View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 [82] 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

Chiefscout
17/07/2011, 2:36 PM
can we just ban chief scout for talking crap and i agree with you ringmahon if the dribble keeps coming up here just gonna delete the account

Ban for what?.giving opinion?.that's just pathetic

the ghost
17/07/2011, 6:23 PM
Chiefscout i bet you werent saying Buttsy was over rated when Castleview won there only league not so long back

the hawk
17/07/2011, 7:10 PM
Ban for what?.giving opinion?.that's just pathetic

No for talking absoloute rubbish ever since you came on here ,you dont have a clue about whats going on in the senior league .he going here and he going there and none of it's true .just like castleview. RUBBISH

Chiefscout
17/07/2011, 7:40 PM
No for talking absoloute rubbish ever since you came on here ,you dont have a clue about whats going on in the senior league .he going here and he going there and none of it's true .just like castleview. RUBBISH

Here there and everywhere...not going to give into your rockmount bullyboy tactics hawk.I'm not a referee!!!..if you disagree with my comments fair enough but don't rubbish my club

Billynomates
17/07/2011, 7:53 PM
Castleview are a very respecable club. If you have an issue with an individual fair enough but have a bit of respect for a well established club hawk. Only for chifscout the forum would be very quiet. If you disgaree with his comments critcise him not the club he is associated with

the hawk
17/07/2011, 9:20 PM
Castleview are a very respecable club. If you have an issue with an individual fair enough but have a bit of respect for a well established club hawk. Only for chifscout the forum would be very quiet. If you disgaree with his comments critcise him not the club he is associated with

Respectable haha dont make me laugh. in the end thats just my opinion? Now next time you come on here chiefscout and you start spouting rubbish about other teams players and clubs just remember how easy it is for somebody else to do it

Chiefscout
17/07/2011, 9:41 PM
[QUOTE=the hawk;1509462]Respectable haha dont make me laugh. in the end thats just my opinion? Now next time you come on here chiefscout and you start spouting rubbish about other teams players and clubs just remember how easy it is for somebody else to do it[/QUOTE
That's very grown up out of you hawk.haha...let's get back to football related topics and away from your dislike of my opinions

mayfield utd
17/07/2011, 10:59 PM
Here there and everywhere...not going to give into your rockmount bullyboy tactics hawk.I'm not a referee!!!..if you disagree with my comments fair enough but don't rubbish my club
is there anyone on this forum you haven't had a go off yet :-)

el nino coro
18/07/2011, 4:14 AM
Mayfield to finish bottom well adrift after what i seen last year there only a junior team

maninthemiddle
18/07/2011, 7:31 AM
i actually welcome chiefs opinions tbh but i dont agree with them. fellas are very sensitive. if fellas were only as sensitive on the pitch it would be great for me. lol.

you do seem to say black though chiefscout when everyone says white.

you must be some player yourself.

maninthemiddle
18/07/2011, 7:36 AM
Mayfield to finish bottom well adrift after what i seen last year there only a junior team

i wouldnt think so but you might be right.

leeds will struggle as will possibly corinthians for me unless they both get a lot of players in or have a year like midleton last year and get some wins on the board.

in any case that end of the table will have pleanty of teams battling to avoid the drop. always does.

Chiefscout
18/07/2011, 8:39 AM
i actually welcome chiefs opinions tbh but i dont agree with them. fellas are very sensitive. if fellas were only as sensitive on the pitch it would be great for me. lol.

you do seem to say black though chiefscout when everyone says white.

you must be some player yourself.
I am an average player,well was before I did the cartlidge in my knee 2 seasons ago....I agree with you bout mayfield and Leeds struggling.but think Corinthians will be ok now that they have signed tevez :-)

Sparky
18/07/2011, 12:34 PM
Lads, 'Chiefscout' may have unreliable sources but if it wasnt for him we would be bored all summer. To be fair he is like the papers, not all his transfer rumours turn out to be true but they are always exciting to read. It would be different if he was reporting incorrect match results or something but I think he just likes a good wind up. Fair play to him, no need to talk about bans etc let the 'GOSSIP' continue until the season starts and then ALL Clubs can let the football do the talking. p.s. I heard Tevez is gone to Corinthians too but I dont think he ever had a relationship with a COLLEGE, perhaps it is another Corinthians!!!!

Chiefscout
18/07/2011, 1:05 PM
i dont think it solves the problems of the forum by just abusing chiefscout....if people are on here for good proper football chat then can they not start up chats themselves to get a discussion going....

i agree chiefscout is only here stirring things up with all his nonsense but if there was otehr proper discussions in play then we could all avoid it...

so hows this for starters - college corentians, mayfield, leeds - who will finish higher in the table and whyif mayfield start slowly again they will struggle because they can't always have a good finish like last year..Leeds will need a few signings and their young players to step up...Corinthians are a good little side and play nice football....I'll say Corinthians,mayfield,leeds

Chiefscout
18/07/2011, 1:10 PM
Not here for a total wind up lads.here to see it as a neutral,non premier team supporter sees it

maninthemiddle
18/07/2011, 3:05 PM
i dont think it solves the problems of the forum by just abusing chiefscout....if people are on here for good proper football chat then can they not start up chats themselves to get a discussion going....

i agree chiefscout is only here stirring things up with all his nonsense but if there was otehr proper discussions in play then we could all avoid it...

so hows this for starters - college corentians, mayfield, leeds - who will finish higher in the table and why

i think mayfield will finish higher of the 3 if they keppmthat keeper. he misses the start of the season i think. mayfield struggled to score goals and if they can get even one player to double figures they will finish much stronger. i can see them as being able to get points from anyone on a once off and getting a few wins where as i cant see the other 2 doing it.

i dont see how corinthians or leeds can compete with last years squads let alone getting injuroes or suspensions but they have nothing to lose. there was nothing between them in the end and id imagine anyone coming up from first division would want to have walked the division scoring lots of goals and losing very little games. neither did that.

i believe midleton will be scrapping as well this year. they had a good hungry year this year but will they get second season syndrome. lol

i know the leeds set up and players very well and their starting/strongest 11 will give anyone a game but goals will be hard to come by and if they hit injuries and suspensions then they will struggle.

all the above mentioned teams especially leeds and college would need 9 point from first 7/8 games as a minimum for me.

keane cup tell us nothing each year.

footiefanatic
18/07/2011, 8:55 PM
Back to Red and White's question..has any cup draws been made yet?? Anyone know when the season kicks off, getting fierce excited for new season. Reckon If Avondale can strenghten their attack they will win the league next year. Still don't think Douglas have the bottle for the big occassion!!! Also leeds and mayfield for the drop. Gonna go for Ucc to win 1st division next year with Carrigaline and Ringmahon battling it out for 2nd spot.

Chiefscout
18/07/2011, 9:01 PM
i think mayfield will finish higher of the 3 if they keppmthat keeper. he misses the start of the season i think. mayfield struggled to score goals and if they can get even one player to double figures they will finish much stronger. i can see them as being able to get points from anyone on a once off and getting a few wins where as i cant see the other 2 doing it

i dont see how corinthians or leeds can compete with last years squads let alone getting injuroes or suspensions but they have nothing to lose. there was nothing between them in the end and id imagine anyone coming up from first division would want to have walked the division scoring lots of goals and losing very little games. neither did t

i believe midleton will be scrapping as well this year. they had a good hungry year this year but will they get second season syndrome. lol

i know the leeds set up and players very well andstarting/strongest 11 will give anyone a game but goals will be hard to come by and if they hit injuries and suspensions then they will struggle.

all the above mentioned teams especially leeds and college would need 9 point from first 7/8 games as a minimum forme.

keane cup tell us nothing each year.if midleton keep their better players like knowles and get a new manager or half decent assistant manager to help the current manager they will will be fine.will be very hard to beat on their own patch

AvondaleNutter
18/07/2011, 10:49 PM
Avondale 1st Rockmount 2nd
Ucc 1st Carrigaline 2nd

Does anyone want to post their predictions for all leagues and cups? Both junior and senior and I'll keep a record and post them at the end of the year or we could setup a separate thread for it like the score predictions.

It'll be funny to see who was right come the end of the season.

greengrass
19/07/2011, 7:54 AM
cracking idea

Dixie's Cousin
19/07/2011, 9:25 AM
Senior Premier: Avondale, The Hall
Senior 1st:UCC, Castleview
Junior Premier: The Hall, Rockmount

Chiefscout
19/07/2011, 9:39 AM
Senior Premier: Avondale, The Hall
Senior 1st:UCC, Castleview
Junior Premier: The Hall, Rockmount

Premier:Avondale,blarney
1st:ucc,castleview
Junior:rockmount,the hall

AvondaleNutter
19/07/2011, 12:32 PM
Alright lads I've created a new thread

So could you post your predictions in there please.

We'll stick with Senior Prem & 1st and Junior Prem.

You have until the 1st round of games to change your predictions

Nedge
19/07/2011, 1:39 PM
Hoping to put together a tournament for August Bank Holiday weekend in assocation with a Sport Festival in Ballincollig. It would be run all on one day with teams guarenteed to play 2 half an hour aside games at least. Were aiming to have a mixture of Aul Premier and MSl division 1 and 2. On the same day, Ballincollig will play host to Legends 11 ( including John Aldridge, Jason McAteer and ex Man u, Celtic and Liverpool players) . There will also be live Music after from Bipolar Empire and Jerry Fish and the Mudbug Club on the same night. Any teams interested , please phone Daniel on 0857222692.

thebooboys
21/07/2011, 10:19 PM
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-qrH_-8hl7K4/TifTjcTzBCI/AAAAAAAAQ-E/vrQWTau6lU0/s1600/Poster.jpg

casilles
24/07/2011, 4:19 PM
BRANNIGANS SPORTS QUIZ

Friday 5th August @8.30pm
First Prize E750 voucher for Tom Tully sports
Second Prize E250 for Tom Tully sports
Spot prizes on the night.
Teams of 4 E20 to enter
"A great way to Kick start the new season"

Any queries pm me or ring 021-44552072 after 6pm

maninthemiddle
26/07/2011, 9:13 AM
BRANNIGANS SPORTS QUIZ

Friday 5th August @8.30pm
First Prize E750 voucher for Tom Tully sports
Second Prize E250 for Tom Tully sports
Spot prizes on the night.
Teams of 4 E20 to enter
"A great way to Kick start the new season"

Any queries pm me or ring 021-44552072 after 6pm

fair play cas for flagging this and fair play to Brian for supporting our own and to tom for the prizes as well.tom has put a lot of effort into his new business in a difficult time and should be supported regardless of what anyone thinks of him as should brian as brannigans always supporst the local sides.

tom does a lot for charity as well. i think next year he is doing that charity challenge thing again with the echo and is trying to get the clubs involved making bets during the year and is going to offer the winners a significant prize. should create a bit of craic as well.

toms website is actually http://rightpricesportswear.com/ and there is great offers there with sets of full adult gear for only 380 euro. thats a bargain in fairness.

Chiefscout
27/07/2011, 1:56 PM
Great to see castleview have their awards night pictures on the echo and much deserved awards for Jimmy Cambridge and Kevin kenneally

Chiefscout
27/07/2011, 6:32 PM
presume u were acknowledged with some award chief at the awards night being the top level player/coach/manager/players agent/chief scout etc thzat u are...castleview are lucky to have u:cool:

Did u not see me in my photo?.

Chiefscout
27/07/2011, 6:33 PM
Did rockmount rob or buy anymore players?

Reznik
28/07/2011, 6:56 PM
Ok people here is a list of every rumour or bit of gossip chiefscout has spread over the pre-season! Its almost time to shine chief, Lets see how many you get right?

mark sull back to the hall
Craig cooney heading back to castleview
Andrew Knowles heading back to Avondale
Gearoid o Leary from rockmount heading to Canada
Rockmount trying to sign ken Coleman
conor Meade on way to midleton from cobh
David Dorney going to marys from tramore
Alan o Connor from rockmount to st marys
I believe Gary aherne is also going there despite also signing for Leeds
Philip Cunningham to blarney I've just been informed
Colin bevan signing with castleview
Howard cokely not going to the hall.he has signed again for mayfield
Gareth Cambridge he joined rockmount
Dave welch heading back there from rockmount (Everton)
John coco from marys gone to blarney
Top northside team trying to sign aidan o Callaghan from marys
Leeds were trying to sign Kenny Coleman
Mark sull from marys on way to castleview
Danny long from everton signing with the hall?
buttsy headn to either Douglas hall or marys
Cork city sniffing around chubbs from midleton
Malcolm stokes and Andy moylod taking over at passage united...
Leeds trying for Colin keane from leeside
Buttsy,Kinger,Darren heading to oz
Eric doolin to rockmount

P.S. All these rumours have been copied and pasted directly from chiefscouts posts. Any discrepancy contact ''The Chief''...:D

Chiefscout
28/07/2011, 7:25 PM
[QUOTE=Reznik;1513369]Ok people here is a list of every rumour or bit of gossip chiefscout has spread over the pre-season! Its almost time to shine chief, Lets see how many you get right?

David Dorney going to marys from tramor
Howard cokely not going to the hall.he has signed agai for mayfield
buttsy headn to either Douglas hall or mary
Malcolm stokes and Andy moylod taking over at passage united...
Eric doolin to rockmoun

P.S. All these rumours have been copied and pasted directly from chiefscouts posts. Any discrepancy contact ''The Chief''...:D[/QUOTE
You forgot a few...Must have taken you all week to do that .hope your not stalking me

villaman10
28/07/2011, 8:00 PM
fair play reznik, that must of taken some amount of time!! will see soon how reliable/ gullable chief is!!

Chiefscout
28/07/2011, 9:35 PM
fair play reznik, that must of taken some amount of time!! will see soon how reliable/ gullable chief is!!

Time will tell villaman.as stated before I pass on what I hear and see :-)

Chiefscout
28/07/2011, 9:43 PM
Are the list of refs out for the season yet?..know lenihan gone but replaced with that Damian fella.from bad to worse?

maninthemiddle
29/07/2011, 7:51 AM
Are the list of refs out for the season yet?..know lenihan gone but replaced with that Damian fella.from bad to worse?

anyone that can take off the ref hating glasses for 5 minutes knows that damien and john are top refs. i understand its easy to hate refs especially if you lose but season on season those lads are decent refs.

you can get the panels on the refs website.

Goggs
29/07/2011, 2:16 PM
anyone that can take off the ref hating glasses for 5 minutes knows that damien and john are top refs. i understand its easy to hate refs especially if you lose but season on season those lads are decent refs.

you can get the panels on the refs website.

I think your quotes are usually fair and balanced and its great to get a refs view on things but I have to agree with redandwhite on the John Lenihan view, I first came across him 5 years ago and could not believe he was allowed to take charge of a football match let alone a senior game.And i believe hes performances have deteriorated since then.And that's from a neautal point of you personally I think he's a sound bloke but hes got to be one of the worst in the EU and that's taking in Greece as well.As for chiefscouts transfer rumours you would have a better insight if you went to see Mystic Meg.

greengrass
29/07/2011, 4:54 PM
good to see u back goggs

Reznik
29/07/2011, 4:54 PM
As for chiefscouts transfer rumours you would have a better insight if you went to see Mystic Meg.

Back with a Bang....

maninthemiddle
29/07/2011, 10:26 PM
@ Redandwhite and goggs. That's your opinion lads and ye are well entitled to it. of course I am going to back my own. Even if I did agree I wouldn't dream of saying it tbf and the subject of refereeing quality is one I will be staying away from on an individual basis if possible as it's not really fair on me or my colleagues to be commenting too much.

I'll just yellow card ye. Lol.

justasupporter
30/07/2011, 8:03 AM
Looks like the powers that be have taken notice .... Said official is refereeing in the youth leagues next season ...

maninthemiddle
30/07/2011, 8:24 AM
Looks like the powers that be have taken notice .... Said official is refereeing in the youth leagues next season ...

that wouldnt mean anything. everyone gets a designated league and 95% move leagues every year. the grade one refs tend to be needed in different leagues for different reasons and dont shuffle as much. everyone rotates in general.

ringmahon4ever
30/07/2011, 3:33 PM
if chiefscout told me the pope was catholic id have to check twice ha ha.dont ever ask him for weather predictions anyway lol :)

Chiefscout
31/07/2011, 10:31 AM
if chiefscout told me the pope was catholic id have to check twice ha ha.dont ever ask him for weather predictions anyway lol :)

Sunny...not funny

Clifford
01/08/2011, 1:27 PM
Lost 2-0 to Midleton on Sat, first outing of the pre season and well short of bodies. Not a bad effort all things considered.

villaman10
01/08/2011, 1:52 PM
Lost 2-0 to Midleton on Sat, first outing of the pre season and well short of bodies. Not a bad effort all things considered.

did midleton have any new signings?? how bout your'e selfs?

Chiefscout
02/08/2011, 9:13 PM
Ok people here is a list of every rumour or bit of gossip chiefscout has spread over the pre-season! Its almost time to shine chief, Lets see how many you get right?

David Dorney going to marys from tramore

Howard cokely not going to the hall.he has signed again for mayfield

buttsy headn to either Douglas hall or marys
Malcolm stokes and Andy moylod taking over at passage

united...
Eric doolin to rockmount

P.S. All these rumours have been copied and pasted directly from chiefscouts posts. Any discrepancy contact ''The Chief''...:D
Well.....how did I do?

Southsider
03/08/2011, 10:32 AM
Well.....how did I do?
Right about Wellchy to Everton,Gareth Cambridge and Eric Doolin to Rockmount,Howie Coakley to the Hall
Wrong about Marky Sull to the Hall,Knowsely to the Dale,Danny Long to the Hall,Malcolm Stokes and Andy Mylod to Passage

So Chief you can tell all the begrudgers your not just a spoof and that you do get some right...

03/08/2011, 10:33 AM
So Chief you can tell all the begrudgers your not just a spoof and that you do get some right...
Even a stopped clock tells the right time twice a day.

Southsider
03/08/2011, 11:23 AM
Even a stopped clock tells the right time twice a day.
Ha ha theres no getting away from it is there he is a blatent liar in most peoples eyes on here. Im quiet fond of his posts. He did get somethings right anyway