View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 [85] 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

ballsac7
03/09/2011, 4:57 PM
Went to Camden today to see Beezer's Crosshaven - they drew 1-1 with Cobh Wanderers but needed a last minute goal to draw. They should have won easily. Can't see Cobh surviving in the 1st Division. Crosser had a few very young players. The left winger was very good as was the centre back playing alongside Canty that played for Douglas Hall.

sharpshooter
03/09/2011, 5:19 PM
watched bandon and midleton today bandon winning 5-0 never looked troubled bar one save hurley ad to make in the 2nd half.midleton were down to ten man after 40mins but even before that looked poor...bandon were very good..

03/09/2011, 7:52 PM
Dale drew 1-1 with Mallow, failed to put them away when 1 up and conceded late.

Mallow qualify from the group as Mount failed to beat Temple by more than Mallows 7-1

Clifford
04/09/2011, 7:28 PM
Away to Tramore for us in the league next weekend. At last all the preparing is over and the real thing begins.

What tips have to ring4ever after playing them yesterday?

mayfield utd
04/09/2011, 8:08 PM
Dale drew 1-1 with Mallow, failed to put them away when 1 up and conceded late.

Mallow qualify from the group as Mount failed to beat Temple by more than Mallows 7-1

two of the best premier teams in this group and 2nd division mallow win the group,what's going on here were mount and dale resting player or are mallow a good team

04/09/2011, 10:11 PM
two of the best premier teams in this group and 2nd division mallow win the group,what's going on here were mount and dale resting player or are mallow a good teamAvondale don't seem to have any players to rest, they are like the walking wounded at the moment.
They had no subs on Saturday and when Tynan went off injured, Cotter had to tog out and come on.
Fair play to Mallow though.

ringmahon4ever
04/09/2011, 10:22 PM
Away to Tramore for us in the league next weekend. At last all the preparing is over and the real thing begins.

What tips have to ring4ever after playing them yesterday?

clifford to be honest ye should beat them well.we had only half team with juniors.had a players wedding so was missing alot.it was like a training game for us.there very young and raw but you cant dish the players for turing up ann putting on the jersey.fair play to them.they will struggle big time

ringmahon4ever
04/09/2011, 10:25 PM
watched bandon and midleton today bandon winning 5-0 never looked troubled bar one save hurley ad to make in the 2nd half.midleton were down to ten man after 40mins but even before that looked poor...bandon were very good..

think that was one of the shocks of cup but i know bandon got few new players.always gonna be strong.were down to play them next thurs night at 6.30 in bandon.stupid fixture with fellas working and traffic

Clifford
05/09/2011, 7:50 PM
clifford to be honest ye should beat them well.we had only half team with juniors.had a players wedding so was missing alot.it was like a training game for us.there very young and raw but you cant dish the players for turing up ann putting on the jersey.fair play to them.they will struggle big time

Cheers lad. Tough to start away from home, we'll have a rattle of em so.

Chiefscout
05/09/2011, 8:55 PM
Cheers lad. Tough to start away from home, we'll have a rattle of em so.

Tramore at the moment will struggle to field a team.heard that they had a meeting last week to see whether they would pull out their senior team

Chiefscout
05/09/2011, 8:58 PM
two of the best premier teams in this group and 2nd division mallow win the group,what's going on here were mount and dale resting player or are mallow a good team

How the mighty are falling...and they not the only premier teams to go...fair play to mallow,bandon and ringmahon(my tip to shock alot of teams in the cups this year)

Clifford
06/09/2011, 9:09 PM
Tramore at the moment will struggle to field a team.heard that they had a meeting last week to see whether they would pull out their senior team

Spot on for once Chief!!!! Just got the call that that game is off Sunday. Tramore can't field and will be given time to sort it out.

Any club want a game at the weekend???????????????

douglas local
06/09/2011, 9:19 PM
something wrong up in douglas hall as it now seems following on from podge`s move to the dale it seems that deccy o connell is neither training nor playing for the moment

06/09/2011, 10:05 PM
it seems that deccy o connell is neither training nor playing for the momentWas he sent off again last week?

Chiefscout
07/09/2011, 11:07 PM
Anymore movements in and out of the top teams?...

maninthemiddle
08/09/2011, 7:58 AM
watched leeds and corinthians in keane cup last night. good game that finished 3 all. the pitch was immaculate and huge as we know.

both teams were missing 2 or 3 players and its hard to make anything of such a game. corinthians controlled the ball and played lovely football whereas leeds had good spells and relied on the break. the game was very stretched and both defences looked dodgy at times.

both keepers played well and some of the goals were fantastic. you cant tell much from it especially not knowing what way the premier standard will be this year of all years but both will struggle without more players.

Gobias
08/09/2011, 10:27 AM
Keane Cup Q-Final Draw;

1. Castleview v Mallow Utd
2. Bandon v Ringmahon Rgs
3. Mayfield Utd v College Cor / Everton
4. Blarney Utd v Douglas Hall

Chiefscout
08/09/2011, 5:12 PM
Msl website reporting that flights in and out of cork airport on Sunday morning between 10.45 and 12.30 have been cancelled due to foreseen flying round objects with rfc,efc and mitre on them

Glenbuck
08/09/2011, 7:25 PM
Msl website reporting that flights in and out of cork airport on Sunday morning between 10.45 and 12.30 have been cancelled due to foreseen flying round objects with rfc,efc and mitre on them Is that another lie ??? Pinoccocio.

footiefanatic
09/09/2011, 11:44 AM
Msl website reporting that flights in and out of cork airport on Sunday morning between 10.45 and 12.30 have been cancelled due to foreseen flying round objects with rfc,efc and mitre on them

Ok, we get it chiefscout, you think rockmount can't play football and just resort to long ball, up and under game! keep your terrible jokes to yourself, just getting embarrassing now.

Chiefscout
09/09/2011, 12:06 PM
Ok, we get it chiefscout, you think rockmount can't play football and just resort to long ball, up and under game! keep your terrible jokes to yourself, just getting embarrassing now.

I'm just being the voice of the people

Clifford
09/09/2011, 7:29 PM
You are the voice of no-one Mr Scout. The hypocrisy of a View fan slating long ball tactics is hilarious let alone miles off the mark. Grow up mate.

Chiefscout
09/09/2011, 8:24 PM
You are the voice of no-one Mr Scout. The hypocrisy of a View fan slating long ball tactics is hilarious let alone miles off the mark. Grow up mate.

I'm pretty sure if people had the choice this weekend to go watch a game there would be few head to evertons pitch Sunday.and that's a fact...enjoy ur sore neck Sunday cliffy

greengrass
09/09/2011, 8:47 PM
Blarney United 1-2 Corinthians
result does not lie to be fair
corinthians well on top in first half without threatening too much
blarney took control for ten mins after half time and scored
corinthians took control again and scored 1,
should have a second moments later but for wasteful finishing
and also hit the bar which looked like it bounced down over the line but i was far away and ref didnt give it(if only for goaline technology:D)
corinthians took the lead through a clear penalty with roughly 8 left on the clock,
blarney had a couple of corners at the end but came to nothing
the score reflected the balance of play

Clifford
09/09/2011, 11:02 PM
I'm pretty sure if people had the choice this weekend to go watch a game there would be few head to evertons pitch Sunday.and that's a fact...enjoy ur sore neck Sunday cliffy

Naw pal, unlike you I give my time to my club and will be at a friendly vs Crofton. If I wasn't I'd go to that game no hassle at all. As I said above total hypocrisy from a View fan to have such a loud opinion on long ball or whatever it is you think Mount play.

AvondaleNutter
10/09/2011, 8:14 AM
Naw pal, unlike you I give my time to my club and will be at a friendly vs Crofton. If I wasn't I'd go to that game no hassle at all. As I said above total hypocrisy from a View fan to have such a loud opinion on long ball or whatever it is you think Mount play.

Pretty much spot on here Cliffy.

Lets hope we don't have a year now of people slating the way Rockmount or Avondale play.

10/09/2011, 4:22 PM
Avondale United 1-3 Mayfield United

The 'View
10/09/2011, 4:56 PM
Easy Cliff, leave us out of it. As I stated previously chief is no more a Castleviewman or fan than yourself I'm 110% sure. I'm with the club for 25 years, was a player at all grades, managed and a Committee man so I know better than anyone what he says is untrue but he keeps me amused with his comments. He seems to know more about southside teams. We always had a good relationship with Rockmount.
Great resut for Mayfield 2day. Someone on here did tip them to be dark horses this year, good start for them.

mayfield utd
10/09/2011, 5:13 PM
ya brilliant start by our lads,everyone of our lads were brilliant from start to finish,goals from brosy,mick o shea and wolfie,hopefully we can build on this result

the hawk
10/09/2011, 5:39 PM
Avondale United 1-3 Mayfield United

great result for Mayfield even though Avondale were missing loads still had a strong team out .Mayfield came out of the traps like greyhounds terrible pass in the middle of the park ,terrible defending and terrible goalkeeping is how i would describe the 1st.went 1-1 then good strke from dale right back but had bit of deflection.2nd goal for mayfield great strike from Mayfield man but really taught Keeper should of saved it .Dale pressed and had fw good chances as did Mayfield who could of had 5 or 6 .3rd was again poor defending nobody picked up Mayfield man and he had 2 bites at it and buried it .

Thats what i taught Mayfield,Razor would you agree

10/09/2011, 5:55 PM
Thats what i taught Mayfield,Razor would you agreedidn't make it down hawk, just got the result.

mayfield utd
10/09/2011, 8:29 PM
great result for Mayfield even though Avondale were missing loads still had a strong team out .Mayfield came out of the traps like greyhounds terrible pass in the middle of the park ,terrible defending and terrible goalkeeping is how i would describe the 1st.went 1-1 then good strke from dale right back but had bit of deflection.2nd goal for mayfield great strike from Mayfield man but really taught Keeper should of saved it .Dale pressed and had fw good chances as did Mayfield who could of had 5 or 6 .3rd was again poor defending nobody picked up Mayfield man and he had 2 bites at it and buried it .

Thats what i taught Mayfield,Razor would you agreemayfield were also missing a few greg kelly,dermy ryan eric fleming injured and dave kiely and barry triggs were subs cos there just back from holidays.then we lost seba (our keeper) and dave waren by halftime injured,then 10 minutes into 2nd half we lost sub dave kiely to a head injury,surely we were missing as much if not more than avondale.as for the goals i can't remember how the move for the 1st goal started but it was a good header by brosy,dale goal was a bit lucky a goal kick when high and 60 yards down the pitch only for the wind to get a hold of it and blow it back 30 yards towards our goal,the ball was played wide right and paul triggs got a good goal,our 2nd goal was a good shot by mick o shea but as you said dave the save should have done a lot better,our 3rd came from a corner very poor marking wolfie took it down try to shoot but missed the ball and he still had time to have a 2nd go which he took well.all in all i think the better team won on the day.what do you think a win for mayfield a fair result or do you think avondale should have gotting something out of it

Clifford
10/09/2011, 8:50 PM
Easy Cliff, leave us out of it. As I stated previously chief is no more a Castleviewman or fan than yourself I'm 110% sure. I'm with the club for 25 years, was a player at all grades, managed and a Committee man so I know better than anyone what he says is untrue but he keeps me amused with his comments. He seems to know more about southside teams. We always had a good relationship with Rockmount.
Great resut for Mayfield 2day. Someone on here did tip them to be dark horses this year, good start for them.

No offence to View at all meant, was only highlighting the Scouts hypocrisy. I've great time for View and am on record that I'm firmly trying to copy Patsy's youth policy down here. In the past View liked it tough and long as much as the rest and won with it. That's my point. None of us play like Barca, can't see why he picks on the most successful team in Munster continually.

Clifford
10/09/2011, 8:54 PM
****. Just seen fixtures. Home to Ringmahon first game of the season. Boom. How they do today? Anyone know?

ringmahon4ever
10/09/2011, 9:05 PM
lost 1 nil wind was a big leveller , battered cobh but nothing went our way , long long season as we all know

old-head
11/09/2011, 12:46 AM
Where do I start? 6 Goals, 2 red cards.
Leeds did well to be 2-1 at HT, marys' gifted goals in the first half.
Leeds equalized to ake it 3-3 with 5 left.Leeds are very honest but Mary's should have had it wrapped up once they went 3-2 up.
ref was poor, showed two reds when there was very few poor challenges in the game. It's becoming a pattern for this ref, likes to show the Red!!! Both Reds were poor decisions! Marys away to Mount next week, Leeds home to Blarney.
Great start for the promoted sides. Cors very good last nite, good pt for leeds.
mayfield...dark horses?? Marys need to cut out errors, leeds.. great attitude. Game on...enjoy the season!!!

Billynomates
11/09/2011, 3:28 PM
Everton rockmount finished 1 all this morning

ball-hop
11/09/2011, 4:01 PM
Douglas Hall 2 - Kevin Mulcahy, Simon McGarry; Midleton 1

Sparky
12/09/2011, 12:37 PM
Where do I start? 6 Goals, 2 red cards.
Leeds did well to be 2-1 at HT, marys' gifted goals in the first half.
Leeds equalized to ake it 3-3 with 5 left.Leeds are very honest but Mary's should have had it wrapped up once they went 3-2 up.
ref was poor, showed two reds when there was very few poor challenges in the game. It's becoming a pattern for this ref, likes to show the Red!!! Both Reds were poor decisions! Marys away to Mount next week, Leeds home to Blarney.
Great start for the promoted sides. Cors very good last nite, good pt for leeds.
mayfield...dark horses?? Marys need to cut out errors, leeds.. great attitude. Game on...enjoy the season!!!

Just maybe!!!! Rockmount and Dale both not firing at the moment. Mallow won their group stage in Keane Cup!!! Douglas, who knows? A fresh challenge is needed but not sure how strong they are, I know they have a few out though. Leeds will struggle I think. This weekend will tell alot. Avondale bottom, could they go down? :-) Some great games this weekend Midleton host Avondale and both without a win and Everton travel to high flying Mayfield, cracking games ahead.

Dixie's Cousin
12/09/2011, 3:42 PM
I watched castleview take on killumney on saturday, Chiefscout, you'll find it hard to get into that team!!! Some really good footballers there

Reznik
12/09/2011, 5:57 PM
a bit of a shamozile at the end of the everton/rockmount game,amazung how rockmount always seem to fight when they dont get their own way,monty spat at an everton coaching staff member should get a 6 game ban for that disguisting act

Cant wait to hear how Glenbuck will ''sugar-coat'' this happening...

Glenbuck
12/09/2011, 7:01 PM
Cant wait to hear how Glenbuck will ''sugar-coat'' this happening... No sugar coating from me. Wont condone this behaviour for a start. I was not at game as I was out of country for weekend. Had a text from a ref this morning telling me it was a head butt. Will have a comment when I get more reliable info. Is that ok ? By the way Reznik, you are not that clown Chief Scout in disguise by any chance ? Only joking.

Glenbuck
12/09/2011, 7:07 PM
a bit of a shamozile at the end of the everton/rockmount game,amazung how rockmount always seem to fight when they dont get their own way,monty spat at an everton coaching staff member should get a 6 game ban for that disguisting act Another dig at the Mount, whats this about "always fighting when things dont go their way". If Monty spat he will be dealt with by the powers that be. Refs report will tell alot. As I said earlier more comment to follow when I hear full story. So you think a 6 match ban ?? A disgusting action but where would you get a 6 match ban for it ? What club are you linked with ??

Chiefscout
12/09/2011, 7:30 PM
No sugar coating from me. Wont condone this behaviour for a start. I was not at game as I was out of country for weekend. Had a text from a ref this morning telling me it was a head butt. Will have a comment when I get more reliable info. Is that ok ? By the way Reznik, you are not that clown Chief Scout in disguise by any chance ? Only joking.
Clown?...would I be wearing a green and yellow suit because that's all you seemed to see...ps Monty will get away scot free because of the bias the msl has towards his club.wait and see

AvondaleNutter
12/09/2011, 9:15 PM
There always seems to be incidents at rockmounts matches. Monty and hoey must be the two most frequent offenders of nasty behavior in the msl. The rest of the team seem quite genuine and just want to play ball. They're sore losers but I suppose it must be tough to take defeat/draws when you're expected to win. We're only one week in and its started already. Let's hope were reporting on more football matters than these ugly scenes.

mayfield utd
12/09/2011, 9:47 PM
was hoey playing in that match cos i heard his either had a bust up with rockmount or his taken a break from soccer.can you fill us in on this glenbuck,it would be a shame if it's true cos his been a great player for mount and msl over the years

flyr
12/09/2011, 10:42 PM
lost 1 nil wind was a big leveller , battered cobh but nothing went our way , long long season as we all know
Cobh played a 4-1-4-1 formation away to ringmahon as it is a very hard place to go and get a result and in my opinion they dealt with ringmahon quite well in first half mahon had not a single shot to talk about at half time.Second half mahon had a strong wind behind them and tried to play the long ball all the time but could only get into the corners were the cobh defence broke it up they also relied to much on the long through but cobh dealt with that as well and got a well deserved goal for their efforts in the end.

The 'View
13/09/2011, 12:26 AM
I watched castleview take on killumney on saturday, Chiefscout, you'll find it hard to get into that team!!! Some really good footballers there
Dixie we're doing ok building well and trying to play good football. As for chief ??? Can't play for a team he's not signed for. Probably didn't even know the score.

Chiefscout
13/09/2011, 9:28 AM
was hoey playing in that match cos i heard his either had a bust up with rockmount or his taken a break from soccer.can you fill us in on this glenbuck,it would be a shame if it's true cos his been a great player for mount and msl over the years
Talk is that Hoey has a "knee injury" and is out for a while...heard that he hasn't signed their form yet

Glenbuck
13/09/2011, 8:59 PM
There always seems to be incidents at rockmounts matches. Monty and hoey must be the two most frequent offenders of nasty behavior in the msl. The rest of the team seem quite genuine and just want to play ball. They're sore losers but I suppose it must be tough to take defeat/draws when you're expected to win. We're only one week in and its started already. Let's hope were reporting on more football matters than these ugly scenes. I remember a game only 3 weeks ago against your club and there were 2 players sent off and they were not from Rockmount.