View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

skinny11
14/11/2010, 12:35 PM
archie have you ever been away with the msl on the michael ward tournament .the way you say they are looked after you swear it was 5 star grub and best of gear .dont make me laugh . some crappy hotel crappy food and made wear the same crappy tracksuit for 3 days while been away from your family at your own expense .paid for by the money made off the €5 for yellow and €50 for red so never your talk about expense its what we pay for .while lining the msl s pocket

14/11/2010, 7:23 PM
On the Douglas 2 thing, fair enough the two lads in question had valid reasons for missing the trip but would the MSL be taking action if these players had, as archie said, gone through the proper channels and informed Patsy or the MSL officials in advance?
Very heavy penalty in my opinion all the same.
And if the other alleged incident did occur surely theres no way on this wide earthly world that the MSL would let the player in question away with it?
Rockmount player or not.

was at Mayfield game Avondale were missing one or two but look a shadow of their former selfs.I arrived just before Mayfield got their 2nd and they were the better team, Dale weren't at the races at all.

Goggs
14/11/2010, 8:39 PM
Has anybody got a match report on the Everton-Tramore match fair play to Tramore everybody has knocked them this season but they kept going they seem to have a good spirit and there manager is allways full of passion it must have rubbed off on their players.

Gobias
15/11/2010, 11:58 AM
Looking at the 2nd division it looks like Carrigaline are finally getting back on track after 2 relegations in a row.
Anyone know what created this change?
They could be a good team in the future as they produce alot of good young players

Goggs
15/11/2010, 1:15 PM
Two things they changed their manager last season and got two local lads who are carrigline true and true. So they started from scratch and went with all home based players which brought a good team spirit secondly they built there team around the excellant under 17 team they had last season.

skinny11
15/11/2010, 8:08 PM
Why didnt the msl stress the importance of this tournament if their handing out such severe suspenions. Only a handfull of players stayed in on the Saturday night before the crunch tie on the Sunday that doesnt sound organised nor respectful of the tournament to me. So why the casual approach on one hand by the msl and suspensions on the other it makes absolulte no sense what so ever.

goggs is dead right ,it was the same last year in galway some players on the **** in galway town till 5 in the morning while others sat down stairs drinking with the msl committee members . billy cronin says jump they say how high

ringmahon4ever
16/11/2010, 1:43 PM
Big game this weekend against fermoy at home..hopefully the points will come our way and keep up our good run

archie
16/11/2010, 4:02 PM
Big game this weekend against fermoy at home..hopefully the points will come our way and keep up our good run

Fermoy are scoring alot of goals but leaking them in as well, Should be an interesting tussle between ye's.

Reznik
16/11/2010, 4:10 PM
Blarney v Rockmount game off tonight! Would hav been a decent game on a boring tuesday night.

Goggs
16/11/2010, 4:49 PM
Decent game can you ever recall a time that Rockmount played attractive football I don't think so and Blarney are too nervous these days to get the ball down so unless you wanted to go to work tomorrow with a neck brace,think yourself lucky it's off.

ringmahon4ever
16/11/2010, 4:54 PM
Fermoy are scoring alot of goals but leaking them in as well, Should be an interesting tussle between ye's.

yeah true.hopefully the home advantage will be a factor

Goggs
16/11/2010, 5:05 PM
This should be a very interesting game Ringmahan play a very unusual formation its like a 3-6-1 against a Fermoy side who also pack midfield. I think it could be a draw although Ringmahon's manager is very experenced and this might shade it but if Fermoy's Kurt Whellers on form he will be hard to stop.A draw I'd say.

Carpet
16/11/2010, 9:51 PM
Thanks Reznik,I should have checked here first before heading to Blarney to watch it:p.
Why was it called off?Could'nt have been that bit of rain the pitch was perfect,were Blarney missing a couple of players or what?

ringmahon4ever
17/11/2010, 5:16 PM
This should be a very interesting game Ringmahan play a very unusual formation its like a 3-6-1 against a Fermoy side who also pack midfield. I think it could be a draw although Ringmahon's manager is very experenced and this might shade it but if Fermoy's Kurt Whellers on form he will be hard to stop.A draw I'd say.

:):):)

Reznik
17/11/2010, 5:27 PM
Thanks Reznik,I should have checked here first before heading to Blarney to watch it:p.
Why was it called off?Could'nt have been that bit of rain the pitch was perfect,were Blarney missing a couple of players or what?

Ya it seems it was the weather! Perhaps too windy! On the contrary i tink it was Rockmount who were missing a few due to suspensions.

ball-hop
19/11/2010, 11:59 AM
Keane Cup Final tonight - really looking forward to the game. Marys are sure to be difficult opposition and have already beaten us, on penalties in the Donie Forde.
Great opportunity for either team to collect the first silverware of the season.
Hope the weather holds off and gives both sides the chance to play the football they are capable of.

Goggs
19/11/2010, 9:08 PM
Hall should have too much fire power for a Mary's team who have fight but little else. Mary's fullbacks are too slow to deal with Hall's pace. Their only hope is too get everyone behind the ball and turn it into a dogfight.

Shinguard
19/11/2010, 9:35 PM
Hall should have too much fire power for a Mary's team who have fight but little else. Mary's fullbacks are too slow to deal with Hall's pace. Their only hope is too get everyone behind the ball and turn it into a dogfight.
Too late for advice now. Douglas Hall won easily 3-0. Could have been 6-0. Marys were very poor.

Clifford
19/11/2010, 10:10 PM
Interesting take on the Ringmahon v Fermoy game Goggs! I can't wait to see what a 3-6-1 formation is. Is that a hell of a pacy midfield or a battling one?

Best of luck ringmahon4ever. Take a draw if offered now???????? Ha ha, we'll see what comes of it.

Will be a new adventure for us anyway. Kurt is indeed playing well Goggs as are all our midfield. We go with 5 in there as well as that is where our personnel fit best. Hopefully we'll learn some tricks off the experienced Ringmahon management seeing as we are only virgins to the job....we'll have a go anyway and hope we at least give em a game.

KrocBoy
20/11/2010, 12:55 AM
6 nil why because the hall actually had about 4 shots on target the whole game. Lets be fair they had the majority of the ball and played some very attractive football but created hardly any clear cut chances, the first 2 goals were from very poor goal keeping, thats not Marys regular keeper and even his replacement looked injured not taking any kick-outs which was the main fault for the 2nd goal and a last minute break away goal when marys were chasing the game, 3-0 is hardly reflective of the game overall never mind 6-0., marys missed an absolute sitter from 6 yards which would have sent the teams going into half time at 1-1!!!

Clifford
20/11/2010, 10:15 AM
Game called off between Ringmahon and Fermoy. Pitch unplayable was the reason given. Hmmmmm, was it bad overnight up there in the big bad City? Was grand here....

ringmahon4ever
20/11/2010, 1:21 PM
Game called off between Ringmahon and Fermoy. Pitch unplayable was the reason given. Hmmmmm, was it bad overnight up there in the big bad City? Was grand here....

big bad city was very bad overnight mr clifford..gave the pitch every chance but it just wouldnt hold up.would of ruined a great game because it was so heavy.the way people are talking about the formations all the action will be in the middle

AvondaleNutter
20/11/2010, 3:56 PM

Leeds drew 2 all with ballincollig and casement won 2-1 against castleview.

Shocked the ringmahon match was called off but there was a few other games called off so i don't know.

skinny11
20/11/2010, 4:15 PM
6 nil why because the hall actually had about 4 shots on target the whole game. Lets be fair they had the majority of the ball and played some very attractive football but created hardly any clear cut chances, the first 2 goals were from very poor goal keeping, thats not Marys regular keeper and even his replacement looked injured not taking any kick-outs which was the main fault for the 2nd goal and a last minute break away goal when marys were chasing the game, 3-0 is hardly reflective of the game overall never mind 6-0., marys missed an absolute sitter from 6 yards which would have sent the teams going into half time at 1-1!!! ah croc the hall dominated that game for the whole 90minutes i think the hall keeper made 1 save and and even if stad was in goal i think the hall would of won 3 or 4 nil

Goggs
20/11/2010, 4:55 PM
Was their many at game who scored?

Goggs
20/11/2010, 5:10 PM
To answer your query Clifford Ringmahon drop a striker in the hole as opposed to the 3-5-2.

Goggs
20/11/2010, 5:19 PM
I think fermoy have a very talented team but felt their management team last season threw away the league due to their ridgid formation. I would love to see ye play with two up front and play with a bit more flare and not too repeat the mistakes made last season.Fortune favours the brave .

skinny11
20/11/2010, 6:13 PM
mark murphy scored 2 and kev mul there was a good crowd of hall fans not too many marys fan for which was a good hard game

ringmahon4ever
20/11/2010, 6:47 PM
To answer your query Clifford Ringmahon drop a striker in the hole as opposed to the 3-5-2.
ha ha who said that to ya

Goggs
20/11/2010, 6:55 PM
Its the new system developed by Ringmahon apparently it's spreading across Europe like wild fire rumour has it the dutch have taken it on :)

Goggs
20/11/2010, 8:31 PM
Blarney beaten by Killarney in Munster senior cup. I think Blarney will go down this season and will fall right down the leagues as they dont have a good youth system to support the senior team,just throwing it out their what does the rest of ye think?

Sparky
20/11/2010, 11:03 PM
I think Blarney are better than Marys and Tramore this year. Just not getting the rub of the green. They have lost alot of their games by a single goal.

Gobias
21/11/2010, 2:27 PM
I think Blarney will go down this season and will fall right down the leagues as they dont have a good youth system to support the senior team,just throwing it out their what does the rest of ye think?

Don't think that will happen, the games they have played so far have been tough with them being away to Marys and Everton which are not easy places to go and get something.

Goggs
21/11/2010, 2:33 PM
Fair enough lads time will tell.

ballsac7
21/11/2010, 2:35 PM
Watched Tramore take on Mayfield this morning - Mayfield winning 2-0, Brosy with both. Terrible game to watch - pitch didn't help. Mayfield easily the better side. Sorry to say it but Tramore don't look Premier div material.

Goggs
21/11/2010, 5:46 PM
But at least they have fight and a bit of character as do Mary's as do Midleton and these teams have players who have come through the club's ranks. Players who are prepared to fight for survival does Blarney have this?

Goggs
21/11/2010, 5:51 PM
All i'm saying if it comes down to a dog fight you are going to need players who have the club at heart.The majority of Blarney players are outsiders and the club isnt able to attract the quality players it once had.

Carpet
22/11/2010, 12:32 AM
Jesus Goggs you seem to have a serious beef with Blarney?
Are you a former player or what?
I know there was a red headed fella playing with them called Goggin,is that you?

el nino coro
22/11/2010, 12:50 AM
But at least they have fight and a bit of character as do Mary's as do Midleton and these teams have players who have come through the club's ranks. Players who are prepared to fight for survival does Blarney have this?

tell me what st marys players came through from schoolboys?

el nino coro
22/11/2010, 12:53 AM
Watched Tramore take on Mayfield this morning - Mayfield winning 2-0, Brosy with both. Terrible game to watch - pitch didn't help. Mayfield easily the better side. Sorry to say it but Tramore don't look Premier div material.

Tramore and 1 from marys,midleton,blarney or mayfield a lot of footballl to be played yet

Goggs
22/11/2010, 6:36 AM
:ball:Sorry carpet i dont mean to be it's just you see a town like Blarney doing well in the juniors for years with all their own home grown players then you look at them last season and they had one or two i just think it's wrong for a country club.And no i'm not a former player ive been following the senior league for years and joined this forum to have a bit of banter and to give my opinion.

Goggs
22/11/2010, 6:38 AM
I was told out of St Mary's 20 man squad over 10 came true the ranks is that through? Or have I been misinformed?

Reznik
22/11/2010, 12:22 PM
:ball:Sorry carpet i dont mean to be it's just you see a town like Blarney doing well in the juniors for years with all their own home grown players then you look at them last season and they had one or two i just think it's wrong for a country club.And no i'm not a former player ive been following the senior league for years and joined this forum to have a bit of banter and to give my opinion.

I tink code red put this arguement to bed a couple of months ago by naming nearly a dozen blarney players based in the area! I agree with Sparky dont tink blarney have got the rub of the green this season but they will come good. They have a cup final to look forward to and maybe early silverware could push them on. Everyone will agree that 2 or 3 good results on the bounce would put them back up with the top sides.

el nino coro
22/11/2010, 12:32 PM
I was told out of St Mary's 20 man squad over 10 came true the ranks is that through? Or have I been misinformed?

Misinformed unfortunately,there is not even 2

Sparky
22/11/2010, 12:35 PM
Gents,

There is alot of talk all over Cork City about a Douglas Hall Double (Senior & Junior Premier League). Can anyone knock them off their perch? Who are their biggest threats? They both look extremely comfortable, they won't be far off it I think. Dublin Club to win the Intermediate Cup I think too.

ball-hop
22/11/2010, 2:25 PM
Gents,

There is alot of talk all over Cork City about a Douglas Hall Double (Senior & Junior Premier League). Can anyone knock them off their perch? Who are their biggest threats? They both look extremely comfortable, they won't be far off it I think. Dublin Club to win the Intermediate Cup I think too.
Jeez lads!! think it's very early to be talking about winning titles - it's only November. Things are going well, but there's an awful long way to go.

ringmahon4ever
22/11/2010, 4:27 PM
two is it.thats a disgrace.why bother having schoolboy teams if they dont get a chance to progress

Goggs
22/11/2010, 4:41 PM

Well I hold my hands up El Nino Coro i was misinformed and i can assure you my sourse will be punished.Making me out to be an idiot in what can only be described as the best think tank forum in the country my deepest apoligies.

Goggs
22/11/2010, 4:52 PM
I tink code red put this arguement to bed a couple of months ago by naming nearly a dozen blarney players based in the area! I agree with Sparky dont tink blarney have got the rub of the green this season but they will come good. They have a cup final to look forward to and maybe early silverware could push them on. Everyone will agree that 2 or 3 good results on the bounce would put them back up with the top sides.
I Hadn't joined the forum then so i didn't see code red's comments so out of their 23 players signed this season I would love to see the prove. The only guy's i knew playing last season was Ray and I think Weldon is originally from Blarney but played his football for UCC and Rockmount and for some unknown reason decided to go to Blarney.But i do agree with you that their season hasn't taken off yet and a few wins will push them up the table.As a few loses will put them down the table that's the physics of football.

Goggs
22/11/2010, 4:57 PM
Jeez lads!! think it's very early to be talking about winning titles - it's only November. Things are going well, but there's an awful long way to go.

I'll go one further I think they will win the Intermediate cup as well