View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

collcorforever
20/02/2011, 9:47 PM
Originally Posted by BalagueFC http://foot.ie/threads/24591-Munster-Senior-League/images/buttons/viewpost-right.png (http://foot.ie/threads/24591-Munster-Senior-League/showthread.php?p=1455866#post1455866)
I love that you don't mention you lost to CIT 2-1 on Thursday night in the Beamish Cup. I wouldnt worry about players your going away for a weekend because ye are going to win nothing anyway and finish mid table at best in the 1st division

Not even the topic we were discussing but thanks for your well put comment loved your use of the English Language!!!Would love to know what Corinthians did to upset you????

The 'View
21/02/2011, 1:47 AM
Good result for us today 3-1 winners away to Leeds. We seem to have a few very good minors coming through, one scored today. Advantage Ringmahon now I'd say. We're probably too far behind in games to be in the shake up but looks good for the next few seasons.

ringmahon4ever
21/02/2011, 2:22 PM
Good result for us today 3-1 winners away to Leeds. We seem to have a few very good minors coming through, one scored today. Advantage Ringmahon now I'd say. We're probably too far behind in games to be in the shake up but looks good for the next few seasons.
its easier said then done ha.were away to ye and mallow which is gonna be two big games.at home to fermoy and coriantians aswell..league will go right down to the end i reckon.any opinions

BalagueFC
21/02/2011, 5:50 PM
I have nothing against Corinthians. You just always seem to be complaining or moaning about something on this. Just get on with it.

The 'View
22/02/2011, 2:26 AM
its easier said then done ha.were away to ye and mallow which is gonna be two big games.at home to fermoy and coriantians aswell..league will go right down to the end i reckon.any opinions

I take that back having seen ye're remaiming fixtures. It will be difficult but at least its in ye're own hands. Fermoy and Corinthians will definietly go close aswell. Best of luck anyway.

Clifford
22/02/2011, 9:56 AM

Great result indeed. Fair play to View, Patsy is doing it his way and slowly building a very decent side. They will play a big part in where the promotion slots and champs finish up. We have to visit them as well.

Clifford
22/02/2011, 9:57 AM

Squeaky bum time for sure. It's in Ringmahon's hands to lose now.....

Clifford
22/02/2011, 10:01 AM
We beat mallow in the pop keller cup on saturday at home, had a full squad for the 1st time in a long time, played ok mallow kept going to the end and worked hard we just got the lucky breaks when needed. Does every other team suffer the same as us with guys going away for weekends??? Next week we have 3 of the lads going to Carling cup and another going to Dublin. I know people will say thats why you need a squad but when you sign up for the season these are the sacrifices players should make!!!

We have only had our full squad once this season. I agree with you entirely, especially now that we are at the business end of the season and in with a shout. Lads planning weekends away at this stage of the season is hard to swallow.

I know it's not the be all and end all, that lads have work, families etc, but if we got up to the Prem I'd seriously worry about the squad unless the attitude changed.

In my day we never struggled like this I tell ya.....ahhhh the 90's.....

Billynomates
22/02/2011, 12:47 PM
Fermoy have two games in hand and 3 points behind ringmahon. I wouldnt write corinthians off yet. If they beat fermoy at the weekend it gives them a massive incentive for promotion.

Glenbuck
22/02/2011, 2:07 PM
We beat mallow in the pop keller cup on saturday at home, had a full squad for the 1st time in a long time, played ok mallow kept going to the end and worked hard we just got the lucky breaks when needed. Does every other team suffer the same as us with guys going away for weekends??? Next week we have 3 of the lads going to Carling cup and another going to Dublin. I know people will say thats why you need a squad but when you sign up for the season these are the sacrifices players should make!!!Once heard of a MSL manager back in the day who told his players not to plan their weddings during season. There was plenty of time for that in June and July.

Glenbuck
24/02/2011, 9:15 PM
Rockmount 4 Passage 1. Report to follow.

ball-hop
25/02/2011, 7:56 AM
Douglas Hall 8 Bandon 1.
Scoreline reflects the 'Hall dominance.

Goggs
25/02/2011, 9:05 AM
Hey ball-hop how do you think ye will get on against Everton what's the mood like in the camp have ye any suspensions many feel this is your make or break game for ye if ye lose people will say ye have no bottle if ye win people will say your back on track can ye stand up to the physical aspect of Everton's game.Would it be fair to say it's the biggest game of the season for so many reasons as it would silence the doubthers and please the admirers.

ball-hop
25/02/2011, 9:43 AM
Sunday will see how we bounce back after Intermediate Cup defeat. I think Graham McCarthy is the only one missing - other suspensions are out of the way and I hope that's the end of disciplinary issues.
It should be an opportunity to lay down a league marker - but Everton Park is always a very difficult venue to visit. I'm still optimistic about our prospects, just the nagging doubt about red and yellow cards - we need to avoid them bigtime.

Goggs
25/02/2011, 10:27 AM
Fair assesment ball-hop best of luck.

magpie
25/02/2011, 7:31 PM
i think this will be a tough fixture for the hall, rumor has it Biscuits is like Cornell Gadaffi and there is a bit of a rebellion beginning within the club, Rules with a iron fist and the hall lads are struggling to accept it... i fancy everton who as well have recently suffered from a dip in form. tough one to call all the same.

magpie
25/02/2011, 7:34 PM
"if ur job interferes with your football get a new job" another quote from an experienced msl manager

magpie
25/02/2011, 7:47 PM
Just reading through the recent posts, and seems to be a lot of talk about Billy Cronin and Howey. All i can say on that matter is that Howey has played under Cronin since leaving st Marys, and it shows, Howey carries on exactly the same way on the pitch as Cronin does on the line, both gobby and show complete dis-respect to both officials and there opposition. sooner Cronin resigns the better....On the other hand, there a few young managers making an impact on the league this year? any suggestions for manager of the year???...

wesleyBHFC
25/02/2011, 8:47 PM
Blarney 7-0 tramore!!! looks like the end for tramore!!!

the hawk
26/02/2011, 1:36 AM
lads i can tell you from speaking to 4 or 5 hall players they have the utmost respect for biscuits . how can you argue with somebody who has put you top of the league. lads everton had 1 good result against rockmont and everyone thinks they are unreal . any one can beat every one just depend what team turns up and fron the hall fixture vs bandon the hall will have podge cullinane gaz moorsey mulcahy back . not a bad set of players to have returning

villaman10
26/02/2011, 10:32 AM
avondale vs midleton off??? must of been all the bad weather????

villaman10
26/02/2011, 10:57 AM
thats terrible on tramore's part!! no disrespect to blarney but if rockmount/douglas won by that much u could understand it, but blarney are struggling themselves this season!! tramore look dead and buried!! 1 more relagation place to fill... who will it be??

Gobias
26/02/2011, 11:23 AM
Blarney 7-0 tramore!!! looks like the end for tramore!!!

Blarney went a goal up after about 10 minutes, Tramore then had a man sent off for a shocking tackle and Blarney scored from the resulting free kick. Not long after that tramore had another man sent off for taking down the Blarney striker when he was through on goal, they also lost another of their defenders through injury. 3-0 at half time and just couldnt do anything with only 9 men. Could have finished worse for tramore really with Blarney missing a few chances and hitting the post

Cant see Tramore picking up any points for the rest of the season

Glenbuck
26/02/2011, 1:16 PM
Just reading through the recent posts, and seems to be a lot of talk about Billy Cronin and Howey. All i can say on that matter is that Howey has played under Cronin since leaving st Marys, and it shows, Howey carries on exactly the same way on the pitch as Cronin does on the line, both gobby and show complete dis-respect to both officials and there opposition. sooner Cronin resigns the better....On the other hand, there a few young managers making an impact on the league this year? any suggestions for manager of the year???...
Very easy to hide behind a lap top Magpie and come out with terms like that (Gobby ???). If you ever get the chance, tell Billy Cronin that yourself. In fact I hear he plays up the Dyke with Rockmount 035s. If you are of that age group maybe you would like to introduce yourself some Friday evening. Whatever about his behaviour on the line give credit where its due.

Glenbuck
26/02/2011, 1:19 PM
lads i can tell you from speaking to 4 or 5 hall players they have the utmost respect for biscuits . how can you argue with somebody who has put you top of the league. lads everton had 1 good result against rockmont and everyone thinks they are unreal . any one can beat every one just depend what team turns up and fron the hall fixture vs bandon the hall will have podge cullinane gaz moorsey mulcahy back . not a bad set of players to have returning
Totally agree Hawk. You have to listen to thunder.

Reznik
26/02/2011, 2:54 PM
Very easy to hide behind a lap top Magpie and come out with terms like that (Gobby ???). If you ever get the chance, tell Billy Cronin that yourself. In fact I hear he plays up the Dyke with Rockmount 035s. If you are of that age group maybe you would like to introduce yourself some Friday evening. Whatever about his behaviour on the line give credit where its due.

Glenbuck this is an opinion forum not a boxing promotion forum! If you cant take a bit of criticism/friendly banter i suggest you log on to Floyd Mayweather website or something.

Glenbuck
26/02/2011, 4:46 PM
Glenbuck this is an opinion forum not a boxing promotion forum! If you cant take a bit of criticism/friendly banter i suggest you log on to Floyd Mayweather website or something.No worries there Reznik but dont you think we have been over all this before. We are at the business end of the season and Magpie brings up old arguments instead of informing us about the goings on around the lge. Is it just me or what. You will always get a fair and balanced view from me regardless of what game I go to.

villaman10
26/02/2011, 5:15 PM
school gates 3 o'clock!!! my dad is bigger than your'es!! c'mon glenbuck its obvious he is trying to stir the pot a little!!

Glenbuck
26/02/2011, 5:24 PM
school gates 3 o'clock!!! my dad is bigger than your'es!! c'mon glenbuck its obvious he is trying to stir the pot a little!!
My apoligies to anyone that I may have upset on my previous posts but I will continue to defend my club at all costs. Whilst we all enjoy the game lads at the end of the day its all about the winning. Some people (Billy and Ken) obviously go that extra yard. Once again apoligies.

Clifford
26/02/2011, 6:56 PM
No need to apol glenbuck. The lad dished it out in a lazy cowardly manner. The record of the two lads and Mount speaks for itself. I for one would give my right arm to have their respective talents. Much like Ferguson, bellicheck, etc top managers have to be teak tough to get to the top and stay there for years. Sure Billy gives it, but he takes just as much and never complains about that.

The 'View
26/02/2011, 7:32 PM
No need to apol glenbuck. The lad dished it out in a lazy cowardly manner. The record of the two lads and Mount speaks for itself. I for one would give my right arm to have their respective talents. Much like Ferguson, bellicheck, etc top managers have to be teak tough to get to the top and stay there for years. Sure Billy gives it, but he takes just as much and never complains about that.

Have to agree with you Clifford. I have the utmost respect for Billy and Howey. I've had a few words with both during the past but generally good guys. Howey does drive people mad with his carry on every closed season, promising to sign for everyone but thats football. Billy is a tough guy but has great respact for everyone, you can stand up to him and he'll respect you for it. I wouldn't be running scared from him but thats easy for me to say as he's an ex Castleview man. He's the first manager to bring the MSL league to the Northside in 55 years when they won it in 99. Have to respect that.

The 'View
26/02/2011, 11:03 PM
2-2 tonight against Mallow, dissapointing result after beating Leeds last week. Short a few but we were bad on the nite. Still work in progress for us.

ball-hop
26/02/2011, 11:25 PM
i think this will be a tough fixture for the hall, rumor has it Biscuits is like Cornell Gadaffi and there is a bit of a rebellion beginning within the club, Rules with a iron fist and the hall lads are struggling to accept it... i fancy everton who as well have recently suffered from a dip in form. tough one to call all the same.
WUM!!!
Not alone did you take a pop at the 'Hall, magpie, but in a later post you took on Rockmount as well!!!

magpie
27/02/2011, 11:22 AM
once again glenbuck you have taken the bait, dont seem to be allow talk about the "mighty rockmount " without you getting your nose out of joint... The truths hurts.

magpie
27/02/2011, 11:27 AM
hey ball hop and hawk, i not taken a pop at anyone, i actually have alot of respect for the hall,..and really enjoy watching them play ball. i am just pointing out things that ive heard from a few of the hall lads who are involved with the club...obviously you think differently, thats why we are on a football forum.

Long Throw
27/02/2011, 12:00 PM
Everton 1-3 Douglas Hall

magpie
27/02/2011, 12:16 PM
douglas 3-1 everton...how wrong was i with prediction.

Clifford
27/02/2011, 1:37 PM
Fermoy 0-2 college.

Horrid day at the office for us. Bad back pass after 7 mins led to red, peno and goal. Repeat the mix after 70 mins and you have a result.

Roll on Leeds next Sun morn.

Billynomates
27/02/2011, 2:50 PM
Fermoy 0-2 college.

Horrid day at the office for us. Bad back pass after 7 mins led to red, peno and goal. Repeat the mix after 70 mins and you have a result.

Roll on Leeds next Sun morn.

Leeds losing 3 nil was great result for ye clifford. Its between ye ringmahon and corinthians at this stage. I think leeds are to weak squad wise and have lost their last two game. I have a feeling Corinthians might sneek it with ringmahon second. Still alot to play for.

justasupporter
27/02/2011, 2:54 PM
Big big win for st marys up in mayfield this morning , saints had mayfield chasing shadows for half an hour & went 2 up , andy mylod & John Paul Sullivan with the goals . Mayfield pulled a goal back before half time but never threatened marys in second half .saints getting a decent run together , could be an interesting battle at that end as well , mayfield blarney ucc & marys all within a few points of each other.

Clifford
27/02/2011, 3:05 PM
Small consolation is all that result is. Depends who college have to play, their game backlog might hurt them. Cracking finish ahead.

collcorforever
27/02/2011, 6:52 PM
[QUOTE=Clifford;1458270]Fermoy 0-2 college.

Taught it was a good game on a poor pitch, ye shot yourselves in the foot with the 2 back passes, cant risk it on such a bad pitch, exciting run in left with a lot of points to play for. look forward to seeing ye again in Corinthians in the next few weeks.

mayfield utd
27/02/2011, 11:39 PM
Big big win for st marys up in mayfield this morning , saints had mayfield chasing shadows for half an hour & went 2 up , andy mylod & John Paul Sullivan with the goals . Mayfield pulled a goal back before half time but never threatened marys in second half .saints getting a decent run together , could be an interesting battle at that end as well , mayfield blarney ucc & marys all within a few points of each other.ya we got what we deserved marys were much the better team in the 1st half our defence got caught way to easy with 2 long balls which marys scored from we pulled 1 back before half time,2nd half was dull no one looked like scoring.we were missing a few from injuries brosy triggs steph and wayne hopefully they recover in time for next weeks game cos we're gonna need them after the way we played today

el nino coro
28/02/2011, 2:39 AM
I was hoping marys lost to be honest being a UCC man but they passed mayfield off the park no doubt there,who goes down il bet marys dont anyway

Goggs
28/02/2011, 11:09 AM
I was hoping marys lost to be honest being a UCC man but they passed mayfield off the park no doubt there,who goes down il bet marys dont anyway
It's very hard to call who will go down anyone from 4 could go with Tramore the next 3 league games will be crucial i think 20 points is the target for safety this season what do ye think?

Glenbuck
28/02/2011, 2:50 PM
Refs bringing out Nude calender for 2012 in aid of Jack and Jill foundation. Anyone with ideas of who should represent each month. Answers on a postcard...

Sparky
28/02/2011, 3:50 PM
Refs bringing out Nude calender for 2012 in aid of Jack and Jill foundation. Anyone with ideas of who should represent each month. Answers on a postcard...

John Linehan for Mr. April? (1st April).

Glenbuck
28/02/2011, 4:35 PM
John Linehan for Mr. April? (1st April).ouch !!!

villaman10
28/02/2011, 5:37 PM
since there are some very intelligent football people on this thread was wondering if ye could help me, basically the team that had the trial game last week against irelands u21's is that the only amateur team we have? i ask this after a friendly discussion in a public house over the weekend!! clarification would be welcome!! cheers lads

Glenbuck
28/02/2011, 6:07 PM
since there are some very intelligent football people on this thread was wondering if ye could help me, basically the team that had the trial game last week against irelands u21's is that the only amateur team we have? i ask this after a friendly discussion in a public house over the weekend!! clarification would be welcome!! cheers lads
I think it is. Judging by the other teams that were represented. There was a wide range of junior and senior clubs. They left out the Dublin clubs because of the game being in Cooke Park.