View Full Version : Euro 2020 Tickets
Snoop Drog
07/08/2019, 3:04 AM
I got an email saying I was successful in the ticket lottery. Category 1 tickets for Dublin Group games. Anyone else get tickets?
applied for dublin and london, multiple games and all categories.
no tickets.
07/08/2019, 8:59 AM
None for me either. Applied for multiple games as well and no joy.
DeLorean
07/08/2019, 9:43 AM
Same. Nothing.
My friend was successful in getting the three Dublin group games, a semi final and the final, both at Wembley. The fecker. He's been to one Ireland game in the last twenty years - great system.
I was just reading there that you would, if successful in an application for a particular match, receive the full quantity of tickets you requested. My friend only had a quantity of one for each match, I had two so this was probably a mistake really. If I could turn back time I'd set up further accounts for family members and make a few more applications. Ah well.
07/08/2019, 11:37 AM
I managed to get 2*CAT2 for the first two Dublin group games and 2*CAT1 for the 3rd group game.
I am not ready, a month out from the RWC to be on the hook for 870lids. Not to mention what the GAA has done to me this last month.
DeLorean
07/08/2019, 11:42 AM
I am not ready, a month out from the RWC to be on the hook for 870lids.
I'll take 'em so Bonnie :)
Edit- although €870 is a pretty serious commitment for the hope of two Ireland games, but possibly none. My friend's five came to €1,200 which is a bargain by comparison.
IsMiseSean
07/08/2019, 11:57 AM
I applied for all four games in Dublin and the final.
I got one ticket for the final group game in Dublin and one for the second round game - not too bad.
07/08/2019, 12:16 PM
I'll take 'em so Bonnie :)
Edit- although €870 is a pretty serious commitment for the hope of two Ireland games, but possibly none. My friend's five came to €1,200 which is a bargain by comparison.
Yeah, the CAT1s are preposterously expensive. I cascaded for them so I knew I'd likely get tickets no matter what. And I know come next June, I'll be more than grateful. Just not this month!
Snoop Drog
23/08/2019, 3:22 AM
As I understand it, if we qualify
- We play 2 group games in Dublin
- We play 1 group game in Bilbao
- We are in the same group as Spain (if they qualify, which they look pretty sure of doing...)
Is it known yet if our game vs Spain would be in Bilbao or Dublin?
23/08/2019, 9:52 AM
some selected people received emails yesterday giving the opportunity to purchase tickets on a first come first served basis.
i got one for each dublin group game this morning through someone elses email.
why would they only issue emails to some previously failed applicants?
DeLorean
23/08/2019, 10:06 AM
some selected people received emails yesterday giving the opportunity to purchase tickets on a first come first served basis.
i got one for each dublin group game this morning through someone elses email.
why would they only issue emails to some previously failed applicants?
My friend, who received a pile of tickets in the lottery, that I mentioned above got the email to purchase more. I got no tickets in the lottery and got no email yesterday either. What a shower of $%&£%^"&*.
23/08/2019, 10:37 AM
My friend, who received a pile of tickets in the lottery, that I mentioned above got the email to purchase more. I got no tickets in the lottery and got no email yesterday either. What a shower of $%&£%^"&*.
can you not log in through your friends email and purchase? that's what I did and it seems to have worked (although I now feel broke after being stung for cat 1 tickets!)
DeLorean
23/08/2019, 10:54 AM
can you not log in through your friends email and purchase? that's what I did and it seems to have worked (although I now feel broke after being stung for cat 1 tickets!)
He logged in himself and was only seeing blank pages. I was offered the opportunity to do that by somebody else too alright. Might get back on to him after your success story!
23/08/2019, 11:02 AM
He logged in himself and was only seeing blank pages. I was offered the opportunity to do that by somebody else too alright. Might get back on to him after your success story!
just received a confirmation email and invoice so its worked ok
Got 3 out of the 4 for the Dublin games myself. Giddy up.
DeLorean
09/09/2019, 3:55 PM
just received a confirmation email and invoice so its worked ok
Sound advice. I ended up buying a ticket for the Dublin last 16 game, so at least I have something. I skipped on the group games for now, couldn't really justify parting with another €600 for three games we might have no involvement in (one which we definitely won't and I would like to keep the Bilbao option open anyway). Bought the FAI season ticket instead, hopefully this will give me a better chance of securing group tickets when all is revealed. The next phase of the UEFA ticket sales appears to be in December (hopefully we'll be qualified by then)...
In December 2019, fans of national teams that qualify for the EURO 2020 can apply for tickets if they meet the criteria defined by their national football associations.
I had originally applied for 4 of the cheap tickets at each of the 4 Dublin games on each of 3 applications (under my name, my wife and my father). I originally got the 4 tickets just for the second round game, but I later got the second chance first-come-first-served email on that same application, which seems a bit ridiculous and unfair. Anyway, I didn't see the email for about 4 hours, but logged on and joined a very slow moving queue. After an hour or two I had to go home from work, assuming I'd be out of the queue on disconnect but I was still queued when I got home. No cheap cat3 tickets available in Dublin when I got on but I picked up 2x cat2 tickets for 2 of the group games and 4x cat2 for the other one. Couldn't really justify €125 each for the kids for each game, but they're getting to 2 games!
Snoop Drog
24/09/2019, 3:38 AM
- We are in the same group as Spain (if they qualify, which they look pretty sure of doing...)
Can anyone validate this?
24/09/2019, 5:26 AM
Yes, that's correct afaik (have been looking at permutations myself as have one group stage ticket)
DeLorean
24/09/2019, 7:17 AM
All correct.
Edit- Actually, maybe not quite. I've just spotted something I hadn't realised. All host nations will play a minimum of two matches at home, so we won't necessarily have any match in Bilbao (50/50 chance should we qualify I assume).
No. If we qualify automatically, we should find out after the draw on the 30th November I assume. Otherwise we'll probably have to wait until after the playoffs are completed in March.
"If both paired nations qualify, a draw will be held to determine which is at home in their direct encounter." - https://www.uefa.com/uefaeuro-2020/matches/#/dw/1185
Kyle_Katarn
25/09/2019, 12:36 PM
All correct.
Edit- Actually, maybe not quite. I've just spotted something I hadn't realised. All host nations will play a minimum of two matches at home, so we won't necessarily have any match in Bilbao (50/50 chance should we qualify I assume).
No. If we qualify automatically, we should find out after the draw on the 30th November I assume. Otherwise we'll probably have to wait until after the playoffs are completed in March.
"If both paired nations qualify, a draw will be held to determine which is at home in their direct encounter." - https://www.uefa.com/uefaeuro-2020/matches/#/dw/1185
If we qualify through the play off and Spain qualify automatically they will have 3 games in Spain
DeLorean
26/09/2019, 4:30 PM
If we qualify through the play off and Spain qualify automatically they will have 3 games in Spain
Oh, interesting. Thanks.
Nugget
21/10/2019, 12:00 PM
On the UEFA site at the moment it says:
"Next ticket sales phase starts December 2019
Supporters of national teams who have qualified for UEFA EURO 2020 can buy tickets soon!"
If we go to the playoffs, we won't know our fate until March. Which means our fans will miss out on the next round of tickets?
20/11/2019, 11:49 AM
Supporters of national teams who have qualified for UEFA EURO 2020 can buy tickets soon!"
If we go to the playoffs, we won't know our fate until March. Which means our fans will miss out on the next round of tickets?
As with anyhting Euro2020 related it will be needlessly complicated.
Be nice now to be able to get tickets again like last time out given Japan is out of the system.
No, there'll be tickets set aside for the four playoff winners the same way there's tickets set aside for the 20 alreayd qualified. They just won't be released until after the playoff. From what I can see the only way to get ticket from now on is by being on the preferred list for the FA of a qualified team. Doesn't look like there's another public offering. Glad I've got mine, even if it will be Switzerland v Sweden v Slovakia. Ingerlund in the last 16 in Dublin would be interesting to say the least!
Nugget
31/01/2020, 8:32 AM
Another rejection email this morning. One more chance in April.
DeLorean
31/01/2020, 8:47 AM
Another rejection email this morning. One more chance in April.
Same here. Half relieved though - not sure I wanted to be stuck with €190 Sweden v Slovakia/Bosnia tickets, and Poland v the same, should we not make it through. Thank God this is a one-off format, total mess.
Nugget
31/01/2020, 8:53 AM
Ya, it's a bit weird. I don't have the confidence to apply for the more expensive tickets in case we don't qualify. I'm only applying for the cheaper ones, cos 50 quid would be all I'm willing to pay if it's not us.
DeLorean
28/02/2020, 7:58 AM
Our potential games against Sweden and Spain are available to purchase on the UEFA ticket portal for those feeling bullish. Cat 1 only for the former, Cats 1 & 2 for the latter.
https://euro2020-resale.tickets.uefa.com/secure/selection/event/date/product/551188714/lang/en
D24Saint
28/02/2020, 8:41 AM
€180 notes a ticket , football certainly has lost its peoples game status.