View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

Silly Billy G
22/02/2010, 2:54 PM
By all accounts that was brought in to discourage the likes of Avondale & Rockmount from poaching the best players from around Cork & leaving them sitting in the reserves!

Rockmount had 9 subs v ballincollig so obviously thats worked a treat !

ballsac7
22/02/2010, 5:46 PM
Rockmount had 9 subs v ballincollig so obviously thats worked a treat !

I agree that the rule should be scrapped it was just a tongue in cheek reply to AvondaleNutter :) In fairness if a player moves to these clubs and doesn't play they have a 2 month window to move in December - if they don't move they can't complain.

Clifford
22/02/2010, 10:52 PM
yesterdays scores.
St Marys 0-3 Avondale Utd
Balllincollig 0-10 Rockmount

Good to meet ya bud in the most incredibly strange circumstance I have ever come across. Hope all went well. I made it by 5 mins to my homeward journey. Phew.

23/02/2010, 7:57 AM
Good to meet ya bud in the most incredibly strange circumstance I have ever come across. Hope all went well. I made it by 5 mins to my homeward journey. Phew.and good to meet you also, weird wasn't the word for it.
thank your cousin again from all of us, without him we'd never have made it, what a driver.

Thankfully we had some time to spare on the way back, even got a quart in. :D

Silly Billy G
23/02/2010, 10:02 AM
I wonder what effect the new cork city will have on the MSL, should be a few players more than able for that standard currently in MSL.

Clifford
23/02/2010, 9:28 PM
and good to meet you also, weird wasn't the word for it.
thank your cousin again from all of us, without him we'd never have made it, what a driver.

Thankfully we had some time to spare on the way back, even got a quart in. :D

Good stuff, no bother at all. He was quite amused by the whole thing to be honest, but internet friends and me have been amazing him for a few years now....."so these are real people?" type of looks. Ha ha.

Glad you got home, two shots on goal whole game. I sometimes think is it worth it!

ball-hop
23/02/2010, 9:56 PM
Hey, Clifford... welcome back, missed your calming presence!!

Looks like your lads have the league sewn up this season - truthfully, no-one seems to be able to get near them. I'm sure you'll be keeping us well informed about Rockmount's matches from here on....

ringmahon4ever
26/02/2010, 12:27 AM
whens the castleview temple game.should be interesting to watch

AvondaleNutter
26/02/2010, 12:56 PM
whens the castleview temple game.should be interesting to watch

Tomorrow 27th Temple Utd Castleview 2.30pm J. Thompson Temple Park

ringmahon4ever
26/02/2010, 6:06 PM
yeah cheers.there was a player telling me it was on tonight under the lights but got changed then

ringmahon4ever
27/02/2010, 6:21 PM
ringmahon 2 st marys 0. good game in the beamish cup

28/02/2010, 7:40 PM
Beamish Cup 1st Round

Passage 2-0 Glasheen
Temple Utd 1-4 Castleview
Fermoy 1-2 Midleton
Ringmahon Rangers 2-0 St Marys
Tramore Athletic 2-2 Mayfield United
Lakewood Athletic 0-2 Garryduff
Ballinhassig 1-2 College Corinthians
Leeds 1-2 Everton

Clifford
02/03/2010, 11:15 PM
Hey, Clifford... welcome back, missed your calming presence!!

Looks like your lads have the league sewn up this season - truthfully, no-one seems to be able to get near them. I'm sure you'll be keeping us well informed about Rockmount's matches from here on....

Cheers BH, sadly (or thankfully from a money point of view) a new job has taken me from the web and a change in some personnel at the club that was of interest to me has more or less taken me away from the world of the MSL. Losing six stone in the last 24 months has allowed me get back on the park as well so any chance I get I play on Sunday morns rather than watch.

Fair play to Mount, keep getting the mixture right to be there or thereabouts. Like alex ferguson when Billy and co go it will be interesting to see what happens. Til then long may they continue to win things!!

Hope all are well, an incredible freakish meeting with Razor (finally) led me back. Would love to be more involved, but who knows one day maybe...

Carpet
03/03/2010, 2:59 AM
Hope all are well, an incredible freakish meeting with Razor (finally) led me back. Would love to be more involved, but who knows one day maybe...

Are ye going to keep this freakish meeting secret?

Clifford
04/03/2010, 11:10 PM
Are ye going to keep this freakish meeting secret?

Would have to kill ya and all that if we told ya! Suffice it to say it was one of them you had to be there moments and a truly "it's a small, small world" type of thing.

ball-hop
05/03/2010, 12:56 PM

Would have to kill ya and all that if we told ya! Suffice it to say it was one of them you had to be there moments and a truly "it's a small, small world" type of thing.

Maybe razor will spill the beans........

06/03/2010, 6:42 PM
I see Anthony Wolfe has signed for Wexford Youths?

ballsac7
07/03/2010, 11:29 AM
I heard Casement got hammered by CIT yesterday which has thrown the Senior 2nd wide open. Three defeats in a row for Casement....what the hell has gone wrong there? They haven't won since Crosshavens objection was dismissed by the league.....maybe its karma???

casa
07/03/2010, 6:38 PM
hear malcolm stokes has left marys...anyone got the inside track on this one ?

rhealy
08/03/2010, 7:40 AM
I heard Casement got hammered by CIT yesterday which has thrown the Senior 2nd wide open. Three defeats in a row for Casement....what the hell has gone wrong there? They haven't won since Crosshavens objection was dismissed by the league.....maybe its karma???

It's rumoured they are struggling for players as some of their players have GAA commitments as well....

Duster Bouglas
08/03/2010, 6:50 PM
hear malcolm stokes has left marys...anyone got the inside track on this one ?
Again

Bodie
12/03/2010, 3:45 PM
My mate was at the game..Casement full strength, maybe robbie Mahony was missing..outplayed and got frustrated..at 3 1 had centre half sent off for handling ball on the line and a second red at 5 1....players apparantly got very frustrated with eachother..maybe down to all being good friends and having one of the lads as manager.

I'm sure with people like Karl Caulfield they will bounce back.

CIT lost a lot of bad games and only had 10 and 11 players for 4 or 5 games after christmas(exmas and month off college iv heard effected them badly)..otherwise probably the best footballing team in the league.

Keen second division follower..good league.

offside rule
12/03/2010, 8:47 PM
Any results from tonights games?, particularly MSL 1st Div?.

ball-hop
13/03/2010, 10:41 AM
Douglas Hall 4 Rockmount 2.
'Hall scorers were Craig Duggan 2, Mark Murphy and Stachan.

ringmahon4ever
14/03/2010, 12:15 PM
avondale beat us one nil afetr extra time in semi final of donie forde cup.very unlucky.no luck this year and we are playing good ball

14/03/2010, 8:54 PM
avondale beat us one nil afetr extra time in semi final of donie forde cup.very unlucky.no luck this year and we are playing good ballI was down there for the 2nd half and the 1st half of extra time, game was even enough until ye lost a man. Dale looked good in patches but there were chances at both ends.

Marys beat Fermoy 1-0 also so its Dale and Marys in the Donie Forde final next Sunday morning.

ringmahon4ever
15/03/2010, 3:13 PM
I was down there for the 2nd half and the 1st half of extra time, game was even enough until ye lost a man. Dale looked good in patches but there were chances at both ends.

Marys beat Fermoy 1-0 also so its Dale and Marys in the Donie Forde final next Sunday morning.

yeah we had three clear cut chances in first but all went the wrong side of post.we have a very young team so they are stil learning.good game though

17/03/2010, 6:12 PM
Avondale Utd 2-1 Blarney Utd a Beamish Cup result from this morning

Billynomates
21/03/2010, 3:19 PM
St Marys 2 -1 Avondale. Avondale dominated the first 25 mins and had Marys camped in there own half. Should have been one or two up. Avondales Mark O sullivan missing a few chances. St Marys Mark O Sullivan scored a tap in for Marys after Avondale failed to clear a tame cross. Ten mins later John Paul O'Sullivan scored a fine header to put Marys 2 up at half time. Avondale huffed and puffed in the second half but Marys defending was excellent and limited Avondale to half chances and could of got one themselves. Mickey O Shea scored late in injury time for Avondale, but little to late and Marys won the Donnie Ford Trophy

Southsider
21/03/2010, 6:33 PM
Sorry lads was missing for awhile..... Back now tho. No karma there my friend they didnt have a leg to stand on thought that was all behind us now. Worst performance of the season that day. Our attitide the past few weeks has been brutal between the training and matches. Dominated for first half hour but lost 1 centrehalf in the build up to there first goal and after that it was mistake after mistake after mistake. Same fellas doing the mistakes but we have not got the strong panel of others to come in. Won yesterday so hopefully the tide is turning again. Some huge games coming in the next week or two..............................

code red
22/03/2010, 12:37 PM
League game on Saturday - Ballincollig 0 Blarney 5. Blown up with 15 mins to go.Shame to see ballincollig go the way they are.It'll be a long time before they get back by the looks of it.

Billynomates
22/03/2010, 1:39 PM
League game on Saturday - Ballincollig 0 Blarney 5. Blown up with 15 mins to go.Shame to see ballincollig go the way they are.It'll be a long time before they get back by the looks of it.

How do they have such a poor side for such a large populated town?

ball-hop
22/03/2010, 5:26 PM
We've had the same shortened matches with them - don't think the Rockmount match was anything to write home about either.
Absolute shame - hope they can rescue something out of the dismal time they are having.

AvondaleNutter
22/03/2010, 5:59 PM
We've had the same shortened matches with them - don't think the Rockmount match was anything to write home about either.
Absolute shame - hope they can rescue something out of the dismal time they are having.

Anybody know what the reason is???

olachico
23/03/2010, 1:06 AM

Their Premier A AUL team was withdrawn as well - looks like the club is in a bit of turmoil at the moment!

Silly Billy G
27/03/2010, 6:35 AM
Blarney 1 st marys 0 tight game . Deflected goal from Aidan muuray won it

27/03/2010, 10:07 AM
Rockmount beat Everton 2-1 as well last night.

archie
27/03/2010, 8:49 PM
Wouldn't be nice for once if the MSL got off their lazy backsides and put the fixtures for next weekend up a a few days earlier so players can plan for the long weekend!!

I think the fixtures were up on the msl site since last sun, up to the 8th april.
with 65 teams, 6 divisions, various cup compititions and a limited number of ref's, i think whoever's doing the fixtures has a tough job and is far from sitting on his lasy backside.
But there's no pleasing some people.:sleepy:
By the way Evertonian, how did yere draw go last night:question:

Billynomates
27/03/2010, 9:45 PM
I think the fixtures were up on the msl site since last sun, up to the 8th april.
with 65 teams, 6 divisions, various cup compititions and a limited number of ref's, i think whoever's doing the fixtures has a tough job and is far from sitting on his lasy backside.
But there's no pleasing some people.:sleepy:
By the way Evertonian, how did yere draw go last night:question:

I agree. With so many cup games on at the moment it will dictate the follwoing weeks fixtures

28/03/2010, 11:49 AM
Mayfield Utd 3-1 Avondale Utd

archie
28/03/2010, 8:59 PM
What website were you looking at archie??? They didn't go up until around 4 o'clock yesterday. Surely it doesn't take a whole week to put them up on the website because there is always some people that know when and who they are playing early in the week through connections in the msl. So yes, it is laziness to not have them up when they are clearly done before this.

Didn't see your name pulled out of the hat for the draw anyway. :p
e

In my experience, depending on the circumstances, the msl are very accommadating when it comes to fixture arrangement, theres no problem with a Club secretary contacting the league with regards to fixtures or anything else. however fixtures are sometimes dictated by the results of cup games, replays etc and these dates are often fixed by the fai or mfa.also this season has been plagued by bad weather, so to finish the season, a lot of games will not be re-arranged because someone wants to go on a weekend break or the like.When a player signes he should be prepared for the possibility of playing every week and if he can't make a game, thats between him and his manager, not the overworked fixture sec.

pity about the draw,going on hols next month,could do with the bobs

archie
01/04/2010, 9:18 PM
UCC o -4 Avondale Sn Prem, Mulconroy, Bruton, Lougheed and Dave Spratt

Billynomates
06/04/2010, 8:02 AM
John Caulfield To be the next UCC manager apparently!

sheao
07/04/2010, 1:04 PM
John Caulfield To be the next UCC manager apparently!

Yeah, taking over at the end of the season .

Silly Billy G
11/04/2010, 12:45 PM
Blarney 0 Douglas 4
blarney looked tired - Douglas looked sharp. Few well taken goals . Same two meeting may 7th in keane cup final.

12/04/2010, 7:25 AM
Other MSL results

Mayfield Utd 1-3 UCC
Everton 5-0 Ballincollig
St Marys 2-0 Ringmahon Rangers

code red
12/04/2010, 8:40 AM
Blarney 0 Douglas 4
blarney looked tired - Douglas looked sharp. Few well taken goals . Same two meeting may 7th in keane cup final.

Blarney should have gone 1 up but after mistake at the back that led to the opener, Blarney just didn't have the legs after playing a game Thursday night.Missing keys players as well through injury.Douglas favourites for final no doubt.

15/04/2010, 8:14 PM
Avondale Utd 2-2 Everton tonight

17/04/2010, 10:25 PM
Avondale Utd 0-0 St Marys today

ballsac7
18/04/2010, 5:57 PM
Munster Senior League Beamish Stout Senior 2nd Division Division table

Ballinhassig Played 17 - 38pts
Casement Played 16 - 35 pts
Crosshaven Played 17 - 35 pts

There is gonna be some finish in the 2nd Division - Crosshaven v Ballinhassig in the last game of the season. Casement with two wins from their final two games are certain to be promoted as champions or runners up.