View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

Southsider
19/04/2010, 8:20 PM
Munster Senior League Beamish Stout Senior 2nd Division Division table

Ballinhassig Played 17 - 38pts
Casement Played 16 - 35 pts
Crosshaven Played 17 - 35 pts

There is gonna be some finish in the 2nd Division - Crosshaven v Ballinhassig in the last game of the season. Casement with two wins from their final two games are certain to be promoted as champions or runners up.
Ya going right down to the wire. Great the way its after panning out. Were away to Glasheen Saturday and then finishing up with a home game v Temple. Great having the league back in our own hands after losing 3 games on the bounce a few weeks back. Quietly confident we can win it. Fingers crossed...........

collcorforever
20/04/2010, 8:44 PM
Does anyone know if you have to play a certain amount of games to recieve a league winners medal:confused::confused:

21/04/2010, 10:34 AM
Rockmount need a point against Blarney tomorrow night to clinch yet another title.

collcorforever
21/04/2010, 8:29 PM
I wouldn't think you would have to worry about that. :p

True but was only wondering as Rockmount have so many on there panel, will they all get a medal

Del Trotter
22/04/2010, 10:26 PM
Regarding 2nd Division CIT drew with Garryduff 1-1 tonight, looks like Garryduff fielded an illegal player some guy from West Cork but put a different name on the card. CIT are going to object, this will be Garryduffs second time this year being caught.

23/04/2010, 8:44 AM
Last nights results
Everton 2-1 UCC
Douglas Hall 1-1 Mayfield Utd
Rockmount 1-1 Blarney Utd

Rockmount are champions yet again.

code red
23/04/2010, 10:15 AM
Last nights results
Everton 2-1 UCC
Douglas Hall 1-1 Mayfield Utd
Rockmount 1-1 Blarney Utd

Rockmount are champions yet again.

Was up at Rockmount and Blarney.Blarney edged the first half and got a super goal.Rockmount pressed hard in second half and Welch stuck one after save from Blarney keeper.Draw was probably the right result.

Billynomates
23/04/2010, 10:25 AM
Garryduff are a horrible club. They shouldnt be allowed in the MSL.

Southsider
24/04/2010, 9:53 AM
Garryduff are a horrible club. They shouldnt be allowed in the MSL.

They really are a disgrace to the league. Twice in the one season thats just not on like. Its obvious they dont give a hoot about what they do or what punishment they get if they get caught. Throw um out and dont let them back in. They got off to lightly anyway first time round a paltry 200euro fine.......

archie
24/04/2010, 6:33 PM
Long weekend coming up and f**cking typically the MSL have no fixtures up, late on a Saturday night. What a disgrace once again.

Life is short Evertonian,were only passing through this life, don't let trivial things get you down, You must have some chip on your shoulder bud,chill out.

AvondaleNutter
24/04/2010, 8:14 PM
Long weekend coming up and f**cking typically the MSL have no fixtures up, late on a Saturday night. What a disgrace once again.

Easy Tiger.. im sure they'll be there tomorrow

Del Trotter
26/04/2010, 7:09 PM
i think the two of ye are right about garryduff the are a disgraceful club and should be kicked out,they have been doing that kind of thing for years like
If they were kicked out how would that effect the table?

Southsider
26/04/2010, 9:26 PM
Casement 1-0 Glasheen. took awhile comin but well deserved in the end. roll on saturday.........

rhealy
27/04/2010, 12:26 PM
The match could have gone either way, Glasheen missed two gilt edged opportunties in the second half, but fair play to Casement, they kept their nerve, especially after going down to 10 men.

ballsac7
27/04/2010, 9:55 PM
That puts Casement firmly in the driving seat. Final games this Saturday at 3pm Ballinhassig v Crosshaven while Casement meet Temple. Any predictions??

Bodie
28/04/2010, 3:42 PM
Ballinhassig and Casement will do enough to go up

Pity CIT arent invloved..have apparantly been excellent in second half of the season beating top teams in their own league and in 1st Div very convincingly?

Bodie
28/04/2010, 3:43 PM
Ballinhassig and Casement will do enough to go up

Pity CIT arent invloved..have apparantly been excellent in second half of the season beating top teams in their own league and in 1st Div very convincingly?

AvondaleNutter
28/04/2010, 4:29 PM
Chuck em out

29/04/2010, 10:29 AM
Another embarrassing night in Avondales MSL campaign, have scraped past Ballincollig in the Farm earlier in the season, a weakened side gave the Collig their first win and points of the season on Tuesday night

AvondaleNutter
29/04/2010, 12:44 PM
Another embarrassing night in Avondales MSL campaign, have scraped past Ballincollig in the Farm earlier in the season, a weakened side gave the Collig their first win and points of the season on Tuesday night

I heard it was just Juniors and Youths. would i be correct in saying this?

29/04/2010, 10:13 PM
I heard it was just Juniors and Youths. would i be correct in saying this?I believe so but a stronger Dale were beaten again tonight 2-1 by Douglas Hall.

Duster Bouglas
30/04/2010, 5:10 PM
Chuck em out

Rumours from CIT that they received an offer from Garryduff not to object. That is so serious, this should be looked into by the MSL.

Southsider
30/04/2010, 9:49 PM
The match could have gone either way, Glasheen missed two gilt edged opportunties in the second half, but fair play to Casement, they kept their nerve, especially after going down to 10 men.
We were well on top tho you must admit. We hit the bar aswell and there keeper made a few good saves. Great goal to win it. As far as red cards go thought it was a good call by Dunlea to pull the Glasheen player back. even when we went down to 10 men never thought we lost control of the game..... Ourselves and Ballinhassig to go up.....Hopefully:)

01/05/2010, 5:08 PM
Avondale Utd 2-1 UCC

04/05/2010, 10:05 AM
2 big playoff games this week.

Wednesday 5th May (7pm KO)

Beamish Stout Senior 1st Division Play-Off

Midleton v Tramore Ath Midleton (T. Long, P. Buckley, A. Mylod)

Thursday 6th May (7pm KO)

Beamish Stout Senior 2nd Division Play-Off

Ballinhassig v Casement Celtic O’Shea Park (A. O’Regan)

Southsider
04/05/2010, 8:40 PM

Just got news John Lyne is doing our game now. Bit disappointed no linesmen tho.

archie
04/05/2010, 9:56 PM
2 big playoff games this week.

Wednesday 5th May (7pm KO)

Beamish Stout Senior 1st Division Play-Off

Midleton v Tramore Ath Midleton (T. Long, P. Buckley, A. Mylod)

Middleton v Tramore Ath is fixed for Mayfield Park

archie
05/05/2010, 8:38 PM
Middleton sn 1st div champs. Middleton 1-0 Tramore Ath (promoted)

Gobias
08/05/2010, 9:17 AM
I've also heard that Mick Welch's is gone at the end of the season with Ballinhassig his likely destination.
Would be a massive shock if this happened after the current Ballinhassig manager won the league recently.

Interesting to see if that is true. Most of the Ballinhassig team joined them from Ballincollig because of the manager. Couldn't imagine that its the clubs decision to get rid of him after the job he has done, he must have other commitments or been offered the job of managing a better team.A few of the current MSL premier managers are suppose to be stepping down so you'd never know, he is a very good manager

Gobias
08/05/2010, 1:19 PM
Keane Cup Final: Blarney United vs Douglas Hall 7pm

Should be an interesting game tonight, advantage has to go to Hall as they beat Blarney three times already this season, very convining win last time out although blarney where missing a few that day.

20/05/2010, 9:03 PM
Rockmount 3-0 Avondale Utd tonight

23/05/2010, 10:35 PM
Douglas Hall took the Beamish Cup tonight beating Avondale 3-2 on pens tonight after a 1-1 draw AET

25/05/2010, 9:29 PM
Blarney Utd 2-0 Avondale Utd tonight

Billynomates
26/05/2010, 7:37 AM
I predict alot of changes at Avondale next year. According to the echo lougheed and markie sull are linked with cork city. They will be a massive loss. Dont think Avondale will be the force they have been for the last few years.

ball-hop
28/05/2010, 8:16 AM
Last night - Douglas Hall 3 (Mark Murphy, Gary Drennan, Strachan) Avondale Utd. 0.

ballsac7
28/05/2010, 1:37 PM
Should be a good climax to the season Sunday morning Rockmount v the 'Hall in the O'Connell Cup

30/05/2010, 8:09 PM
Rockmount beat Douglas Hall 2-1 this morning

ballsac7
31/05/2010, 12:04 PM
Rockmount beat Douglas Hall 2-1 this morning
Was at it - deserved win, Ken got a nasty bump on his head. Great free kick to win the game. Pitch was tight put looked immaculate. Handy crowd there as well.

02/06/2010, 8:02 AM
I predict alot of changes at Avondale next year. You must be psychic Billy, John O'Rourke is to take over at Avondale next season, Anthony Kenneally as his No 2

AvondaleNutter
02/06/2010, 9:36 AM
You must be psychic Billy, John O'Rourke is to take over at Avondale next season, Anthony Kenneally as his No 2

Hey Razor,

Whats the background these two guys?

Billynomates
02/06/2010, 10:04 AM
Good stuff. Hopefully he will be able to keep onto most of the current players and add a few also. Mark O Sullivan was training with Cork City the other day.

02/06/2010, 10:39 AM
Whats the background these two guys?John O'Rourke is from Cobh, played with Ramblers and then went to Shels, had to retire young due to knee problems and went on to manage Ramblers for a bit.
I think he went back playing MSL with College Corinthians after that.
Don't know anything about Kenneally only remember him from his playing days with City many many moons ago.

02/06/2010, 2:32 PM
I was only playing golf with John last week and the fecker said nothing to me. :)

Billynomates
03/06/2010, 7:27 AM
Karl Caulfield(Casement), John Meade(Blarney), Derek Varian(everton) have signed for Cork city. Big loss for the league. Wish them luck with City. Its good that MSL players are getting a chance to play for City.

AvondaleNutter
03/06/2010, 2:25 PM
Karl Caulfield(Casement), John Meade(Blarney), Derek Varian(everton) have signed for Cork city. Big loss for the league. Wish them luck with City. Its good that MSL players are getting a chance to play for City.

Where are you getting this info Billy?

Surprise none from douglas, avondale or Rockmount

Billynomates
03/06/2010, 3:35 PM
Was in the Echo last night. Mark O sullivan & Lougheed were training with them too but will probably wait till after the fai cup 2nd round this weekend to sign.

ringmahon4ever
05/06/2010, 12:22 AM
barry mc govern new ringmahon manager....would like some info

ballsac7
05/06/2010, 8:33 AM
barry mc govern new ringmahon manager....would like some info

In recent years was manager of Kinsale, City Wanderers (AUL), Hibs (AUL) & more recently Everton (MSL Senior) - used to be involved in the Cork Schoolboys League as manager at one stage. He is from Crosshaven originally but from what I hear he burnt his bridges there a longtime ago. I played under him at Hibernians, good coach but a tough man to deal with....

ringmahon4ever
08/06/2010, 12:14 AM
In recent years was manager of Kinsale, City Wanderers (AUL), Hibs (AUL) & more recently Everton (MSL Senior) - used to be involved in the Cork Schoolboys League as manager at one stage. He is from Crosshaven originally but from what I hear he burnt his bridges there a longtime ago. I played under him at Hibernians, good coach but a tough man to deal with....
cheers.theres good team down there but fellas need a kick up the backside..we need to be back up in premier league

Shinguard
08/06/2010, 3:30 PM
Prepare now for your trip to the 2nd Division because that is where Barry McGovern will bring you. Why do you think Everton parted company with him ? He is a gentleman, an average coach but unfortunately he will expect somebody in Ringmahon to do the training for him. But remember he is not a manager, he is clueless in that department.