View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

Clifford
07/02/2006, 4:41 PM
Castleview are away to Douglas Hall on Saturday afternnon, big game indeed after the weekends results. Well done to all in the intermediate cup games. Fair play!! :ball:

Is that league Billy?

Mount vs Crofton/Garryduff in the MSC I think, Sunday I think.

Clifford
07/02/2006, 4:42 PM
Dales MSC game in Carrick is off now for a week and they will visit the ever friendly family club, Leeds on Sunday morning.

Hold yer helmet tight, bon chance and come out alive!!

BillysBoots
07/02/2006, 5:18 PM
Is that league Billy?

Mount vs Crofton/Garryduff in the MSC I think, Sunday I think.

Yep league, Castleview are not entered in the MSC, for what ever reason...too tight I suppose.

11/02/2006, 9:52 PM
Castleview are away to Douglas Hall on Saturday afternnon, big game indeed after the weekends results. Well done to all in the intermediate cup games. Fair play!! :ball:
Finished 2-2, another late late show by the View, needed a penalty to salvage a point.

Clifford
12/02/2006, 12:57 AM
Finished 2-2, another late late show by the View, needed a penalty to salvage a point.

I'm hammered and that's needing clarification, Castleview 2 - 2 Douglas Hall is it? Hmmmmmmmmm.

12/02/2006, 7:38 PM
Rule No1 Cliffy, never post while under the influence, it'll come back to bite ya.
Leeds 1-2 Avondale Utd, Leeds were resilient enough and took some breaking down. Both teams had hit woodwork before some tricky work from Spratty in the box drew the tackle and the spot kick was duly dispatched by Mark O'Sullivan. Beezer then made a darting run from the back and after playing a 1-2 duly dispatched a rocket in off the post from 25 yards, putting even Danny Mills to shame. Leeds got one back but it was not enough.

Clifford
13/02/2006, 10:07 AM
Rule No1 Cliffy, never post while under the influence, it'll come back to bite ya.
Leeds 1-2 Avondale Utd, Leeds were resilient enough and took some breaking down. Both teams had hit woodwork before some tricky work from Spratty in the box drew the tackle and the spot kick was duly dispatched by Mark O'Sullivan. Beezer then made a darting run from the back and after playing a 1-2 duly dispatched a rocket in off the post from 25 yards, putting even Danny Mills to shame. Leeds got one back but it was not enough.

I know I was very close to going bananas on that one after a skinful, just as well I didn't.

Good win for Dale in a tough place to go, literally speaking. The Rock won
3-0 in the Munster Senior Cup to set up a decent game next week vs Cobh Ramblers I believe. 3 should have been 6. Some players chomping at the bit to get on the pitch next week, should be a good one if it is indeed on.

Clifford
15/02/2006, 12:17 PM
Ramblers away for us in the MSC this Sat at 2.30, Avondale off to Carrick United I think.

Castleview at home to UCC on Sunday morn I think also.

Anyone confirm these?

15/02/2006, 2:00 PM
Carrick host the Dale on Sunday afternoon.
A prior engagement means I won't be making the triip.

Munster Senior Cup Draw (i think)

Limerick v Ballinhassig / Crosshaven / Avenue Utd (Clare)
Carrick Utd / Avondale Utd v Cork City
Cobh Ramblers v Rockmount
Kinsale or Tralee Dynamos v Ballincollig or Clonmel Town

Clifford
18/02/2006, 5:16 PM
Ramblers beat a weakened Rockmount team 1-0. One chance in the game buried by Willie Bruton. Tough on Mount by all accounts.

18/02/2006, 9:38 PM
Ramblers beat a weakened Rockmount team 1-0. One chance in the game buried by Willie Bruton.
Big cup game in Liverpool today took its toll so. :D

BillysBoots
20/02/2006, 9:11 AM
Castleview won 2-1 at home to UCC yesterday, any other results?

Clifford
20/02/2006, 9:42 AM
Big cup game in Liverpool today took its toll so. :D

Yeah, Hoey, Oldham, O Mahony, Wheldon, Beechinor and Xabi Alonso all missing. :D :p

Clifford
20/02/2006, 9:48 AM
Castleview won 2-1 at home to UCC yesterday, any other results?

Welcome back Billy, missed you last week :D

The results according to de paper.....didn't see Dale result mentioned above yet....:p

FAI Intermediate Cup fourth round replay: Fanad Utd 2 Douglas hall 0.

Munster Senior Cup third round: Carrick Utd 2 Avondale Utd 0.
Quarter-final: Cobh Ramblers 1 Rockmount 0.

Beamish Stout Senior Premier Division:
Everton 0 Midleton 0;
Castleview 2 UCC 1.

First Division:
Youghal Utd 3 Crosshaven 2;
Ballincollig 4 Glasheen 2;
Ballinhassig 0 Mayfield Utd 6;
St Mary’s 4 Cobh Wanderers 0;
Mallow Utd 4 Bandon 2.

Pop Kelliher Cup first round:
Casement Celtic 0 Crofton Garryduff 0 (Casement won 3-1 on pens).

20/02/2006, 11:06 AM
Dales first defeat of the season, had to come some time and better off it coming in a competition they realistically were not going to win.

Not sure if Dale were understrength ;) , Carrick are an excellent side and are very tough to beat on their own patch. They are not really a junior side and would be in the top half of MSL Premier if not better. The local officials though were very very poor. Conceded twice in the 1st half and while they dominated the rest of the game didn't really trouble Carrick.

BillysBoots
20/02/2006, 11:47 AM
Welcome back Billy, missed you last week :D

Everton 0 Midleton 0;
Castleview 2 UCC 1.

So how does that leave us at the top, games played etc??

BillysBoots
20/02/2006, 2:17 PM
So how does that leave us at the top, games played etc??
Any news on the fixtures this week?

Clifford
20/02/2006, 3:46 PM
Rockmount v Corinthians in the Beamish cup I think.

BillysBoots
21/02/2006, 10:28 AM
Rockmount v Corinthians in the Beamish cup I think.

Castleview away to Youghal in the Beamish Cup. I was looking at the league tables last night it looks like cup competitions are the only thing Castleview can win now!!

21/02/2006, 11:16 AM
It ain't over til its over Billy.
Beamish Cup all round this weekend, Avondale at home to Mallow

BillysBoots
21/02/2006, 11:23 AM
It ain't over til its over Billy.
Beamish Cup all round this weekend, Avondale at home to Mallow

I agree totally, it's between Rockmount and Avondale now which looks like a very interesting battle with Castleview obviously having a say in where it ends up. I just feel Castleview would have to beat both Rockmount and Avondale away to retain it now and can we see that happening!!??

Clifford
21/02/2006, 11:35 AM
I agree totally, it's between Rockmount and Avondale now which looks like a very interesting battle with Castleview obviously having a say in where it ends up. I just feel Castleview would have to beat both Rockmount and Avondale away to retain it now and can we see that happening!!??

Of course it can happen, all three teams are very evenly matched up, as all the draws in the last 12 months would suggest.

I'll gladly pay you Tuesday for a hamburger today if yee beat Dale and throw the game against us, go on you know you want to!! Oi oi.

Avondale hot favourites to win it at the moment, eh?

BillysBoots
21/02/2006, 12:25 PM
Of course it can happen, all three teams are very evenly matched up, as all the draws in the last 12 months would suggest.

I'll gladly pay you Tuesday for a hamburger today if yee beat Dale and throw the game against us, go on you know you want to!! Oi oi.

Avondale hot favourites to win it at the moment, eh?

Oh ya, I'd agree with that, Avondales to throw away now :D

21/02/2006, 2:00 PM
Now that Avondale have gotten the bad patch out of the way I reckon ye are right, plain sailing from here on in.
I mean if Rockmount won't even field they're strongest eleven and then Castleview start letting 2 goal leads slip away then i'm afraid its curtains.

Clifford
21/02/2006, 2:32 PM
Now that Avondale have gotten the bad patch out of the way I reckon ye are right, plain sailing from here on in.
I mean if Rockmount won't even field they're strongest eleven and then Castleview start letting 2 goal leads slip away then i'm afraid its curtains.

Right I'm off to pin that up in the dressing room......:D :eek: ...next to Billy's proclamation last week...

BillysBoots
21/02/2006, 3:27 PM
Right I'm off to pin that up in the dressing room......:D :eek: ...next to Billy's proclamation last week...

Me too!! The buys up in The 'View would love that ****!! ;)

21/02/2006, 3:46 PM
Me too!! The buys up in The 'View would love that ****!!Do that lads, and tell em razor said it. :D :D :D

Clifford
21/02/2006, 4:20 PM
Do that lads, and tell em razor said it. :D :D :D

Growlllll, easy tiger. LOL, this is almost as spicy as a game of bog ball in Omagh. I'll have to think about goin for a run this evening.

Ok, thought about it, now decided to settle for the Arse v Dim Dave instead!

Clifford
26/02/2006, 11:54 PM
Two big wins for Rockmount today, Ruairi Beechinor won the FAI Intermediate Player of the Year - hat's off to ya Beech, top class guy with top class skills. Get well soon.

Also today a 2-0 win in the Beamish vs College Cor (I think). Comfortable win, obviously for the sake of Razor, without 4 players! :p :D

What did everyone else do?

(Edit: Apparently a famous Celt was on the sidelines in case he was needed....)

BillysBoots
27/02/2006, 10:13 AM
Two big wins for Rockmount today, Ruairi Beechinor won the FAI Intermediate Player of the Year - hat's off to ya Beech, top class guy with top class skills. Get well soon.

Also today a 2-0 win in the Beamish vs College Cor (I think). Comfortable win, obviously for the sake of Razor, without 4 players! :p :D

What did everyone else do?

Castleview were hammered 5-1 away to Youghal...oops!!

Clifford
27/02/2006, 12:52 PM
Castleview were hammered 5-1 away to Youghal...oops!!

It's only the cup though, better to get a performance like that out of the way.

27/02/2006, 1:00 PM
A 2nd string Dale side beat Mallow 3-2 at Avondale Park on Saturday.

Tolka Rovers were about but they won't have been suitably impressed.

BillysBoots
27/02/2006, 1:12 PM
It's only the cup though, better to get a performance like that out of the way.

Yes vert true but 5-1 to Youghal!! No disrespect to Youghal but there's no excuse for that result.

Remember seeing Tolka Rovers playing Douglas Hall a few years ago. They are a good, well organised side with a very impressive set up and a great pitch for playing ball on. Avondale should be too strong I'd reckon.

Clifford
27/02/2006, 1:14 PM
A 2nd string Dale side beat Mallow 3-2 at Avondale Park on Saturday.

Tolka Rovers were about but they won't have been suitably impressed.

Cute move to play the ressies and lull them into false sense of security. Dale should be ok if they hit their best form.

Mallow are shocking.

BillysBoots
27/02/2006, 2:22 PM
Any news on the fixtures this weekend?

Clifford
27/02/2006, 4:06 PM
Beamish Stout Senior Cup first round:
Avondale Utd 3 Mallow Utd 2;
Ballincollig 3 Bandon 2;
Youghal Utd 5 Castleview 1;
Midleton 1 Crofton Garryduff 2;
Temple Utd 2 Carrigaline Utd 2 (Temple won 3-1 on pens);
Rockmount 2 College Corinthians 0;
Leeds 1 Everton 1;
Ringmahon Rangers 1 Ballinhassig 0;
Fermoy 1 Tramore Athletic 0.

Blarney Utd 2 Douglashall 2.

First Division:
St Mary’s 1 Casement Celtic 4;
Mayfield Utd 2 Cobh Wanderers 0.

28/02/2006, 8:16 AM
Any news on the fixtures this weekend?
Avondale at home to Douglas Hall on Saturday

BillysBoots
28/02/2006, 9:33 AM
Avondale at home to Douglas Hall on Saturday

Castleview away to Leeds...yuk!!

Clifford
28/02/2006, 10:02 AM
Castleview away to Leeds...yuk!!

Rockmount away to Ringmahon, Sun morn.

BillysBoots
05/03/2006, 1:43 PM
Rockmount away to Ringmahon, Sun morn.

Castleview won 2-1 just, penalty in the last 5 minutes. Leeds had a man sent off just after, for "arguing" about the award of a penalty. As unlucky Leeds were there was no doubt it was a penalty.

Clifford
05/03/2006, 11:28 PM
Rockmount won 3-1 away to Ringmahon. Pat Oldham, Alan O Connor and M
Mark Clifford got the goals. Tough fixture and one that needed everyone to give their all which they did.

Who scored for the View Billy? Any news from Avondale?

BillysBoots
06/03/2006, 8:02 AM
Rockmount won 3-1 away to Ringmahon. Pat Oldham, Alan O Connor and M
Mark Clifford got the goals. Tough fixture and one that needed everyone to give their all which they did.

Who scored for the View Billy? Any news from Avondale?

Avondale drew 0-0 I think!!

06/03/2006, 9:59 AM
Avondale drew 0-0 I think!!
Yes they did, Hall came for the draw and got it.
Poor enough performace from Avondale, Hall looked shaky enough at the back and Dale failed to take advantage. Spratty out injured is a loss.

BillysBoots
06/03/2006, 10:02 AM
Poor enough performace from Avondale, Hall looked shaky enough at the back and Dale failed to take advantage. Spratty out injured is a loss.

Fixtures anyone??

Clifford
06/03/2006, 11:16 AM

So what does that do to the table? That's an amazing result, how do Hall keep coming up with such results yet never challenge for title. Amazing.

Castleview back in the title race with Avondale after that. If only it wasn't a two horse race.

BillysBoots
07/03/2006, 9:11 AM
So what does that do to the table? That's an amazing result, how do Hall keep coming up with such results yet never challenge for title. Amazing.

Castleview back in the title race with Avondale after that. If only it wasn't a two horse race.

Rockmount 2 points behind with games in hand, it's theirs to lose now SURELY!!

Castleview at home to Midleton Sunday, Rockmount v Douglas Hall. Avondale?

07/03/2006, 9:50 AM

Castleview at home to Midleton Sunday, Rockmount v Douglas Hall. Avondale?Home to Everton

Clifford
07/03/2006, 9:52 AM

Castleview at home to Midleton Sunday, Rockmount v Douglas Hall. Avondale?

Didn't realise that, is there an up to date table hanging around? I don't believe you...

07/03/2006, 10:06 AM
Didn't realise that, is there an up to date table hanging around? I don't believe you...
Top4______P_W_D_L__F_A__Pts
Avondale__14_8_6_0_29_10_30
Castlevew_15_9_3_3_29_19_30
UCC______17_9_3_5_29_11_30
Rockmou't_13_8_4_1_22_06_28

Clifford
07/03/2006, 10:39 AM
Top4______P_W_D_L__F_A__Pts
Avondale__14_8_6_0_29_10_30
Castlevew_15_9_3_3_29_19_30
UCC______17_9_3_5_29_11_30
Rockmou't_13_8_4_1_22_06_28

Good work Razor, I still see it as being between the top three. We're way to far back at the moment and have a horrible trip to Douglas Hall on Sat.