View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [78] 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

Inswinger
22/06/2011, 10:07 AM
Malcolm stokes taking over passage

100% not true, the man himself asked me to clarify the matter, Malcom will be taking the reins with Coachford in the AUL Premier for his second season, also not true that Andy Mylod getting involved with Passage.

Chiefscout
22/06/2011, 6:42 PM
i played against john many times down the years and he was one tough opponent but he knew well how to leave a late leg or how to wind you up when the ref wouldnt be looking. all part of the game and as was said you could usually get under his skin as well.

as for management i only saw him close hand this seasoShn at the douglas hall game a few weeks back and he had plenty to say from the side about decisions. no ore than most but he certainly wasnt wearing a halo shoeither.shock horror.a ref taking rockmounts side :-)

the hawk
22/06/2011, 7:42 PM
100% not true, the man himself asked me to clarify the matter, Malcom will be taking the reins with Coachford in the AUL Premier for his second season, also not true that Andy Mylod getting involved with Passage.

looks like chief scout has been telling porkies

Chiefscout
22/06/2011, 7:57 PM
Hawk,I'm only passing on info I'm receiving from people in the know.either u and inswinger are chairman of the 2 named above clubs and have an agreement for the 2 managers to stay on or ye r just guessing..until proven wrong when the leagues kick off,I'll stand by my statement

the hawk
22/06/2011, 9:48 PM
Hawk,I'm only passing on info I'm receiving from people in the know.either u and inswinger are chairman of the 2 named above clubs and have an agreement for the 2 managers to stay on or ye r just guessing..until proven wrong when the leagues kick off,I'll stand by my statement

well there not really in the know when inswinger has been tod by malcolm that he is not and i spoke to a passage committee member not even 2 hours ago and 2 people have applied for the job and they both local men involved in the club

mayfield utd
22/06/2011, 11:27 PM
found out earlier from a guy that use to play gaa with gaz (from rockmount) is living down midleton way,so if he did sign for midleton it's probably to play local,instead of travelling up and down to whitechurch a few times a week

mayfield utd
22/06/2011, 11:38 PM
i also heard today that douglas hall have signed one of our best players,i can't say who just yet cos i've been told he has told the our manager yet,so as soon as the manager is told ii'll post who he is.i also heard today that butsy has signed for douglas hall and it was a douglas hall player who told me,i find it hard to believe,but it came from a douglas hall player

Chiefscout
23/06/2011, 7:53 AM
i also heard today that douglas hall have signed one of our best players,i can't say who just yet cos i've been told he has told the our manager yet,so as soon as the manager is told ii'll post who he is.i also heard today that butsy has signed for douglas hall and it was a douglas hall player who told me,i find it hard to believe,but it came from a douglas hall player
Must b the keeper that's on the move because he b the only mayfield player that wud get in the hall team

Chiefscout
23/06/2011, 9:15 AM
Cork city sniffing around chubbs from midleton and buttsy headn to either Douglas hall or marys

villaman10
23/06/2011, 11:12 AM
so at the moment rockmount are losing butts,byrne,o'leary ,clifford and o'connel that has been mentioned here, mayfield keeper moving, chubbs from midleton, cambridge from marys?? this is better than sky sports!! all we need now is some clever marketing from the echo for transfer deadline day!!

Chiefscout
23/06/2011, 11:35 AM
so at the moment rockmount are losing butts,byrne,o'leary ,clifford and o'connel that has been mentioned here, mayfield keeper moving, chubbs from midleton, cambridge from marys?? this is better than sky sports!! all we need now is some clever marketing from the echo for transfer deadline day!!
Trevor" it's a pelanty" welsh b a banker to have a transfer hour on 96fm every saturday

six-yard-box
23/06/2011, 1:07 PM
buttsy started the rumour bout the hall himself said he might go out there as hes good buddys with kevin mul. he's going nowhere from the man himself. also gareth has signed with rockmount great signing for um

Chiefscout
23/06/2011, 1:23 PM
buttsy started the rumour bout the hall himself said he might go out there as hes good buddys with kevin mul. he's going nowhere from the man himself. also gareth has signed with rockmount great signing for um

Gareths all action style and aerial ability will really bring that bit extra to rockmount..:-).....gd player,where will he play tho?..his young bro wit our lads an up and cumin player for future

six-yard-box
23/06/2011, 2:01 PM
He can play anywhere in midfield. Theyre losing Kinger n Darren so he'll fit in there no problem

Chiefscout
23/06/2011, 2:39 PM
He can play anywhere in midfield. Theyre losing Kinger n Darren so he'll fit in there no problem

Different type player.needs a free role and can't c it happening with rockmount..why did he leave marys?

six-yard-box
23/06/2011, 2:49 PM
I'd see them playing a 3-4-1-2 with Gareth being the 1. Maybe they'll use him from the wing think he played a bit there for marys last year.. Win things I suppose it's why I'd leave ta join rockmount anyway can't knock a fella for that.

Chiefscout
23/06/2011, 2:56 PM
I'd see them playing a 3-4-1-2 with Gareth being the 1. Maybe they'll use him from the wing think he played a bit there for marys last year.. Win things I suppose it's why I'd leave ta join rockmount anyway can't knock a fella for that.
Can't knock any1 for wanting to win trophies but again I get back to loyalty or lack of it..

ballsac7
23/06/2011, 3:09 PM
Can't knock any1 for wanting to win trophies but again I get back to loyalty or lack of it..

Agree - its a lot sweeter winning trophies with your own club

six-yard-box
23/06/2011, 3:26 PM
I don't see a reason why he should have loyalty to um.. Pretty sure he played schoolboys with nufarm and played with marys for maybe two seasons at the most..I know the rivalry between the two clubs is big. He helps out with the kids aswell I'm sure so i wouldn't be quick to knock him for the move

Chiefscout
23/06/2011, 4:00 PM
Any activity on the southside...Is it true Danny long from everton signing with the hall?

el nino coro
23/06/2011, 4:21 PM

Have you been with only one club then all your career or have you even played?

Chiefscout
23/06/2011, 4:25 PM
Have you been with only one club then all your career or have you even played?

I'm with and have always been with castleview..u?

el nino coro
23/06/2011, 4:29 PM
Im sure to know you well so. i have been involved with your bitter rivals and neighbours all my life

Chiefscout
23/06/2011, 4:33 PM
Im sure to know you well so. i have been involved with your bitter rivals and neighbours all my life
We must do I'd say..and where do u play and what age are u?

23/06/2011, 4:38 PM
Is this a football website or a dating site?

Chiefscout, 2 warnings today about text speak, 3 strikes.........

Horse24
23/06/2011, 6:11 PM
AUL rumoured to be losing volunteers after 30 plus years due to the lack of loyalty in modern society.

I am not blaming the "Playstation Generation" - it is the lack of recognition of the fact that it is happening.

MSL rumoured to be losing a volunteer of 40 plus years due to the same lack of recogniton of the increasing pressure the volunteer is under.

The next wave of volunteer is not coming. Ask yourself honestly the following question:

If the small group of volunteers who are the core of every club had to leave for whatever reason, has your club got replacements?

If the answer is yes - I am glad. I suspect in the vast majority of cases, the answer is negative.

Shouldnt we fix it before its too late?

Chiefscout
23/06/2011, 6:25 PM
Looking at the honor roll over last few seasons and marys have won as many trophies over last 3 seasons and played as many finals as any senior league team

mayfield utd
23/06/2011, 6:56 PM
our keeper is not signing for douglas hall,he will miss a small part of the start of the season due to going travelling but it should only be a hand full of games

six-yard-box
23/06/2011, 6:58 PM
Looking at the honor roll over last few seasons and marys have won as many trophies over last 3 seasons and played as many finals as any senior league team

Never come close to winning a league or intermediate cups. The holy Grail for most senior players. That's the difference some fellas are happy winning beamish cups and going on 3 day benders to celebrate.. Its the top honours you have to be after

Chiefscout
23/06/2011, 7:08 PM
Never come close to winning a league or intermediate cups. The holy Grail for most senior players. That's the difference some fellas are happy winning beamish cups and going on 3 day benders to celebrate.. Its the top honours you have to be after
May not have won a league or intermediate cup but to say didn't come close you are wrong.check it out.

six-yard-box
23/06/2011, 7:31 PM
In the last few years??off the top of my head I'd say the highest they finished was 4th and a quarter final in the intermediate cup. I wouldn't class that as close!! As I say I'm only guessing there

the hawk
23/06/2011, 8:27 PM
our keeper is not signing for douglas hall,he will miss a small part of the start of the season due to going travelling but it should only be a hand full of games

why would douglas hall want to sign alberto,is oleary after leaving or something.Its howard coakley who has joined the hall from Mayfield if im not mistaken

mayfield utd
23/06/2011, 10:55 PM
why would douglas hall want to sign alberto,is oleary after leaving or something.Its howard coakley who has joined the hall from Mayfield if im not mistaken

no some said our keeper was signing for douglas hall

Chiefscout
24/06/2011, 4:22 AM

Best keeper in league is a good reason to want to sign him maybe!!...ps maybe Alberto not "ambitious" enough to go there or maybe he just happy to stay with the team that gave him his chance to play senior.hats off to the guy.BIG respect

Southsider
25/06/2011, 9:03 AM
Ah stop Howie hes not near good enough for the Hall. Hes handy at best if thats the type of player there chasing this summer they wont be challenging Rockmount or Avondale this coming year. Danny Long from Everton is heading to Avondale not Douglas Hall...

villaman10
25/06/2011, 9:57 AM
Ah stop Howie hes not near good enough for the Hall. Hes handy at best if thats the type of player there chasing this summer they wont be challenging Rockmount or Avondale this coming year. Danny Long from Everton is heading to Avondale not Douglas Hall...

has chiefscout been outed??

Chiefscout
25/06/2011, 10:29 AM
has chiefscout been outed??

Outed???

Chiefscout
25/06/2011, 10:31 AM
My apologies southsider..Avondale a better move for long.very good player.should form a fierce partnership with mark sull.my money be on them for league next year

villaman10
26/06/2011, 1:21 AM
heard a rumor that a junior player from midleton got a phone call off alan martin to play with rockmount next season!!! desperate times!!!!

Chiefscout
26/06/2011, 9:42 AM
heard a rumor that a junior player from midleton got a phone call off alan martin to play with rockmount next season!!! desperate times!!!!

I find that hard to believe unless the player is a over 6ft tall defender with silky football skills :-)..

mayfield utd
26/06/2011, 7:04 PM

would that player be mickey deasy

Pundit
26/06/2011, 7:44 PM
My apologies southsider..Avondale a better move for long.very good player.should form a fierce partnership with mark sull.my money be on them for league next year

Chiefscout, |I think ur jumping to conclusions there by picking long in avondale starting 11 before he has even trained with them.. Are u saying he will start ahead of spratty or colin p o brien up front. I dont think so. Unless ur the manager of avondale and know more than me. but as far as im concerned long will have to work hard to get into that starting 11 ahead of them guys

Chiefscout
26/06/2011, 8:09 PM
Chiefscout, |I think ur jumping to conclusions there by picking long in avondale starting 11 before he has even trained with them.. Are u saying he will start ahead of spratty or colin p o brien up front. I dont think so. Unless ur the manager of avondale and know more than me. but as far as im concerned long will have to work hard to get into that starting 11 ahead of them guys
Think he exactly what Avondale need.a link between midfield and forward...spratty and Colin p good but long a different player

Chiefscout
26/06/2011, 8:18 PM
would that player be mickey deasy

Looks like a player/manager going back to what he knows..I believe they ex teammates ?..Thomas long be next signing?..I'd say the hall,everton,Avondale,blarney and everton be trembling at the thoughts of facing Gareth,deasy,and a 40year old long

mayfield utd
26/06/2011, 10:42 PM
Looks like a player/manager going back to what he knows..I believe they ex teammates ?..Thomas long be next signing?..I'd say the hall,everton,Avondale,blarney and everton be trembling at the thoughts of facing Gareth,deasy,and a 40year old long

i'm only guessing it's mickey deasy he rang,cos last i heard mickey plays with midleton,and i haven't seen mickey on the midleton senior squad in the two games we played them.yes they are ex teammates

villaman10
27/06/2011, 6:18 AM
not micky lads, though wouldn't be surprised if he was asked back great pro!!

Silly Billy G
27/06/2011, 9:35 AM
played with alan,great player but unfortunately struggled with injurys later on in career.have know doubt he'll make a great manager aswell.will have no prob attracting plyers,after all their not a club in decline but the league champs.gaz leaving wouldn,t make any sense,no link to midleton and played in majority of big games last year.ray leahy to be alans no 2 with derek clarke still taking training.dave ahern will lend a hand also but will be playing one more year.rockmount in safe hands

Dave Aherne playing another year ? He'll play till hes 100 the boll*x. Great attitude in fairness to him and a great player too.

Chiefscout
27/06/2011, 10:18 AM
Dave Aherne playing another year ? He'll play till hes 100 the boll*x. Great attitude in fairness to him and a great player too.

Great player in his day.reeks of desperation to be kept on to be honest.surely a big club like rockmount has a half decent young player to step up to the mark?

Silly Billy G
27/06/2011, 11:42 AM
Great player in his day.reeks of desperation to be kept on to be honest.surely a big club like rockmount has a half decent young player to step up to the mark?

He was playing with Blarney Juniors last season and left them to win a senior premier league medal so obviously has something to still offer. I played with him for a few years and a great lad and v good fella to have around even if not starting every week. Hes been there seen and won it all.

villaman10
27/06/2011, 2:00 PM
He was playing with Blarney Juniors last season and left them to win a senior premier league medal so obviously has something to still offer. I played with him for a few years and a great lad and v good fella to have around even if not starting every week. Hes been there seen and won it all.

fair play to him if he still feel's like he has something to offer! rockmount aren't the type to carry passengers!!
will lads be heading back to pre season soon?? looking forward to seeing the make up of a few teams come the start of the season!!