View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 [90] 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

Cici900
28/09/2011, 6:33 PM
As a neutral at the Hall vs. Mayfield game, went to see many ex-cobh players in action, I believe Mayfield would have won even if Hall had 11 men. Kevin Mulcahy deserved a straight red as he had been at the ref from the kickoff. Felt the referee then left his ego take charge with the Deccy O' Connell sending off. We all know what Deccy is. But how can a referee travel the width of the pitch and issue a straight red card without consulting the lino? For all we know Deccy could have told the lino he loved him!! No doubt it was the opposite but too many people on here are speculating as there was no spectators by where he was sent off, only players and management. People are giving a dog a bad name worse than he has already. Felt the ref then lost control of himself as the Varian sending off was an utter joke. Lets hope the Hall/MSL deal with discipline problems and continue to play the excellent football we've seen from them in the last 4/5 years. Well done to Mayfield on a superb victory marred by the Hall indiscipline. Maybe its time for the ref in question to issue himself with a red card.

Goggs
28/09/2011, 8:05 PM
I'm sick and tired of Douglas Hall's ill discipline and it's the same culprits time and time again is it football or girls volleyball we are playing these guys are acting like hormonal school girls and it always seems to be the refs fault would somebody please fine the club serverly so it doesnt happen again or just ban these spoilt brats for good and one more thing what in gods name is the manager doing about it .Pitiful.

magpie
28/09/2011, 9:13 PM
ah come on he's not, deccy is a nice guy, a bit hot headed on the pitch but who's not? ive played against him for years and always got a hand shake at the end of each game, after he hand kicked and stamped on me a few times...;). I think that the standard and the gap between all the teams in the premier is much higher and closer, therefor each game means so much, but the standard of referee's in general is not getting any better, and it really frustrates the players of all teams. This is highlighted by the amount of red cards we have seen this year...but give the lad a break, he's a class act and i think it would be a pity to see him getting a lengthy suspension.

footiefanatic
28/09/2011, 11:00 PM
A much welcome break for douglas this weekend with the Michael Ward trophy taking place, a few big games in the first division to look forward to. From what a hear, Ucc have a very much younger side from last year, a lot of freshers called up to the first team this year, a good game between 2 of maybe the 4 real candidates for promotion this year (Fermoy and Castleview). reckon fermoy should have a handy one at home to Tramore, although Paul Kerrigan might prove to be a handful up top :P Ringmahon another tough game ahead of them, would really be looking to get a result away to castleview to get themselves back into contention for promotion, beacause if castleview win, then 3 defeats from opening four games doesnt help their cause at all.

overthehill
30/09/2011, 1:23 PM
What the story with Lakewood folding their senior team. Lovely set up out there, would have thought the facilities would help attract players.
Anyone got the inside info?

ballsac7
30/09/2011, 1:57 PM
What the story with Lakewood folding their senior team. Lovely set up out there, would have thought the facilities would help attract players.

From what I hear there is a lot of competition in that area between Ballincollig/Lakewood/Coachford/Killumney and just not enough players to around. Agree with you about the set up though. Nice pitch/clubhouse.

six-yard-box
30/09/2011, 1:59 PM

they have been poor for a few years now.. imagine its difficult to attract players getting thumped week in week out. sad to see as you say great facilties out there.

sharpshooter
30/09/2011, 3:30 PM
odd's for the premier league

avondale-evens
rockmount 6/4
mayfield,douglas hall,5/1
everton,12/1
blarney,16/1
corinthians,20/1
marys,33/1
midleton,leeds,66/1

douglas local
01/10/2011, 7:28 AM
at those odds avondale are certs and everton best each way

but the big news and how did chiefscout miss it is kevin mul signing for avondale and this is fact

justasupporter
01/10/2011, 8:00 AM

but the big news and how did chiefscout miss it is kevin mul signing for avondale and this is fact

What's the background to this Douglas , Argument with manager or just wanted out of Hall ?

Gobias
01/10/2011, 9:28 AM

I also heard that Conor Meade (ex-Ramblers and Blarney) has signed for Avondale

Chiefscout
01/10/2011, 10:32 AM

Check back a good few weeks and you will see that I told about kev mull on the move

Chiefscout
01/10/2011, 10:35 AM
Very little movement on northside..rockmount signed Marys third choice left back to cover gearoid o Leary

Cici900
01/10/2011, 12:05 PM
Mulcahy gone to Avondale, heard he was suspended by Hall pending outcome of MSL Disciplinary meeting, I suppose he jumped ship before a lenghty ban from hall kicked in. Nice to see a player have respect for his team-mates.

new2daGame
01/10/2011, 4:12 PM
Very little movement on northside..rockmount signed Marys third choice left back to cover gearoid o Leary

where is gearoid gone? new to the site. im involved with tramore

ringmahon4ever
01/10/2011, 4:23 PM
heard he got a four week ban from club. Two questions i have . 1 how can he sign transfer form if he is up country playin ball or was it done durin the week behind clubs back. 2 where are avondale gonna get money to pay all his future fines if he gets sent off again :) :) :)

Sparky
01/10/2011, 5:33 PM
heard he got a four week ban from club. Two questions i have . 1 how can he sign transfer form if he is up country playin ball or was it done durin the week behind clubs back. 2 where are avondale gonna get money to pay all his future fines if he gets sent off again :) :) :)

3. How do you keep 1. Spratty 2. Mark O'Sullivan 3. Danny Long. 4. Conor Meade 5. Kevin Mulcahy 6. Michael Doody 7. W.Heffernan all happy? Does Cotter really need all this headache or is he signing him so D.Hall are losing out? Decisions Decisions. I suppose you should never turn away a quality player!

Chiefscout
01/10/2011, 9:24 PM
3. How do you keep 1. Spratty 2. Mark O'Sullivan 3. Danny Long. 4. Conor Meade 5. Kevin Mulcahy 6. Michael Doody 7. W.Heffernan all happy? Does Cotter really need all this headache or is he signing him so D.Hall are losing out? Decisions Decisions. I suppose you should never turn away a quality player!

They should have taken deccie aswel and did the hall a favor..well the manager anyway

AvondaleNutter
02/10/2011, 9:45 AM
They should have taken deccie aswel and did the hall a favor..well the manager anyway

Little rumour is that he will sign for us but once I see him training then I'll believe it. I think it's one position that we need to strengthen

Goggs
02/10/2011, 12:07 PM
One position you need strengtning come off it what hope do the rest of the league have if ye keep signing any half desent player around it makes a mockery of your underage system what chance do they have of coming through ill tell you none its a team now rather than a club.

Clifford
02/10/2011, 5:24 PM
1-1 today at carrig park between fermoy and tramore. We scored after about 11 and pushed hard for a second that never came. They scored about 25 from the end. We pushed hard but couldn't break down a big physical, fit tramore side.

greengrass
02/10/2011, 6:38 PM
any score for ballincollig and ballinhassig?

douglas local
02/10/2011, 7:45 PM
deccy was away on hols last week but he could head to the dale in the next transfer window
hall committee all over the place is the buzz in douglas not knowing whether to suspend players or risk losing them as has happened - also a rumour that craig duggan is gone - what about the management as they left deccy on after being warned by the referee that they would be better to take him off.kevin mul decided a change was what he neededby all accounts.both players are no angels but were rarely sent off if ever when cj and tiny were in charge a few years ago

el nino coro
03/10/2011, 1:53 AM
One position you need strengtning come off it what hope do the rest of the league have if ye keep signing any half desent player around it makes a mockery of your underage system what chance do they have of coming through ill tell you none its a team now rather than a club.

andy mylod is some player

villaman10
03/10/2011, 9:24 AM

what has that got to do with anything?

Chiefscout
03/10/2011, 9:56 AM
1-1 today at carrig park between fermoy and tramore. We scored after about 11 and pushed hard for a second that never came. They scored about 25 from the end. We pushed hard but couldn't break down a big physical, fit tramore side.

Tramore have a team of gaa players at the moment.when gaa starts up again they will all be gone and they will struggle to field a team

Silly Billy G
03/10/2011, 9:59 AM
I also heard that Conor Meade (ex-Ramblers and Blarney) has signed for Avondale

some player him

footiefanatic
03/10/2011, 12:11 PM
Tramore have a team of gaa players at the moment.when gaa starts up again they will all be gone and they will struggle to field a team

True, have signed 4 or 5 Gaa players from Nemo, could be in trouble when GAA starts up, most likely would have to dip into their junior team for players. Look like a tough team to beat alright. Ucc dropping points already this season at home to Carrigaline. Anyone at that game, what were both sides like??

Glenbuck
03/10/2011, 12:39 PM
Very little movement on northside..rockmount signed Marys third choice left back to cover gearoid o LearyMust get onto our scouts. Who is ahead of him at left full. We might have missed out there..

Horse24
03/10/2011, 12:40 PM
http://beecher.biz/w/d/10.php?bannerid=16&campaignid=2&zoneid=14&source={obfs:}&loc=1&referer=http%3A%2F%2Ffoot.ie%2Fthreads%2F24591-Munster-Senior-League%2Fpage227&cb=8ee6049996

http://foot.ie/threads/24591-Munster-Senior-League/images/misc/quote_icon.png Originally Posted by el nino coro http://foot.ie/threads/24591-Munster-Senior-League/images/buttons/viewpost-right.png (http://foot.ie/threads/24591-Munster-Senior-League/showthread.php?p=1538568#post1538568)

what has that got to do with anything?

Maybe something to do with Chief Scout????

Glenbuck
03/10/2011, 12:42 PM
where is gearoid gone? new to the site. im involved with tramoreGaz is gone or going no where.

Chiefscout
03/10/2011, 1:22 PM
Must get onto our scouts. Who is ahead of him at left full. We might have missed out there..
John Murphy and James feehan are their left backs

Southsider
03/10/2011, 2:12 PM
Theres not many clubs around now in fairness who have youth players or 19 year olds playing Senior Premier sure you'll win nothing with kids ;)

ringmahon4ever
03/10/2011, 3:43 PM

sure there gonna do what they done a few years back.get all the best players in league signed up and will prob walk league and intermediate again.typical avondale.they might as well not bother having a schoolboy set up because no one will get a chance.they have pitch in carrigalline,pitch in ballintemple and now pitch in blackrock.there a real local club anyway because there senior team is full of local players of came up through the ranks . NOT :)

ringmahon4ever
03/10/2011, 3:45 PM
Theres not many clubs around now in fairness who have youth players or 19 year olds playing Senior Premier sure you'll win nothing with kids ;)

but sure if you dont give them a chance how are you suppossed to know.your trying to entice kids to play ball and they all look up to the senior team but when you have a senior team with outsiders on it what good is that to them

six-yard-box
03/10/2011, 3:58 PM
John Murphy and James feehan are their left backs

ya and thats why gazza started all the games. bit of a bitter dig at him there i think. he wont get in out there for awhile mount signed to good young players in danny and gazza though. what are you going to be like when cooney leaves in january.

Chiefscout
03/10/2011, 4:42 PM
ya and thats why gazza started all the games. bit of a bitter dig at him there i think. he wont get in out there for awhile mount signed to good young players in danny and gazza though. what are you going to be like when cooney leaves in january.

Be more worrying bout what your going to do when your buddy Cooney takes your place in january

Chiefscout
03/10/2011, 4:49 PM
but sure if you dont give them a chance how are you suppossed to know.your trying to entice kids to play ball and they all look up to the senior team but when you have a senior team with outsiders on it what good is that to them
In fairness to Avondale they are just doing what their cross city rivals have been doing for years,taking players from other teams without producing their own young players

six-yard-box
03/10/2011, 4:56 PM
Be more worrying bout what your going to do when your buddy Cooney takes your place in january

he'll be joining me on the bench so if he was to sign with us!! cooney wont be going to rockmount at all. more further a field well those were the rumours flying around last night anyway.

ringmahon4ever
03/10/2011, 5:24 PM
In fairness to Avondale they are just doing what their cross city rivals have been doing for years,taking players from other teams without producing their own young players

in fairness you say...are you actually serious.how could you defend something like this.why try and copy another club.avondale are our closet rivals and you dont see us doing it.

Chiefscout
03/10/2011, 5:51 PM
in fairness you say...are you actually serious.how could you defend something like this.why try and copy another club.avondale are our closet rivals and you dont see us doing it.

Was being sarcastic my friend...clubs should be made to play players that they produce.ringmahon should be commended for the way ye run yer club

Glenbuck
03/10/2011, 7:43 PM
John Murphy and James feehan are their left backsJohn Murphy ?? Your having a laugh now. Great player in his day but defo not regular. Dont think Fleaser has been seen for last 3 days. AS well you know.

Glenbuck
03/10/2011, 7:48 PM
In fairness to Avondale they are just doing what their cross city rivals have been doing for years,taking players from other teams without producing their own young playersComes in cycles. We won our double in 99 with one player who did not come up through the ranks. Between now and then we have tried our best but the players were just not there to stay the pace with others. A few have made a step up this year. Young Carson, Danny Leahy and Cian McDonnell have all been with the club since they were 6 or 7. Hope to add a few more in next few years.

Fan-tastic
03/10/2011, 8:49 PM
New to the site, have to point out that Deccie Foley, Brosie n Micky Deasy are still good players and would still be with Rockmount if they weren't pushed out to accommodate the "Stars" that started to arrive after they won the double that year. By stars i mean fellas looking for medals with no loyalty to Rockmount. Deccie Foley another one. So saying we tried our best in the meantime doesn't say much. After a while there was a definite policy of sign every decent player available so no one else could have them playing against. It's the whole reason that there is a limit to the amount you can sign now.

the hawk
03/10/2011, 10:37 PM
[QUOTE=ringmahon4ever;1538735]sure there gonna do what they done a few years back.get all the best players in league signed up and will prob walk league and intermediate again.typical avondale.they might as well not bother having a schoolboy set up because no one will get a chance.they have pitch in carrigalline,pitch in ballintemple and now pitch in blackrock.there a real local club anyway because there senior team is full of local players of came up through the ranks . NOT :)[/QUOTE

jealousy is a terrible thing ringmahon4ever.when a club is winning that many medals same as rockmount doesnt matter who you have playing or what kinda football they play.
because when they retire they can say ah sure 3 intermediates, 4 leagues couple of beamish ,keane ,o connell cups .Thinking in there heads imagine if had of stayed with lads still trying to win promotion and not a medal to be seen .

ringmahon4ever
04/10/2011, 12:30 PM
hawk im far from jealous and will never will be.ringmahon is a proud club with our own records and medals that will never be beat.there is even avondale men that dont like what is happening.its ruining the league by snapping up every half decent player just so they can have a medal.if there so that desperate why dont they go league of ireland and leave the rest of us local based teams get on with the football.

the hawk
04/10/2011, 8:15 PM
yes ringmahon i fully agree. if any decent players wish to join ur club im sure ringmahon would turn them away and say that they are happy to be considered a 'local' 1st division team.

would ya stop nw lads,if kevin mulcahy ,deccie, buttzy, monty marky sull or any player like that wanted to join yer club .ye would bite there hand off to join .Any club would

Chiefscout
04/10/2011, 8:27 PM
would ya stop nw lads,if kevin mulcahy ,deccie, buttzy, monty marky sull or any player like that wanted to join yer club .ye would bite there hand off to join .Any club would

Monty?..

AvondaleNutter
04/10/2011, 8:35 PM

Thanks hawk. I didn't want to be the one to say it.

Chiefscout
04/10/2011, 8:39 PM
Thanks hawk. I didn't want to be the one to say it.

Ye already have all them players ..it's a no win situation for Avondale here.if ye don't take these players we they will head to whitechurch along with the league title,but now ye have these players ye are going to be the envy of the msl and title favorites...