View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

Carpet
10/10/2010, 12:25 PM
Who made you judge and jury of what is said on this open forum archie, its not an accusation go to any senior league game this weekend and i'd bet all you'll hear the same as is on this page even worse.Nutter is correct its all about discussing msl matters and we all know this is part of that discussion

ringmahon4ever
10/10/2010, 12:52 PM
Makes the forum a little more interesting in my opinion. Everyone loves a bit of gossip and i don't see why this forum can't be a medium for it. If a player representing their team or league steps out of line, plays well, plays poorly etc... then people are open to opinions on the matter. if its proved it didnt happen then fair enough, but i don't see why people can't discuss any incident related to the MSL as its an MSL discussion board

il second that motion ha ha..if we cant talk bout this stuff why bother.its a disgrace to the league and people are entitled wat to say

Sparky
10/10/2010, 1:19 PM
There is no issue of ALLEGATION. It happened, he did it so it should be discussed. Eye witnesses have told me exactly what happened. Disgraceful.

Sparky
10/10/2010, 1:23 PM
Any scores in from yesterday or today?

ballsac7
10/10/2010, 1:58 PM
il second that motion ha ha..if we cant talk bout this stuff why bother.its a disgrace to the league and people are entitled wat to say

I agree totally - this is an open forum for the MSL, we should be free to discuss all matters related to the leagues as long as they are accurate. Seems to me that the MSL don't want this incident getting out so they protect their golden boys.

archie
10/10/2010, 2:08 PM
Any scores in from yesterday or today?
That's more like it Sparky, Try the MSL website, all on there bar three.

archie
10/10/2010, 2:11 PM
Who made you judge and jury of what is said on this open forum archie, its not an accusation go to any senior league game this weekend and i'd bet all you'll hear the same as is on this page even worse.Nutter is correct its all about discussing msl matters and we all know this is part of that discussion

Me Judge and Jury? Pot calling the Kettle black!!!!

10/10/2010, 4:29 PM
I agree totally - this is an open forum for the MSL, we should be free to discuss all matters related to the leagues as long as they are accurate. Seems to me that the MSL don't want this incident getting out so they protect their golden boys.This is a football forum and there are rules, I can guarantee you that the MSL have no control over anything on this site.

There is no issue of ALLEGATION. It happened, he did it so it should be discussed. Eye witnesses have told me exactly what happened. Disgraceful.
Unless you can provide proof on this forum then it's an ALLEGATION.

Please lads read the rules (http://foot.ie/faq.php?faq=rules#faq_rumours)

Sparky
10/10/2010, 6:41 PM
Ok if these are the rules then these are the rules. I suggest WE ALL drop this topic from now on as it is a week old and what is done is done. Let's just move on and talk about football again.

10/10/2010, 7:59 PM
Ok if these are the rules then these are the rules. I suggest WE ALL drop this topic from now on as it is a week old and what is done is done. Let's just move on and talk about football again.Excellent idea.

magpie
10/10/2010, 8:21 PM
went to watch blarney and midleton yday in donie ford semi final in awful windy conditions.it was a great game blarney won it in the last kick of xtra time, after being completely out played 4 at least 90% of the game, although they were two up. was wondering if anyone has seen these two teams play and what are the chances of success 4 both of them.

magpie
10/10/2010, 8:25 PM
douglas id say, luk really strong at the moment, only concern i wud ave wit them is they mite be found out at the back. mulcahy is flyin this yr!!

Bufc2010
11/10/2010, 9:28 AM
not your club I'd say bufc especially after the start ye are after. by the way ye are playing it could be a long year and to answer the question nobody will touch rockmount again.the only interesting race will be for second spot and relegation
dont play senior carpet im with the juniors which all the local players play for,
you would be hard pressed to name 3 blarney men on the senior panel,

code red
11/10/2010, 9:46 AM
dont play senior carpet im with the juniors which all the local players play for,

S.jennings ,A.leahy , A. Weldon ,R O Leary , K. Murray , J.O Connor , I. O Leary, S. Taggart, R.Goggin. Thats 9 and Clifford and L. O Connor have been at the club for the last 3-4 years.

Bufc2010
11/10/2010, 1:08 PM
S.jennings ,A.leahy , A. Weldon ,R O Leary , K. Murray , J.O Connor , I. O Leary, S. Taggart, R.Goggin. Thats 9 and Clifford and L. O Connor have been at the club for the last 3-4 years.

is welly not a rockmount man tho?taggy n ivan came up from juniors this year,does goggin play at all?

Gobias
11/10/2010, 2:13 PM
is welly not a rockmount man tho?taggy n ivan came up from juniors this year,does goggin play at all?

Weldon played under age with Blarney before going to Rockmount

Blarney have alot of local lads playing senior with them compared to other MSL prem teams, particulary the top teams who have very few if any

magpie
11/10/2010, 8:24 PM
rockmount v everton could be an interesting game..would love to see everton sneak it.

Bodie
11/10/2010, 11:26 PM
I think you will find rockmount blarney and avondale are the only clubs that field few if any guys that came through from underage..and obviously UCC but thats different...tramore douglas hall marys everton etc i think majority have come through from underage...but look at the title winning clubs mainly rockmount and avondale so whos to say what they do is wrong...surely players play to win medals?

Soccer isnt about the parish/local area like GAA for example....have rockmount or avondale ever been on an open top bus like Sars were tonight...its the norm in soccer not only in the MSL but through to the highest level....maybe there should be a homegrown rule like the premiership...might encourage young lads to stay invloved with local clubs knowing they will get a chance to play at senior level for the club and area he loves.....

Bufc2010
12/10/2010, 4:35 PM
I think you will find rockmount blarney and avondale are the only clubs that field few if any guys that came through from underage..and obviously UCC but thats different...tramore douglas hall marys everton etc i think majority have come through from underage...but look at the title winning clubs mainly rockmount and avondale so whos to say what they do is wrong...surely players play to win medals?

Soccer isnt about the parish/local area like GAA for example....have rockmount or avondale ever been on an open top bus like Sars were tonight...its the norm in soccer not only in the MSL but through to the highest level....maybe there should be a homegrown rule like the premiership...might encourage young lads to stay invloved with local clubs knowing they will get a chance to play at senior level for the club and area he loves.....

well said cant see it happeninng tho

douglas local
12/10/2010, 10:12 PM
heard deccy o connell and kevin mul suspended by msl for five weeks for not travelling to donegal douglas hall likely to appeal this fairly harsh decision

Carpet
13/10/2010, 12:36 AM
if this is true its a complete joke this is way too long a ban, I don't blame them for not wanting to go up there. anymore suspensions being handed out,maybe for people who actually were up there!

Footballer
13/10/2010, 12:10 PM
Suspension are for a "No show". They just didn't turn up on the day the bus was leaving. 5 weeks is very harsh.
Heard Decky mentioned to the MSL he might be working the week prior, but would leave em know. He never showed from what I heard & didn't leave them know. Kevin Mul just didn't show. A bit like all of last season when he didn't show quite a few times for the Hall.....
A player fine would be fair. The won't get the players to play on this thing if they go down this route

Bodie
13/10/2010, 1:03 PM
if this is true its a complete joke this is way too long a ban, I don't blame them for not wanting to go up there. anymore suspensions being handed out,maybe for people who actually were up there!

have heard from a few people Patsy Freyne was aware a week previous that players in question wouldnt be travelling due to work commitments and/or injury..so think its just all rumours about these players being suspended

as you said surely suspensions for players who did attend and represented us in their actions should be looked at first....

Southsider
13/10/2010, 5:35 PM
haha not quite what i meant but best of luck southsider
Ha ha sorry bufc but you knew what i meant. Leeds for the first division i think iv seen them twice this season there a good side. Cant see past the Mount for the Premier again.

Reznik
14/10/2010, 11:47 AM
Was at the rockmount n mayfield game on monday nite n thought mayfield were very unlucky! They missed a pen after 30mins n should hav scored wit a few chances n da second half! As usual though rockmount created few chances n won da game whilst playin poor enof! Cant fault dem 4 dat thou! Darren riordan scored wit 20 to go n den they shut up shop...

Reznik
14/10/2010, 8:59 PM
2010-10-14 Rockmount Everton 7.30pm F. Murphy, D. Deady, T. Long Rockmount Park
2010-10-15 Blarney Utd UCC 7.30pm J. Jyne,R. Murphy, Ray Murphy O'Shea Park
2010-10-16 Avondale Utd St Mary's 3pm John Linehane, J. Lyne, I. O'Connell Avondale Park
2010-10-17 Mayfield Utd Everton 10.45am F. Murphy, J. Linehane,E.McNally Mayfield Park

Four Home wins! What are the chances? Got to fancy mount n dale! Sticky matches for blarney n mayfield...

Shinguard
14/10/2010, 9:05 PM
Rockmount 0-2 Everton. Rockmounts Wimbledon style football was no match for a resolute Everton team. Everton fully deserved their win with a goal in each half. Rockmount won the " moan to the referee" contest but an added 6 minutes still wasn't enough for them to break down Everton.

mayfield utd
14/10/2010, 9:28 PM
Rockmount 0-2 Everton. Rockmounts Wimbledon style football was no match for a resolute Everton team. Everton fully deserved their win with a goal in each half. Rockmount won the " moan to the referee" contest but an added 6 minutes still wasn't enough for them to break down Everton.
that's a great result,was that a league game.i don't think rockmount will walk the league this year like some guys here have said,our lads played them off the park at the weekend god only know how we lost and from the sounds of it everton also played them off the park and came out with the right result.from what i've seen in the 2 games we played them this season there weak in midfield that grey hair guy and john des don't have the legs to get up and down the pitch the wing back don't go forward much,i can see them been hard to score against only cos they'll have so many holding midfield they get alot of draws or a sneaky 1-0 win.o ya and there moaning also got steph hurley a red card for a tackle that was even a yellow card let alone a red.what did ye make of the red card who ever saw it

Shinguard
14/10/2010, 9:35 PM
Yes, it was a league game. And yes they did try their best to get Everton players sent off tonight.

Reznik
14/10/2010, 10:19 PM
that's a great result,was that a league game.i don't think rockmount will walk the league this year like some guys here have said,our lads played them off the park at the weekend god only know how we lost and from the sounds of it everton also played them off the park and came out with the right result.from what i've seen in the 2 games we played them this season there weak in midfield that grey hair guy and john des don't have the legs to get up and down the pitch the wing back don't go forward much,i can see them been hard to score against only cos they'll have so many holding midfield they get alot of draws or a sneaky 1-0 win.o ya and there moaning also got steph hurley a red card for a tackle that was even a yellow card let alone a red.what did ye make of the red card who ever saw it

Sending off was harsh considering he was only on the pitch about 3mins! Not even a yellow for the rockmount keeper when he spent an eternity tying his lace when the penalty was awardred! Them decisions can be costly against the top teams but i find the refs sometimes crumble under the pressure! Mayfield should do just fine this season probably mid table!

Southsider
14/10/2010, 10:34 PM
Your on the ball there i was at the game. They really got in to the refs ear after that slightly late tackle by Steph. There a horrible side when things arent going there own way. Oh how in Gods name did Triggsy miss that chance early 2nd half. Dont think iv seen a miss as bad as that.

16/10/2010, 4:05 PM
Avondale Utd 1-0 St Marys this afternoon, Marys missed a pen in the 2nd half.

Reznik
16/10/2010, 4:42 PM
Blarney 2-1 UCC. Played last nite. UCC scored from the spot after 30mins then blarney responded with a pen of there on before half time. Ray O Leary scored a rocket from 25yards to win it for blarney in the 91min. Blarney win was a fair result even though UCC played good football at times. Caulfield wasnt impressed with the ref after the game but had blarney not won the game so late he prob wouldnt have reacted so bad! Frustration i tink.

Sparky
16/10/2010, 5:33 PM
As Razor said Avondale 1-0 Marys. Avondale well on top in first half. Mary's pilled on pressure in second but could not get the break through. Avondale defended well but Mary's struck the post with that penalty. Good hard game, not alot of quality but two teams fighting for precious points. Really good battle. Draw may have just been deserved. Referee was way off the pace, he blew for greatly timed tackles and could have and should have produced a red for strike to face from Marys player to Avondale centre half. I dont think this referee just had a bad game, I just dont think he is up to the standard and pace of this league.

collcorforever
17/10/2010, 5:25 PM
Corinthians game today was abandoned after 30 minutes as the Centre back had a very bad leg break, 3 breaks and a dislocated ankle, thanks very much to Fermoy as they were 2 0 up and they called the game off. Get well soon Ian from all at Corinthians.

Clifford
17/10/2010, 5:48 PM
Corinthians game today was abandoned after 30 minutes as the Centre back had a very bad leg break, 3 breaks and a dislocated ankle, thanks very much to Fermoy as they were 2 0 up and they called the game off. Get well soon Ian from all at Corinthians.

On behalf of Fermoy we send our best wishes to Ian as well and hope his recovery goes well. It's something we all dread when we set foot on the field. If there is anymore we can do as a club we will. It was the worst thing I've seen in football and fair play to all players and the ref for working things out with the minimum of fuss and with great haste. It was the least we could do in the circumstances and lucky for everyone that the ambulance was in the vacinity and only took 15 or so minutes to make it to the ground.

We had scored from a dubious peno and a great second goal, but all that now goes away and we think of the recovery for the two lads injured in different incidents, one obviously more serious.

mayfield utd
17/10/2010, 8:45 PM
mayfield 0 everton 1.everton missed penalty after eric fleming got send off for the tackle.gave away very soft goal long kick from the keeper beat everyone and the striker took his goal well.the lads played well but can't seem to score we don't have an out and out finisher that will get 15 + goals a season

code red
18/10/2010, 11:00 AM
Blarney 2-1 UCC. Played last nite. UCC scored from the spot after 30mins then blarney responded with a pen of there on before half time. Ray O Leary scored a rocket from 25yards to win it for blarney in the 91min. Blarney win was a fair result even though UCC played good football at times. Caulfield wasnt impressed with the ref after the game but had blarney not won the game so late he prob wouldnt have reacted so bad! Frustration i tink.

Very enjoyable game.First half was very even but Blarney played some great football in 2nd half.UCC played well but lacked some cutting edge up front.Playing surface led to a superb game to watch.

Sparky
18/10/2010, 4:01 PM
Very enjoyable game.First half was very even but Blarney played some great football in 2nd half.UCC played well but lacked some cutting edge up front.Playing surface led to a superb game to watch.

Great surface alright and lovely setup. It's these kind of pitches that should be the way forward.

ballsac7
18/10/2010, 4:04 PM
Great surface alright and lovely setup. It's these kind of pitches that should be the way forward.

Was that the grass pitch or the all weather?

Reznik
18/10/2010, 5:41 PM
Was that the grass pitch or the all weather?

It was on the grass but it was just as smooth as an all-weather pitch! Grass was cut fresh before kick-off i'd say.

ballsac7
18/10/2010, 5:51 PM
It was on the grass but it was just as smooth as an all-weather pitch! Grass was cut fresh before kick-off i'd say.

Ya I'm a bit of a traditionalist & not a lover of the all weather pitches. Don't get me wrong some of them look excellent like Carrigalines but I'd take grass any day of the week. Some excellent sand based pitches around at the moment like Corinthians main pitch. Way cheaper as well. I think 99% of players would prefer to play on grass.

skinny11
19/10/2010, 4:03 PM
rockmount vs douglas hall called off due to brendan o connell and KEN HOWIE on international duty

ringmahon4ever
20/10/2010, 12:11 AM
rockmount vs douglas hall called off due to brendan o connell and KEN HOWIE on international duty

who ha ha :) :)

20/10/2010, 10:07 AM
who ha ha :) :) Thought Rockmounts huge squad would have survived the loss of 2 players

ball-hop
20/10/2010, 11:25 AM
In fairness, lads, two players on an international squad. I think it's well justified - any other club in that position would have the same entitlements.

Carpet
20/10/2010, 5:34 PM
who ha ha :) :)

O what Id give to be a fly on the wall in that dressing room,should be fun.Who are they playing anyway?

Reznik
20/10/2010, 6:01 PM
O what Id give to be a fly on the wall in that dressing room,should be fun.Who are they playing anyway?

Italy on saturday, San Marino on monday and France on Wednesday! How the hell do they get the time of work? Granted this is a long weekend.

ringmahon4ever
20/10/2010, 9:55 PM

i taught all the dublin players were refusing to play.should be fun all right ha

Reznik
21/10/2010, 4:50 PM
i taught all the dublin players were refusing to play.should be fun all right ha

Could be a long and lonely week up there! Maybe a bit of time to reflect...