View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

ringmahon4ever
30/12/2010, 11:37 PM
What's the change did you change your formation or what very few teams win in Knockgriffin.
tell us your new formation and tactics clifford.could help some teams :)

Clifford
31/12/2010, 5:32 PM
Well Goggs, we're trying out a 1-2-0-8 formation :cool:

As ringmahon says I'll hardly put it up here if we did change anything, but nope same old boring set up. Just the lads getting accustomed to it we feel.

wesleyBHFC
04/01/2011, 1:10 PM
i reckon mayfield could upset blarney friday night. blarney always rusty after a few weeks off so wouldn't be suprised with a mayfield win!!

Clifford
05/01/2011, 12:20 AM
Fermoy vs Ringmahon on Sunday morning. Should be a belter, all well rested over Chrimbo and rearing to go.

Good luck all involved!

ringmahon4ever
05/01/2011, 5:04 PM
Fermoy vs Ringmahon on Sunday morning. Should be a belter, all well rested over Chrimbo and rearing to go.

Good luck all involved!

should be a good game all right.finally get to play.i just hope a certain person doesnt have a big influence on the game and ruin it

Reznik
07/01/2011, 3:44 PM
Blarney Utd V Mayfield- Match cancelled tonight.

08/01/2011, 3:04 PM
Avondale 1-0 UCC
Marky Sull missed a pen just before half time when the UCC keeper was sent off.
He atoned late on when he was taken down and duly converted.

Clifford
09/01/2011, 1:26 PM
Fermoy 0-3 Ringmahon

Hats off to Ringmahon on a soild display. Got an og scored for them on 40 mins after Fermoy had best of the first half without testing the keeper. Second straight away from a not well cleared corner killed it for us.

Third on the break in the sec half sealed it for them. Well done lads, we'll see yee again. Good clean game between to honest and hardworking sides. Didn't happen for us today, had 3/4 great chances even at 3 down and it just wouldn't fall right. Onwards and upwards.

casilles
11/01/2011, 3:02 PM
lads quick one for ye. if a player signs junior and gets a call to go up LOI is he allowed move? replies will be gratefully cause need a keeper for the weekend and he will play but is worried about his LOI status. also he hasnt played with or signed with any1 else this season, ie July 10 to now

AvondaleNutter
11/01/2011, 9:01 PM
Rockmount v Douglas Hall Rockmount Park on Thursday. Should be a great game.

Are you gonna start up the predictions league at some stage Razor?

Sparky
12/01/2011, 3:46 PM
Rockmount v Douglas Hall Rockmount Park on Thursday. Should be a great game.

Are you gonna start up the predictions league at some stage Razor?

Thursday nights result will tell alot in which way the title is going. If Rockmount win it gives Everton, Avondale and Rockmount a chance to get back into it but if Douglas get all 3 points you could see it going to the Southside. Avondale, Everton and others have to win with this fixture taking place. I predict 0-0.

13/01/2011, 8:40 PM
Rockmount 1-0 Douglas Hall
5 sent off, 3 from Hall, 2 from Mount

i'd say that was fun, anyone at it?

Goggs
13/01/2011, 9:57 PM
I went to it Rockmount bullied Douglas off the pitch.Douglas had a man sent off after 20 mins. 0-0 at half time then 5 min into the second half Rockmount had a man sent off.This seem to galvanise Rockmount and they went for it without creating any real chances but looked dangerous from set pieces. Then with 15 mins to go rockmount got a pen and monty scored but ran to the Douglas bench to celebrate and the ref gave him a second yellow for this and sent him off.With that Douglas brought on Kevin Mull and he received his marching orders 5 min later after kicking out at Howey.He went to the bench and a bit of a ruckas started between Kevin Mull and someone on the Douglas bench. Rockmount defended well and deep into injury time another Hall player was sent to the line.Hats off to Rockmount they didnt let Hall breathe and stifled there style of play.Douglas had no answer for this and got frustrated hense the red cards.And once again questions will be asked about Douglases discipline and bottle.This will open the league right up and who ever has Douglas next are in with a right shout due to the coming suspensions.I have written Rockmount off this season I thought they were finished just shows how much I Know,this performance was back too their good old days with a brilliant defensive performance if they can continue this their could be life in the old dog yet.

Billynomates
13/01/2011, 10:08 PM

Dont forget billy cronin and Kelvin Flanagan sent off too!

Nedge
14/01/2011, 1:30 AM
Terrific result from Rockmount Park, pity that the game will only be remembered for the ill disipline from both sides. This behaviour should not be present at any level and its a shame that it should happen in a match involving the best two teams in the best league in cork. I believe both teams should be givenstrong disiplinary action to prevent such behaviour happening again. On a more positive note, finally got my hands on a copy of "Back of the Net" and have only good things to say about the magazine. Keep up the good work

AvondaleNutter
14/01/2011, 6:22 AM

A very nasty game. Douglas Hall played football, Rockmount kicked lumps out of them. Monty and Hoey are an absolute disgrace. Taunting the Hall bench and players at every opportunity. Not nice to see. Great to see Monty get sent off for sprinting to the hall bench after he scored with the Rockmount badge in his mouth. Quite embarassing to say the least for him. Douglas were more of a threat but Rockmount being rockmount got what they wanted, getting a peno and shutting up shop. they were keeping the ball in the corner with 8 mins to go to slow down time and booting the ball away into the surrounding fields at any opportunity. Feel sorry for Douglas but it gives the Dale an opportunity to get back into the running for the league.

Reznik
14/01/2011, 11:52 AM
Everyone keeps blowing on about the type of football rockmount played to win the match last night. So what! They were never going to match douglas football wise so they done what they had to do to win the match. Im not condoning any of the foul play but we see it in england every week when the top teams play each other it rarely turns out to be a classic. The performance dosent matter, Only the result. I still think the hall will win the league but at least it might be interesting now. I believe if you play ball against douglas you will lose. If you get in their face and make it difficult for them to play ball then you have a decent chance of getting something. Well done Rockmount. Ya i said it! Well done.

Goggs
14/01/2011, 3:28 PM
Hey Razor a prediction league is a great shout from Avondale nutter would be good for banter.

ringmahon4ever
14/01/2011, 3:58 PM
was at the game last night.if thats suppossed to be an example of football from the two best teams in the league we have a long way to go..Absolute disgarce it was.players and mentors from both teams have alot to answer for..If the league dont act on this we might as well all give up

ringmahon4ever
14/01/2011, 4:28 PM
A very nasty game. Douglas Hall played football, Rockmount kicked lumps out of them. Monty and Hoey are an absolute disgrace. Taunting the Hall bench and players at every opportunity. Not nice to see. Great to see Monty get sent off for sprinting to the hall bench after he scored with the Rockmount badge in his mouth. Quite embarassing to say the least for him. Douglas were more of a threat but Rockmount being rockmount got what they wanted, getting a peno and shutting up shop. they were keeping the ball in the corner with 8 mins to go to slow down time and booting the ball away into the surrounding fields at any opportunity. Feel sorry for Douglas but it gives the Dale an opportunity to get back into the running for the league.
hoeys reputation follows him everywhere..callin douglas hall manager all sorts walkin off the pitch at half time..up to his usual tricks during the game aswell.dunno how he gets away with it.

wesleyBHFC
14/01/2011, 4:33 PM
was at the rockmount douglas hall game last night!!! discipline from both sides was an absolute disgrace. both clubs should be ashamed!!!

Sparky
14/01/2011, 5:41 PM
The Munster Senior League seem to be scared of some clubs. If these were two smaller clubs in the 1st Division there would be bans and fines. They must act and get the respect they are looking for. I love to see a hard game with passion, tackles and the odd yellow card but this is a disgrace what happened. Some managment teams here just concentrate on harrassing referrees during a game trying to intimidate them and the officials who do the line have to hear all sorts of abuse. MSL stand up to this and stand up to it NOW.

ringmahon4ever
14/01/2011, 6:41 PM
The Munster Senior League seem to be scared of some clubs. If these were two smaller clubs in the 1st Division there would be bans and fines. They must act and get the respect they are looking for. I love to see a hard game with passion, tackles and the odd yellow card but this is a disgrace what happened. Some managment teams here just concentrate on harrassing referrees during a game trying to intimidate them and the officials who do the line have to hear all sorts of abuse. MSL stand up to this and stand up to it NOW.

well if neil lennon got 6 games for wat he did billy cronin should get double for wat he said to ref.you woulndt speak to a dog that way.shocked.even when ref sent him off he was still at it

collcorforever
14/01/2011, 8:31 PM
Someone told me Dave Ahern was playing for Rockmount ex Corinthian captain, think he won 5 leagues with us, is that true??? He must be 40 how did he play??

Billynomates
14/01/2011, 9:36 PM
kevin Mulcahy got a red card for what every other player in the league wanted to do

Goggs
14/01/2011, 10:42 PM
Someone told me Dave Ahern was playing for Rockmount ex Corinthian captain, think he won 5 leagues with us, is that true??? He must be 40 how did he play??He played well and conducted himself very well just got on with his game he was a shining example in what was a deplorable game for all the wrong reasons he is a true gent of the game.

Goggs
14/01/2011, 10:48 PM
Was at the Midleton v Blarney game. Midleton won 2-1 a great game played in good spirit in front of a 200 plus crowd a great advertisment for the MSL in the mist of all this controversy.

Nedge
15/01/2011, 12:35 AM
Reznik i cannot believe that you could stand up for Rockmount' s behaviour. I was at the match and can honestly say that it was an absolutly disgraceful. There happened to be alot of children watching and this example cannot be a good one for these kids. These kids cannot be allowed to believe that this behaviour is acceptable. Sparky is right, the MSL needs to act now and not allow these clubs off the hook easily AGAIN.

Carpet
15/01/2011, 2:31 AM
was at the rockmount game and i have to say it was a disgrace to see 2 of irelands top intermediate teams carrying on like this. what kind of behaviour is this out of billy cronin and hoey.billy should know alot better than this after all his time in the msl his ranting and roaring in front of a good crowd was deplorable. wish i could say the same of hoey but i'm not suprised maybe he should of tried to turn over a new page for 2011 after his carry on last year but as SPARKY said above some clubs and players are above the law. on the league front its a good result for all in the chase rockmount did what they needed to do well done to them result wise

AvondaleNutter
15/01/2011, 9:40 AM
There's been plenty of disgusting tactics by players down through the years but nobody compares to the way Hoey carry's on. A great player but is one of the nastiest folk i've ever witnessed on the pitch. Has to be involved in every altercation. MSL would hammer every other player but somehow he manages to always escape bans.I was tempted myself to do what Kev Mulcahy did.

Billynomates
16/01/2011, 11:53 AM
avondale 6 tramore 0

Clifford
16/01/2011, 4:36 PM
Fermoy 4-0 cobh w

0-0 with twenty left but once we got one it was only a matter of how many. Honest, game effort from wanderers.

Any other div one games go ahead?

Goggs
16/01/2011, 5:18 PM
Good to see ye bounce back from last week Clifford I still think you'll go up.

Goggs
16/01/2011, 5:21 PM
Hey Ball-hop any comment on the hall rockmount game during the week you always give a balanced and fair comment it would be interesting to get your view on this.

ball-hop
16/01/2011, 6:48 PM
Couldn't make the match.... reports I've heard were that the reds were all justified. It doesn't reflect well on either club and I hope disciplinary issues don't come back to bite us. We're going to be missing the three lads for a couple of games and I hope it doesn't hurt. Overall, I think Rockmount needed the result more than we did.
Regarding the league, we're still only three points down, less than all our nearest rivals - getting the result this morning against Casement will hopefully steady the ship for the more important (league) matches ahead.

17/01/2011, 8:02 AM
avondale 6 tramore 0To be fair to Tramore they did score
Tramore Ath 1-6 Avondale Utd

As regards Rockmount park the other night, Mount did what they had to do, it wasn't pretty but a means to an end.
It opens the league up and as ball hop said certainly isn't the end of the world for the Hall who bounced back well yesterday.
As for some of the carry on, leopards don't change their spots.

Sparky
17/01/2011, 12:07 PM
Does anyone back me here and agree that the MSL should give players fixtures for AT LEAST 2 weeks in advance? i.e. Next Sat 22nd Jan Home game 2pm k.o. and Sunday week 29th Sun Morn game away? To be honest, with the technology and numerous ways of communicating to people I think the league should look at being up with the times. I do acknowledge doing the fixtures must be nightmare but perhaps 2 weeks is not too much to ask.

Reznik
17/01/2011, 12:22 PM
Reznik i cannot believe that you could stand up for Rockmount' s behaviour. I was at the match and can honestly say that it was an absolutly disgraceful. There happened to be alot of children watching and this example cannot be a good one for these kids. These kids cannot be allowed to believe that this behaviour is acceptable. Sparky is right, the MSL needs to act now and not allow these clubs off the hook easily AGAIN.

Obviously Nedge you didnt read my post. I clearly stated that i ''did not condon any of the foul play''. I suggest you pay more attention to detail when reading and spent less time tapping on the keyboard.

Clifford
17/01/2011, 12:24 PM
Good to see ye bounce back from last week Clifford I still think you'll go up.

Cheers Goggs, would love to see us in the top flight having a shot at the big guns. We'll see. It's gonna be a hell of a run in, all the teams involved must play each other so all to play for.

Mallow at home for us next Sunday, only 2 at home after that. 5 tough aways to come as well. :crossed:

Clifford
17/01/2011, 12:28 PM
Does anyone back me here and agree that the MSL should give players fixtures for AT LEAST 2 weeks in advance? i.e. Next Sat 22nd Jan Home game 2pm k.o. and Sunday week 29th Sun Morn game away? To be honest, with the technology and numerous ways of communicating to people I think the league should look at being up with the times. I do acknowledge doing the fixtures must be nightmare but perhaps 2 weeks is not too much to ask.

I'd love to know our games a few weeks in advance, if it's not possible then I'm ok with that as I know full well the hassels involved in getting these things right.

wesleyBHFC
17/01/2011, 3:29 PM
interesting game friday night in o shea park!!! blarney against marys will be hard to call. if marys can get a result, blarney would certainly be in a relegation battle!!

Goggs
17/01/2011, 4:34 PM
interesting game friday night in o shea park!!! blarney against marys will be hard to call. if marys can get a result, blarney would certainly be in a relegation battle!!
What's the mood in the Mary's camp like any new signings did any players leave are they behind their manager?

Glenbuck
18/01/2011, 10:26 AM
Hi guys. New to the forum. Looking forward to lively banter. Will take a bit of time to go back over the last few weeks of posts. Delighted to be on board. One thing ye will get from me is a fair assessment regardless of who is playing.

Glenbuck
18/01/2011, 11:12 AM
Well done Clifford. Good to see ye put last weeks reverse behind ye. Keep it going. Big welcome waiting for your keeper in Whitechurch next season. Would be great to see him in the opposition goal.

Glenbuck
18/01/2011, 11:15 AM
Fair assessment on the game ball-hop. All justified is right in what was not a dirty game.

Glenbuck
18/01/2011, 11:20 AM
I think you will find that 2 Hall players were red carded for fouls on Ken Hoey. As for doing what Kev Mul done !! Its because Kev is at the standard of play that he is at that he has the oppurtunity to do such things. Keep at it Avondale Nutter and someday you might be at that standard as well !!!

collcorforever
18/01/2011, 9:39 PM
Were entertaining Douglas hall this week in the Munster cup, Cant wait to see the best footballing team in Cork play on our carpet like surface, hopefully well give them a game of it and get all our squad a game as we have had very little football with the weather, backs to the wall for the day I predict!!!!

Glenbuck
19/01/2011, 11:07 AM
Were entertaining Douglas hall this week in the Munster cup, Cant wait to see the best footballing team in Cork play on our carpet like surface, hopefully well give them a game of it and get all our squad a game as we have had very little football with the weather, backs to the wall for the day I predict!!!!
Play like ye did against Marys in second half and it might be interesting.

wesleyBHFC
20/01/2011, 12:26 PM
very interesting games this weekend!! i personally think midleton could upset rockmount, ballincollig against ballinhassig will be a huge derby, whilst i also think casement could get a result up in leeds park!!

villaman10
20/01/2011, 4:03 PM
ya wesleybhfc, sum interesting thoughts,leeds always a tough place to go, i think casement wud be happy with a pint, rockmount midleton game is a real tests for both sides, especially as both have big cup games next week, wonder if rockmount will rest players, and whats midletons priorty?? staying up in their first season r cud they try and rest some for next week? ballincollig vs ballinhassig, how are they getting on with all the players moving to ballinhassig last year, says a lot for this league that we have so many talking points!! this is my first post, just hoping to stay in touch with msl after not being involved for awhile,