costly to sack him.

Georgie Kelly comes up with the goods very late, should it stay that way.

Longford will be gutted not to go through. Bohs survive I'm backing them for the cup!!

D24Saint
23/08/2019, 9:30 PM
In the sea of negativity that was our shambolic performance, credit should be given the UCD players. They worked hard and took their goals well.

23/08/2019, 9:33 PM
Johnny Ward rubbing it in a bit "shock victory over a pathetically poor Cork City side at Terryland".

marinobohs
23/08/2019, 9:35 PM
Bohs name on the trophy? Blessed in the 2 rounds so far!
We are definitely worth a bet 😁 shocking in two rounds and no idea how we squeaked through either round. Credit to Longford, probably kicking themselves a missed penalty could have cost them a memorable result.

Long may it last 😁

23/08/2019, 9:43 PM
We are definitely worth a bet  shocking in two rounds and no idea how we squeaked through either round. Credit to Longford, probably kicking themselves a missed penalty could have cost them a memorable result.

Long may it last 

If Longford had won you'd be talking about Bohs U19's giving it a good go!! ;)

As long as the luck holds out for the Dublin Derby Cup Final I wont be complaining either!!

23/08/2019, 11:09 PM
The lads were brilliant and it was a very evident show of loyalty to each other and the staff that are still there. We should have won it but them's the breaks. Fair play to the Bohs fans for their reception for our team at the end and many of them were making a point of wishing us well on the way out too.

Bohs11
23/08/2019, 11:17 PM
Really rode our luck tonight, and Longford were the better team over the 120 mins. If they play like every game in the playoffs like tonight, they'll go up. Karma for Cork and Fenn too, with how they've behaved this week.

With our luck so far in the cup, hopefully we'll get Crumlin or Lucan in the next round.

WoodquayBoy
23/08/2019, 11:53 PM
Johnny Ward rubbing it in a bit "shock victory over a pathetically poor Cork City side at Terryland".

And he was right - it was a shock win and City were woeful. Not a single shot on target on 90 minutes says it all. Apparently McNulty got wojous abuse from travelling fans when he went over to them after the game. Nothing he could do - was the 10 in front of him that lost the game. Neal Fenn there tonight to watch his new side - he now knows there is a lot of work to be done.

marinobohs
24/08/2019, 12:12 AM
If Longford had won you'd be talking about Bohs U19's giving it a good go!! ;)

As long as the luck holds out for the Dublin Derby Cup Final I wont be complaining either!!
U19s ? WTF are you on ? We played a strong team but didn’t perform great and squeaked a result. Doubt anyone could deny that (from either side).
Fair dues to Longford U19 (who knows) in a good performance.

24/08/2019, 12:45 AM
https://media0.giphy.com/media/elMBHuMbLbhFUK5fgs/giphy.gif

24/08/2019, 3:13 AM
The 4-0 scoreline looks good but Rovers were bad for the 45 minutes against Drogs and the O'Neill goal changed things. We had to wary of them after their deserved win last season so glad we were clinical in the second half. If Longford had got the win it would have been the perfect night with Pats losing too but you can't have everything. Now let's get anyone but Bohs in the quarters and we'll have a chance.

joey B
24/08/2019, 3:52 AM
Its tedium at this stage but Corks fall from grace is mental,Galway are basically amateur,5 league wins all season 3 against Wexford and Athlone and they didn't have a shot on goal:eek: Bonkers!!!

ToberonaTornado
24/08/2019, 3:59 AM
Dundalk were better than the 3-2 v Derry scoreline might have you believe and just reward after a tough game to go through to the next round.
Derry could have won it in the 90mins true enough but it would have been v.v lucky victory but such are the nature of cup matches
Fair play to Georgie Kelly for the goal and for celebrating the sh!t out of it too many players hung up on that old i owe them something rubbish.

Jack B
24/08/2019, 5:40 AM
HOW is Kenny still in this job ffs.

marinobohs
24/08/2019, 7:40 AM
I’m guessing his time could be up ? Not sure of financial “hit” involved in sacking him but surely that’s the ONLY issue ? Appointment just hadn’t worked out.

sbgawa
24/08/2019, 8:03 AM
I'd say Kelleher will pull the trigger only when Europe looks gone.
With a few wins in there next few matches they could be 3rd is what Kenny would be telling him.

24/08/2019, 9:56 AM
The 4-0 scoreline looks good but Rovers were bad for the 45 minutes against Drogs and the O'Neill goal changed things. We had to wary of them after their deserved win last season so glad we were clinical in the second half. If Longford had got the win it would have been the perfect night with Pats losing too but you can't have everything. Now let's get anyone but Bohs in the quarters and we'll have a chance.

Drogheda are not a bad wee side for the resources they have and wouldnt be the easiest nut to crack in United Park espeially in a Derby. I wouldnt partiularly want to play them next round either. That will probably mean Dundalk drawing the Drogs and Rover drawing Cup Winners elect Bohs now!! Going on form though if Rover and Dundalk can avoid eachother and get to the final its would be some day out in the Aviva with a potential for one of if not the best attended cup finals in the Aviva. Long way to go yet and after Dundalk and Cork avoiding each other for the last 4 years what would be the odds on the top 2 getting to the final again?

D24Saint
24/08/2019, 10:10 AM
Long way to go yet and after Dundalk and Cork avoiding each other for the last 4 years what would be the odds on the top 2 getting to the final again?

This is the FAI it’s has to be there alongside death and taxes.

D24Saint
24/08/2019, 10:18 AM
I’m guessing his time could be up ? Not sure of financial “hit” involved in sacking him but surely that’s the ONLY issue ? Appointment just hadn’t worked out.

He won’t walk so I’d say Mr K will do a Johnny mc on it . In the off season Kenny’s budget will be slashed forcing him out and then the budget will be reinstated for his successor, shrewd policy.

sbgawa
24/08/2019, 11:35 AM

Even though we didn't score in the first half it was always coming I felt. Drogheda were running around without the ball and were bound to tire. Bar a defensive lapse I could only see one winner.
Drogs did look organised and with a couple of extra players could be competitive in the prem.

D24Saint
24/08/2019, 12:12 PM
Even though we didn't score in the first half it was always coming I felt. Drogheda were running around without the ball and were bound to tire. Bar a defensive lapse I could only see one winner.
Drogs did look organised and with a couple of extra players could be competitive in the prem.

Its good to see organised FD teams without sounding condescending. Most seem to be organised and with a few players could compete in the premier such as it is.

24/08/2019, 4:36 PM

see harry kenny thread here for an update!

MattB11
24/08/2019, 7:45 PM
Quiet first half in Sligo

disgruntled
24/08/2019, 8:18 PM
Its tedium at this stage but Corks fall from grace is mental,Galway are basically amateur,5 league wins all season 3 against Wexford and Athlone and they didn't have a shot on goal:eek: Bonkers!!!

Awful display. Completely clueless.
Worst I've seen in many years :excruciating:
It was embarrassing to be honest.

24/08/2019, 8:21 PM
Quiet first half in Sligo
Second half picking up at least. Limerick down to 8. Can't remember when that last happened in the LoI

redarmyfaction
24/08/2019, 8:23 PM
Second half picking up at least. Limerick down to 8. Can't remember when that last happened in the LoI

Limerick player assaulted a steward.

redarmyfaction
24/08/2019, 8:23 PM
The Gaurds should pull the tramp out of the dressing room

24/08/2019, 8:32 PM
Limerick player assaulted a steward.
Can't remember that happening before either!

redarmyfaction
24/08/2019, 8:34 PM
He is badly concussed.

24/08/2019, 8:37 PM
When you say assaulted, are we talking proper punch or headbutt sort of stuff?

redarmyfaction
24/08/2019, 8:39 PM
Think it was elbow to face and steward goes down against concrete wall, didn't see it but that's the word.

joey B
24/08/2019, 8:40 PM
More rumours of match fixing involving Limerick on Twitter this evening,looks very bleak for them tbh

redarmyfaction
24/08/2019, 8:41 PM
Taken away in ambulance.

redarmyfaction
24/08/2019, 8:45 PM
More rumours of match fixing involving Limerick on Twitter this evening,looks very bleak for them tbh

Hard to see them in football next season, fecking shambles.

redarmyfaction
24/08/2019, 8:50 PM
No time added at end either

oriel
24/08/2019, 10:13 PM

Is this a suggestion they were looking to lose by x goals or BTTS and lose or more red cards ? Whatever and if any of this is right, they'd be better off leaving the LOI scene given the well documented problems within that club and come back re-formed (again) and in better shape.

Disappointing to hear this if true.

ATFC-1887
24/08/2019, 10:29 PM
Limerick went from 10/1 pre match out to 28/1. Massive money put on Sligo -2.5 asian handicap amongst other bets. From what ive heard the game itself reflected the match betting with some terrible "defending" and the red cards.

ATFC-1887
24/08/2019, 10:30 PM
https://foot.ie/attachment.php?attachmentid=2806&stc=1