View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 [222] 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

Toepoke!
20/03/2016, 3:14 PM
galacticobh lost again today??...there must be something very wrong in that camp...can anyone shed any light?..

gearbag
20/03/2016, 5:13 PM
Their Facebook and Twitter doesn't seem too do match reports when the seniors Lose a game for some reason does anyone know y ? they only post results when they win. I wonder will all the superstars stick around playing division one ball again next season ?

https://mobile.twitter.com/cobhwanderers

the hawk
20/03/2016, 6:30 PM
At the rate they are going they could be playing division 2 football .definetly out of the promotion race now

tweety
20/03/2016, 8:22 PM
galacticobh lost again today??...there must be something very wrong in that camp...can anyone shed any light?..

There has been little niggles all year in that camp,but the last few weeks months have been farcical I believe,the general consensus is they can't stand there manager and all this started from being forced to play passage on a stormy night before Xmas on carrigaline's allweather,the team said there was no need to play them on a allweather as no fixtures where going ahead,big problems since,now top players not even turning up,manager had to beg a few of there players to turn up last week.

gearbag
20/03/2016, 9:08 PM
Is this not the same manager that they all originally signed for tho? Why revolt now 18 months into the project? Sure they were all raving at Xmas about getting waters and seba in!

tweety
20/03/2016, 9:30 PM
Is this not the same manager that they all originally signed for tho? Why revolt now 18 months into the project? Sure they were all raving at Xmas about getting waters and seba in!

Yes and they had a good season last year but,everything they won they were expected to,with the squad they hav / had,but players have fallen out with manger as the season has gone on,from one reason or another, I suppose when you have home players back in your club and you spoil them rotten,
Is Seba the same goal keeper that was in mayfield if so hardly someone to boast about.

Toepoke!
20/03/2016, 9:58 PM
I wouldn't know cobhs manager personally but I know guys who do know him and say he's a very genuine bloke. The players have to take a serious look at themselves...if they keep going the way there are going the club will fold again.

tweety
21/03/2016, 7:26 AM
I wouldn't know cobhs manager personally but I know guys who do know him and say he's a very genuine bloke. The players have to take a serious look at themselves...if they keep going the way there are going the club will fold again. Always thought Paying players is a very dangerous precedent. to set...potentially could destroy a club very quickly. .

Don't get me wrong I never said he wasn't genuine,just saying that there is a fall out in there squad for one reason or another with the manager,it happens not uncommon,but seems to be happening a lot quicker here,something wrong somewhere.never a good sign when local players are walking from the squad.

ringmahon4ever
21/03/2016, 11:56 AM
Lads lets not take away from ringmahons win down there. Great run this team is having at the moment.

tweety
21/03/2016, 12:22 PM
Lads lets not take away from ringmahons win down there. Great run this team is having at the moment.

Yes ringmahon on a great run,FairPlay to them and great to see a cork team still flying the flag in intermediate cup,ye had a nice wobble lately and bounced back in intermediate cup,sending off's look a huge factor in both your league wins lately.

cobhlad
21/03/2016, 1:49 PM
Why someone wants to make up some untrue lies about a club and a manager is beyond me. They're not on a good run at the moment but falsely accusing people isn't helping anything. Fair play to Ringmahon, played well and are a good side going places.

tweety
21/03/2016, 2:04 PM
Why someone wants to make up some untrue lies about a club and a manager is beyond me. They're not on a good run at the moment but falsely accusing people isn't helping anything. Fair play to Ringmahon, played well and are a good side going places.

I'm not falsely accusing anyone,it's 100% fact players are not happy, I could name names here,but no need and don't want to go into that kinda stuff,I was making a point on why cobh have been on a terrible run of results,your are trying to protect your club and I admire that.

Anyone at Avondale v rockmount,was it as comprehensive as result,saw both this year and Avondale look the better squad and football team.

donthaveaclue
21/03/2016, 11:11 PM
I was at this game and Avondale were the better team they got a super second goal great move finished by caulfield, that lad comerford and mulconroy were top drawer not a great game to be honest pitch didn't help

injurytime
23/03/2016, 11:09 AM
Took in Casleview n Marys game last night marys won it 3-1 but by god that castleview team are terrible..Not alot of leaders in the team

Glenbuck
23/03/2016, 5:06 PM
hopefully he wins it,it would be great to see a st marys man make historyI heard so.

injurytime
26/03/2016, 11:22 AM
Rockmount beat Marys on pens last night 1-1 in game mount win it 4-2 on pens into 2nd round of Cup

injurytime
26/03/2016, 1:59 PM
leeds and ringmahon 0-0 Ht poor game so far

the hawk
27/03/2016, 2:37 PM
Msl premier
Douglas hall 4-0 Bandon
Carrigaline vs Castleview postponed

1st div

Leeds 0-0 Ringmahon

donthaveaclue
29/03/2016, 3:19 PM
Standout fixture this week Ringmahon at home in semi final of intermediate cup great chance to get to a final some going by them I'd imagine a big crowd there

injurytime
01/04/2016, 2:21 PM
Blarney Utd OFF Cobh Wanderers tonight

07/04/2016, 9:30 AM
Mount and Marys drew 1-1 as well I heard

zico365
09/04/2016, 3:44 PM
Corinthians 2-0 Rockmount

the hawk
09/04/2016, 7:38 PM
Carrigaline 0-1 Douglas hall
85th min winner for the hall

tweety
09/04/2016, 8:28 PM
Wow,rockmount having a few bad weeks.

Pass pass pass
10/04/2016, 12:38 AM
Being found out mount are.

tweety
10/04/2016, 8:50 AM
Being found out mount are.
Yes actually only met one of there more expierenced players last night,training gone poor and younger players leavin them down with a bang at the moment.

10/04/2016, 1:44 PM
Avondale 1-0 Mayfield yesterday

The_Postman
12/04/2016, 9:48 PM
Midleton nil Cobh Wanderers 2 tonight

donthaveaclue
12/04/2016, 10:33 PM
Big couple of results in the first division this week with Leeds beaten Everton and Midleton losing tonight looks very tight now, any two from the top four could go up I think

ParkTheBus
13/04/2016, 9:56 AM
Premier tight at top and bottom. Any predictions for winner and relegation?

tweety
13/04/2016, 10:19 AM
Midleton nil Cobh Wanderers 2 tonight

Actually went to watch this one,cobh deserved the win,even game until Midleton keeper dropped the ball for goal,Devine made one of best saves I saw in along time to keep it at 1-0,cobh got lucky for there 2nd,I was standing in line for 2nd goal and they got away with a offside,ur man o Shea in midfield broke up everything for cobh.

ParkTheBus
13/04/2016, 3:35 PM
St. Mary's 1-2 Mayfield also

the hawk
13/04/2016, 5:00 PM
Beamish Stout Munster Senior League=Senior Premier Division

St Marys
vs
Mayfield United

Rockmount
vs
Castleview

Games coming thick and fast now

Fixtures tonight

18:30
College Corinthians
vs
Carrigaline United

18:30
Douglas Hall
vs
UCC

zico365
13/04/2016, 9:33 PM
Cors 3-0 carrigaline ft
Carrig in massive trouble.

Long Throw
14/04/2016, 8:33 AM
Was at the game
Hall went one up from a pen, UCC got back in front before half time with two well taken goals.
UCC full back red carded for a nasty challenge, scored from a corner soon after to make it 3-1.
'Hall wide from a penalty with about 15 min left which would have made it a very different game, ;'Hall CB got second yellow in injury time.
UCC saw out the game and look a very decent side

injurytime
14/04/2016, 10:18 AM
Cors 3-0 carrigaline ft
Carrig in massive trouble.
I watched carrigaline few times they are atrocious from back to front

donthaveaclue
16/04/2016, 7:03 AM
Big result in first division Cobh wanderers 5 Leeds 0 Cobh seem to be making a late push great week beat Midleton and Leeds

16/04/2016, 10:25 PM
UCC 0-0 St Marys

17/04/2016, 12:21 PM
Avondale 1-0 Corinthians

ParkTheBus
18/04/2016, 9:59 AM
Mary's and Rockmount should be a tasty final tmrw night. Given mount's form I wouldn't be surprised to see Mary's take this one

ParkTheBus
18/04/2016, 4:03 PM
Is there a premier team after been docked points

the hawk
19/04/2016, 8:22 AM
Avondale were docked 3 points at the start of the season but I don't know of any others lately

19/04/2016, 9:31 PM
Mary's and Rockmount should be a tasty final tmrw night. Given mount's form I wouldn't be surprised to see Mary's take this oneMount won 4-2 on pens after a 0-0 cracker.

ParkTheBus
20/04/2016, 12:11 PM
Terrible game. Another trophy for Rockmount, fair play

Ramblers91
22/04/2016, 8:28 PM
Wanderers 5 Passage 0

Toepoke!
23/04/2016, 7:42 AM
Cobh seem to have their house in order in the last few weeks?..some great results to be fair, they are right back in the thick of the promotion race now.

28/04/2016, 9:22 PM
Castleview 1-2 Avondale tonight.

ParkTheBus
29/04/2016, 8:27 AM
After last Night

Castleview___19 13 3 3 42
Avondale Utd_17 9 7 1 34
UCC_________20 9 3 8 30
Rockmount___15 8 5 2 29
Ringmahon___19 6 5 8 23
College Cors__19 6 5 8 23
Douglas Hall__14 6 4 4 22
Midleton_____18 7 1 10 22
Everton_____19 5 5 9 20
Leeds_______18 5 4 9 19
St Marys_____15 4 4 7 16
Fermoy______17 2 4 11 10

11 years to the day...

Avondale United

UCC

Rockmount

Douglas Hall

St Marys

Mayfield United

College Corinthians

Bandon

Castleview

Carrigaline United

04/05/2016, 1:12 PM
Weekends league results were as follows
Carrigaline 1-4 Corinthians
Marys 1-2 Hall
Mount 2-0 Bandon

Carrigaline 2-1 Marys last night

in the Beamish Cup Quarters Cobh Wanderers beat UCC on pens after a 0-0 draw.

10/05/2016, 10:29 PM
Well you'll never believe it but the Munster Senior League is now on Twitter, @MunsterSenLgue

It's telling me Castleview 3-0 Bandon tonight