View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

07/03/2006, 10:15 AM
Good work Razor, I still see it as being between the top three. We're way to far back at the moment and have a horrible trip to Douglas Hall on Sat.Nice try Cliffy, ;)
Its between Castleview, Avondale and Rockmount, UCC have too many games played and are too inconsistent over all.
If Dale don't get back to winning ways soon they could be dropping out.

07/03/2006, 10:21 AM
Good work Razor, I still see it as being between the top three. We're way to far back at the moment and have a horrible trip to Douglas Hall on Sat.

Is this you at the mind games Clifford:D Since when is 2 points behind with at least one game in hand "way too far back"? :eek: :D

Clifford
07/03/2006, 10:42 AM
Is this you at the mind games Clifford Since when is 2 points behind with at least one game in hand "way too far back"? :eek: :D

Moi? Excuze moi ma cheriee. Oui do not know about zee minding games you zspeak ovvv.....as long as we avoid relegation we've cause to be happy. I'm reliably informed it's View and Dale all the way at the top. We don't score enough. ;)

Clifford
07/03/2006, 10:53 AM
Nice try Cliffy, ;)
Its between Castleview, Avondale and Rockmount, UCC have too many games played and are too inconsistent over all.
If Dale don't get back to winning ways soon they could be dropping out.

UCC not in Collingwood anymore so I think this is traditionally when they get better innit? Beware the drunken student.

BillysBoots
07/03/2006, 2:39 PM
UCC not in Collingwood anymore so I think this is traditionally when they get better innit? Beware the drunken student.

I think you'll find UCC are usually well up there until after the Collingwood Cup, they fall away after that due to Exams etc.
The League title could go anywhere this year which is great to see, it must be between Avondale, Rockmount and Castleview it that order.
The games between these three will be very interesting and will influence where the league title ends up. Douglas Hall will have a big say aswell I reckon!!

Clifford
12/03/2006, 2:02 AM
Rained off at Douglas Hall today, torrential rain. Suits us fine cos as Razor will confirm we were missing 4 or 5 players!!

Nice one Mr Rain. ;)

13/03/2006, 7:49 AM
Got a phone call alright to say the Mount game was off.
Disaster of a weekend as Avondale bow out of title race.
First defeat in the league and what a game to lose.
Avondale 0-2 Everton.
Finbarr Murphy still holding his grudge tightly, dodgy penalty to say the least, 2nd on the break after that.
Its between Mount & View now.
Form better pick up for Intermediate Cup next weekend.

Clifford
13/03/2006, 10:54 AM
Got a phone call alright to say the Mount game was off.
Disaster of a weekend as Avondale bow out of title race.
First defeat in the league and what a game to lose.
Avondale 0-2 Everton.
Finbarr Murphy still holding his grudge tightly, dodgy penalty to say the least, 2nd on the break after that.
Its between Mount & View now.
Form better pick up for Intermediate Cup next weekend.

Ha ha, your almost as good as mad Jose at the ould mind games! One defeat is not going to take Dale out of it. Not when the top three must still play each other. It's View's or Dale's to lose now with Mount so far back......:p

Finbarr has grudges against everyone, or else he's just shockin.

13/03/2006, 12:53 PM
Finbarr has grudges against everyone, or else he's just shockin.Bit of both but as far as I know he's never been sacked as manager of Rockmount.

Clifford
13/03/2006, 2:39 PM
Bit of both but as far as I know he's never been sacked as manager of Rockmount.

I see. Yee should never have sacked him then eh? ;)

14/03/2006, 3:21 PM
Read the Everton-Avondale match report in the Echo last night by a bloke called Eamonn Murphy. Now I know I'm a tad biased but did anyone think that this guy was biased the other way?
It was like he was writing about his buddies, likening one of the centre halves to John Terry.
Anyone got a neutral opinion on it?

Clifford
14/03/2006, 10:53 PM
Read the Everton-Avondale match report in the Echo last night by a bloke called Finbarr Murphy. Now I know I'm a tad biased but did anyone think that this guy was biased the other way?
It was like he was writing about his buddies, likening one of the centre halves to John Terry.
Anyone got a neutral opinion on it?

Eamonn Murphy is the lad, a really nice guy. I meet him a lot at Mount matches, young lad trying to make his niche in the journo business. I did read the report and I must admit it seemed harsh on Dale without me even seeing the game. I watched Mount v Everton with him last year and it didn't seem to be a side he was overly involved with. I suppose he may have just seen a different game to you indeed, but it wasn't intentional against Dale I'd say as he has a lot of respect for yee. If he gets the gig for the Cup game this weekend I'd say he'll be back on track for you guys.

Rockmount away to College on Sat.

Best of luck to Dale on Sunday, I'm hoping to make it, should be a good one.

15/03/2006, 8:31 AM
Eamonn is right.Finbarr is another issue.:D
Its quite possible the lad just lost the run of himself at the fact the league leaders were turned over so easily.
I wasn't at the game but the report I received differed greatly from the one I read in the Echo. I think the reason I thought he was involved with Everton was because he was quoting nicknames for Everton players and he did spend the game beside the Everton bench.
No point in emailing the Echo sports department anyway this week, they'll all be at Cheltenham. Did I ever think i'd miss Noel O'Sullivan?, God help us.
Sunday should be a good day, hopefully the form will have improved. If I see Eamonn I might pop over for a chat.

BillysBoots
16/03/2006, 10:17 AM
Ha ha, your almost as good as mad Jose at the ould mind games! One defeat is not going to take Dale out of it. Not when the top three must still play each other. It's View's or Dale's to lose now with Mount so far back......:p

Finbarr has grudges against everyone, or else he's just shockin.

Now, now lads ye all know well, it's between the top four and they all have as good a chance as each other. I know who's position I'd like to be in but one things for sure it's going to be very interesting to see the head to head games in the next couple of weeks.

Clifford
16/03/2006, 11:48 AM
Who yee playing this weekend Billy?

BillysBoots
16/03/2006, 12:53 PM
Who yee playing this weekend Billy?

Away to Ringmahon Sunday morning

BillysBoots
18/03/2006, 6:17 PM
Rockmount away to College on Sat.

Best of luck to Dale on Sunday, I'm hoping to make it, should be a good one.

College Corinthians 1 - 1 Rockmount

Clifford
19/03/2006, 12:49 AM
College Corinthians 1 - 1 Rockmount

Does anyone want this title? LOL. Mount went 1-0 up from Willlie Byrne spotter after 10/15 mins, should have been three up by then. Clifford went off injured shortly afterwards, but despite having an already depleated team out (like that Razor? :D ) Mount should still have won easily.

College had one chance a far post, unmarked header. Thems the breaks and as I said weeks ago it's all down to Dale and View.

Clifford
20/03/2006, 10:58 AM
Castleview with easy 2-0 win away to Ringmahon are now favourites again to retain the title. Should be a stroll from here on in for them with Mount's injuries and Dale's cup action.

BillysBoots
21/03/2006, 7:20 AM
Castleview with easy 2-0 win away to Ringmahon are now favourites again to retain the title. Should be a stroll from here on in for them with Mount's injuries and Dale's cup action.

Stroll?? Injuries and cup games are only excuses!! Don't you think Castleview have players out injured aswell or are Rockmount that soft they can't stand up to the long hard slog of a MSL season. Maybe Castleview are still surprising people with their long ball stuff??!!

Clifford
21/03/2006, 9:19 AM
Stroll?? Injuries and cup games are only excuses!! Don't you think Castleview have players out injured aswell or are Rockmount that soft they can't stand up to the long hard slog of a MSL season. Maybe Castleview are still surprising people with their long ball stuff??!!

Hook, line and sinker every time.

Morning.

21/03/2006, 10:29 AM
Stroll?? Injuries??!!Injuries ??
Tis fellas swanning off to the UK every weekend to take in foreign football is where the problem lies. Disgraceful.
Couldn't they go midweek?

BillysBoots
21/03/2006, 10:47 AM
Hook, line and sinker every time.

Morning.

Hook, line and sinker my ********!! Making excuses is what I can't stand, you can't make statements week in week out and hide behind "Oh I'm only winding you up"...bull****!! Anyway I hope Rockmount get a few more "injured" players back soon and win those games in hand which will put them top and in control of the league, poor old Castleview and Avondale can only live in hope.

Clifford
21/03/2006, 2:44 PM
Injuries ??
Tis fellas swanning off to the UK every weekend to take in foreign football is where the problem lies. Disgraceful.
Couldn't they go midweek?

I know, Sunday's are a killer eh? Maybe the MSL would play games mid-week in the winter, that's prob the best option.

Anyway, they are all injured during the week as well, so can't fly!! :p

Clifford
21/03/2006, 2:48 PM
Hook, line and sinker my ********!! Making excuses is what I can't stand, you can't make statements week in week out and hide behind "Oh I'm only winding you up"...bull****!! Anyway I hope Rockmount get a few more "injured" players back soon and win those games in hand which will put them top and in control of the league, poor old Castleview and Avondale can only live in hope.

Sorry about that oh great "High Lord of Internet Humourlessness". :D

Thanks for that, I hope Mount win those games in hand also, I'll tell the lads you are rooting for them....:rolleyes:

BillysBoots
21/03/2006, 3:12 PM
Sorry about that oh great "High Lord of Internet Humourlessness".

Thanks for that, I hope Mount win those games in hand also, I'll tell the lads you are rooting for them...:

Tell them I know a very good Physio, if needed!! :p ;) :D

Clifford
21/03/2006, 4:09 PM
Tell them I know a very good Physio, if needed!! :p ;) :D

Preferably blonde, female, with lovely lovely delicate hands....although that I suspect would increase the number's "needing" a rub....

Clifford
23/03/2006, 11:21 PM
Mount away to College Cors, for the 5th time this season they meet, on Saturday in the O Connell cup. I can't take it anymore!!

BillysBoots
24/03/2006, 10:27 AM
Mount away to College Cors, for the 5th time this season they meet, on Saturday in the O Connell cup. I can't take it anymore!!

Castleview Home to Douglas Hall Saturday, Avondale away to Tolka Rovers such a shame they have to go all the way to Dublin when thet were so close getting through at home.

Clifford
27/03/2006, 9:23 AM
Cors and Mount fell victim to the weather, good for us as we were without 12 players this weekend!!

BillysBoots
27/03/2006, 10:25 AM
Cors and Mount fell victim to the weather, good for us as we were without 12 players this weekend!!

As did Castleview v Douglas Hall, any news from Dublin?

27/03/2006, 10:28 AM
Cors and Mount fell victim to the weather, good for us as we were without 12 players this weekend!!Ah sure with the size of your squad that'd be no problem.
Billy, see Intermediate Cup thread.

Clifford
27/03/2006, 10:57 AM
Ah sure with the size of your squad that'd be no problem.

Sorry forgot the irony icon....size of my what? :cool:

Clifford
29/03/2006, 10:58 AM
Rockmount away in the Keane cup to the mighty Champions Castleview this weekend.

Let's get it on....

BillysBoots
29/03/2006, 4:47 PM
Rockmount away in the Keane cup to the mighty Champions Castleview this weekend.

Let's get it on....

Castleview have a bad record in Cup comps lately so we'll just get on with losing this one and concentrate on the league!!

Clifford
29/03/2006, 6:29 PM
Castleview have a bad record in Cup comps lately so we'll just get on with losing this one and concentrate on the league!!

Ha ha, I luv it. Naw, we've 64 injured this weekend so it'll be the u 11's out of the cup to View, champions elect again. The rest are over in Glasgow with the Champers on ice!!

:p :D

29/03/2006, 8:41 PM
Speaking of schoolboys, Billy is it true that the Castleview U13s are sponsored by Sinn Fein, Someone told me they saw a pic in the Star.

That just doesn't seem right to me.

BillysBoots
30/03/2006, 11:06 AM
Speaking of schoolboys, Billy is it true that the Castleview U13s are sponsored by Sinn Fein, Someone told me they saw a pic in the Star.

That just doesn't seem right to me.

No idea smells like idle talk to me. All teams from under to the senior team have the same sponsor.

Clifford
02/04/2006, 2:03 PM

How right you were. So right in fact that the team didn't even bother to get a shot on target.

Rockmount win on penos after a 0-0 match.

03/04/2006, 7:57 AM
No idea smells like idle talk to me. All teams from under to the senior team have the same sponsor.
Saw it myself since. Picture in the Star last week of U13's with a map of Ireland on the jersey and SF in the middle. Bad stuff.

Rockmount win on penos after a 0-0 match.Dale will play College Corinthians next Sunday to see who meets Mount in the final.
Rested 5 or 6 first teamers for the comfortable 4-2 over Youghal in the Beamish Cup.

BillysBoots
05/04/2006, 10:35 AM
How right you were. So right in fact that the team didn't even bother to get a shot on target.

Rockmount win on penos after a 0-0 match.

Well, I was talking honestly and not using excuses. From what I saw Rockmount deserved the win in the end. A good warm up for the game in the league when ever that may be!!

Clifford
05/04/2006, 10:55 AM
A good warm up for the game in the league when ever that may be!!

Not this weekend, I think we got Leeds away so I'm looking into renting a tank for Sun morn. Fingers crossed we can find a goal from somewhere, as they have dried up somewhat.

BillysBoots
05/04/2006, 11:11 AM
Not this weekend, I think we got Leeds away so I'm looking into renting a tank for Sun morn. Fingers crossed we can find a goal from somewhere, as they have dried up somewhat.

Castleview have no game for two weeks at least, FAI cup games weekend after this.

05/04/2006, 11:16 AM
Sure couldn't ye have the league match so over the next 2 weeks or so?

BillysBoots
05/04/2006, 11:25 AM
Sure couldn't ye have the league match so over the next 2 weeks or so?

Could indeed, but I think the MSL want Avondale and Rockmount up to speed before Castleview play another league game, so it should read Rockmount top with Avondale, Castleview behind by one point, all having played 17 games...

05/04/2006, 11:36 AM
Avondale have the Keane Cup semi final against Corinthians this Sunday.
Intermediate Cup Semi in Donegal Easter Saturday.
And then the FAI Cup in Dublin the week after that.
So it'll be the May Bank Holiday weekend before another League game is played.

BillysBoots
05/04/2006, 12:31 PM
Avondale have the Keane Cup semi final against Corinthians this Sunday.
Intermediate Cup Semi in Donegal Easter Saturday.
And then the FAI Cup in Dublin the week after that.
So it'll be the May Bank Holiday weekend before another League game is played.

Avondale will have alot of mid-week games aswell, two a week until the end of the season I reckon. Oh the joy of success!!

09/04/2006, 11:44 AM
Keane Cup Semi Final
College Corinthians 0-4 Avondale Utd
Dale to play Mount in the final

Clifford
09/04/2006, 6:30 PM
Leeds 0-3 Rockmount

Nice morning for football, nice win for Mount. 1-0 up at half time, Terry White. One from Alan O Connor and Terry White's second in the second half allowed Mount to play keep ball for the last 15 mins, Leed's had their usual red card as well.

Douglas Hall away on Weds evening up next in a hectic schedule for the boys.

Clifford
10/04/2006, 11:08 AM
Beamish Stout Senior Premier Division:
UCC 0 Carrigaline Utd 0;
Douglashall 1 Ringmahon Rangers 0;
Everton 1 Blarney Utd 3;
Leeds 0 Rockmount 3.

First Division:
Ballincollig 1 Glasheen 2;
Bandon 1 Mallow Utd 0;
Fermoy 0 Crofton Garryduff 2.

Keane Cup semi-final: College Corinthians 0 Avondale Utd 4.