View Full Version : The Boys Are Back In Town!!! Great Night For Football!!! Cmon The POOL!!!!!!!!!!

Pages : 1 [2]

JoeSemi
04/05/2005, 11:14 PM
Just back from what was one of the greatest atmospheres EVER at any game in europe!! Still hoarse, and work thought i'd pulled a sickie, but i'll at least have the sore throat to back up my white lies :D What a night......14 heroes in red on the field and the non self-proclaimed 'special one' getting things bang on from the line. Liverpool fans showed last night that they've no equal in europe and possibly the world and let nobody delude themselves by thinking otherwise. Kezman certainly felt Anfields power cause i could smell the sh!te in his pants from where i was and his touch said as much too :p

People can bang on here about a defensive performance, but what would chelski or anybody else have done in the same situation? Gone gung-ho and look to kill off the game? Don't think so. You play to your strengths and expose the oppositions weaknesses and chelski posed little threat without duff and robben. Plus they had a lady-boy trying to break down the unwielding barrier that is Jamie Carragher! If they are supposed to be the team they are they shouldn't have had to resort to throwing a 6 4' centre half on to rescue matters. Sunday league teams get slated for that and we're talkin about the richest (and most artificial) club in the world deploying similar tactics? C'mon!

There is little reason why liverpool can't go and upset milan in a similar fashion and I don't think any liverpudlian would give two fcuks if it meant the european cup returning to anfield road on may 25th/26th.....for the 5th time!! :D

JoeSemi
04/05/2005, 11:21 PM
What a load of toss. Perhaps the 'low-water mark' that you're banging on about is the over-paid and over-rated prima donnas at clubs like Real Madrid? European football is all about tactics, due to the two legged ties, away goals etc. So far Benitez has got it 100% spot on. Liverpool are there on merit and deserve to be there. When Italian teams defend like that they are lauded, their defending is called 'an art'. When Liverpool do it they're 'Sh1t'. Sh1t teams do not get to the final of a competition over 12 games, 14 if you include qualifiers. Sh1t teams do not beat the likes of Juventus and Chelsea over two games, keeping 3 clean sheets in the process.

A champions League final in his first season is a superb achievement by Benitez. How many CL finals has the 'great' Sir Alex reached in all his years? One. Great my arse, tactically useless in europe more like. Ditto for Arsenal, who wouldn't win a European Cup even if all the other teams pulled out. Again, Wenger tactically useless in europe. And a nice little fact about this great Chelsea team is that last nights defeat at Anfield was their fourth straight defeat away from home in the CL this season. But we'll overlook that and just concentrate on how sh1t Liverpool are. Slag Traore, who is turning into a fine defender, instead of praising Carragher etc etc. :rolleyes:

Bang on 4. People conveniently overlook certain aspects to suit their own needs and agendas. Fcuk the begrudgers and let them wallow in bitterness while we enjoy a nice foreign holiday to istanbul with the small matter of a 5th european cup to play for :p

Were you at the game?

4tothefloor
04/05/2005, 11:25 PM
There is little reason why liverpool can't go and upset milan in a similar fashion and I don't think any liverpudlian would give two fcuks if it meant the european cup returning to anfield road on may 25th/26th.....for the 5th time!! :D
Exactly, and all the Man U\Arsenal\Chelsea fans and Eamon Dunphy's of this world can stick their begrudging opinions where the sun don't shine, because guess what? We're where you all want to be. So put that in your pipe and smoke it :D

I was at the game Josemi. Just back myself. I've never experienced anything like it, the whole night, the celebrations in the City included. I'm prepared to pay what it takes to go to the final, so must have a look around at the packages and then pay a visit to the credit union! Let me know if you come across any good packages, at this stage it's not about the money, I just want to be there to see our 5th European cup victory :D

BTW Eanna, there were fans of all nationalities at last nights game. I met Scandanavians, Spaniards, Chinese, Japs, Turks, Dutch, Thai's, Scottish, Welsh etc all Liverpool fans. Why not Irish? I support my local EL club as well as Liverpool so I don't see a problem. If you're just an EL supporter and don't like Premiership football, then don't post in threads about premiership teams.

Thunderblaster
04/05/2005, 11:52 PM
The Langer From Togher: Mr. Keane will miss the game because he will be taking the dog for a long walk. May be too busy arranging his violent meeting with Mick McCarthy, post Saipan next season. :D

King Scum: The manager of M*******er United will be riding Rock of Gibraltar chewing his gum and arranging his legendary stopwatch used to bully referees to get extra injury time. :D

Jose Cocky Mourinho: Simply would argue that the best team lost because the fourth official failed to indicate 19 minutes of stoppage time. :D

Arsene Whinger: Watches the game but tells the reporter that he did not see the incident because he was on the phone to Thierry Henry telling him that he is the best striker in Europe. :D

Ugly Grumpy: Stuck in the RTE studio telling Bill, Liam and Johnny that Liverpool's appearance in the final would be an affront to football and he would rather see Keane lead M*******er United to European glory and boast about the scum of Manchester. :D

Gerard Houllier: Wish he was there!

Hibs4Ever
05/05/2005, 6:50 AM
its about winning not about how many corners you get in a game :rolleyes:

As you can see I wasn't COUNTING the number of corners liverpool got :confused: I was talking about the minute they got their first corner. :rolleyes: ;)

green army
05/05/2005, 7:35 AM
As you can see I wasn't COUNTING the number of corners liverpool got :confused: I was talking about the minute they got their first corner. :rolleyes: ;)

your point is still irrelevant.

Hibs4Ever
05/05/2005, 8:06 AM
your point is still irrelevant.

My point is relivent to Liverpools style of play.

How is your point relivant????

Aldini98
05/05/2005, 9:11 AM
My point is relivent to Liverpools style of play.

How is your point relivant????

Yeah style of play, that would be a Winning style of play.....

05/05/2005, 12:42 PM
I was at the game Josemi. Just back myself. I've never experienced anything like it, the whole night, the celebrations in the City included. I'm prepared to pay what it takes to go to the final, so must have a look around at the packages and then pay a visit to the credit union! Let me know if you come across any good packages, at this stage it's not about the money, I just want to be there to see our 5th European cup victory
Chelsea can't have many complaints, 2 shots on target in 180 minutes.
Unreal night, I haven't witnessed that kind of atmosphere since last summer in the Shed. Istanbul is an awful place to get to independently, it'll have to be a charter situation. Would prefer myself the idea of in and out the same day but i'll see what comes up. Ticket info won't be out til next week anyway.

anto1208
05/05/2005, 12:53 PM
[QUOTE=razor]Chelsea can't have many complaints,QUOTE]

they can the fact liverpool didnt even score a goal yet still go through !! :(

05/05/2005, 12:57 PM

I didn't say they couldn't have any ,just not that much. ;)

Aldini98
05/05/2005, 12:57 PM

Whoo ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ...... :D :D :D

noby
05/05/2005, 1:47 PM

And Chelsea scored how many?

Look it -
0-0: chelsea game plan - score 1 goal and you're through
1-0: chelsea game plan - score 1 goal and you're through

Even the 'special one' should be able to work that out

anto1208
05/05/2005, 3:04 PM
And Chelsea scored how many?

chelsea scored the same amount that liverpool did none !!

look at this it proves it !

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=274317&CPID=5&CLID=8&lid=&title=A+different+picture&channel=Premiership

noby
05/05/2005, 3:26 PM

http://skysports.planetfootball.com/list.asp?hlid=274317&CPID=5&CLID=8&lid=&title=A+different+picture&channel=Premiership

Wow. I take it all back. Andy Gray went to the trouble of drawing it on his magna-doodle, so it does prove it alright. :rolleyes:

anto1208
05/05/2005, 3:35 PM
Wow. I take it all back. Andy Gray went to the trouble of drawing it on his magna-doodle, so it does prove it alright. :rolleyes:

at least you can admit when your wrong , well done .

4tothefloor
05/05/2005, 9:46 PM
anto1208, put a sock in it. No goal? Ok then, what about the red card for Cech and a penalty with a cold Cudicini in goals? You think a 10 man Chelsea would have had a better chance then, with their one shot on target? I don't think so, so stop being the bitter blue that you are ;)

The day Everton reach a European Cup final is the day pigs will fly..........

anto1208
06/05/2005, 8:12 AM
it would have been a penalty but not a red card , plus you still have to score the penalty so who knows what would have happened ? and yea it often happens in football that 10 men play better than 11 .

cranky ******* are nt you , if you bothered to read back you d see i actually said im glad they are in the final and i hope they win ( very bitter ) .
im just pointing out to liverpool fans that keep saying things like they are the best team in europe that ye had a easy run and very lucky results .

any way we ll see how everton do next year coz ye wont be there :(

jockser
06/05/2005, 8:15 AM

Bla bla bla chelsea were let off when the goal was given otherwise it was a peno and keeper sent off

anyway nothin for you to see on a champions league semi final night!!! :p

next!

stojkovic
06/05/2005, 9:10 AM

Is that available on the XBox or the PS2 ?