View Full Version : Post of the Month April Nominations

liam88
03/05/2005, 4:05 PM
You know the drill-get your posts in with the URL :)
They have to have been made this month.

04/05/2005, 4:12 PM
Sorry no more posting from me now on this Sligo site, there is now a "dirty tricks" campaign going on there from someone to discredit me, foul and scurrlious language is being used in my name, and i will not tolerate that. This site has been fair and informative and for my part it has been "banter" Nothing untrue has been said by myself on here, for disgusting laguage to be posted in my name is appalling and unprofessional, i will not be party to that whoever is doing it? I would like to know how it is done and why it has been allowed on here?

I replied to REDZER as he was asking where i was under his "calling planet earth" under my polite reply was disgusting language credited me, using the description f-----g "retards", etc, no more guys, sorry, enough for me, adios.

Here: http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=23827

He has to win, such a post :D :D

05/05/2005, 7:51 AM
No question in my mind, it's got to be siemprered.... :D

05/05/2005, 1:18 PM
I nominate this post from Pete:

Last post.

These are also very sad too. :(

78 year old man dies (http://www.google.ie/search?hl=en&q=78+year+old+man+dies&spell=1)
here (http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=265395&postcount=22)

noby
05/05/2005, 1:55 PM
Seriously, are we voting on April or May?
If this thread is for April, where can we post nominations for May?

It is May now isn't it?

05/05/2005, 2:17 PM
Its a retrospecive vote, so its for April.

noby
05/05/2005, 2:30 PM
But sure I can't remember this morning, never mind a month ago.

Could we not have a thread for May, so we can post as we go.

liam88
05/05/2005, 3:41 PM
But sure I can't remember this morning, never mind a month ago.

Could we not have a thread for May, so we can post as we go.
Post here for April and May-it's a two in one.

Fair_play_boy
08/05/2005, 11:34 PM
Who won March POTM?

fosterdollar
10/05/2005, 10:17 AM
Bluebeard's post (http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=268160&postcount=4) in the Pat McCourt Thread in the Eircom League forum. Nice Rovers cynicism.

Probably gone to Shels already, just waiting for July 1st - Roddy to buy Geoff Thomas (former Crystal Palace and England) with the money; Rovers 800 club set up to pay the wages.

10/05/2005, 10:55 AM
Who won March POTM?

Now let's not go there again ;) :D

10/05/2005, 12:14 PM
i found this very funny from adam re siemprered!

I believe he was banned initially for acting up on the forums, and the extension to permanant happened because of his persistant emails; which I won't answer because I think he's a complete forking loony, and I believe that engaging with loonies is roughly equivalent to toying with herpes.

He's been threatening to sue me because he believes his ban is a breach of his human rights - which is frankly one of the stupidest accusations I've ever seen - and I'm thinking of suing him for harrassment, because he won't p1ss off and die, slowly and painfully.

10/05/2005, 12:45 PM
me too :D

carrickharp
10/05/2005, 1:21 PM
Me three :D :D

aido_b
15/05/2005, 4:22 PM
i vote siempered! :D

1 9 2 8
15/05/2005, 4:53 PM
I vote for dahamsta's reply to siempered :D :D

Da Real Rover
15/05/2005, 5:02 PM
Its got to be siempered, what a legend, they really dont make nutters like they used to do.

aido_b
16/05/2005, 12:39 PM
Just spotted this one by Peader, about people travelling for the Faroe Islands game. :D

http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=24296

Redzer
16/05/2005, 2:24 PM
Seeing that it's his reply to my post that got him banned :D I gotto vote Siempered. Vote early and vote often :D :D :D

SligoRoversfan
17/05/2005, 6:56 PM
siemepered-god bless the **** he wasnt well,poor fella! :D

crc
19/05/2005, 9:58 AM
Can I nominate this one for May?

On the Shels or Linfield (http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=272858&postcount=11) thread

Feck - it's like the opposite of the 'daddy or chips' conundrum !

As a close second, I thought this was quite funny...

A topic on any subject, anywhere, only truely reachs it's absoluete nadir when some moron from WUFC spews another shower of verbal sh*te.........:rolleyes:from the Cork City forum on Hamilton (http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=273808&postcount=21)

Drumcondra Red
22/06/2005, 1:32 PM
I know that June's not quite over, but is there any beating Cosmo's "riding" post???

jofyisgod
22/06/2005, 1:37 PM
I know that June's not quite over, but is there any beating Cosmo's "riding" post???
You just beat me to it. That actually made me, and other's who've read the thread, burst out laughing. Make him win, Liam! :D

It's in the youngest/oldest thread, I think. Cosmo actually has a few conrtenders in that thread!

22/06/2005, 1:43 PM
It's in the youngest/oldest thread, I think. Cosmo actually has a few conrtenders in that thread!
Yeah, theres about 3 or 4 posts from Cosmo alone that could win it.

My fav is the riding one though!

22/06/2005, 1:47 PM
btw, this is the post from Cosmo that should win POTM for june:

from the "Oldest/Youngest" thread

I was 18 when I was riding this 29 year old i was working with.

Im 23 now and im still riding her, though im not going out with her cos she has a boyfriend

Youngest, around 2 years younger than me, paddys day this year

22/06/2005, 2:56 PM
Cheers for the nomination lads :eek: but I thought the George Hamilton thread was hilarious :D

25/06/2005, 4:15 PM
I think one of our northern cousins is right in with a shout with this one. Has to be taken into account with consideration to the posts previous to him in the thread...

http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=300762&postcount=151

25/06/2005, 5:17 PM
Yup, Cosmo gets it for the horrific 'riding the older woman who has a boyfriend post' :eek: :D Class!

26/06/2005, 9:59 PM
Sheridan's post on the possible ramifications of message boards had they been about in the past is a clear winner for me

28/06/2005, 10:43 AM
For the June one, I nominate JoeSoap's one here (http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=302319&postcount=7)

29/06/2005, 2:40 PM
Sheridan's post on the possible ramifications of message boards had they been about in the past is a clear winner for me

This one? (http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=299334&postcount=117)

That'd be my pick anyway

Thunderblaster
29/07/2005, 10:14 PM
Any nominations for June or July?

liam88
29/07/2005, 11:30 PM
Any nominations for June or July?
Put the thread up a while back but it wasn't a stick and got lost...oh well :(

30/07/2005, 3:19 PM
Sheridens one gets my vote

TheOwl