View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

15/09/2008, 5:58 PM
This game has been called OFF.
Ref: 96fm, 15.00 news/sports bulletin

Indeed, pity really.

mayfield utd
15/09/2008, 7:34 PM
mayfield beat midleton 3-1 away on saturday

code red
22/09/2008, 9:43 AM
Was down at interprovincial yesterday.MSL did very well.Down to ten men after very harsh sending off.Finbarr Murphy trying to make a name for himself yet again.Leinster had most of ball in first half but MSL dominated second

29/09/2008, 8:34 AM
Mount 2-0 Everton over the weekend,

Clifford
29/09/2008, 12:29 PM
Arvo all,

Like the bump up the main page. Didn't work it out for a little while. We must be doing something right!

Mount won 2-0 yesterday v Everton as Razor says. Ross O Cal with a spotter and Aidan O Mahony got the second. He looks a right good signing.

Off to a flyer against tough opponants.

Yoda01
29/09/2008, 2:21 PM
Arvo all,

Like the bump up the main page. Didn't work it out for a little while. We must be doing something right!

Mount won 2-0 yesterday v Everton as Razor says. Ross O Cal with a spotter and Aidan O Mahony got the second. He looks a right good signing.

Off to a flyer against tough opponants.

yes the bump is long over due!

aidan is a great player and a very handy signing for the mount, all ye need now is another centre half to replace weldon!
any chance you could put the team up clifford? ta.

Ace Forward
04/10/2008, 5:04 PM
who did Aidan O'Mahony come from? Is he a forward or midfielder?

04/10/2008, 6:45 PM
who did Aidan O'Mahony come from? Is he a forward or midfielder?College Corinthians originally I think.

From today
Everton 0-2 St Marys

Ace Forward
04/10/2008, 8:32 PM
Avonadale 3-1 Douglas Hall... good game.. Dale deserved to win.

Did i hear Jason Kabia is now managing College Corinthians? Maybe outsiders for promotion.

04/10/2008, 9:16 PM
Did i hear Jason Kabia is now managing College Corinthians?I was told it was City legend Cormac Cotter.

Ace Forward
04/10/2008, 10:56 PM
Never heard of him. Think they are playing Tramore in the Intermediate cup tomorrow. Might go and have a look and see what the standard is like.

ball-hop
05/10/2008, 1:31 PM
I heard Cormac Cotter as well.

Ace Forward
05/10/2008, 4:49 PM
Tramore 0-2 College Corinthians - Intermediate cup
Mayfield 1-2 Ringmahon - League

Poor game at Tramore park. Two bad teams. Corinthians probably deserved to win it. Two young sides apart from a very experienced Corinthians defence. Think i played against one of them around 15 years ago. :-)

Great win for Ringmahon, didnt see them getting a result at Mayfield. Did mount win?

Clifford
05/10/2008, 6:50 PM
Pat Keane scored to secure a 1-0 win for Mount v Wanderers. Tough game, goal mid way through first half. We huffed and puffed, but couldn't put it away. They never threatened Power in goal.

Good day at the office.

Dale beating Hall with newly registered or not registered players? Anyone heard anything??????????????? Just saying like.....I'd be surprised, but rumour is out there. Anyone from Dale make contact with the MSL????

Clifford
05/10/2008, 6:53 PM
yes the bump is long over due!

aidan is a great player and a very handy signing for the mount, all ye need now is another centre half to replace weldon!
any chance you could put the team up clifford? ta.

Sorry Yoda, didn't see this one. Not sure, but today's team was...

Power

Howey
Gar
Oldham
Monty
Colin O sullivan

Pat K
Aidan O Mah
Kinger

Ross
Buttsy

gee wizz
06/10/2008, 11:13 AM
Pat Keane scored to secure a 1-0 win for Mount v Wanderers. Tough game, goal mid way through first half. We huffed and puffed, but couldn't put it away. They never threatened Power in goal.

Good day at the office.

Dale beating Hall with newly registered or not registered players? Anyone heard anything??????????????? Just saying like.....I'd be surprised, but rumour is out there. Anyone from Dale make contact with the MSL????

Tough game alright, thought wanderers gave a good account of themselves its always tough to play rockmount on they're home turf with chances few and far between, the wanderers had only one real chance with about ten mins to go only for the strike to be hit wide.

Rambling Along
07/10/2008, 3:28 PM
What are the fixtures for the weekend?

Wanderers are away to Douglas Hall. Any games grab the eye?

Yoda01
08/10/2008, 9:30 AM
Sorry Yoda, didn't see this one. Not sure, but today's team was...

Power

Howey
Gar
Oldham
Monty
Colin O sullivan

Pat K
Aidan O Mah
Kinger

Ross
Buttsy

hi clifford, interesting team, hardly your strongest though, a few big names missing there.

Clifford
08/10/2008, 11:48 PM
hi clifford, interesting team, hardly your strongest though, a few big names missing there.

Yeah, Slatts, Buster, Willie B, Beech, Yelvy, Graham Wilshaw is also fit again to name but a few...:D

gee wizz
10/10/2008, 9:08 AM
a lot of big games this weekend any predictions for them

Castleview v Avondale Utd
Douglas Hall v Cobh Wanderers
Everton v Blarney Utd
St Mary's v Rockmount

Rambling Along
10/10/2008, 1:01 PM
St Mary's v Rockmount

When's that game on?

ball-hop
10/10/2008, 2:15 PM

Everton v Blarney Utd
St Mary's v Rockmount

As far as I recall these 4 matches are on Sunday morning, with UCC v. Ballincollig on Saturday afternoon.

mayfield utd
10/10/2008, 6:48 PM
When's that game on?

i think marys v rockmount is sunday at 3.30 don't know why it's on at this time is it lack of refs r what

villager
11/10/2008, 12:28 PM

Everton v Blarney Utd
St Mary's v Rockmount

Predictions:
View v Dale... 1-4
Hall v Cobh...3-0
Everton v Utd...0-2
Marys v Mount...0-0

Any bookie take bets on Senior league games every weekend i'd love to stick a few quid on an accumalator on those 4 results.

villager
11/10/2008, 12:33 PM
Hall v Cobh is match of the week this week as far as i know i think that is a little unfair. Match of the week should be between 2 teams with little between them, the gulf between those 2 is massive this season and the report would not be a good reflection on the league, Marys v Mount would of made more sense this weekend, should be a cracker, I won't be missing it for anything.

Corinthionie
12/10/2008, 10:51 AM
Aright,

Just looking to find out who the player in the Avondale v's Douglas Hall saga is.

Allstar
12/10/2008, 1:00 PM
Ken Murphy. He used to play with tramore and then with ramblers 21's for a bit. Think there finding out in a week or so.

ball-hop
12/10/2008, 3:20 PM
Results that I've heard....
UCC beat Ballincollig, 1-0 I think
Castleview 1 Dale 2
Everton 0 Blarney 1

Hall 3 (2 from Strachan and 1 from Gareth O'Donovan) Cobh Wanderers 0.
Competitive up to close to half time when Strachan got his first. 2nd 20 into the 2nd half, and the third from Gaz late on.

12/10/2008, 8:44 PM
St Marys 0-0 Rockmount this afternoon

Corinthionie
13/10/2008, 4:47 AM
Ken Murphy. He used to play with tramore and then with ramblers 21's for a bit. Think there finding out in a week or so.

Ken is a good player, great engine and great attitude. Seems like a silly mistake by Caulfield though, interesting to see if he can get out of it. For the Intermediate cup the rule is 2 weeks plain and simple!!

villager
13/10/2008, 12:24 PM
Predictions:
View v Dale... 1-4
Hall v Cobh...3-0
Everton v Utd...0-2
Marys v Mount...0-0

Any bookie take bets on Senior league games every weekend i'd love to stick a few quid on an accumalator on those 4 results.

What about my predictions for the weekends fixtures 4/4 with 2 of them Hall & Marys exact scorelines :D100% record to date then, that will be tough to maintain but i'll give it a go. Anyone got fixtures for next week nothing on the website again, thats really going downhill fast really poorly maintained.

Clifford
13/10/2008, 10:19 PM
Thought of you when I heard the result yesterday Villager, good call. Didn't make it so don't know how it went.

villager
17/10/2008, 5:11 PM
Cobh Wanderers 1 v 3 UCC
Castleview 1 v 2 Blarney United

What you think about this, anyone else got any other thoughts on this weeks fixtures?

villager
17/10/2008, 5:24 PM
Passage AFC V Carrigaline United FC.....Carigaline Utd
Ballincollig AFC V Mallow United FC.......Ballincollig
Glasheen AFC v Garryduff FC...............Glasheen
Midleton FC V Lakewood Athletic FC.....Lakewood Athletic
Ringmahon Rgr AFC V Youghal United....Ringmahon Rangers
Fermoy AFC V CIT AFC.......................Fermoy
College Corinthians FC V St. Mary's.......St. Marys
Blarney United FC V Leeds AFC............Blarney United
Rockmount AFC V Avondale United FC...Rockmount
Cobh Wanderers FC V Everton AFC.......Everton
Castleview AFC V Mayfield United FC....Castleview

villager
18/10/2008, 12:55 PM
The reason i say Blarney win is Castleview are so poor this season i have tipped them to go down along with Cobh. I didn't see the game so i can't comment on that, but Blarney are a quality side again this year, every season we add a bit of quality so hoping to break into that top 3 this year....4th is getting boring. Personally i feel 5th is where we will be behind Mount, Dale, Hall & Marys. How are Carrigaline doing this year got to say probably my second favourite team. Do they need any players because i have lads onto me constantly looking to see if i can recommend them to a club and Carrigaline would be a well structured club who i would have no problem sending them too. I know 2 guys at the moment looking for a club, midfielders who would be excellent at that level.

Yoda01
18/10/2008, 7:37 PM
the first does look to be a tight affair alright this year, with lakewood, ringmahon, mayfield, leeds and carrigaline all going to have a say in it. at least the competition might improve the standard of the 2 teams that will go up to the premier.

olachico
19/10/2008, 12:49 AM
Any chance you could send those midfielders to me Villager - struggling for numbers , running a first division AUL team:eek:

villager
19/10/2008, 4:00 PM
St. Marys 3 v 1 Blarney Utd
Avondale Utd 5 v 0 Everton
Ballincollig 2 v 0 Cobh Wanderers
U.C.C 3 v 1 Castleview

All easy home wins this weekend coming, can not see anyone upsetting the form book from these fixtures.

Rambling Along
19/10/2008, 7:04 PM
U.C.C 3 v 1 Castleview

All easy home wins this weekend coming, can not see anyone upsetting the form book from these fixtures.

UCC beat Wanderers 2-1 not Castleview.

Ace Forward
19/10/2008, 7:07 PM
I agree with you on this one Yoda. Every game in the senior first division will be tight this year. I went to watch Mayfield against College Corinthians over the weekend and to be honest i wasn't too impressed with them. I thought Corinthians dealt very well with them and matched them all over the pitch. Maybe Corinthians will be there or there abouts in the promotion race. They have some good young players. Carrigaline would be my tip to take that title, especially since they got Danny Kelly back.

What do you think?

villager
20/10/2008, 1:01 AM
UCC beat Wanderers 2-1 not Castleview.

Wakey up there fella:mad:, these are predictions for next weekends fixtures not results from this week as yes i was aware Cobh lost at home to U.C.C:rolleyes:

Yoda01
20/10/2008, 9:39 AM
I agree with you on this one Yoda. Every game in the senior first division will be tight this year. I went to watch Mayfield against College Corinthians over the weekend and to be honest i wasn't too impressed with them. I thought Corinthians dealt very well with them and matched them all over the pitch. Maybe Corinthians will be there or there abouts in the promotion race. They have some good young players. Carrigaline would be my tip to take that title, especially since they got Danny Kelly back.

What do you think?

hey ace forward, welcome along. i haven't seen corinthians play yet this season so i wouldn't really comment but that certainly was a good result against a side that has aspirations to win the league. i reckon it's going to be tight alright at the top of the first divison this year, with many teams capable of beating each other, all makes for exciting stuff.
anyone have the results from the weekend?

Rambling Along
20/10/2008, 12:49 PM
Wakey up there fella:mad:, these are predictions for next weekends fixtures not results from this week as yes i was aware Cobh lost at home to U.C.C:rolleyes:

Whoopsy Doodle! My mistake your fault!

Clifford
21/10/2008, 1:18 PM
Donie forde semi final:

Middleton 1 - Mount 3

Yelvy two and Gary Leahy got the other.

Other semi...

St. Mary’s 1 Douglashall 0

Rambling Along
21/10/2008, 10:18 PM
Tasty final on the cards!

mayfield utd
24/10/2008, 7:57 PM

What do you think?
mayfield r have a mare the last few games lost 2 and drew 1 in there last 3 game played really poor against Corinthians and i heard there was 2 punch ups at training tuesday and thursday dave hill is also gone there is some good news i heard steph hurley is coming back when transfer reopens dec 1st any news on that clifford

24/10/2008, 8:50 PM
Blarney Utd 3-1 St Marys tonight

Billynomates
25/10/2008, 10:46 AM
You can now bet on line with Paddy power for this weekends MSL games

gee wizz
25/10/2008, 8:08 PM
U.C.C 3 v 1 Castleview

wrong score on the msl website

Ballincollig 2 v 2 cobh wanderers

wanderers reduced to ten men in the second half great comeback

Billynomates
26/10/2008, 3:24 PM
Avondale & Everton finished a draw. Everton dominated the frst half and deserved to goin at the break 1 up. Avondale were beter in the second half and got a dubious penalty with 3 mins to go.Everton had 2 sent off. Avondale lucky to get a draw.Finished 1-1