View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 [86] 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

Glenbuck
13/09/2011, 9:00 PM
was hoey playing in that match cos i heard his either had a bust up with rockmount or his taken a break from soccer.can you fill us in on this glenbuck,it would be a shame if it's true cos his been a great player for mount and msl over the years Knee injury. Present at all our games. Like a good Captain.

Glenbuck
13/09/2011, 9:01 PM
Talk is that Hoey has a "knee injury" and is out for a while...heard that he hasn't signed their form yet Your at it again Pinocchio !!!!

AvondaleNutter
13/09/2011, 10:53 PM
Yes you're right and they were correct decisions. There was no malice in the 2 yellows each received and they were worthy of a yellow and from what I remember they didn't spit or cause a scene when leaving the field. Correct?

14/09/2011, 7:52 AM
Yes you're right and they were correct decisions. There was no malice in the 2 yellows each received and they were worthy of a yellowAgreed, but Monty should have got his marching orders before any Avondale players were sent off.

Dixie's Cousin
14/09/2011, 8:31 AM
Castleview V Ballincollig tonight, should be a very good game. Any one else going for a look? Chiefscout?

BillysBoots1
14/09/2011, 12:30 PM
Do castleview have flood lights?

Glenbuck
14/09/2011, 8:02 PM
Yes you're right and they were correct decisions. There was no malice in the 2 yellows each received and they were worthy of a yellow and from what I remember they didn't spit or cause a scene when leaving the field. Correct? Correct !

Glenbuck
14/09/2011, 8:03 PM
Agreed, but Monty should have got his marching orders before any Avondale players were sent off. Why is that ? Remind me.

AvondaleNutter
14/09/2011, 8:29 PM
He did throw in a few challenges which could have been worthy of a yellow and I do remember a sneaky elbow on Tony tynan in the first half. Plus his mouth alone deserved a yellow. But he didn't get sent off but he was fairly lucky not to.

Clifford
14/09/2011, 8:52 PM
Castleview V Ballincollig tonight, should be a very good game. Any one else going for a look? Chiefscout?

Any score?

14/09/2011, 9:48 PM
Why is that ? Remind me.There was a late challenge in the middle of the park, then as the ref blew for a free he told him to F off and then the sneaky elbow on Tynan, all this when he was on a yellow.
The ref chose to speak with him rather than send him off, which is fair enough but there were no second chances in the second half.

The 'View
14/09/2011, 9:53 PM
Castleview 4-3 Ballincollig. Good game, we played very well except for some sloppy goals given away. 1-1 at h/t. Went 3-1 up then 4-2. They scored with a few mins left but we had lots of chances to finish the game.

el nino coro
14/09/2011, 10:19 PM
Castleview 4-3 Ballincollig. Good game, we played very well except for some sloppy goals given away. 1-1 at h/t. Went 3-1 up then 4-2. They scored with a few mins left but we had lots of chances to finish the game.

I heard chiefscout got a hatrick ha ha

six-yard-box
14/09/2011, 10:37 PM
a joy too watch is that chief scout fella ran the show again tonight

Pundit
15/09/2011, 1:11 AM
Why is that ? Remind me.

Glenbuck the way you defend your club so much is beyond a joke. Monty was a joke up in everton park as was he against the dale. You harp on about the dale players being sent off up in rockmount park. They were both harsh sendings off and they were genuine challenges for the ball.. Monty threw in brutal tackles and got away scott free again. Everyone in cork knows the msl dont come down hard enough on mount.. You cannot condone spitting at a fella.. Only cowards do that and thats exactly what monty is. there are times that can justify backing up your club but not now

Chiefscout
15/09/2011, 4:53 AM
I heard chiefscout got a hatrick ha ha

Didn't score but thought I did ok when I came on

Chiefscout
15/09/2011, 4:54 AM
Glenbuck the way you defend your club so much is beyond a joke. Monty was a joke up in everton park as was he against the dale. You harp on about the dale players being sent off up in rockmount park. They were both harsh sendings off and they were genuine challenges for the ball.. Monty threw in brutal tackles and
got away scott free again. Everyone in cork knows the msl dont come down hard enough on mount.. You cannot condone spitting at a fella.. Only cowards do that and thats exactly what monty is. there are times that can justify backing up your club but not nowhere here

BillysBoots1
15/09/2011, 7:19 AM

Good win, first game of the season is always tricky. Ballincollig look like they'll hold there own this season.

Dixie's Cousin
15/09/2011, 8:00 AM
So ChiefScout, you are either Danny Buckley, Brian Healy or Darren O Regan!!! Which one?

Dixie's Cousin
15/09/2011, 8:11 AM

Still only the first game of the League season and you could see some players were a bit rusty. But a win is a win. To be fair to Ballincollig they had a few handy players but their keeper looked a bit dodgy!

Legohead
15/09/2011, 11:15 AM
Was at the game saw wat happened he never spat at the everton man they had an argument during the game and then he confronted monty afterwards and threw a headbutt when he knew he was in the wrong he accused monty of spitting at him....

el nino coro
15/09/2011, 11:42 AM
Was at the game saw wat happened he never spat at the everton man they had an argument during the game and then he confronted monty afterwards and threw a headbutt when he knew he was in the wrong he accused monty of spitting at him....

No doubt you are involved with the green and yellow from whitechurch!

Chiefscout
15/09/2011, 11:47 AM
No doubt you are involved with the green and yellow from whitechurch!

I'd say most likely reffed the match coro,hence the lack of a suspension....I think that was actually his referee report

Dixie's Cousin
15/09/2011, 11:52 AM
Time to come clean Chiefscout!!!!

BillysBoots1
15/09/2011, 12:24 PM
So ChiefScout, you are either Danny Buckley, Brian Healy or Darren O Regan!!! Which one?

Fair play Dixie you are spot on there and I reckon the silence speaks volumes.

Chiefscout
15/09/2011, 2:50 PM
Fair play Dixie you are spot on there and I reckon the silence speaks volumes.

How can silence speak?.trixie and billysballs,ye are talking nonsense

Dixie's Cousin
15/09/2011, 3:24 PM
Chiefscout, how am i speaking nonsense? You said "Didn't score but thought I did ok when I came on". Well i was at the match last night and I personally know all 3 players that came on. So which one are you? and which player went off injured in the first half? COME ON WILL YA. You are using Castleview as a front, think it's time for you to come clean. No need to say your name it's just time to stop pulling the leg.

el nino coro
15/09/2011, 3:34 PM
Interesting game down in midleton tomorrow night lads both sides chasing their first points of the season big game for both,avondale will feel they must take all the points

Sparky
15/09/2011, 3:37 PM
Glenbuck the way you defend your club so much is beyond a joke. Monty was a joke up in everton park as was he against the dale. You harp on about the dale players being sent off up in rockmount park. They were both harsh sendings off and they were genuine challenges for the ball.. Monty threw in brutal tackles and got away scott free again. Everyone in cork knows the msl dont come down hard enough on mount.. You cannot condone spitting at a fella.. Only cowards do that and thats exactly what monty is. there are times that can justify backing up your club but not now

1. I don't blame Glenbuck for defending his club
2. I don't think Glenbuck was harping on about the dale players
3. Yes, cowards spit and should be dealt with harshly
4. Don't you just love the MSL, 1 week into action and so much controversy!

el nino coro
15/09/2011, 3:46 PM
1. I don't blame Glenbuck for defending his club
2. I don't think Glenbuck was harping on about the dale players
3. Yes, cowards spit and should be dealt with harshly
4. Don't you just love the MSL, 1 week into action and so much controversy!

Spitting at someone is the lowest of the low,i dont know what went on out there last week but what would everyone reccomend the lenght of the ban if found guilty?

Sparky
15/09/2011, 4:34 PM
Spitting at someone is the lowest of the low,i dont know what went on out there last week but what would everyone reccomend the lenght of the ban if found guilty?

6 x league games (not on silly cup games) BUT to be fair to Monty there is no proof yet so innocent until proven guilty. Not defending him because if it happened it is a COWARDLY act and something the league must stamp out.

Nedge
15/09/2011, 6:10 PM
Very unfair to comment on player with alegations like this,, at least wait till proven before his name is mentioned, Saw few first division games over the weeknd, very physical league this year, wonder how ucc will fair, any more news from Ballinhassig, Tramore who both struggling for players last i heard

six-yard-box
15/09/2011, 9:29 PM
hes definitly none of the three boys anyway.. never mind the bluffer...he'd want to concetrate on matters more close to home..good luck tomorrow night chief!!!

Chiefscout
16/09/2011, 6:00 AM
In work?.thanks a million six yard.or is it 12 yards because heard your like an NFL kicker this season...and a bad one at that.mallow?

16/09/2011, 7:40 AM
Lads, Chiefscout is allowed his opinion and anonymity the same as everyone else.
The same way as Monty is innocent until proven guilty.

villaman10
16/09/2011, 9:14 AM
thats fair enough razor, but is he allowed to tell untruths all the time??

Chiefscout
16/09/2011, 9:32 AM
First of all tallaban10 there is no such word as untruths and second of all I think you maybe referring to the rumor section.rumors are rumors.truth is truth.if you want to start a truth section go ahead

Dixie's Cousin
16/09/2011, 9:48 AM
Razor, I have no issue with his anonymity but i do have a problem with him using Castleview as a front when we all know he has nothing to do with the club.

16/09/2011, 10:15 AM
First of all tallaban10 there is no such word as untruths and second of all I think you maybe referring to the rumor section.rumors are rumors.truth is truth.if you want to start a truth section go aheadRumours are indeed rumours but i'm still not entirely happy with the inflammatory way you go about your business on here.
You might also want to look this (http://www.thefreedictionary.com/untruth) up.

Razor, I have no issue with his anonymity but i do have a problem with him using Castleview as a front when we all know he has nothing to do with the club.Castleview as a front?
Does it really matter who he supports?
I certainly don't think any less of Castleview cos he has some tenuous link.
Players are so fickle in this league it could be someone else next week.

Clifford
16/09/2011, 11:29 AM
Very unfair to comment on player with alegations like this,, at least wait till proven before his name is mentioned, Saw few first division games over the weeknd, very physical league this year, wonder how ucc will fair, any more news from Ballinhassig, Tramore who both struggling for players last i heard

Ballinhassig away to Carrigaline this Sat so we'll know exactly how that has ended up. Tramore have been given another week, last I heard they had enough players, but no one to manage it.

Epic battle ahead on Sun morning at Carrig Park with a wounded Ringmahon coming to Fermoy. Our first game, can't wait for it. Pre-season seems to have dragged on an age at this stage.

Dixie's Cousin
16/09/2011, 12:16 PM
Rumours are indeed rumours but i'm still not entirely happy with the inflammatory way you go about your business on here.
You might also want to look this (http://www.thefreedictionary.com/untruth) up.

Castleview as a front?
Does it really matter who he supports?
I certainly don't think any less of Castleview cos he has some tenuous link.
Players are so fickle in this league it could be someone else next week.

Razor, fair enough. I for one will be choosing to COMPLETELY IGNORE EVERYTHING he writes or quotes! I'm sure i'll have a few behind me on this one. Time to start talking football again.

Chiefscout
16/09/2011, 1:34 PM
Like you are doing right now.jaysus pixie all you are doing is moaning

six-yard-box
16/09/2011, 1:41 PM
In work?.thanks a million six yard.or is it 12 yards because heard your like an NFL kicker this season...and a bad one at that.mallow?

you'll be working alrite yourself and coro be chasing shadows around rockmount park tonight. 4-0 rockmount im going for.

Chiefscout
16/09/2011, 1:59 PM
Why would I be in rockmount park?.only place you will see me is if I serve you a pint in the east village tonight.coro plays with temple?...oh maybe you need us to count the remainder of the 1500e you got to sign for rockmount.ps I have ye down for a 2-2 draw..and can see ye getting a penalty and allllll the 50/50 decisions.

six-yard-box
16/09/2011, 2:09 PM
Why would I be in rockmount park?.only place you will see me is if I serve you a pint in the east village tonight.coro plays with temple?...oh maybe you need us to count the remainder of the 1500e you got to sign for rockmount.ps I have ye down for a 2-2 draw..and can see ye getting a penalty and allllll the 50/50 decisions.
coz you'll be playing in the middle of the park for mary's tonight..brian healy danny buckley and darren o regan definitly dont work in the east village so at least thats your castleview story exposed. stay northside after the game chief..i'll get ya a pint out of me 1500..:-)

Dixie's Cousin
16/09/2011, 2:23 PM
The plot thickens

16/09/2011, 2:27 PM
The plot thickensI thought you were ignoring him?

Dixie's Cousin
16/09/2011, 2:30 PM
I am, but Six-yard-box has shed some light

Chiefscout
16/09/2011, 2:33 PM
Did you bang your gelled swollen head six.who said my castleview team mates worked with me?.you..your clutching at straws with your guessing..best of luck tonight.see you in the premier next year...that's if you don't go back warming league of Ireland benches :-)

six-yard-box
16/09/2011, 2:36 PM
Did you bang your gelled swollen head six.who said my castleview team mates worked with me?.you..your clutching at straws with your guessing..best of luck tonight.see you in the premier next year...that's if you don't go back warming league of Ireland benches :-)

your getting so caught up in your own lies now chief its laughable!! see you tonight