View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 [87] 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

Chiefscout
16/09/2011, 2:38 PM
He can't.he is like a stalker :-)...must be really going mad to find out who I am.they all seem to be razor...

Chiefscout
16/09/2011, 2:39 PM
Bring I.d or you won't be served

Dixie's Cousin
16/09/2011, 3:04 PM
I hope everyone has there name in for Castleview's Last Man Standing

Pundit
16/09/2011, 3:19 PM
He can't.he is like a stalker :-)...must be really going mad to find out who I am.they all seem to be razor...

Lads its becoming a joke now. Who cares who chiefscout is. Is this a football forum or a dating website, Can we get back to talking bout football instead of guessing identities of people. Chiefscout and all your buddies on this should just get a room...

six-yard-box
16/09/2011, 3:43 PM
Lads its becoming a joke now. Who cares who chiefscout is. Is this a football forum or a dating website, Can we get back to talking bout football instead of guessing identities of people. Chiefscout and all your buddies on this should just get a room...

its not about that pundit.. he says he plays with castleview he doesnt.. hes stirring ****e to bate the band..abusing fellas.. its very annoying. no doubt he'll be in whitechurch tonight with a pig's head for cambo!!

Glenbuck
16/09/2011, 5:28 PM
Glenbuck the way you defend your club so much is beyond a joke. Monty was a joke up in everton park as was he against the dale. You harp on about the dale players being sent off up in rockmount park. They were both harsh sendings off and they were genuine challenges for the ball.. Monty threw in brutal tackles and got away scott free again. Everyone in cork knows the msl dont come down hard enough on mount.. You cannot condone spitting at a fella.. Only cowards do that and thats exactly what monty is. there are times that can justify backing up your club but not now5 days after the "incident" and still no word from Lge or Everton. All depends on refs report I suppose, but then again they should have that by now. I will always defend my club. What else would I do. It takes up a large % of my time so why should I not. A lot of people get carried away on this forum going on about Rockmount ( fair enough it is a free speech forum) but just take a step back and look after your own house and see how more enjoyable life and football would be. By the way Pundit, do you have a club to defend yourself? Harsh sendings off ??? Your defo having a laugh now.

Glenbuck
16/09/2011, 5:29 PM
here here Go away Pinocchio !!

Glenbuck
16/09/2011, 5:40 PM
Was at the game saw wat happened he never spat at the everton man they had an argument during the game and then he confronted monty afterwards and threw a headbutt when he knew he was in the wrong he accused monty of spitting at him....
Fair play Legohead. It throws a bit of light on the situation. Was the Everton man Austin O Connor as I heard last night. Where is that refs report ??

ballsac7
16/09/2011, 6:39 PM
5 days after the "incident" and still no word from Lge or Everton. All depends on refs report I suppose, but then again they should have that by now. I will always defend my club. What else would I do. It takes up a large % of my time so why should I not. A lot of people get carried away on this forum going on about Rockmount ( fair enough it is a free speech forum) but just take a step back and look after your own house and see how more enjoyable life and football would be. By the way Pundit, do you have a club to defend yourself? Harsh sendings off ??? Your defo having a laugh now.

Fairplay to you for defending your club, too many people on this forum spend time trying to knock clubs who are made up of volunteers like yourself. On this forum it seems to be a case of guilty till proven innocent when it comes to incidents like the one at the Everton match.

AvondaleNutter
16/09/2011, 9:37 PM
Rockmount 1 1 st marys
Midleton 0 1 Avondale

rushy12
16/09/2011, 9:45 PM
I read this forum from a far to keep me updated in what goes on in the msl.this bloke chiefscout is really annoying me, most of the others talk some sense and football but this bloke is like a wasp at a bbq, a pest. He looks like he likes to stir fellas, so im guessing he likes attention and is getting no attention elsewhere, if yee no what im saying. Treat him like a bold child who looks for attention, dont give it to him and he might stay quite, so the forum might start making sense again.

Dixie's Cousin
16/09/2011, 9:59 PM
But Rushy like a child he won't do one! Chiefmylod sorry to obvious Andyscout is here to stay, simple as that!

Chiefscout
16/09/2011, 10:18 PM
Guess again trixie...was Andy playing tonight?

Dixie's Cousin
16/09/2011, 10:22 PM
It's Dixie Andy! And I have no idea I don't watch teams I have no interest in!

Chiefscout
16/09/2011, 10:39 PM
So much for you not answering my posts.serious dicky you really need to get a hobby and move on from your game of guess who you are playing...ps six yard box.where are you my friend?

Chiefscout
16/09/2011, 10:40 PM
Ps ps I'm actually going to stop replying to trixie,razor.difference is,ive a life...have to love these smoking breaks

old-head
16/09/2011, 10:45 PM
Mount 1- Marys 1
Marys went one up through young left full who played well throughout. Keeper will probably be dissapointed with this. Mount equalized through Tom Hughues (rebound from Monty missed pen). Penalty decision was harsh IMO.
Marys were down to 9 for the last 30 (JP & Tim Sheehan off), Mount had Phillie Cunningham dismissed and another guy in the last few seconds. All the reds were deserved before anyone has a go at the ref!! Mount couldn't break down a well orgainzed Saints team and were restricted to long range efforts/ set pieces from Cambridge. Marys actually had two great chances to win it late on but it wasn't to be. Think Mary's would have held out for 3pts with 11, poor discipline cost them.

Pundit
17/09/2011, 12:21 AM
Ps ps I'm actually going to stop replying to trixie,razor.difference is,ive a life...have to love these smoking breaks

Ah chiefscout give it a rest for awhile will ya. Its becoming laughable now.Lets get back to talking bout msl and not you. Heard there was lots of activity up in whitechurch tonight.Glenbuck whats your summary of it or were you at the match.

the hawk
17/09/2011, 7:42 AM
[QUOTE=Pundit;1534027 Heard there was lots of activity up in whitechurch tonight.Glenbuck whats your summary of it or were you at the match.[/QUOTE]

yeah i heard it finished 1-1 and that there was 4 sent off .looks like discipline problems are starting early in the msl .
any other results from around last night

Chiefscout
17/09/2011, 9:08 AM
Midleton 0 Avondale 1.

Glenbuck
17/09/2011, 9:41 AM
Ah chiefscout give it a rest for awhile will ya. Its becoming laughable now.Lets get back to talking bout msl and not you. Heard there was lots of activity up in whitechurch tonight.Glenbuck whats your summary of it or were you at the match. I was there alright Pundit. Did not recognise too much of the saints team. Was impressed by the left back. After a good start by Mount, Marys went 1 up through the fore mentioned left back. Gazza ?? I think. Good strike from edge of box. Brendan might have done better but I think it may have got a slight nick off someone. Plenty of Mount pressure and a few scoring chances saw out the half. 2nd half and Mount carried on where they left off. Incident in the corner saw JP seeing red. No arguments please lads. Great strike by Gareth came back off bar. Mount equalised after Monty had penalty saved. Hughsie stuck the rebound. Marys down to 9 after something was said to Raggy. Mount were on top at this stage when Philip Cunningham saw red. Had to go. Both teams down to 9 when Danny Kiely was walked. Again no arguments. Not a bad game. A few of the Marys newcomers did well. Ken Hoey and Hughsie showed well for Mount. JP totally wound up from start til he walked and that little bald fella in midfield is a little pest. Annoying really.

Chiefscout
17/09/2011, 10:05 AM
Heard the penalty and John Paul bopping gaffneys elbow were a disgrace...much of a crowd up there?..any neutral up there to write a review?

old-head
17/09/2011, 11:49 AM
Pretty much agree with Glenbuck here. All 4 reds were deserved, pity really as it kind of spoiled the game which was still very exciting. Mary's with 9 men restricted Mount to long range efforts and a few dangerous set-pieces. Mount equalized from a harsh pen award IMO. Must be a worry for the Mount management as this is the second time this season they haven't taken advantage of a situation like this (dale in Keane Cup). Marys actually had two great chances late on to wrap it up but didn't take them (one was an open goal). Mount's second red was at final whistle so had a numerical advantage for 30-35mins. Mary's had a lot of new guys, very young/ pacy and showed up quite well. Mount did ok but squad seems down on numbers/ quality from last year.

Glenbuck
17/09/2011, 1:46 PM
Heard the penalty and John Paul bopping gaffneys elbow were a disgrace...much of a crowd up there?..any neutral up there to write a review? Cant you review yourself Scout. You had a birds eye view...

Clifford
17/09/2011, 1:57 PM
Who's up front for Mount this season? Is Beech or Ross still there?

Chiefscout
17/09/2011, 3:19 PM
Everton 2 up,blarney 1 up,hall 2-1 up

Chiefscout
17/09/2011, 3:21 PM
Blarney 2 up

Cici900
17/09/2011, 4:27 PM
Hall 3-1 Cors

ball-hop
17/09/2011, 4:43 PM
Douglas Hall 3-1 Cors
That's how it ended - Hall goals from a deflected Kevin Mul free; Mooresy and Simon McGarry. 2 more reds - Cors centre back who was last man and a strange red card for Kevin Mul after the 3rd goal. Everyone seemed baffled by the linesman and referee consultation and decision...

Glenbuck
17/09/2011, 4:59 PM
Leeds 0 Blarney 2. 2 fine goals by Blue and Ken Coleman. First one after 20 and second one with 20 to go. Both teams finished with 10. Geaney off for Leeds and Bob off for Blarney. Both for 2nd yellows. Good game up to 2nd goal. Blarney saw it out.

el nino coro
17/09/2011, 5:09 PM
Leeds 0 Blarney 2. 2 fine goals by Blue and Ken Coleman. First one after 20 and second one with 20 to go. Both teams finished with 10. Geaney off for Leeds and Bob off for Blarney. Both for 2nd yellows. Good game up to 2nd goal. Blarney saw it out.

Jesus,how many reds is that already in the league?

collcorforever
17/09/2011, 5:44 PM
We didnt think it was a red card or a free kick either, looked like our centre back got a toe on the ball, good game though, well take a few positives out of it, down to 10 men after 25 minutes and taught we did ok, the peno miss at 2 1 down didnt help. your number 7 was sent off for shouting abuse at our line, stupid from him game was over by then.

mayfield utd
17/09/2011, 6:36 PM
lost 2-0 to everton,very very poor display from our lads,everton were much the better team,goals from dave welsh (peno) and a bad mistake from our keeper dropping a tame shot to a blonde guy who scored an easy goal.on this display we are far from dark horses like some of you guys said.

Sparky
17/09/2011, 8:13 PM
lost 2-0 to everton,very very poor display from our lads,everton were much the better team,goals from dave welsh (peno) and a bad mistake from our keeper dropping a tame shot to a blonde guy who scored an easy goal.on this display we are far from dark horses like some of you guys said.

Well Mayfield Utd you were the one talking up your squad size of late and all the players ye were missing. Ye thumped Avondale last weekend (convincingly according to my sources) so you can't blame anyone for considering ye as dark horses. How good are Everton this season? Any new signings outside of Welsh?

The Red card issue needs to be addressed soon. Perhaps the players need to look at themselves as it is easy to point finger at refs. A break from league now unfortunately but after two games there is not alot of shape taking place yet. Should be a cracking season.

Chiefscout
17/09/2011, 8:50 PM
Willie Byrne also gone to everton

greengrass
17/09/2011, 8:53 PM
i see the fixtures are up for next week on the referees website
this is the second saturday in a row
dare i say the MSL are actually responding to calls for making fixtures available earlier
anyway for the slack that they do get this is a welcome move

Clifford
18/09/2011, 7:45 AM
Spot on Greengrass. Was going to say the same this morning as at least now going to a game we can suss out who is and isn't free the following week.

Castleview away for us next week. Tough start indeed with Ringmahon this morn. See View won 6-0 yesterday at Wanderers.

Chiefscout
18/09/2011, 9:31 AM
Wanderers not up to much but good start for castleview.next weeks game should tell alot with fermoy match as will ringmahon v fermoy today

Dixie's Cousin
18/09/2011, 11:12 AM
Chiefscout, that is probably the most intelligent you've said yet...fair play. Ringmahon losing to Cobh could be just a freak result. I think teams are still getting used to each with all the transfers by players, next week's match should be a cracker!

Clifford
18/09/2011, 12:17 PM
Fermoy 3-0 Ringmahon.

Easy for fermoy bar 15/20 mins in the second half. Tim Kiely scored after 35 and it was well deserved. Goal from Gavin Quirke 5 into sec half finished it as a game. Fermoy one red, Mahon 2 reds. All deserved. Paul Whitmarsh got the third with three left.

Good start, next Saturday should be fun.

Pundit
18/09/2011, 6:56 PM

Mayfield, in my opionion this will be your clubs downfall. Ye always raise yere game against avondale mount and the hall. Last year i think ye beat and drew with dale got a point against the hall and not sure what ye got of mount.Why do you think ye cant beat teams around ye then after raising yere game against the so called bigger clubs and thats no disrespect to any other clubs lads

Chiefscout
18/09/2011, 7:03 PM
Everton with an experienced Willie Byrne at the back will be a tough team to beat.I'd fancy them v any team on their day as they are extremely physical.did they out play mayfield or out battle them?...mayfields biggest problem this year will be they are short an out n out goalscorer

mayfield utd
18/09/2011, 10:38 PM
willie byrne wasn't there,everton out played our lads to fair,i think the days of everton been know as a battling team or kind of gone,to be fair to them they played some nice football saturday and they also played nice football the 3 or 4 times our lads played them last season.ya pundit your right the lads seem to do well against the teams no one gives them a chance against,and then you go up to watch them against teams you think ya i fancy our lads today and it's like watching a total different team,i don't know what happened saturday it was the same team that outplayed avondale (bar brosy) only last week.i don't know they've been like that for a few years.

Pundit
19/09/2011, 12:25 AM
ya mayfield id agree with you. having played against ye alot of times i think ye are a very good team.. but when i watch ye against other teams that i fancy ye to beat ye fail to deliver. its easy as a player to get fired up against the intermediate cup champions or the msl champions and beat them but all that good work is gonna go to waste if they dont put that shift in week in week out. i know a good few of the mayfield lads and after they beat the dale they were on bout winning the league and so on.. its only one game and i find talking bout winning the league after 1good performance is premature. would you agree with this?

Pundit
19/09/2011, 12:28 AM
right so lads, with the inter provincials coming up in 2weeks in tullamore i would like to know what starting team ye would pick to represent the msl.. alot of good players available to patsy

BillysBoots1
19/09/2011, 1:16 PM
right so lads, with the inter provincials coming up in 2weeks in tullamore i would like to know what starting team ye would pick to represent the msl.. alot of good players available to patsy

I think don't think he'll go with the usual suspects and he'll give a few of the youger lads at Castleview a call up. Patsy doesn't care who he p"@!@s off.

mayfield utd
19/09/2011, 4:13 PM
ya mayfield id agree with you. having played against ye alot of times i think ye are a very good team.. but when i watch ye against other teams that i fancy ye to beat ye fail to deliver. its easy as a player to get fired up against the intermediate cup champions or the msl champions and beat them but all that good work is gonna go to waste if they dont put that shift in week in week out. i know a good few of the mayfield lads and after they beat the dale they were on bout winning the league and so on.. its only one game and i find talking bout winning the league after 1good performance is premature. would you agree with this?
ya i agree,i heard a few on about having a good chance of winning the league after the dale win,i would be happy if they reach the 20-24 points as soon as possible and be safe from the drop,and if there still in with a shot of the league then have a right go off it,but there's a long season ahead and i think this season will be the hardest league to win in a long time,everyone can beat anyone on there day

Glenbuck
19/09/2011, 4:40 PM
Willie Byrne also gone to everton I dont believe it. He got one right.

Chiefscout
19/09/2011, 5:24 PM
I dont believe it. He got one right.

Are you counting?.if you are you must missed a good few 

Southsider
19/09/2011, 8:00 PM
Before anyone attacks me over my opinion. This is MY OWN PERSONAL opinion as anyone else who writes on this page is entitled to,everyone knows what im talking about.....
3-5-2
1.Podge
2.Alan Carey
3.Ken Hoey
4.Hoggy
5.Karl Caulfield
6.Deccie o Connell
7.Kenny Coleman
8.Kev Mul
9.Marky Sull
10.Buttsy
11.Greg Kelly