View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 [65] 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

wesleyBHFC
05/03/2011, 7:46 PM
corinthians beat ballincollig today, missed the game but what I heard ballincollig had someone sent off after 5 minutes and it was fairly harsh. Ballincollig missing a few again seems to be the story off their season.

Heard majoity of collig team went on a wild session friday night and decided against going to the game today!!! DISGRACE!!!

Gobias
06/03/2011, 11:56 AM
Douglas Hall 1-3 St.Marys

footiefanatic
06/03/2011, 12:42 PM
Douglas Hall 1-3 St.Marys

After last weeks win vs Everton, Douglas put themselves in a fantastic position, now it seems like they want to make this league much harder for themselves, Fantastic result for Mary's bid for survival, Rockmount and Avondale. Douglas bottling it again!!??

Also Gobias, on your little rant about the yellow cards, i assume you might have picked up one yourself in the match, usually good for a few yellow cards!! :D

Glenbuck
06/03/2011, 12:47 PM
Everton 1 UCC 0. All to play for now. Top and bottom. Some result for Marys. Leeds beat Fermoy 2 1 in the big Div 1 game.

ball-hop
06/03/2011, 5:33 PM
Marys good value - worth the win. They hit the crossbar as well, we hit the post and the crossbar. Could well have been 5-3 or so, but Marys were the better side on the day.

Clifford
06/03/2011, 5:45 PM
Two one loss at Leeds today. Header from corner 5 in, header from corner 65 in. We battered them other than that, pulled one back with 12 left and had one disallowed for sweet f all. Their keeper made a million good saves.

BalagueFC
06/03/2011, 5:53 PM
I still can't see anyone catching Douglas Hall and pipping them for the league. But stranger things have happened.

First Division battle ias after heating up even more. I think Ringmahon are almost there and it is a toss up between Fermoy, Leeds and Corinthians to see who follows them up.

Glenbuck
06/03/2011, 5:57 PM
Two one loss at Leeds today. Header from corner 5 in, header from corner 65 in. We battered them other than that, pulled one back with 12 left and had one disallowed for sweet f all. Their keeper made a million good saves.
Totally agree with you there Clifford. Whilst Leeds got their first goal early I thought the 2nd one was totally against the run of play. 2 idendical goals. Back post headers. I thought the turning point was the SITTER that ye missed about 35 mins in. What was the lad thinking ?? ps Should the Leeds centre half have been booked for kicking the ball away after 10 minutes ? Most definitely.

ringmahon4ever
06/03/2011, 8:09 PM
I still can't see anyone catching Douglas Hall and pipping them for the league. But stranger things have happened.

First Division battle ias after heating up even more. I think Ringmahon are almost there and it is a toss up between Fermoy, Leeds and Corinthians to see who follows them up.
for an avondale man you seem to have crush on ringmahon :).is there anything more you want to say ha..as for the league i stil think its gonna right down to the wire.we have corintians fermoy at home and away to castleview..with corintians having so many games in hand will they win them all or is it to much to ask for.if they win they win them all the league is theres

BalagueFC
06/03/2011, 8:50 PM
I just think that points on the board mean a lot more than games in hand in this division as it is so competitive. I really have to get to a league game. I haven't seen one all season. With 3 games left surely 4 points will be enough to see you promoted with other teams taking points off each other.

All that mattetrs is Avondale are going to win the intermediate cup. :-)

Clifford
06/03/2011, 9:26 PM
for an avondale man you seem to have crush on ringmahon :).is there anything more you want to say ha..as for the league i stil think its gonna right down to the wire.we have corintians fermoy at home and away to castleview..with corintians having so many games in hand will they win them all or is it to much to ask for.if they win they win them all the league is theres

Sat at your place lad. Bring it on. We've a game Paddies day as well. Is that a reg fixture? Do they not know lots of people work that day?

Clifford
06/03/2011, 9:29 PM
Totally agree with you there Clifford. Whilst Leeds got their first goal early I thought the 2nd one was totally against the run of play. 2 idendical goals. Back post headers. I thought the turning point was the SITTER that ye missed about 35 mins in. What was the lad thinking ?? ps Should the Leeds centre half have been booked for kicking the ball away after 10 minutes ? Most definitely.

It was a crucial moment all right but he owes us nothing, ran the show for the rest of the day. We weren't clinical enough all over the team.

Like fergie I'll not comment on the refs day at the office. They do their best with all and sundry shouting at them.

ringmahon4ever
07/03/2011, 11:09 AM
Sat at your place lad. Bring it on. We've a game Paddies day as well. Is that a reg fixture? Do they not know lots of people work that day?

yeah saturday afternoon..gonna be a huge game.been a long time since fermoy played in ringmahon park.i reckon with a game that is this big the msl should give some linesmen aswell..its not all about the premier league..how ye find out about game paddies day.stupid decision really isnt it.

Sparky
07/03/2011, 12:19 PM
yeah saturday afternoon..gonna be a huge game.been a long time since fermoy played in ringmahon park.i reckon with a game that is this big the msl should give some linesmen aswell..its not all about the premier league..how ye find out about game paddies day.stupid decision really isnt it.

There is no back log of games or anything so dont see whey St. Pat's day is being used as full fixture day. Again no proper communication.

villaman10
07/03/2011, 3:11 PM
Marys good value - worth the win. They hit the crossbar as well, we hit the post and the crossbar. Could well have been 5-3 or so, but Marys were the better side on the day.

well ball hop is it sqeaky bum time in moneygourney??did magpie have have a real insight with his comments last week that there was some trouble in the camp?? hope not still think ye're the best team i've seen this year, but are showing some signs of cracking... please please for the sake of football dont let the bully boy's back in the title race!!

Glenbuck
07/03/2011, 8:25 PM
All to play for now. Great stuff.

Clifford
07/03/2011, 8:25 PM

There is a link to a web site way back on this thread, 147 or thereabouts if I remember correctly, but not sure. It gives the fixtures a small bit before the web site.

We'll be honoured to show up at Ringmahon Park and give it our best as always. Can't wait, it's been a shocking few weeks for us so we would like to get back to some kind of form. Quicker the better.

Clifford
07/03/2011, 8:30 PM
http://www.isrscork.com/fixhome.htm

Is the link ring4ever. Usually fixtures by 6/7 on sun.

jacksparrow
07/03/2011, 8:52 PM
some interesting game scumin up now lads. marys and blarney could be a big match wit both teams finding a bit of form. a win for either side would certainly raise confidence. ucc have rockmount and avondale and come the weekend could be staring very much down the trap door unless they can muster up a big win

ringmahon4ever
07/03/2011, 9:26 PM
There is a link to a web site way back on this thread, 147 or thereabouts if I remember correctly, but not sure. It gives the fixtures a small bit before the web site.

We'll be honoured to show up at Ringmahon Park and give it our best as always. Can't wait, it's been a shocking few weeks for us so we would like to get back to some kind of form. Quicker the better.
we must roll out the red carpet so ha ha.

Shinguard
08/03/2011, 8:20 AM
http://munsterseniorleague.ie/news_detail.php?news_id=127

I know this has been in for a while but it is ridiculous to be fining players for getting booked. Its an Ameteur game and players are already having to pay money week in week out for training, gear,refs, physio etc. I know most clubs are paying these fines for the players but the majority of clubs are struggling financialy aswell, just seems like a way for the MSL to get money for themselves.

Where does all the money from these fines go?,must be at the very least €100 a week.

I have no problem with a player being fined if he commits a serious offence but fineing a player for a yellow card is a joke, any player who tackles is going to mistime one now and again.

Was at the Blarney game last night and a player was harsly booked for kicking the ball away, should that really cost him or the club €5?

I agree. Most clubs are struggling financially at present and it is going to get worse with sponsors in decline big time and clubs that sell tickets are finding it very difficult at the moment. Note; The referees and the MSL are the only people who haven't reduced fees since the recession started in 2008. The clubs are the league though and it is time that the clubs united and voted out these ridiculous yellow card penalties which are dished out by mainly incompetant and geriatric referees. The time to do it is at the next AGM. If the the MSL don't agree vote them out. It can be done.
The MSL are taking in on average €800 per club per season on fines. Where does the money go ? This could be a question left alone until the AGM comes around. The AUL have a special meeting this week with the sole topic of discussion being " The Finances of The AUL". Missing money perhaps ?

villaman10
08/03/2011, 9:42 AM
I agree. Most clubs are struggling financially at present and it is going to get worse with sponsors in decline big time and clubs that sell tickets are finding it very difficult at the moment. Note; The referees and the MSL are the only people who haven't reduced fees since the recession started in 2008. The clubs are the league though and it is time that the clubs united and voted out these ridiculous yellow card penalties which are dished out by mainly incompetant and geriatric referees. The time to do it is at the next AGM. If the the MSL don't agree vote them out. It can be done.
The MSL are taking in on average €800 per club per season on fines. Where does the money go ? This could be a question left alone until the AGM comes around. The AUL have a special meeting this week with the sole topic of discussion being " The Finances of The AUL". Missing money perhaps ?

would love to hear the results of that meeting, fair play to the aul clubs for trying to sort this out!! hopefully we can follow suit!!

Reznik
08/03/2011, 12:41 PM
I think the MSL has to fork out a lot more money to refs than the AUL. Every Prem game requires 2 linesmen. Something that does not happen in AUL. Does anyone know if refs get travel allowances for driving there own car to games? I know most games are based in the city but what about the likes of Youghal and Fermoy games. Also How much does a ref/linesman get per game?

villaman10
08/03/2011, 1:06 PM
''I think the MSL has to fork out a lot more money to refs than the AUL. Every Prem game requires 2 linesmen. Something that does not happen in AUL. Does anyone know if refs get travel allowances for driving there own car to games? ''

do players get travel allowance for driving their own cars?? clubs pay the refs for games

'' I know most games are based in the city but what about the likes of Youghal and Fermoy games. Also How much does a ref/linesman get per game?''

prem game is €135 for the 3 refs, intermeidate cup is €150 for the three! junior ref then is €47.50!! are you saying the msl give them more money? i doubt that

Shinguard
08/03/2011, 1:21 PM
I think the MSL has to fork out a lot more money to refs than the AUL. Every Prem game requires 2 linesmen. Something that does not happen in AUL. Does anyone know if refs get travel allowances for driving there own car to games? I know most games are based in the city but what about the likes of Youghal and Fermoy games. Also How much does a ref/linesman get per game?
The MSL or the AUL don't fork out any money for referees or linesmen. Its the clubs that pay up. Yes referees get paid travelling expenses.

ringmahon4ever
08/03/2011, 1:37 PM
yeah its the clubs that pay out for refs and linesmen..thats why everyone is paying script.surely with the money they recieve from all the fines they should reduce the refs fees that clubs pay and then cmpensate them..i reckon clubs pay more then 800 a season aswell.we have three adult teams and its not good forking out money non stop.every club is finding it hard for money lately

Clifford
08/03/2011, 5:33 PM
60 euro for the pleasure of a man in the middle down here in the sticks. Cheap as chips (in 2004 maybe!)

:struggle:

Glenbuck
08/03/2011, 5:44 PM
Travel expenses as far as I know are worked out from GPO (Oliver Plunkett Street) to venue. Ref living in East Cork refs game in Douglas, he gets expenses worked out from GPO. Same ref does game in Midleton also has his expenses worked out from GPO. Not picking out East Cork refs but just using this as an example. Clubs would save a fortune if there was a chance of playing on Pana.

villaman10
08/03/2011, 6:26 PM
60 euro for the pleasure of a man in the middle down here in the sticks. Cheap as chips (in 2004 maybe!)

:struggle:[/

wait till ye come up, will have the pleasure of linesman aswell!

ringmahon4ever
08/03/2011, 8:13 PM
there should be linesmen for the game saturday aswell.clifford do ye wanna go halfs :) :) :)

ringmahon4ever
08/03/2011, 8:13 PM
there should be linesmen for game saturday asweell.clifford do ye want to go halfs :) :) :)

Reznik
08/03/2011, 9:19 PM
yeah its the clubs that pay out for refs and linesmen..thats why everyone is paying script.

Clubs getting fleeced so! No way my fiver pays for Refs, laundry, floodlights, heating, electricity and of course tea and jaffa cakes!:D

Clifford
08/03/2011, 9:50 PM
there should be linesmen for game saturday asweell.clifford do ye want to go halfs :) :) :)

I'll do our side u do yours. Be fair now ya hear me and I'll get you 60 quid and you do the same for me. Ok? Everyones a winner, might claw back a millionth of my petrol expenses this season.

Can we blame the MSL for the price of petrol as well by any chance?

Clifford
08/03/2011, 9:53 PM

:struggle:[/

wait till ye come up, will have the pleasure of linesman aswell!

Ah for Jesus sake, that'll be fun asking for the lads for 15 notes a game if we ever get there. Ha ha forget it, I'll have a squad of four.

10/03/2011, 8:25 PM
UCC 1-1 Rockmount

the hawk
10/03/2011, 10:06 PM
that is a savage result for the hall . rockmount dropping silly points again. caulfield must be rubbing his hands . after marys picking up 3 points at the weekend good point for ucc tonight

Reznik
10/03/2011, 10:39 PM
UCC 1-1 Rockmount

Looking forward to Glenbucks response!

Glenbuck
11/03/2011, 7:35 AM
Looking forward to Glenbucks response!
Just in from work so unfortunately missed game last night. Updates by text. UCC went 1 up early on. Phil Cunningham equalised with an outstanding goal. That was basically it. We deserved what we got. A POINT. More news as I get it. Sorry for the scarce report lads.

Goggs
11/03/2011, 10:08 AM
I went to the match last night it was a lively enough encounter which Rockmount deserved to win in saying that they were helped by an extremely bias refferee who i'm told works with Billy Cronin,it was like a one man theatrical show he had the crowd oooohhhhing and ahhhhing in their seats at one stage an overly excited spectator shouted "he's behind you". Howie was in top form and dragged this one dimensional Rockmount side by the scruff of the neck refusing to give up. Ucc defended admirably considering they were sweating Heinken and Dutch Gold following their Collingwood exploits but Caulfields tatcics didnt help their cause switching to a 4-5-1 in the second half allowing Howie to break from the back.When the final whistle sounded Mr Lenihan took a bow in front of the Rockmount bench and he was showered by roses and adoration.

Sparky
11/03/2011, 10:23 AM
Have to agree with you Goggs on this one...........Mount in control in 2nd half (1st half not so much). To be fair UCC looked dangerous on the break at times (no. 10 for UCC caused problems). Some good tackles flying about but Ref was a joke. He must have booked 7 different UCC Players and one for shouldering Howie over the line in first half and it happened seconds beforehand to UCC player from rockmount challenge and no yellow. Caulfield even started laughing it was so biased. Linesmen actually had good games to be fair (give credit where credit is due) but he SHOULD NOT be refereeing lads. To be fair to both sets of players they put on a good show for such an awful pitch. Well done UCC on getting a hard fought draw and unlucky to Rockmount for playing good ball in patches but just no luck on the night. D.Hall management went home smiling. p.s. Great crowd of MSL support from Managers, Referees and players.

Glenbuck
11/03/2011, 11:48 AM
I went to the match last night it was a lively enough encounter which Rockmount deserved to win in saying that they were helped by an extremely bias refferee who i'm told works with Billy Cronin,it was like a one man theatrical show he had the crowd oooohhhhing and ahhhhing in their seats at one stage an overly excited spectator shouted "he's behind you". Howie was in top form and dragged this one dimensional Rockmount side by the scruff of the neck refusing to give up. Ucc defended admirably considering they were sweating Heinken and Dutch Gold following their Collingwood exploits but Caulfields tatcics didnt help their cause switching to a 4-5-1 in the second half allowing Howie to break from the back.When the final whistle sounded Mr Lenihan took a bow in front of the Rockmount bench and he was showered by roses and adoration.
Just out of bed. Having a laugh here. Think the ref last night is in Navy. Always thought Billy was a kitchen fitter.

Sparky
11/03/2011, 12:32 PM
Just out of bed. Having a laugh here. Think the ref last night is in Navy. Always thought Billy was a kitchen fitter.

Goggs you need to chat to your source unless Billy fits kitchens on ships/subs in the navy? :-)

AvondaleNutter
11/03/2011, 1:04 PM
Goggs you need to chat to your source unless Billy fits kitchens on ships/subs in the navy? :-)

Anybody here that supposedly theres over €200,000 missing from the AUL finances, fraud squad are gettin involved.

Not sure if we should be discussing it here or on the AUL thread

Goggs
11/03/2011, 1:52 PM

Sorry Sparky ment to say John Lenihan is Billy Cronins love child i do apoligize.

Goggs
11/03/2011, 1:56 PM
Anybody here that supposedly theres over €200,000 missing from the AUL finances, fraud squad are gettin involved.

Not sure if we should be discussing it here or on the AUL thread

Any truth in the rumour Blarney took it and are planing to bulk up their squad for next season.
Steady Razor only joking

Sparky
11/03/2011, 2:16 PM
Sorry Sparky ment to say John Lenihan is Billy Cronins love child i do apoligize.

John does have a hint of a tash growing at the moment..................you could be onto something there!

Glenbuck
11/03/2011, 4:16 PM
I stand corrected. It seems last nights ref is gone from Navy and now works in a hospital.

the hawk
11/03/2011, 5:47 PM
poor enough game to watch . some shocking decisions by the ref .Alan O connor was a shadow of his former self . i thinks its rob waters up front did well and young midfielder josh got stuck in just think if billy had played buttzy and giddy upfront might of done more damage to what was a very small ucc team

greengrass
12/03/2011, 10:01 AM
blarney 0-1 st marys

marys were the better team for the first half hour
blarney then had man sent off
this woke blarney up and they bossed game for next 30-40mins
marys then scored a fantastic goal
keeper to midfielder,chested down,passed to attacker,attacker back to midfielder who continued his run and bang!!
3 passes and goal,lovely to see.
with blarney pushing on,marys could hav finished with more but for some,what seemed like crazy offside calls from the linesman,
i cant see either of these sides going down
marys picking up points at the right time and blarney dominated this game for long periods with ten men

Reznik
12/03/2011, 2:33 PM
blarney 0-1 st marys

marys were the better team for the first half hour
blarney then had man sent off
this woke blarney up and they bossed game for next 30-40mins
marys then scored a fantastic goal
keeper to midfielder,chested down,passed to attacker,attacker back to midfielder who continued his run and bang!!
3 passes and goal,lovely to see.
with blarney pushing on,marys could hav finished with more but for some,what seemed like crazy offside calls from the linesman,
i cant see either of these sides going down
marys picking up points at the right time and blarney dominated this game for long periods with ten men

Fair enough assessment of the game. Sending off kick started blarney into gear. Played well with 10men. Once Saints scored it knocked the stuffing out of blarney. Deflection on the shot pushed it away from the keeper though. I agree that both teams will defintly stay up! Blarney showed some great fighting spirit. Saints continue there push upwards. Both teams should finish 5th and 6th respectively.