View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

Clifford
15/12/2005, 11:22 PM
Brian Kerrs arse one week, Billy Cronins the next. :D
As a northsider i'll be torn, best just to weigh up the opposition. ;)

Excuse me, Kerr was asking me for info, he tried kissin Byrne's, but the big Willie was havin none of it. Ha ha.

BillysBoots
16/12/2005, 9:14 AM
A fresh Castleview get to play at home to a wounded Rockmount team on Sat at 2 or 2.30. I'm looking forward to this one, I imagine View are strong favourites so Mount will try and limit the damage against such adversity.

I hope for a draw....:p

Fresh Castleview!! wounded Rockmount!! View STRONG favourites!! Come out of the fog kid!! With those kind of statments I know your taking the ****. The way I see it, it's a lacting games Castleview v's a Strong match fit Rockmount. All in all though it should be a cracking game, very important neither lose really.

Clifford
16/12/2005, 10:48 AM
Fresh Castleview!! wounded Rockmount!! View STRONG favourites!! Come out of the fog kid!! With those kind of statments I know your taking the ****. The way I see it, it's a lacting games Castleview v's a Strong match fit Rockmount. All in all though it should be a cracking game, very important neither lose really.

Jaysus, the concept of tongue firmly in cheek has bypassed the highest parts of Cork I see.

It will be a belting game, 9 Mount players are at the Liverpool game or so Razor says, so it will be a stroll for a fresh Castleview. Oh for a bit of wind and rain to even it up.

16/12/2005, 1:55 PM
It will be a belting game, 9 Mount players are at the Liverpool game or so Razor says, so it will be a stroll for a fresh Castleview. Oh for a bit of wind and rain to even it up.
Don't forget Billy, he's gone too, the others would never have found Anfield without him.
I thought wind and rain up on the North Ridge was a given.

Clifford
17/12/2005, 3:55 PM
1-1 draw, Mount took the lead mid way through sec half after bossing the game for most of the day. View never gave up and scored 5 mins later. Mount had two cracking chances to win it at the end. Very enjoyable game, draw acceptable to both camps I suppose.

Right, out on the lash, get in there.

19/12/2005, 8:48 AM
Avondale Utd 2-0 Carrigaline Utd
A good dogged display from Carrigaline, not as easy a game as first thought.
Dale scored early and late.
Work night out on Friday night so never made it up to Guadalajara.
Heard the whole place was like a building site.

Clifford
19/12/2005, 9:08 AM
Avondale Utd 2-0 Carrigaline Utd
A good dogged display from Carrigaline, not as easy a game as first thought.
Dale scored early and late.
Work night out on Friday night so never made it up to Guadalajara.
Heard the whole place was like a building site.

Building site / War zone delete as applicable. The pitch was in good nick though. Bit heavy, but that's to be expected. Couple of bull mastifs just in case things got interesting. Billy Cronin and Patsy were a joy to behold on either sideline as usual. The passion those lads and their assistants have is amazing. I can include Johnny C in there also obviously - the time these things take out of someones life is huge so hats off to them at Chrimbo time.

I had my staff do Sat night after the match, on Sun I prob felt like you felt Sat morn. Good stuff outta Dale/Carrigaline - I'm lookin forward to playin them.

BillysBoots
19/12/2005, 9:42 AM
1-1 draw, Mount took the lead mid way through sec half after bossing the game for most of the day. View never gave up and scored 5 mins later. Mount had two cracking chances to win it at the end. Very enjoyable game, draw acceptable to both camps I suppose.

Right, out on the lash, get in there.

Good game all round, fair result in the end, as I felt it could have gone either way. The Referee was shocking as far as Castleview was concerned, I know I'm bias but he gave every 50-50 decsion to rockmount. And how he gave a free kick for their goal I'll never figure out. Anyway no damage done and a very enjoyable game. Avondale will be the happier of the three!!

Clifford
23/12/2005, 2:57 PM
Good game all round, fair result in the end, as I felt it could have gone either way. The Referee was shocking as far as Castleview was concerned, I know I'm bias but he gave every 50-50 decsion to rockmount. And how he gave a free kick for their goal I'll never figure out. Anyway no damage done and a very enjoyable game. Avondale will be the happier of the three!!

Every 50-50? Ha ha, glad the bias was highlighted.

Clifford
23/12/2005, 3:06 PM
Happy Chrimbo to all the MSL gang, heres to a great New Year and a Rockmount title!!

Good health and luck to all concerned. We got Corinthians on Mon and then Castleview the view the following week in cup semi's. Bring it on.

Clifford
27/12/2005, 1:11 PM
Rockmount beat College 1-0 in the Munster Senior cup (semi final I think) yesterday. Missed a pen as well always comfortable.

BillysBoots
28/12/2005, 9:10 AM
Happy Chrimbo to all the MSL gang, heres to a great New Year and a Rockmount title!!

Can't see Rockmount winning the League this year to be honest. This is a bold statement and it may come back to haunt me. But from what I've seen of Rockmount I think they were stronger last year.

28/12/2005, 10:37 AM
Rockmount beat College 1-0 in the Munster Senior cup (semi final I think) yesterday. Missed a pen as well always comfortable.
Dale also had a pretty easy time of it winning 3-0 in Blarney
Avondale are playing the winners of Douglas Hall/Carrick United in what i think is the last 16.
The winners of this game are then at home to City.

BillysBoots
28/12/2005, 11:14 AM
Avondale are playing the winners of Douglas Hall/Carrick United in what i think is the last 16.

What are the fixtures for Saturday New Years Eve? Castleview are at home to Ringmahon.

28/12/2005, 1:03 PM
What are the fixtures for Saturday New Years Eve? Castleview are at home to Ringmahon.
Avondale were to play Douglas Hall on Saturday, this has been cancelled so that the Douglas Hall/Carrick Utd MSC Cup game can go ahead on Friday.

Clifford
28/12/2005, 1:14 PM
Can't see Rockmount winning the League this year to be honest. This is a bold statement and it may come back to haunt me. But from what I've seen of Rockmount I think they were stronger last year.

Happy Christmas to you to.

Mount are maybe not as strong in your eyes (I think the addition of Terry White (LOI standard) and Alan O Connor make them stronger), but this time last year Mount were about 8/10 points off the pace and with Intermediate cup commitments. It's different this year and when the games begin to pile up for Dale it might get interesting. View already have to play 2 games in hand which may well become more.

Are they (Mount and View) playing each other in the Keane cup this weekend? Semi final?

Clifford
28/12/2005, 1:18 PM

Your right, last 16 or so. T'was the Keane Cup I was thinking of.
Nice one Dale, good win. Sounds comfortable.

28/12/2005, 1:41 PM
Are they (Mount and View) playing each other in the Keane cup this weekend? Semi final?Think thats happening on Monday, Avondale & Corinthians are in the other semi which is also on Monday.

BillysBoots
28/12/2005, 3:27 PM
Happy Christmas to you to.

Mount are maybe not as strong in your eyes (I think the addition of Terry White (LOI standard) and Alan O Connor make them stronger), but this time last year Mount were about 8/10 points off the pace and with Intermediate cup commitments. It's different this year and when the games begin to pile up for Dale it might get interesting. View already have to play 2 games in hand which may well become more.

Are they (Mount and View) playing each other in the Keane cup this weekend? Semi final?

Christmas is over!! No prizes for being nice in this game, that's my opinion and if you don't like it you can.....Ah no seriously didn't mean to offend just feel they're not as strong as in years gone by. I'm not saying Castleview are a better side, that's up for debate and only time will tell. Yep, Castleview-Rockmount Monday morning at O'Sullivan park. Rockmount are favourites as The 'View have a terrible record in Cup competition!!

Clifford
28/12/2005, 5:53 PM
Christmas is over!! No prizes for being nice in this game, that's my opinion and if you don't like it you can.....Ah no seriously didn't mean to offend just feel they're not as strong as in years gone by. I'm not saying Castleview are a better side, that's up for debate and only time will tell. Yep, Castleview-Rockmount Monday morning at O'Sullivan park. Rockmount are favourites as The 'View have a terrible record in Cup competition!!

Happy New Year.

Obviously View being Champions of all the world will be favourites at home against a weak side. We'll just have to show up as usual and try to overturn the run of defeats against the mighty skip neighbours.

30/12/2005, 7:03 PM
Avondale were to play Douglas Hall on Saturday, this has been cancelled so that the Douglas Hall/Carrick Utd MSC Cup game can go ahead on Friday.Dale will now play Carrick Utd
Douglas Hall 0-2 Carrick United

A nice visit beckons to see our country cousins.

Clifford
04/01/2006, 9:54 AM
Country bumpkins or cousins Razor? LOL.

Rockmount welcome Leeds to Rockmount Park this Sun morn, what are all the rest up to?

04/01/2006, 11:15 AM
Avondale are at home to College Corinthians on Saturday.

Coachford 2-2 Avondale Utd
Friendly played last weekend, Pat McAulliffe reffed & ruined it.
The man is crazy.

Clifford
08/01/2006, 6:40 PM
I believe Avondale won 3-1 good stuff, Rockmount drew 0-0 at home to Leeds, 30 or so shots on goal by Mount, none converted. Ho hum.

BillysBoots
09/01/2006, 12:12 PM
Any news on this weekends Fixtures?

Clifford
09/01/2006, 1:12 PM

Not yet, another postponement for View eh? Games in hand a plenty eh!!

09/01/2006, 2:05 PM
I'm hearing Castleview v Avondale Utd on Sunday morning

BillysBoots
09/01/2006, 4:08 PM
I'm hearing Castleview v Avondale Utd on Sunday morning

I heard Avondale v Castleview Saturday!!??

BillysBoots
09/01/2006, 4:19 PM
Not yet, another postponement for View eh? Games in hand a plenty eh!!

I know, this is the second away fixture called off this season against Douglas Hall. They'd want to put all that money they have to good use and do something with their pitch!!

10/01/2006, 7:34 AM
I heard Avondale v Castleview Saturday!!??
My sources are telling me Sunday, The Echo I believe was incorrect.

Clifford, Any truth in the rumours of discontent in the Rockmount camp after the Leeds game last weekend?

Clifford
10/01/2006, 9:51 AM

Clifford, Any truth in the rumours of discontent in the Rockmount camp after the Leeds game last weekend?

Nothing but bitter disappointment at not bagging one of the many many clear cut chances. Don't know what you heard, but there was no problem at all within the squad. Willie B will miss next week after two silly yellows made red, but I believe big Len will miss it also cos of red v Avondale?

Mount play Corinthians on Sun morn, a win vital and pray that a draw is the result in the other big one.

jimhacker
10/01/2006, 10:06 AM
Just a mention of Carrigaline who got past Loughshinny on Sunday and are now away to Brendanville in the Intermediate last 16.

Clifford
10/01/2006, 10:45 AM
Just a mention of Carrigaline who got past Loughshinny on Sunday and are now away to Brendanville in the Intermediate last 16.

Saw that in the Examiner, good work outta Carrig. Best of luck with that (hope yee go on and win it, great to see Cork teams winning things, eh Razor?)

I thought it said in the paper it was home to Brendanville? I was going to go down to it.

10/01/2006, 10:49 AM
well done, its away alright, See Intermediate Cup thread

jimhacker
10/01/2006, 12:19 PM
Saw that in the Examiner, good work outta Carrig. Best of luck with that (hope yee go on and win it, great to see Cork teams winning things, eh Razor?)

I thought it said in the paper it was home to Brendanville? I was going to go down to it.

You'll have to wait for the replay so!

Which wouldn't be a bad bet with Carrigaline hit by suspensions.

BillysBoots
10/01/2006, 12:24 PM

Well done indeed to Carrigaline great win and great to get a run in the Intermediate cup!! Nothing like a few road trips to bring a team together and set themselves up nicley for the year ahead.

BillysBoots
11/01/2006, 8:02 AM

Correct!! The game is on Sunday Morning at O'Sullivan Park.

11/01/2006, 4:02 PM
Correct!! The game is on Sunday Morning at O'Sullivan Park.I'll have to invest in a pair of wellington boots

Clifford
11/01/2006, 4:42 PM
I'll have to invest in a pair of wellington boots

And a bull mastiff - this years i pod they are...:D

15/01/2006, 7:55 PM
Castleview 2-2 Avondale Utd

Castleview scored after 2 minutes, then lost a man to a bad tackle, straight red. They then scored another just before half time.
Avondale put the pressure on big time in the 2nd half with the wind and an extra man. The pressure paid dividends early on with an og putting them right back in it. Castleview as expected slowed the game down after this, sometimes I thought Eric was moving in slow motion when kicking the ball out. Avondales just reward came with about 7 minutes to go when they scored from a free kick.

Clifford
16/01/2006, 9:31 AM

Castleview scored after 2 minutes, then lost a man to a bad tackle, straight red. They then scored another just before half time.
Avondale put the pressure on big time in the 2nd half with the wind and an extra man. The pressure paid dividends early on with an og putting them right back in it. Castleview as expected slowed the game down after this, sometimes I thought Eric was moving in slow motion when kicking the ball out. Avondales just reward came with about 7 minutes to go when they scored from a free kick.

Sounds action packed. Good fair result in the end then. Rockmount v Corinthians was called off.

Clifford
17/01/2006, 2:37 PM
Mount away to Carrigaline on Sat. Tough tough game and one to look forward to.

Who else playing? Are Avondale playing Douglas Hall?

19/01/2006, 7:52 AM
Are Avondale playing Douglas Hall?Correct, Avondale are away on Saturday.

BillysBoots
19/01/2006, 10:05 AM
Correct, Avondale are away on Saturday.

Missed the game myself, just back today, very surprised to see no one commenting on this one. 2-0 down a senting off, late equaliser and no comments on all that?!!

BillysBoots
19/01/2006, 10:35 AM

Oops!! Soory, I'll just take my foot out of my mouth :D

Clifford
19/01/2006, 11:54 AM
Oops!! Soory, I'll just take my foot out of my mouth :D

Again.....ha ha welcome back, good break? Who View got this weekend? I hear Patsy could do with a break after his antics at the weekend...

tralee_dynamo
19/01/2006, 12:36 PM
Alright lads,How good are Ballincollig these days? - we are playing them in the next round of the Munster Senior Cup on Sunday

BillysBoots
19/01/2006, 1:11 PM
Again.....ha ha welcome back, good break? Who View got this weekend? I hear Patsy could do with a break after his antics at the weekend...

They're away to Blarney, time they went on a nice run and put a bit more pressure on Avondale. 2-0 down at the weekend, Avondale must have been thinking oh no here we go again. Era, Patsy is all show and he'd tell you that himself. He's there to wind people up and he does it so well. You either love him or hate him!!

Clifford
19/01/2006, 1:21 PM
Alright lads,How good are Ballincollig these days? - we are playing them in the next round of the Munster Senior Cup on Sunday

I know they have comfortably beaten a poor Fermoy twice this season, but that's not much good to you for comparison. Sorry.

Clifford
19/01/2006, 1:24 PM
They're away to Blarney, time they went on a nice run and put a bit more pressure on Avondale. 2-0 down at the weekend, Avondale must have been thinking oh no here we go again. Era, Patsy is all show and he'd tell you that himself. He's there to wind people up and he does it so well. You either love him or hate him!!

I enjoy him, I also enjoy Caulfield and Cronin. Some passion involved when the three of them are in full flight.

Are View or Dale signing anyone that we know of? Do clubs sign players at this stage of proceedings?