View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

BillysBoots
19/01/2006, 2:48 PM
I enjoy him, I also enjoy Caulfield and Cronin. Some passion involved when the three of them are in full flight.

Are View or Dale signing anyone that we know of? Do clubs sign players at this stage of proceedings?

Yep you can come and go up to the end of January. No news of a new signings for the 'View anyway, I think we're nicely set up for the buisness end of the season. C'mon Patsy kid!! I know you can pull it off again :D

Clifford
21/01/2006, 10:25 PM
Big day today for the title race, Rockmount battered Carrigaline 1-0, should have been 5/6. Ross O Callaghan with a bullet header 20 or so mins into second half won it. Carrig man sent off for punching in last min. I think Carrig would be a decent side if they didn't moan at every decision given, 2 solid centre halves and a good fast winger on the left being their most impressive players. Mount were solid all through, Oldham is getting games under his belt after a stop start season, Keane is enjoying three in mid field again and Howey is showing international form again after some time in the wilderness. Solid at the back and tidy up front, but not ruthless enough - yet.

News is there is a huge signing for the Mount, yet to be confirmed, but bring it on if it's to happen.

And to round it all off, Avondale drew 2-2 again this week with Douglas Hall. Interesting to see Hall find form again after Chrimbo like they did last season.

BillysBoots
22/01/2006, 8:12 AM
Big day today for the title race, Rockmount battered Carrigaline 1-0, should have been 5/6. Ross O Callaghan with a bullet header 20 or so mins into second half won it. Carrig man sent off for punching in last min. I think Carrig would be a decent side if they didn't moan at every decision given, 2 solid centre halves and a good fast winger on the left being their most impressive players. Mount were solid all through, Oldham is getting games under his belt after a stop start season, Keane is enjoying three in mid field again and Howey is showing international form again after some time in the wilderness. Solid at the back and tidy up front, but not ruthless enough - yet.

News is there is a huge signing for the Mount, yet to be confirmed, but bring it on if it's to happen.

And to round it all off, Avondale drew 2-2 again this week with Douglas Hall. Interesting to see Hall find form again after Chrimbo like they did last season.

Castleview won 2-1 away to Blarney, just about deserved it. The referee ruin the game as a spectacle and Blarney can count themselves unlucky not to have gotten something from the game. I think if you can beat Douglas Hall, UCC and Coll Corinthians it will go along way to winning the League. These teams will have a big say in where the title goes this year!!

23/01/2006, 8:40 AM
And to round it all off, Avondale drew 2-2 again this week with Douglas Hall. Interesting to see Hall find form again after Chrimbo like they did last season.Hall played well and closed Avondale down, Avondale were 1 up in 2 minutes, Hall were level after 15. It seemed to be ambling to a draw when Avondale scored with about 20 left and looked comfortable to be honest. Until the ref who was poor throughout, succumbed to local pressure with 10 left and awarded a very very dodgy penalty.
Avondale were missing Spratty up front and it showed. A player of his calibre would easliy have wrapped things up at 2-1.

I thought he had already signed for Celtic ??

Clifford
25/01/2006, 10:53 AM
Hall played well and closed Avondale down, Avondale were 1 up in 2 minutes, Hall were level after 15. It seemed to be ambling to a draw when Avondale scored with about 20 left and looked comfortable to be honest. Until the ref who was poor throughout, succumbed to local pressure with 10 left and awarded a very very dodgy penalty.
Avondale were missing Spratty up front and it showed. A player of his calibre would easliy have wrapped things up at 2-1.

I thought he had already signed for Celtic ??

Much better than him, same club originally though....

25/01/2006, 11:32 AM
Much better than him, same club originally though....It wouldn't be a namesake would it ?

Clifford
25/01/2006, 1:27 PM
It wouldn't be a namesake would it ?

;) :ball:

25/01/2006, 1:38 PM
;) :ball:
Will he be going in at the same rate as the other top players or will he be the top earner being a superstar and all that ?
Willie won't be happy.

Clifford
25/01/2006, 2:33 PM
Will he be going in at the same rate as the other top players or will he be the top earner being a superstar and all that ?
Willie won't be happy.

You still wheeling out that ould chestnut? Ha ha, I can assure you if any of them deserved to be getting cash they would. Ha, ha useless bunch of rejects....:p

Obviously he's on 3,000 a week.

25/01/2006, 3:13 PM
I wasn't talking about cash, I was referring to fitted kitchens. :D

Clifford
25/01/2006, 3:24 PM
I wasn't talking about cash, I was referring to fitted kitchens. :D

ROFL :D

Right, who's got who this week? Rockmount home to Blarney, tough one.

BillysBoots
26/01/2006, 8:33 AM
ROFL :D

Right, who's got who this week? Rockmount home to Blarney, tough one.

Castleview away to Coll Cors, Avondale v Ringmahon. Blarney are a good side to be fair, very honest. Just lacting a bit of quality to really push the top three or four.

30/01/2006, 8:19 AM
So Avondale won 3-0.
Castleview scraped past Corinthians with a deflected goal 5 miuntes from time and Mount also won 1-0.

Dale are in the Pale next weekend to play St Mochtas.

Clifford
30/01/2006, 11:19 AM
Terry White again for Mount with a superb strike against a tough, dogged, but ultimately limited Blarney. Theyhave a good ethic, but only one decent footballer. Mount got the goal after early domination and strolled through the rest of the game.

Heard View game wa controversial? Any news from it Billy?

Where do we get a look at the table?

30/01/2006, 1:55 PM
I think the top 4 looks like this

Avondale Utd 12 7 5 0 27 9 26
UCC 14 7 3 4 23 9 24
Castleview 11 7 2 2 23 14 23
Rockmount 11 6 4 1 18 5 22

31/01/2006, 10:02 AM

Was speaking to my friend last night who played for College, didn't mention anything about any controversy during it. Didn't think they deserved to lose but said they hadn't created a lot of chances themselves.

Clifford
31/01/2006, 10:56 AM
Was speaking to my friend last night who played for College, didn't mention anything about any controversy during it. Didn't think they deserved to lose but said they hadn't created a lot of chances themselves.

Fair enough, just lads talking at the Mount game heard the goal might have been iffy. I prob misheard them. College are still in good form then. Good stuff.

Rockmount away to Midleton this Sat arvo, tough place to visit normally, but don't think they are as strong this year. As usual though their game will be lifted for their most prestigious visitors of the season, eh? LOL, removes tongue from cheek...

31/01/2006, 11:49 AM
Fair enough, just lads talking at the Mount game heard the goal might have been iffy.

Was definately iffy as in it was going wide or at the very least, the keeper had it comfortably before it took the deflection.

01/02/2006, 2:33 PM
1 Dale 12 7 5 0 27 9 26
2 Ucc 14 7 3 4 25 9 24
3 Cview 11 7 2 2 23 14 23
4 Mount 11 6 4 1 18 5 22
5 Cors 13 6 2 5 19 21 20
6 E'ton 14 5 3 6 17 21 18
7 Blney 11 4 2 5 22 18 14
8 Mdltn 14 3 4 7 18 25 13
9 Leeds 12 2 6 4 9 13 12
10 Hall 10 2 6 2 18 17 12
11 Cargl 11 2 1 8 5 19 7
12 Ringm 11 0 4 7 7 21 4

Clifford
01/02/2006, 3:40 PM
1 Dale 12 7 5 0 27 9 26
2 Ucc 14 7 3 4 25 9 24
3 Cview 11 7 2 2 23 14 23
4 Mount 11 6 4 1 18 5 22
5 Cors 13 6 2 5 19 21 20
6 E'ton 14 5 3 6 17 21 18
8 Mdltn 14 3 4 7 18 25 13
9 Leeds 12 2 6 4 9 13 12
11 Cargl 11 2 1 8 5 19 7
12 Ringm 11 0 4 7 7 21 4

Nice one, any idea who's playin who this weekend? Away to Midleton for Mount.

Edit - just saw cup thread. Best of luck to the Cork teams in action...

BillysBoots
02/02/2006, 10:26 AM

Where do we get a look at the table?

Controversial?? Ye women are gas when ye get together, Castleview won in the last minute. So what get over yourselves!! That's what Champions do, play bad and win. Yes they were lucky but give me one team that won anything without luck.

BillysBoots
02/02/2006, 10:55 AM
[QUOTE=razor]Castleview scraped past Corinthians with a deflected goal 5 miuntes from time.

Now, now don't be petty!! 1-0 in the last minute gets you three points just like 3-0. It just makes it all the sweeter when I see yourself and Clifford bitching and moaning about how Castleview won..."Scrapped past".... and "Controversial goals". Thanks lads ye do make me laugh in fairness.

Clifford
02/02/2006, 10:58 AM
Controversial?? Ye women are gas when ye get together, Castleview won in the last minute. So what get over yourselves!! That's what Champions do, play bad and win. Yes they were lucky but give me one team that won anything without luck.

The ramblings of a desperate man, sounding more and more fergie like by the minute.....well done on fluking one in v Douglas Hall. Good luck this weekend, ya big girls blouse ;) :D

02/02/2006, 11:32 AM
Now, now don't be petty!! 1-0 in the last minute gets you three points just like 3-0. It just makes it all the sweeter when I see yourself and Clifford bitching and moaning about how Castleview won..."Scrapped past".... and "Controversial goals". Thanks lads ye do make me laugh in fairness.I didn't say scrapped past I said scraped past and that is not an inaccuracy. The only thing incorrect with my post was that I said 5 mins to go and it was 1 min to go.
There was no real bitching and moaning to be honest, its too early in the season for that, just stating facts.
You are correct, luck is an important factor and will hopefully even itself out over the season.
Dale have no league games now for 2 weeks, Intermediate Cup this weekend and Munster Senior Cup next weekend, so theres a chance for View or Mount to take over at the top, temporarily of course.

BillysBoots
02/02/2006, 2:20 PM
The ramblings of a desperate man, sounding more and more fergie like by the minute.....well done on fluking one in v Douglas Hall. Good luck this weekend, ya big girls blouse ;) :D

And what would I be desperate about? Douglas Hall? I think you'll find you know not what your talking about!!

BillysBoots
02/02/2006, 2:33 PM
I didn't say scrapped past I said scraped past and that is not an inaccuracy. The only thing incorrect with my post was that I said 5 mins to go and it was 1 min to go.
There was no real bitching and moaning to be honest, its too early in the season for that, just stating facts.
You are correct, luck is an important factor and will hopefully even itself out over the season.
Dale have no league games now for 2 weeks, Intermediate Cup this weekend and Munster Senior Cup next weekend, so theres a chance for View or Mount to take over at the top, temporarily of course.

Oh forgive my ignornace, SCRAPED it is then. Who said anything about being incorrect anyway?

02/02/2006, 2:40 PM
Oh forgive my ignornace, SCRAPED it is then.I'm glad you agree ;)

Clifford
02/02/2006, 2:41 PM
[QUOTE=razor]Castleview scraped past Corinthians with a deflected goal 5 miuntes from time.

Now, now don't be petty!! 1-0 in the last minute gets you three points just like 3-0. It just makes it all the sweeter when I see yourself and Clifford bitching and moaning about how Castleview won..."Scrapped past".... and "Controversial goals". Thanks lads ye do make me laugh in fairness.

Read the thread buddy, I clearly state I overheard some lads talk about the goal as controversial, I asked for you to let us know what actually happened, Drinkfeckarse cleared it up for me at which point I thanked him. Are all the ould brains in the boots or do you get pleasure in being a big bad keyboard warrior cos you are so new to it?

Or are you going to resort to personal PM's assaulting people like you did when you first arrived?

What a joker, there's only one bitch here and it ain't Razor or I.

Clifford
02/02/2006, 2:45 PM
And what would I be desperate about? Douglas Hall? I think you'll find you know not what your talking about!!

Pardon my slip. Read the thread, you find out who was against if you don't already know ;)

BillysBoots
02/02/2006, 3:39 PM
I'm glad you agree ;)

There you go again putting words in my mouth!! I couldn't say I'd ever agree with anything you say!!

BillysBoots
02/02/2006, 3:44 PM
[QUOTE=BillysBoots]

Read the thread buddy, I clearly state I overheard some lads talk about the goal as controversial, I asked for you to let us know what actually happened, Drinkfeckarse cleared it up for me at which point I thanked him. Are all the ould brains in the boots or do you get pleasure in being a big bad keyboard warrior cos you are so new to it?

Or are you going to resort to personal PM's assaulting people like you did when you first arrived?

What a joker, there's only one bitch here and it ain't Razor or I.

You said it, Razor and I!! Two peas in a pod, well ye can console each at the end of the season again, like last year..."Can't see Castleview continuing to surprising teams with all that long ball stuff"...I don't know I'm very surprised anyway :D

Clifford
02/02/2006, 4:23 PM
[QUOTE=Clifford]

You said it, Razor and I!! Two peas in a pod, well ye can console each at the end of the season again, like last year..."Can't see Castleview continuing to surprising teams with all that long ball stuff"...I don't know I'm very surprised anyway :D

Ohhhhh, hark at the big man. You've just signed the "cocky View" post for all and sundry to come on and take to the dressing room walls, no teamtalk necessary now eh?

LittleWilly'sboots says View have the title won in Feb. Let's see if that comes back to haunt him eh? Thanks, this is so easy.

BillysBoots
02/02/2006, 5:30 PM
[QUOTE=BillysBoots]

Ohhhhh, hark at the big man. You've just signed the "cocky View" post for all and sundry to come on and take to the dressing room walls, no teamtalk necessary now eh?

LittleWilly'sboots says View have the title won in Feb. Let's see if that comes back to haunt him eh? Thanks, this is so easy.

Since when did you need a team talk when playing the Champions!!

BillysBoots
02/02/2006, 5:35 PM
[QUOTE=BillysBoots]

In fact every team in the Senior League could do the same when playing the mighty Mount and invincible Dale!! Just take a look back at ye're comments in August for starters...I think they're hauting you already....Surprise Surprise!!

Clifford
02/02/2006, 6:06 PM
Castleview were ahead 2-0 last I heard, ROckmount drew one all, travesty. Dominated and should have buried the Mary's lads, but couldn't get the 2nd. Mary's levelled with last kick of the game, first shot on goal all game. (it was a header actually).

Well done Castleview, title theirs after a great season. Nice one.

This quote from me in May, or this one from Razor in May?

As far as I know Castleview finished 2-0, fair play to Patsy and the lads.

Only comment from August is a list of results.....are you on heat or sommat?

BillysBoots
03/02/2006, 7:09 AM
[QUOTE=Clifford Only comment from August is a list of results.....are you on heat or sommat?[/QUOTE]

"I suppose the usual suspects will battle it out at the top. One wonders if Castleview can continue surprising teams like they did last season, tough task to repeat the constant long ball stuff all season and get away with it".

Did you not say this when ever it was??

03/02/2006, 7:31 AM
To be fair Billy, myself and Cliffy have had our fair share of "discussion" over the last while before you joined this forum. (Especially the time Dale were robbed in the Intermediate Cup but we won't go into that).

Lets just move on lads. bitching is for girls.

As i said hopefully the luck thing will even itself out and that Dale will get some last minute winners, preferrably against Mount or View of course.
Dale in Cups for 2 weeks now, Mount playing Midleton.
What are the View up to ?

BillysBoots
03/02/2006, 8:22 AM
To be fair Billy, myself and Cliffy have had our fair share of "discussion" over the last while before you joined this forum. (Especially the time Dale were robbed in the Intermediate Cup but we won't go into that).

Lets just move on lads. bitching is for girls.

As i said hopefully the luck thing will even itself out and that Dale will get some last minute winners, preferrably against Mount or View of course.
Dale in Cups for 2 weeks now, Mount playing Midleton.
What are the View up to ?

Good point and fair enough! Castleview v Everton Sunday morning. Lets hope Castleview can use that long ball to good effect again this week!! :D

Clifford
03/02/2006, 9:36 AM
"I suppose the usual suspects will battle it out at the top. One wonders if Castleview can continue surprising teams like they did last season, tough task to repeat the constant long ball stuff all season and get away with it".

Did you not say this when ever it was??

Yeah and the prob with it is? Do people not say it's harder to retain than to win in the first place, that's all I'm saying there? I wondered could it be done and so far you lot are not in as good a position as you were last season at this time, but still have a great chance. Can't see where your going with this.

We all come on here as supporters of a club, I'm not in the Castleview appreciation club at all, as much as I admire what they did last year. As much as I don't expect you to wax lyrical about the strengths or otherwise of Avondale, Rockmount or Leeds.

Without a bit of banter the place would be boring so keep it comin as far as I'm concerned.......as long as Avondale don't win it eh??? Ha ha.

BillysBoots
03/02/2006, 11:24 AM
Yeah and the prob with it is? Do people not say it's harder to retain than to win in the first place, that's all I'm saying there? I wondered could it be done and so far you lot are not in as good a position as you were last season at this time, but still have a great chance. Can't see where your going with this.

We all come on here as supporters of a club, I'm not in the Castleview appreciation club at all, as much as I admire what they did last year. As much as I don't expect you to wax lyrical about the strengths or otherwise of Avondale, Rockmount or Leeds.

Without a bit of banter the place would be boring so keep it comin as far as I'm concerned.......as long as Avondale don't win it eh??? Ha ha.

The problem being, you saying Castleview won the league last year by surprising people with long ball stuff....******** as afr as I'm concerned!!

Clifford
03/02/2006, 11:27 AM
The problem being, you saying Castleview won the league last year by surprising people with long ball stuff....******** as afr as I'm concerned!!

How long were Castleview in the Division? Was it not a surprise that they won it? I saw them twice, both times it was long ball stuff. I can't watch them every week, I'm not a follower of the club.

B**l**** in your opinion, but not in other people's opinion, which is what it's all about I'm afraid. But you know that eh?

BillysBoots
03/02/2006, 12:17 PM
How long were Castleview in the Division? Was it not a surprise that they won it? I saw them twice, both times it was long ball stuff. I can't watch them every week, I'm not a follower of the club.

B**l**** in your opinion, but not in other people's opinion, which is what it's all about I'm afraid. But you know that eh?

Of course it was a ****ing surprise, it surprised me more than anyone but it wasn't through surprising teams with CONSTENT LONG BALL STUFF!!!!!!!!!

Now lets agree to disagree.....

Clifford
03/02/2006, 12:52 PM
Of course it was a ****ing surprise, it surprised me more than anyone but it wasn't through surprising teams with CONSTENT LONG BALL STUFF!!!!!!!!!

Now lets agree to disagree.....

Truth hurts eh? Ha ha, only joking.:D :D :D

Good luck to all this weekend. A three horse race would be good this season after the Chelsea like Castleview winning it last season.

BillysBoots
03/02/2006, 2:27 PM
Good luck to all this weekend. A three horse race would be good this season after the Chelsea like Castleview winning it last season.

Finally you admit it!!! :mad: :p :D

Clifford
04/02/2006, 10:33 PM
Rockmount won 1-0 in Midleton today, Ross with a well taken goal from a cracking through ball from Al O Connor. Three sent off for the home team, one for Rockmount. Not a bad tackle in the game, the ref was good except for flashing cards at every thing that moved. No shot on target for Midleton.

06/02/2006, 7:33 AM
Another "dodgy" 1-0 win for Mount, typical ;)
UCC beat Corinthians 1-0 and I also believe Everton turned over the Champions at O'Sullivan Park.

1 UCC 15 8 3 4 26 9 27
2 Dale 12 7 5 0 27 9 26
3 Mount 12 7 4 1 19 5 25
4 Cview 12 7 2 3 23 15 23
5 E'ton 15 6 3 6 18 21 21
6 Cors 14 6 2 6 19 22 20
8 Mdltn 15 3 4 8 18 26 13
9 Leeds 12 2 6 4 9 13 12
11 Cargl 11 2 1 8 5 19 7
12 Ringm 11 0 4 7 7 21 4

Clifford
06/02/2006, 4:05 PM
Another "dodgy" 1-0 win for Mount, typical ;)
UCC beat Corinthians 1-0 and I also believe Everton turned over the Champions at O'Sullivan Park.

1 UCC 15 8 3 4 26 9 27
2 Dale 12 7 5 0 27 9 26
3 Mount 12 7 4 1 19 5 25
4 Cview 12 7 2 3 23 15 23
5 E'ton 15 6 3 6 18 21 21
6 Cors 14 6 2 6 19 22 20
8 Mdltn 15 3 4 8 18 26 13
9 Leeds 12 2 6 4 9 13 12
11 Cargl 11 2 1 8 5 19 7
12 Ringm 11 0 4 7 7 21 4

Do I have to cry, rant, rave and abuse everyone now that you've said Mount won dodgy? :D :p

I'm making no comment this week re View, I'll await Billy's assault, sorry report.

BillysBoots
07/02/2006, 7:25 AM
Do I have to cry, rant, rave and abuse everyone now that you've said Mount won dodgy? :D :p

I'm making no comment this week re View, I'll await Billy's assault, sorry report.

Yep beaten 1-0 at home to Everton, a stray pass at the back after 20 mins and GOAL, that's all it took to win the game. Try as they might Castleview could NOT get an equaliser never mind winning the game, bad performance and a bad result. Didn't really deserve anything from the game, Everton worked hard and defended very well.

07/02/2006, 1:48 PM
Dales MSC game in Carrick is off now for a week and they will visit the ever friendly family club, Leeds on Sunday morning.

BillysBoots
07/02/2006, 2:45 PM
Dales MSC game in Carrick is off now for a week and they will visit the ever friendly family club, Leeds on Sunday morning.

Castleview are away to Douglas Hall on Saturday afternnon, big game indeed after the weekends results. Well done to all in the intermediate cup games. Fair play!! :ball: