View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 [88] 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

Chiefscout
19/09/2011, 8:22 PM
Can ex league of Ireland play in the tournament?

the hawk
19/09/2011, 8:37 PM
Before anyone attacks me over my opinion. This is MY OWN PERSONAL opinion as anyone else who writes on this page is entitled to,everyone knows what im talking about.....
3-5-2
1.Podge
2.Alan Carey
3.Ken Hoey
4.Hoggy
5.Karl Caulfield
6.Deccie o Connell
7.Kenny Coleman
8.Kev Mul
9.Marky Sull
10.Buttsy
11.Greg Kelly

very strong team southsider but i would swap Graham mc carthy

Chiefscout
19/09/2011, 9:35 PM
Alberto
Wolfy
Hoey
Scoops
Monty
Deccy o Connell
Ken Coleman
Carl caulfield
Mark sull
Alan o Connor
Jp o sullivan

the hawk
19/09/2011, 9:49 PM
Alberto
Wolfy
Hoey
Scoops
Monty
Deccy o Connell
Ken Coleman
Carl caulfield
Mark sull
Alan o Connor
Jp o sullivan

wolfy ,are you actually for real scout maybe 5 years .jp ok but a liability with temper.

Chiefscout
19/09/2011, 10:01 PM
wolfy ,are you actually for real scout maybe 5 years .jp ok but a liability with temper.

Solid no nonsense defender...didn't see you comment on Alan Carey inclusion in southsider team?.the term 5 years ago be more suited there hawk..let's see your team

mayfield utd
19/09/2011, 10:07 PM
alberto is not back from holidays yet chiefscout and greg kelly injuired for another few weeks southsider so they won't be on the msl team this year

Chiefscout
19/09/2011, 10:23 PM
Will go for donnacha so from blarney on goal

the hawk
19/09/2011, 10:27 PM
Alberto
Wolfy
Hoey
Scoops
Monty
Deccy o Connell
Ken Coleman
Carl caulfield
Mark sull
Alan o Connor
Jp o sullivan

right so scout

1.Podge(DALE)
2.Hoey(Mount)
3.Hackett(Hall)
4.Scoops(St .Mary's)
5.Kiernan(Carrigaline)
6.Graham Mc Carthy(Hall)
7.Carl caulfield(Dale)
8.deccie o connell(hall)
9.Mark O Sullivan(Dale)
10.Christopher Butt(Mount)
11.Kevin Mulcahy(Hall)

the hawk
19/09/2011, 10:29 PM
Will go for donnacha so from blarney on goal

donnacha lives in scotland .just proves you haven't got a clue about the msl

Chiefscout
19/09/2011, 11:07 PM
Stod so from Marys

justasupporter
19/09/2011, 11:16 PM
Must be living there Monday to friday so cos he was in goal for blarney sat :-D

Chiefscout
19/09/2011, 11:23 PM

My point exactly made with my Stod comment...it's you that lacks the knowledge hawk...

Silly Billy G
20/09/2011, 11:10 AM
My point exactly made with my Stod comment...it's you that lacks the knowledge hawk...

In fairness he is over in Scotland from what I know, he filled in Sat as Eamon was away.

Surely you'd have to squeeze Ray O'Leary or Allan Weldon into a MSL side ?
JP O'Sullivan an excellent option too with his pace. If he can keep the head.

Chiefscout
20/09/2011, 11:48 AM
In fairness he is over in Scotland from what I know, he filled in Sat as Eamon was away.

Surely you'd have to squeeze Ray O'Leary or Allan Weldon into a MSL side ?
JP O'Sullivan an excellent option too with his pace. If he can keep the head.

I'd expect ray to be in squad but think there are better options there than Weldon

Reznik
20/09/2011, 1:54 PM

He was only home for the weekend and it was pure coincidence that eamon happened to be away aswell, So he slotted in and done a job like usual but he is gone back to Aberdeen since yesterday

greengrass
20/09/2011, 4:25 PM
I'd expect ray to be in squad but think there are better options there than Weldon

iv seen welly play numerous times over the last year or 2
have yet to see him put a foot wrong
i could be wrong but didnt he also captain blarney to 2 cup wins last year?
surely this says a lot about the guys character

Reznik
20/09/2011, 9:52 PM
Blarney 1-0 Douglas Hall

Hall started brightly spreading the ball well and some neat passing in blarneys half but failed to really create much. 20 minutes in blarney started to get involved and countered nicely to create a chance for spud who missed when 1v1. Similar chance for spud at the 35min mark which rebounded off deccy o connell and ended up in the net to give blarney half time lead. Blarney started the second half much the better side and should have been 2-0 up on the hour mark when spud hit the post from a free kick and blue missed a great chance. Spud who really was running the show at this stage took on the hall defence and got passed 2 before the underside off the bar denied him a great individual goal. Hall who defintly had most position without getting much joy did get a chance to equalise but deccy placed his shot wide. Hall reduced to 10 when Coker was brought to the ground in the box but resulting penalty was saved. Last 10 blarney found themselves having to defend but held on well to gain a deserved win. Could and should have been more than 1-0 but big win for Blarney.

footiefanatic
20/09/2011, 10:21 PM
What is it with douglas hall and getting players sent off. It seems every game they finish with 10 or 9 men these days. Suppose same can go for a few other premier teams as well. Good result for Blarney, Seem to really excell in the cup competitions. Reckon they will go on to win the keane cup now

Gobias
21/09/2011, 11:20 AM
iv seen welly play numerous times over the last year or 2
have yet to see him put a foot wrong
i could be wrong but didnt he also captain blarney to 2 cup wins last year?
surely this says a lot about the guys character

Weldon should without a doubt be in that team, never makes a mistake, good in the air and can play a bit too, 2nd best defender in the league behind Hoey
I think he also captained the inter-league team a few years back and got an Irish amateur cap

the hawk
21/09/2011, 12:13 PM
he captained them when they won it in cork 3 yrs ago. great defender wil always give 100% . from who i spoke to supposed to be the strongest squad since they won it .

Glenbuck
21/09/2011, 12:23 PM
donnacha lives in scotland .just proves you haven't got a clue about the mslDonnacha had a blinder for Blarney last Saturday. Handy stand in...

mayfield utd
21/09/2011, 10:17 PM
Donnacha had a blinder for Blarney last Saturday. Handy stand in...

if he was only home by chance,is he signed,i can't see blarney signing a keeper who's gonna miss nearly the whole season

Innishvilla
22/09/2011, 7:49 AM
if he was only home by chance,is he signed,i can't see blarney signing a keeper who's gonna miss nearly the whole season

I was wondering about that too...

Chiefscout
22/09/2011, 9:44 AM
Surely a club like blarney wouldn't resort to playing unsigned players???

AvondaleNutter
22/09/2011, 1:06 PM

Was thinking this myself.. Any blarney men on here want to explain this one?

el nino coro
22/09/2011, 1:31 PM
Was thinking this myself.. Any blarney men on here want to explain this one?

He was definately signed lads all be it only for one game,he is due back on other occasions aswell during the season and could come in handy again for us somewhere along the line

BillysBoots1
22/09/2011, 1:44 PM
Surely a club like blarney wouldn't resort to playing unsigned players???

Everyone has done it somewhere along the line, not saying it happened here but it happens more than you think. No signed, suspended etc......

greengrass
22/09/2011, 2:07 PM
i would imagine they signed him in the off chance that things in scotland don't work out for him as planned
i have never heard of blarney playing any illegal players before

Goggs
22/09/2011, 2:28 PM
Did you mean paying or playing greengrass? :o

Chiefscout
22/09/2011, 2:29 PM
He was definately signed lads all be it only for one game,he is due back on other occasions aswell during the season and could come in handy again for us somewhere along the line

Us?..ucc man,temple man and now a blarney man?

el nino coro
22/09/2011, 2:34 PM
Us?..ucc man,temple man and now a blarney man?

Just because you have only had one club all your career doesnt mean the rest of us have had one....and that club isnt castleview either,im involved with blarney this year and i know that donnacha is signed,funny to see everyone on here hoping he isnt and blarney to get a points deduction !

Chiefscout
22/09/2011, 2:40 PM
Just because you have only had one club all your career doesnt mean the rest of us have had one....and that club isnt castleview either,im involved with blarney this year and i know that donnacha is signed,funny to see everyone on here hoping he isnt and blarney to get a points deduction !
Ah my brief stint with central rovers is out.1 game and back to the view.happy days playing midfield with you up there coro...not 1 bit interested in seeing blarney deducted points.actually hope they do well this year.have good time for them and their players

el nino coro
22/09/2011, 2:46 PM
Ah my brief stint with central rovers is out.1 game and back to the view.happy days playing midfield with you up there coro...not 1 bit interested in seeing blarney deducted points.actually hope they do well this year.have good time for them and their players

See you saturday scout! I somehow dont think you will like to see blarney doing well this week for some reason

Chiefscout
22/09/2011, 2:50 PM
See you saturday scout! I somehow dont think you will like to see blarney doing well this week for some reason

I doubt you be seeing me Saturday coro cause I'll be in stoke but best of luck bud and hope you bring a bit of your college knowledge onto the field with you..

el nino coro
22/09/2011, 3:06 PM
I doubt you be seeing me Saturday coro cause I'll be in stoke but best of luck bud and hope you bring a bit of your college knowledge onto the field with you..

East village wont be the same without ya on saturday night

Chiefscout
22/09/2011, 3:28 PM
East village wont be the same without ya on saturday night

Alan Dwyer dj-ing here Saturday night coro,you would enjoy it....any news on the msl squad?

el nino coro
22/09/2011, 3:31 PM
[QUOTE=Chiefscout;1535411]Alan Dwyer dj-ing here Saturday night coro,you would enjoy it....any news on the msl squad?[/QUOT

Ken Coleman from us thats all i know at this stage

Innishvilla
22/09/2011, 4:04 PM
,im involved with blarney this year and i know that donnacha is signed,funny to see everyone on here hoping he isnt and blarney to get a points deduction !

Never said that - just observed that it would take foresight to sign a player that had moved abroad - glad it was all above board because player eligibility is becoming a nightmare with so many teams (senior & junior, MSL & AUL) bending/breaking the rules.

22/09/2011, 4:14 PM
funny to see everyone on here hoping he isnt and blarney to get a points deduction !Really ?
I couldn't care less.

Reznik
22/09/2011, 5:13 PM

Very Shrewd decision to sign him actually. Eamon is an outstanding keeper and what a replacement donncha would be if eamon became unavailable. I'd imagine donncha would be around during the xmas period and perhaps mid-term. Its only 1 more name on the registration form.

six-yard-box
23/09/2011, 1:14 PM
no marys players in msl squad bit of a shock. brendan o connell, dave kiely, gary prout, hoggy,wolfey,wilkie,kevin mul,ray o leary, mark murphy, marky sull, buttsey, monty, gareth, dave o donovan, graham mccarthy, karl, ian stapleton, dave moore,danny o leary and gavin walsh.

el nino coro
23/09/2011, 1:51 PM
no marys players in msl squad bit of a shock. brendan o connell, dave kiely, gary prout, hoggy,wolfey,wilkie,kevin mul,ray o leary, mark murphy, marky sull, buttsey, monty, gareth, dave o donovan, graham mccarthy, karl, ian stapleton, dave moore, and gavin walsh.

Ken Hoey Deccie O connell and Ken Coleman must be unavailable,if they are available i am shocked

six-yard-box
23/09/2011, 2:00 PM
didnt deccie pull out last year? maybe he was just left out to spare the same controversy as last year.

el nino coro
23/09/2011, 2:08 PM
didnt deccie pull out last year? maybe he was just left out to spare the same controversy as last year.

You could be right there but if my memory serves me right there was also one or two more of the above names also pulled out

Chiefscout
23/09/2011, 2:35 PM
You could be right there but if my memory serves me right there was also one or two more of the above names also pulled out

Didn't you say yesterday ken Coleman from ye was in squad?....Hoey out injured till the new year,few others out because of last year and few incidents that occurred while away

Chiefscout
23/09/2011, 2:38 PM

Would you pick deccie with the amount of baggage that comes with him?..unbelievable ability,but terrible attitude at times

el nino coro
23/09/2011, 2:41 PM
Didn't you say yesterday ken Coleman from ye was in squad?....Hoey out injured till the new year,few others out because of last year and few incidents that occurred while away

That was the word in training the last week or so anyway,to be honest he should be i the sqaud but there you go! Did hoey not play against st marys last week??

Chiefscout
23/09/2011, 2:44 PM
That was the word in training the last week or so anyway,to be honest he should be i the sqaud but there you go! Did hoey not play against st marys last week??

From what I heard is that he played as a favor to his manager despite knowing he was injured.

el nino coro
23/09/2011, 2:49 PM
From what I heard is that he played as a favor to his manager despite knowing he was injured.

Doesnt say a lot for the squad if thats the case,playing injured players and having fit players on the bench,as good as he is no one should play a game injured!

Chiefscout
23/09/2011, 2:52 PM
Doesnt say a lot for the squad if thats the case,playing injured players and having fit players on the bench,as good as he is no one should play a game injured!

Desperate times?.thought they would have fierce squad/options?..he going be huge loss for them now though and was worse himself for playing