View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 [97] 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

six-yard-box
25/11/2011, 9:59 AM
Prediction for you...he will be playing aul by end of January....

I think you may be hearing the same as me. Would that be joining a few of his buddies team?

el nino coro
25/11/2011, 10:41 AM
I think you may be hearing the same as me. Would that be joining a few of his buddies team?

Village Utd so i presume as he has played with them a couple of times before

greengrass
25/11/2011, 10:46 AM
going to watch the keane cup final tonight
hopefully it will be a good game
blarney going for 3rd cup win in 2011 is quite an achievment
i think they'll challenge for the title this year all the way to the end

townhall tez
25/11/2011, 12:08 PM
They signed graham McCarthy from Douglas hall

townhall tez
25/11/2011, 12:10 PM
Avondale signed graham McCarthy from Douglas hall that is.

six-yard-box
25/11/2011, 3:36 PM
Village Utd so i presume as he has played with them a couple of times before

Hibs I heard as all the hurleys left village for them good buddies with them apparantly

AvondaleNutter
25/11/2011, 4:59 PM
They signed graham McCarthy from Douglas hall
Haven't heard this but the transfer window isn't open so it's all speculation I'd imagine

footiefanatic
25/11/2011, 7:24 PM
Carrigaline wont be promoted at all this season,your clutching at straws there fanatic,i also think fermoy had their chance last year and i see it coming down to castleview Ucc and Bandon for the 2 promotion spots

Fermoy had their chance last year. You think bandon have a better chance than fermoy. Didnt fermoy beat Bandon 5-0 last week??? Fermoy unbeaten in the league this season, drawing away to castleview and Carrigaline are undefeated since first game away to bandon (which they lost 2-1 in horrible conditions), and since have beaten castleview, and drawn away to ucc. Don't think these are results of sides who don't have a chance of promotion there el nino.

25/11/2011, 8:38 PM
going to watch the keane cup final tonight
hopefully it will be a good game
blarney going for 3rd cup win in 2011 is quite an achievment
i think they'll challenge for the title this year all the way to the endBlarney Utd 1-4 College Corinthians

The 'View
25/11/2011, 11:39 PM
Have to disagree that linesmen are a waste of time,costly yes but you cant expect a ref to make a call on an offside/onside which could ultimately decide a league/relegation!
Can understand what you're saying but I suppose are they worth the money is the question? The reason I think they're a waste of time is on more than one occasion I've heard the ref before the game tell the linesmen don't give a penalty, don't flag for a free, any close offside leave to me and when flaging for a throw just put your flag up don't decide which way. Now I know all aren't the same but you'd be amazed at the ones I've heard say this. Some of them considered top refs and inesmen.

Gobias
26/11/2011, 11:01 AM
Blarney Utd 1-4 College Corinthians

Corinthians well deserving of the victory and score line, could have had even more. Corinthians started well and were all over Blarney for the first 10 until blarney had a break away and almost scored but the keeper made a great save. Game was then held up after a College player got what looked like a bad knee injury. College went on to dominate from there getting their first goal from a free kick just out side the box. It was 2-0 with about 10 to go in the half after a College player took a shot from 12 yards out,slipped and ended up lobbing the keeper. Blarney started the 2nd half well and it looked like they were going to get back into it until College got their 3rd on the break away and took complete control from there. They got the 4th not long after before Blarney got a consolation with 15 to go.

AvondaleNutter
26/11/2011, 3:12 PM
Avondale 3 rockmount 2

Clifford
26/11/2011, 3:18 PM
Carrigaline 1-0 Fermoy.
Good tight game on a windy day. Goal about 30 from the end by the carrig num 10, ran from half way and finished well. We played very well into wind first half. Never got it down sec half and that suited them. The wall is going to be kicked lots at home tonight in frustration.

townhall tez
26/11/2011, 5:23 PM
Great to see Coronthians winning a cup as they play great football. They play the best football in the league and are great to watch. Nothing pretty about what was on show in Avondale park today but I'm sure Avondale are not too worried about that. Rockmount will be upset Pat Buckley wasn't reffing the game-he would not have sent off his pal Montgomery!

26/11/2011, 5:33 PM
Nothing pretty about what was on show in Avondale park today but I'm sure Avondale are not too worried about that. Rockmount will be upset Pat Buckley wasn't reffing the game-he would not have sent off his pal Montgomery!Conditions were awful, swirling wind and spitting rain, not ideal for decent football.
Don't think Monty could have any complaints. I reckon Mount may have got a draw if he had stayed on, they had Dale under the cosh with 2 minutes left but the sending off took the sting out of the game.
Not a great game but exciting all the same, well worth the €3.

ringmahon4ever
26/11/2011, 6:59 PM
drew 2-2 today with castlview.conceded a goal with 2 mins left.player was about 5 yards offside but sure dan deady gave us nothing whole game.shocking performance from him.great game it was with cracking goals form both temas.very competitive but the ref was poor

footiefanatic
26/11/2011, 7:22 PM
Carrigaline 1-0 Fermoy.
Good tight game on a windy day. Goal about 30 from the end by the carrig num 10, ran from half way and finished well. We played very well into wind first half. Never got it down sec half and that suited them. The wall is going to be kicked lots at home tonight in frustration.

Pretty much summed up the game clifford. 50/50 game, nothing between the two sides really. draw might have been fair result but carrig just seemed to have more going for them on the counter attack.one goal was always going to make the difference from the way the game was going. Wind played a big part, very hard for both sides to get ball down and play but fermoy most impressive team carrig have played in ballea this season, by all accounts.

rebelraider
26/11/2011, 8:02 PM
casleview no.3 against ringmahon was a disgrace went head to head with a ringmahon player then threw himself on the ground in an attempt to have the ringmahon player sent off.

ringmahon4ever
26/11/2011, 8:49 PM
it was shocking wasnt it. He should of been sent off for tryin to get player sent off.but sure patsy prob told ref not to punish him so he didnt.

The 'View
27/11/2011, 12:35 AM
Agree with you Ringmahon4ever ref was shocking but for both teams. Also no.3 was over the top with his reaction. But I was on the Ringmahon line and the equaliser was never offside even your own lads said so. We could pick through the mistakes the ref made all day. What about the kick in the head our guy got in the penalty area just before half time and no penalty? he got stitches later on. Have good time for Ringmahon but don't be taking your frustration out on us because ye're struggling. Spoke to ye're manager and chairman after the game and both agreed a draw was a fair result. Hope ye turn ye're season around.
Oh also about Patsy influencing the ref, if only. If that was the case we'd be winning things every year. Come to our games any time and you'll see.

mayfield utd
27/11/2011, 12:39 AM
drew 1-1 with leeds at home today,goal from barry triggs,our lads had a enough chances to win this game but for some bad finishing and bad luck,we couldn't get a winner,our bad spell continues,hopefully next week we can start the ball roll again and get a much needed win under our belts.wolfie out of action for awhile,he broke his ankle during the week while training,hopefully his keeping well and comes back stronger than ever

ringmahon4ever
27/11/2011, 12:08 PM
ah im not taking my frustration out on castleview. Just were gettin no luck lately with late goals and stuff. Sure the rivalry of ringmahon and castleview is goin back years and is always played in tough fair games. There was times when 15000 people used to watch it.regarding the goal i was further up field so if he was on side il hold my hand up. Wat part of ringmahon line were ya on cause i taught it was just all home supporters or were you wearing a disguise ha ha.my problem with patsy is i just cant understand why he runs up n down line screamin non stop(he was injured to run yesterday :) . )but then again when half time whistle blew he was straight onto pitch to the ref giving out.draw was a fair result all right.ye controlled whole of second half,it was one way traffic really but we had three break aways which we should of finished.that young player out left wing that scored that unreal goal for ye is very good.one for the future

the hawk
27/11/2011, 4:34 PM
Great to see Coronthians winning a cup as they play great football. They play the best football in the league and are great to watch. Nothing pretty about what was on show in Avondale park today but I'm sure Avondale are not too worried about that. Rockmount will be upset Pat Buckley wasn't reffing the game-he would not have sent off his pal Montgomery!

Monty tackle was a disgrace just showed his true colors for that .knee height and left the ground reall went in to do damage
should get at least 4 games

Clifford
28/11/2011, 12:23 PM
ah im not taking my frustration out on castleview. Just were gettin no luck lately with late goals and stuff. Sure the rivalry of ringmahon and castleview is goin back years and is always played in tough fair games. There was times when 15000 people used to watch it.regarding the goal i was further up field so if he was on side il hold my hand up. Wat part of ringmahon line were ya on cause i taught it was just all home supporters or were you wearing a disguise ha ha.my problem with patsy is i just cant understand why he runs up n down line screamin non stop(he was injured to run yesterday :) . )but then again when half time whistle blew he was straight onto pitch to the ref giving out.draw was a fair result all right.ye controlled whole of second half,it was one way traffic really but we had three break aways which we should of finished.that young player out left wing that scored that unreal goal for ye is very good.one for the future

15,000? Hope ye charge €3 euro that day.....:D;)

Chiefscout
29/11/2011, 10:40 AM
Interesting developments in Douglas hall.just as their season starts to pick up their star player decides to rock the boat and firstly train with another team and and deny it and now wants to stay with his club.players and management are furious over the situation

villaman10
29/11/2011, 11:02 AM
Interesting developments in Douglas hall.just as their season starts to pick up their star player decides to rock the boat and firstly train with another team and and deny it and now wants to stay with his club.players and management are furious over the situation

???? any names chief

six-yard-box
29/11/2011, 12:26 PM
???? any names chief
Graham McCarthy id say trained with Avondale last week said nothing to nobody at the hall.

footiefanatic
29/11/2011, 12:26 PM
Is the supposed club Avondale chief!?? anyone know where you can find odds (apart from paddypowers) on the intermediate cup games this weekend?

fifa
29/11/2011, 6:49 PM
Is the supposed club Avondale chief!?? anyone know where you can find odds (apart from paddypowers) on the intermediate cup games this weekend?

Cashmans

Chiefscout
30/11/2011, 9:02 PM
Robbie o Mahoney gone to everton from avondale

el nino coro
01/12/2011, 12:14 PM
Barry Giggs from mayfield to leeds

six-yard-box
01/12/2011, 12:36 PM
Barry Giggs from mayfield to leeds

Barry giggs?? Haha

greengrass
01/12/2011, 1:37 PM
Barry giggs?? Haha

share the joke six-yard?

Chiefscout
01/12/2011, 1:47 PM
share the joke six-yard?

Triggs is the guys name...good signing for Leeds

mayfield utd
01/12/2011, 5:44 PM
barry triggs wouldn't sign for leeds,his played with mayfield all his life and i'm fairly sure he hates leeds,cos there our local rivals,where did you hear this crap

six-yard-box
01/12/2011, 8:07 PM
His name is triggs not giggs n he was training in mayfield tonight pretty sure hes going to
Aus in January.

Chiefscout
02/12/2011, 12:42 PM

Graham McCarthy has in the end signed with avondale

go for gold
02/12/2011, 4:36 PM
midleton v rockmount off tonight.

Glenbuck
03/12/2011, 4:16 PM
Leeds 0 St Marys 3. Comfortable win for Marys.

ringmahon4ever
03/12/2011, 7:13 PM
lost 6-4 today to bandon. Some game to watch if you were a neutral.went 2-1 up. 2-2 at half time. Bandon went 4-2 up . We got one back to make it 4-3. Ball givin away in midfield and bandon made it 5-3. We went pushing in last ten.got it back to 5-4.we had ten players in box at end searchin for equaliser but bandon broke to make it 6-4. Missing players today due to work committments and two never shower. Really having no luck at all this season

greengrass
06/12/2011, 7:58 AM
An EGM of the Munster Football Association will take plce on Wednesday, 14th December, at 7.30pm in Rochestown Park Hotel.

Items on the Agenda are:
1. Adoption of the Memorandrum & Articles of Association of MFA Football Ltd.
2. Proposed Amendments to Rules.

All Clubs are requested to attend.

anybody have any idea's on what rules are up for amendment??
must be fairly urgent if there callin an EGM?

Silly Billy G
06/12/2011, 8:43 AM
lost 6-4 today to bandon. Some game to watch if you were a neutral.went 2-1 up. 2-2 at half time. Bandon went 4-2 up . We got one back to make it 4-3. Ball givin away in midfield and bandon made it 5-3. We went pushing in last ten.got it back to 5-4.we had ten players in box at end searchin for equaliser but bandon broke to make it 6-4. Missing players today due to work committments and two never shower. Really having no luck at all this season

in fairness there is no need to stick the knife into their hygiene habits just because they didnt show up

Chiefscout
06/12/2011, 8:46 AM
An EGM of the Munster Football Association will take plce on Wednesday, 14th December, at 7.30pm in Rochestown Park Hotel.

Items on the Agenda are:

must be fairly urgent if there callin an EGM?
Must be upping the 5 euro for a yellow card to 20 euro

Mighty almighty
06/12/2011, 3:49 PM
i see midleton made the last 64 0f fai junior cup,unlucky to carrigtwohill in the aul, would have been good to see two east cork sides left in it,big achievement for midleton...correct me if im wrong there the only msl team left in the competition.best of luck this week in carlow lads

AvondaleNutter
06/12/2011, 8:13 PM
in fairness there is no need to stick the knife into their hygiene habits just because they didnt show up

Ha ha

offside rule
07/12/2011, 1:07 PM
i see midleton made the last 64 0f fai junior cup,unlucky to carrigtwohill in the aul, would have been good to see two east cork sides left in it,big achievement for midleton...correct me if im wrong there the only msl team left in the competition.best of luck this week in carlow lads

Springfield from Cobh(East Cork!), are still left in this cup. Away to Ballymun FC(Dublin) this Sunday(11th Dec)...tough game expected.
2nd year in a row getting this far, they beat Tolka(Dublin) at this stage last year.

Glenbuck
07/12/2011, 7:28 PM

Items on the Agenda are:

must be fairly urgent if there callin an EGM?In light of last years trouble in another lge Munster Council are just safegaurding as far as I know.

ringmahon4ever
07/12/2011, 9:54 PM
ha ha well they might not of had a shower either but thet never SHOWED up is what i ment :)

greengrass
08/12/2011, 8:14 AM
In light of last years trouble in another lge Munster Council are just safegaurding as far as I know.

care to elaborate glenbuck?

Glenbuck
08/12/2011, 12:25 PM
care to elaborate glenbuck?Rules need to be changed so that finance decisions do not come down to just a few people. All clubs have been infoed as far as I know on the agenda of the meeting.