View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 [81] 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

Chiefscout
07/07/2011, 1:42 PM
When it comes to signings Chiefscout, you the man !!!
And in case you didn't know, Cork City are my beloved.

Now now razor.we both know your an Avondale man...are ye after podge or o connell

el nino coro
07/07/2011, 1:43 PM
Must send a reed to his misfortunate family...joking...not sure bout Connolly going but know they are after Robbie o connor

Same robbie o connor that played with marys before i presume?

Chiefscout
07/07/2011, 1:48 PM
Same robbie o connor that played with marys before i presume?
Ya.saw marys last season and they hadn't a left footer in their side bar feehan..think o Connor played left full for their juniors before

six-yard-box
07/07/2011, 1:51 PM
Now now razor.we both know your an Avondale man...are ye after podge or o connell
Podge is done I'm sure two from everton and two from casement. Young fella Sullivan ex city youths good player.

07/07/2011, 1:54 PM
we both know your an Avondale manI think i'll have to move this one to the Rumours section.
And your success rate over there ain't the greatest. :D

Chiefscout
07/07/2011, 1:54 PM
Podge is done I'm sure two from everton and two from casement. Young fella Sullivan ex city youths good player.

Thought podge might end at blarney since he living that way and has young baby..maybe he has a deal where he doesn't need to train?

Chiefscout
07/07/2011, 4:49 PM
whats the story up everton pk way..seems to be only outgoings we are hearing about..is their trouble up there?

Dave welch heading back there from rockmount

maninthemiddle
07/07/2011, 5:52 PM
As said above been watching for last 5/6 years so how would I know him and someone said he was cobh before that?...present day senior league is what we are here for,not to be on bout ex players and teams..I'm sorry now I even asked about Alan marvin

oh right so. we will only talk about what you want to talk about so. thats great.

Chiefscout
07/07/2011, 6:19 PM
oh right so. we will only talk about what you want to talk about so. thats great.

Typical ref,robot humor :-).hold on and we will put your toys back into the pram

Southsider
08/07/2011, 2:27 PM
Havent been on regularly in awhile but this thing is getting worse then Eastenders......Even Razor is getting in on the slagging. Any chance we can talk football again anytime soon ??? Has anybody an idea when the Keane Cup draw is on ?

Chiefscout
08/07/2011, 2:46 PM
Anybody watching the blarney 7s?..heard alot of approaching from senior managers going on out there.

townhall tez
09/07/2011, 11:14 AM
Heard beezer is bringing Kevin Mul and Richie Cronin to Crosshaven with him, if thats true fair play to hin, both quality players. Anyone know when the Keane Cup draw is on??

collcorforever
09/07/2011, 7:29 PM
I heard Brendan O Connell Beezer has taken over Crosshaven Senior team and has signed a few of the douglas hall senior and junior players, he played with them for a few years and I heard a few lads have signed for him. best of luck to him below, he was great for us last year and will be a big loss!!

ballsac7
10/07/2011, 7:35 AM
Ya heard Beezer has gone back to Crosshaven alright, good move by them as he is one of the most skillfull players in the League and should do a good job as player manager. Any idea who he is signing?

Corinthionie
11/07/2011, 10:25 AM
Have not posted for a while and i must say i do agree with the lads who have commented on this turning into a slagging centre. But anyway, it is the off season i suppose. Firstly thanks to Beezer for his contribution to Corinthians, during all his spells in castletreasure, and best of luck with Crosshaven. Heard a rumour this morning that a certain centre half may be on his way to Everton park. If he does he will be a great addition. Gonna have a year playing at the back with his brother (i'll let ye work out the rest). Hopefully we can build on an amazing run in to last season and solidify ourselves back where we belong in the Premier. First year back is always gonna be tough though. Has any fallout started in the hall or is it all rumours? Some good footballers up there! On Rchie Cronin going to Crosser, i hope not and to be honest i'd be very surprised.

Looking forward to the season getting going. Not long now.................and an end to all this speculation !!

villaman10
11/07/2011, 10:50 AM
if i'm reading your'e hints correct, i taught that the centre half in question was bound on his way to east cork!!

ballsac7
11/07/2011, 11:25 AM
i find this hard to believe..why would senior douglas hall/college corentians players drop down to division 2 of the msl??i can understand beezer going back to his hometown club fair enough but i doubt any of the players ye mention will follow
Crosshaven started last season well but went rapidly downhill. They should have been promoted the year before. Speaking to someone involved there during the weekend I was told that there are plenty of talented players around Crosshaven but they are all playing for different clubs. Beezer is trying to unite all them & in fairness he won't put up with any crap. Maybe Richie & Kevin MUL are buying into this. Time will tell.

BalagueFC
11/07/2011, 2:05 PM
Can someone tell me who the 3 Irish Amateurs playing with Douglas Hall are? I didn't think they had any players on that squad.

11/07/2011, 3:03 PM
Can someone tell me who the 3 Irish Amateurs playing with Douglas Hall are? I didn't think they had any players on that squad.
There are only 2 Cork players in the current squad and both of them are Rockmount but Hall surely have players who were capped in the past.

Gobias
11/07/2011, 3:53 PM
There are only 2 Cork players in the current squad and both of them are Rockmount but Hall surely have players who were capped in the past.

Deccie O'Connell was capped a couple of years back but I dont think they have had anyone else since then. A fair few of Cork players have been capped over the years so hall might have a few others

Southsider
11/07/2011, 4:24 PM
Mark Murphy Graeme McCarthy and Brian Wilkinson played a challenge match around February or March but dont think they count as caps. Dave Hackett played with them about 3 years ago aswell.

Southsider
11/07/2011, 4:27 PM
That rumour is going around now the past 3 seasons about Willie Byrne. Only time will tell i suppose but i doubt it.

BalagueFC
11/07/2011, 8:14 PM
Mark Murphy Graeme McCarthy and Brian Wilkinson played a challenge match around February or March but dont think they count as caps. Dave Hackett played with them about 3 years ago aswell.

Ok thanks, I was told from a friend who is involved with a Douglas Hall Schoolboys team that the senior squad are going to lose two of their better players from last season. I thought he said they were Irish Amateurs but I might be mistaken. I am not sure of their names either.

el nino coro
11/07/2011, 8:31 PM
Ok thanks, I was told from a friend who is involved with a Douglas Hall Schoolboys team that the senior squad are going to lose two of their better players from last season. I thought he said they were Irish Amateurs but I might be mistaken. I am not sure of their names either.

Id wager that Kevin Mulcahy is one

go for gold
11/07/2011, 10:17 PM
Anybody watching the blarney 7s?..heard alot of approaching from senior managers going on out there.

at sevens tonight and there was some class players on show.majority of mount lads played with brannigans who were easy winners against a poor castle team .monty scored 2 and buttsy got 1 in a 3 nil win.must be favs now.they play geaneys now who hammered the glenryan.eoin geaney and egan in fine form.last years winners all rounders also had an easy win 7 -1 i think.more mount lads on show here with gaffers ,dave ahern and ed buckley on show.mark sull from dale played well scoring a couple and buckley got a brace as well.they now play wisetech who won one nil.missedthat game.expect brannigans and rounders in final.looking forward to weds semis.

Innishvilla
12/07/2011, 7:50 AM

Didn't Derek Varian get a call up a few years ago when with Kinsale...

ball-hop
12/07/2011, 9:15 AM
Deccie has about 20 caps for the Amateur side; Mark Murphy and Graham McCarthy played in a friendly last season against Northern Ireland (which does count for a cap as far as I know) and, yes, Derek Varian also played for the Amateurs a couple of seasons ago.

Kevin doesn't qualify... signed professionally previously

Sparky
12/07/2011, 12:29 PM
With all speculation of new signings I was wondering if there are any players gone via retirement? Hartigan, Ray Leahy, Slatts, Dave O'Keeffe, Pat Keane etc? Some players just go quietly so I was wondering if the SQUADS are down players from last year?

go for gold
12/07/2011, 7:25 PM
ray leahy playing on def.just heard that pat keane did his cruciate.happened in o connell cup final against mount.hard to come back after that for him.like to wish him a speedy recovery.great player

Corinthionie
13/07/2011, 9:30 AM
Gotta give credit to Brian O Connor, corinthians chairman, for having the bottle to offer 35million to Man City for Tevez. We needed to make a big statement first year back, i think this could be it !!!

Southsider
13/07/2011, 6:19 PM
With all speculation of new signings I was wondering if there are any players gone via retirement? Hartigan, Ray Leahy, Slatts, Dave O'Keeffe, Pat Keane etc? Some players just go quietly so I was wondering if the SQUADS are down players from last year?
Hartigan did retire, Slatts not sure but might have to with Mick Devine(ex Cork City) signing with Fermoy. Ray will still play but with Rockmount i dont know about that. Dave o Keeffe playing on aswell for another year.

Southsider
13/07/2011, 6:26 PM
Id wager that Kevin Mulcahy is oneHe'll be staying where he is. Moorsy is a huge pull factor there as assistant. Great move by Kelvin putting him in. I'll gladly wager with ya el nino;)...........

mayfield utd
13/07/2011, 10:13 PM
Hartigan did retire, Slatts not sure but might have to with Mick Devine(ex Cork City) signing with Fermoy. Ray will still play but with Rockmount i dont know about that. Dave o Keeffe playing on aswell for another year.

i think slatts brother is manager of fermoy,isn't he.i can't see him letting his own brother retire or drop him for mick devine

Clifford
14/07/2011, 12:18 AM
Slatts is retiring to concentrate on the Just4keepers coaching franchise (among other things) that he is running all over Cork city and county for underage keepers. No better man to be fair great experience and a natural with the coaching. Getting great support from the city clubs who understand the need to look after keepers properly.

His great buddy Mick Devine has agreed to come on board with us in fermoy and we are lucky to have such a top top replacement. Back at pre season on Sunday. Might have one more interesting signing, but more to follow. Hope all are well and enjoying the break. Like many others I steered clear of most of the summer boredom guff of the last few weeks. Will be great to get back on the pitch again.

14/07/2011, 4:48 PM
It's usual for this time of the year,there's a lot of speculation about.
Can I ask you all to keep the rumours for the Rumours thread

At least then those fed up can just avoid that thread.

Chiefscout
14/07/2011, 6:56 PM
Gotta give credit to Brian O Connor, corinthians chairman, for having the bottle to offer 35million to Man City for Tevez. We needed to make a big statement first year back, i think this could be it !!!

Any news on keane cup draw?...hope we get to see tevez up at our place in it :-)

overthehill
14/07/2011, 9:26 PM
Killumney Utd- cork aul premier are looking for games tues/thurs nights and weekends. will travel as pitch not yet ready. call Derek 087 9475627. cheers!

greengrass
15/07/2011, 9:02 PM
Brannigans win blarney 7's on penaltys

go for gold
16/07/2011, 11:40 AM
5 all it finished great game.some very good players on show.brilliant goals scored by both sides.pens went to sudden death.brannigans winning 4-3.

balls
16/07/2011, 1:01 PM
Brannigans win blarney 7's on penaltys

they were always gonna win it. had very strong team with kinger, hoey , buttsy etc.

Chiefscout
16/07/2011, 2:37 PM
they were always gonna win it. had very strong team with kinger, hoey , buttsy etc.

Hoey only played 2 games?..buttsy and Kinger over rated...

casilles
16/07/2011, 4:47 PM
sorry Chiefscout but Hoey played 4 games!!!! FACT
Kinger got player of the tournament 4 goals in the final alone FACT
Buttsy overrated thats why the top 3 clubs in Msl all want him FACT

Chiefscout
16/07/2011, 4:58 PM
sorry Chiefscout but Hoey played 4 games!!!! FACT
Kinger got player of the tournament 4 goals in the final alone FACT
Buttsy overrated thats why the top 3 clubs in Msl all want him FACT
Cillit bang.fact...are you suggesting that the blarney 7s is actually a meaningful tournament?.the player of the tournament trophy must be packed away in the bag for oz..never said buttsy wasn't good,just over rated.squad player at rockmount from what I saw last year

greengrass
16/07/2011, 6:49 PM
Hoey only played 2 games?..buttsy and Kinger over rated...

buttsy and kinger are fine players and are far from over rated
u seem to like being controversial chiefscout

greengrass
16/07/2011, 6:52 PM
Cillit bang.fact...are you suggesting that the blarney 7s is actually a meaningful tournament?.the player of the tournament trophy must be packed away in the bag for oz..never said buttsy wasn't good,just over rated.squad player at rockmount from what I saw last year

meaningful or not players play in it to win and thats precisely what these over rated? players did,
there is some(not all) strong teams in it so i dont think its to be sniffed at
they won a tournament spanning 28 teams and playing some quality football aswell,

Chiefscout
16/07/2011, 7:37 PM
buttsy and kinger are fine players and are far from over rated
u seem to like being controversial chiefscout

Not controversial,stating opinion and not just mine.not here to cater to the egos of the so called big clubs like others are and have been doing..fingers crossed a "footballing" team wins the league next year

greengrass
16/07/2011, 9:09 PM
Not controversial,stating opinion and not just mine.not here to cater to the egos of the so called big clubs like others are and have been doing..fingers crossed a "footballing" team wins the league next year

i dont cater to anyones ego man
my views are based on my perceptions of the local game
commonly shared views because it is plain to see but you seem to just go against anything thats said on here by anyone
a footballing team?isnt every team who plays a footballing team?
different styles fair enough but if its effective and winning trophies then why change?

Chiefscout
16/07/2011, 10:42 PM
Wouldn't call all what is played in the premier proper football.alot of long ball and can name 1 of these long ball merchants that charge people to watch!!!..Good that you shared your views versus mine though greengrass.that's why we are here

ringmahon4ever
17/07/2011, 1:52 PM
anyone want to start up a new forum because this place is gone to the dogs.its even hard enough writing this because i dunno whats gonna be said back.the sooner the season starts the better because then at least we can talk ball

the hawk
17/07/2011, 2:11 PM
can we just ban chief scout for talking crap and i agree with you ringmahon if the dribble keeps coming up here just gonna delete the account