View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 [227] 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

tweety
29/08/2016, 2:15 PM
I think clubs charging is only natural at the end of the day the senior league is only one step off league of Ireland and people pay €15 to watch that €3 is a fair price especially when clubs have to pay €150 for three officials some who are worse than useless

€150 you must be joking,that's a scandal in itself,clubs must pay same fee for linesmen as referee ? Surely that's not right.

jacksparrow
29/08/2016, 4:39 PM
only one nil against ballinhassig tricksey. are the wheels coming off yer star studded season already???? thought ye were going to flog everyone. haven't noticed you in goal much. thiss must be why there has been improvement in yer performances.

jacksparrow
29/08/2016, 5:09 PM
its a combination of both id say and id like to ask u keep ur nose out of it. was a straight question for tricksey. he is enough of a keyboard warrior without your help

tricksey
29/08/2016, 7:21 PM
its a combination of both id say and id like to ask u keep ur nose out of it. was a straight question for tricksey. he is enough of a keyboard warrior without your help

Did I say we would hammer everyone? Don't think my teammates did either? I'm out long term injured so maybe that's why performance s improved

rooster
29/08/2016, 8:38 PM
It's a results business, Kilreen have maximum points on the board & are top of the table so I doubt they give 2 hoots if they win every game 1-0 or 10-0 as long as they keep winning !!

ontheball
29/08/2016, 8:50 PM
was at the everton blarney game good game blarney were the beter side the real difference was the everton keeper john mulligan with 4 top class saves a standout performer. he will be worth 10 to 12 points for everton this season. everton will be happy with the point blarney will be kicking themselves. another point twice blarney dived in the box it was totally cheating it sudnt be happening.

injurytime
30/08/2016, 9:50 AM
Tuesday 30th August
(6.45pm KO Unless Stated)

Beamish Stout Senior Premier Division
St Mary’s v Cobh Wanderers St Mary’s Park 7.30pm
(T.Long, K.Callnan, E.Harte)
Beamish Stout Senior 1st Division
Carrigaline Utd v Everton Ballea Park (R.Murphy)

Beamish Stout Junior League 1
Rockmount v St Mary’s Rockmount Park (P.Hayes)

Beamish Stout Junior League 2
Mayfield v Glasheen Mayfield Park (K.Szatowski)

injurytime
31/08/2016, 8:14 AM
St. Marys 1-1 Cobh Wanderers.

Wanderers had to settle for a point away to Marys tonight though they dominated most of the possession throughout the game. In a game of few clear-cut chances Wanderers took the lead with a brilliantly worked move on 29 minutes. Dave Stack found Stephen Bruton down the left wing and his quick and precise pass picked out Ian Stapleton in the corner. Stapletonfloated a super cross to the far post where Shane Geasley cushioned a great header back across the keeper and in off the post. Geasley had earlier put a speculative effort from 40 yards just over the crossbar. Devine did have to make one smart save down to his right to deny Marys a lead goal after eight minutes. With Mikey O’ Shea pulling the strings in midfield throughout the half, Wanderers went in search of another goal and two fine crosses in quick succession from Stack just failed to connect with Bruton at the far post each time. Wanderers conceded a soft goal nine minutes into the second half and despite a period of dominance following that equalizer, were unable to retake the lead. There were a couple of squeaky bum moments for both defences before the final whistle but the game ended in parity and Wanderers management probably the more disappointed with the result.

Guesswho
31/08/2016, 11:37 AM
every point will be a good one in this division

ParkTheBus
01/09/2016, 10:02 AM
Great result for Corinthians up in rockmount last night. mount don't lost too many up there. anyone with a match report?

Pass pass pass
01/09/2016, 11:14 PM
Great result for Corinthians up in rockmount last night. mount don't lost too many up there. anyone with a match report?

Corinthians deserved it. Should have been 2/3 up at half time. Rockmount got a goal via a deflection and cors scored in injury time to win it. All is not well out in Whitechurch I heard at game.

02/09/2016, 8:01 AM
All is not well out in Whitechurch I heard at game.We hear that every year and they still do well.

Dale beat Casement 9-0 in the Keane Cup.
Wilton beat Passage by the same score in the league.
Blarney beat Leeds 2-0

Guesswho
04/09/2016, 8:28 PM
Took in dale vrs corinthans today,witnessed one of the most disgusting acts on a football field ..a headbutt from avondale player on one of his own players ...this surley wont be accepted by the biggest club in cork...and two iconic players to ..

05/09/2016, 8:15 AM
Took in dale vrs corinthans today,witnessed one of the most disgusting acts on a football field ..a headbutt from avondale player on one of his own players ...this surley wont be accepted by the biggest club in cork...and two iconic players to ..

Heard that, shocking stuff, will be dealt with alright I'd say.
Super few days for Corinthians though, away wins at Rockmount and Avondale, not too many clubs have done that I'd say.

rooster
05/09/2016, 2:17 PM
The Squad to represent the FAI (Munster Connacht) is as follows:
Ken Hoey Rockmount
Mark Power College Corinthians
Brendan O'Connell Rockmount
Chris Higgins St Michaels
Stephen Kelly Newmarket Celtic
Conor Griffin Calry Bohs
Mark Horgan Avondale
Danny O’Neill Janesboro
Pa Mullins Pike Rovers
Shane Daly Butz UCC
Stephen Bradley Janesboro
Hughie O'Donovan Avondale
Brian Murphy Avondale
Andrew Gannon Avondale
Jimmy Carr St Michaels FC
David Joyce Clonmel Celtic.
Eoin Hayes Newmarket Celtic
David Hoban Westport
Stand by players:
Cillian McGlade Manulla
Kevin O Connell Mayfield
Chris Fox Douglas Hall
Damian Shannon Carbury
Alex Purcell Carew Park
Gary Neville Pike Rovers

ringmahon4ever
05/09/2016, 6:29 PM
Dont think razor will leave us say the names ��

Linesmans
05/09/2016, 9:20 PM

Sean caulfield after leaving Avondale I suppose he'll return to Kilreen, never given a fair go down at Avondale

Guesswho
05/09/2016, 9:27 PM
Sean caulfield after leaving Avondale I suppose he'll return to Kilreen, never given a fair go down at Avondale

Wonder what ban player in question will recieve..will he be left of ligtly cause he is an international...if on a player for other team looking at 6 months ?????

ringmahon4ever
05/09/2016, 9:50 PM
Sure he was rumoured to be going there since start of season

Linesmans
05/09/2016, 10:09 PM
Sure he was rumoured to be going there since start of season

Couldn't see him go anywhere else

06/09/2016, 9:31 AM

Ye can private message if folks are that desperate to know.

ParkTheBus
06/09/2016, 10:08 AM
Worst thing on a football field?? "Iconic" players?? Are we talkin about the same incident where 2 local players came head to head for a few seconds? I was behind the goal where it happened and saw very little. I suppose they'll be fined in house. Get a grip.

ParkTheBus
06/09/2016, 10:17 AM
If you know the names of the fellas does that mean they haven't gotten away with it then?

ringmahon4ever
06/09/2016, 12:14 PM
Whole place is private messaging me. Its common knowledge out there by now who it is

rooster
06/09/2016, 1:08 PM
Whole place is private messaging me. Its common knowledge out there by now who it is

and you put up a post to hi light this , its not facebook here ,your not going to get loads of likes for this :cool: !! it happened Sunday big deal time to move on !!
intermediate cup draw differed till tomorrow !! would be nice to see it back in cork this year !!

Reznik
06/09/2016, 3:11 PM
The whole Avondale incident is a bit ridiculous. Im sure it will be dealt with internally as will a standard ban be issued by the MSL. International or no international this type of incident happens up and down the country week in week out from grassrouts all the way to the top. From what i understand its not as if the player knocked the other players head off his shoulders. The intensity of the game and will to win can sometime spill over and we lose the run of ourselves. Im sure everyone who has played the game can relate to that.

tricksey
07/09/2016, 8:13 PM
Douglas hall 1 -1 kilreen any other results?

the hawk
07/09/2016, 9:15 PM
Blarney 4-2 Avondale
Rockmount 6-0 Mallow
St Mary's 2-1 Riverstown
Castleford 2-1 Fermoy
Midelton 4-1 Youghal
Casement 1-5 Leeds
Douglas hall 1-1 Kilreen

tacticstictacs
10/09/2016, 8:10 PM
Any results from todays games?

11/09/2016, 8:47 PM
Any results from todays games?
Ringmahon 6-0 Ballincollig
Blarney 3-1 Casement
Ballinhassig 0-5 Cobh Wanderers
Avondale 2-2 Leeds
Fermoy 3-2 Glasheen
Kinsale 6-3 Castleview
Kilreen 1-2 Leeside
Tramore 2-1 Everton
Riverstown 1-1 Bandon

theblock
17/09/2016, 4:13 PM
Douglas hall 7 mayfield 2
Leeside 2 Wilton 5

ringmahon4ever
27/09/2016, 7:53 PM
Any rumour on whos taking over out in douglas hall instead of moorsey

Muller
29/09/2016, 8:24 PM
Is Michael Ward tournament coming up? Be interesting to see the squad for this specially seeing the rise of Ringmahon and cobh over the last year and with Rockmount & Avondale having shaky starts to there season.

ringmahon4ever
29/09/2016, 8:46 PM
Is Michael Ward tournament coming up? Be interesting to see the squad for this specially seeing the rise of Ringmahon and cobh over the last year and with Rockmount & Avondale having shaky starts to there season.

On the weekend of the 14th. Theres a training match on the 9th. Tadgh o neill doing team so be interesting

Muller
30/09/2016, 3:21 PM
Is tadgh doing it again. I suppose only right after he winning it in Dublin last year, no doubt he will stick with most of that team so.

Guesswho
02/10/2016, 8:46 AM
Is tadgh doing it again. I suppose only right after he winning it in Dublin last year, no doubt he will stick with most of that team so.

Will be most of same guys .which is a bit unfair on the likes or corinthans and cobh who have started well ..and few lads down in ringmahon will be hoping for a call .play some lovley ball at times ..these squads should be picked on form nothin else

theblock
03/10/2016, 3:03 PM
Any match reports from cobh wanderes game at the weekend ?

the hawk
06/10/2016, 5:16 PM
Will be most of same guys .which is a bit unfair on the likes or corinthans and cobh who have started well ..and few lads down in ringmahon will be hoping for a call .play some lovley ball at times ..these squads should be picked on form nothin else

Yeah but they have only played about 3 league games and a few mickey mouse keane cup games ,not much form to judge of there
You need fellas who are hardened and have been there and won medals to back up
The likes of Hoey, Brendan ,not some fella who has played 3 decent games and has done feck all else in the game

Why should he not pick the exact same team from last year ,They went up done the job and brought home the cup .Football might have been poor or might have been backs to the wall but id rather win a cup playing crap and backs to the wall then knocking the ball,taking a few selfies after the match (which one of the teams you named above have done on a few occassions and its not the team from the great island

95% of the squad will go back to defend in ,maybe 2 or 3 new additions but best of luck to tadhg

Thats my 2 cent worth anyway

Guesswho
07/10/2016, 10:34 PM
Yeah but they have only played about 3 league games and a few mickey mouse keane cup games ,not much form to judge of there
You need fellas who are hardened and have been there and won medals to back up
The likes of Hoey, Brendan ,not some fella who has played 3 decent games and has done feck all else in the game

Why should he not pick the exact same team from last year ,They went up done the job and brought home the cup .Football might have been poor or might have been backs to the wall but id rather win a cup playing crap and backs to the wall then knocking the ball,taking a few selfies after the match (which one of the teams you named above have done on a few occassions and its not the team from the great island

95% of the squad will go back to defend in ,maybe 2 or 3 new additions but best of luck to tadhg

Thats my 2 cent worth anyway

To be fair corinthans have played premier for last number of years, cobh are full of league of ireland players !!!ringmahon full of young and talented players .is it right that a player quits soccer for 6 months to play GAA and walks in to these teams hawk...i wouldnt think so ...as for ken is he one of best around .experience wise yes but ken is 35 or 36 now ..

10/10/2016, 1:02 PM
UCC 0-1 Avondale on Saturday afternoon
Not a great game by any spectacle but a good result for Avondale.

ParkTheBus
11/10/2016, 1:24 PM
Think the msl team have a practice match tonight

ParkTheBus
12/10/2016, 1:26 PM
I think you've wires crossed

tweety
12/10/2016, 4:46 PM
It's just ridiculous again the way nobody knows the panel,how come a week before tournament only a practice game,people on about taking this seriously,panel should have been on MSL website at least last week.

Pundit
12/10/2016, 7:00 PM
As far as I'm aware everybody that is on the panel has got a call over the last few days to inform them

tweety
12/10/2016, 9:24 PM
As far as I'm aware everybody that is on the panel has got a call over the last few days to inform them

Really,isn't that great.what about the general public knowing aswell or is it a secret,why can't it be announced through a MSL website so everybody can see.

ringmahon4ever
12/10/2016, 10:04 PM
One of the lads from ringmahon(yes 1) got a call saturday askin can he go to a training game last night. Couldnt due to work. Was then told if their short saturday or sunday will he bring his boots just in case.

Pundit
13/10/2016, 12:14 PM
Are you even gonna go to the games at the weekend if so than you will see the squad, but I do agree that it should be up on the website. As for the ringmahon situation, how many players do you think ye should have. Msl won it last year so I'd say they put effort in then aswell. Lighten up will ye.

fifa
13/10/2016, 12:40 PM
yes they came up but were also intermediate cup semi finalists,realistically they should definatly have 2 with Jason Forde and Dean Swords

Guesswho
13/10/2016, 12:43 PM
Are you even gonna go to the games at the weekend if so than you will see the squad, but I do agree that it should be up on the website. As for the ringmahon situation, how many players do you think ye should have. Msl won it last year so I'd say they put effort in then aswell. Lighten up will ye.

I think ringmahon4ever has a great point as would i say how likes of ron stanton and rob waters from cors and douglas hall respectivly...if i remember correctley ringmahon made last 4 of intermidate cup beaten in a replay .i would think think jason forde and roy kenny would be as good if not better than whats out there.

zico365
13/10/2016, 8:03 PM
You as a club are are lucky at all there was anybody asked so less of the feeling hard done by,you came up from the first division and have won a couple of games,how many would you like to be involved? 7 or 8? Anyhow this has always been a joke shop,they actually put a bit of effort into it for one year I think it was 2011 other than that it was just getting any squad together and see how it plays out

I totally agree. Ringamhon had a very good year last year but coming up thinking ye are world beaters and giving out because one person was asked etc. Dean swords would be the only one for me that should be on it but for the rest , not a hope.
Does anybody have the squad yet?