View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 [219] 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

CorkBoy
14/08/2015, 12:08 AM
Can't look beyond Rockmount. Premier looks weak enough this year. Don't see any teams challenging for league/cups other than Rockmount. Division 1 looks interesting

Pass pass pass
14/08/2015, 12:45 AM
Rockmount have more luck in these draws then man utd do. The dale to win the league for me anyway the ship has been steadied and they've signed well. And from what I've heard billy has replaced junior players with more junior players. The view and mayfield to go down too young for the league. Great experience for them for the future tho.

1fortheTeam
14/08/2015, 8:14 AM
Rockmount have more luck in these draws then man utd do. The dale to win the league for me anyway the ship has been steadied and they've signed well. And from what I've heard billy has replaced junior players with more junior players. The view and mayfield to go down too young for the league. Great experience for them for the future tho.after the season he had how can you pop off them .just shows how good he is if so called junior players like he has steped up.best of luck to vinny.criss,cain ,and kristian and danny ahern ;)

peterpan
14/08/2015, 11:34 AM
Anybody at Wanderers v leeside last night, abit of hassle I hear??

beautiful game
15/08/2015, 11:24 AM
Hi Lads,

Cork Sports News is back.

Please feel free to send on all your team news, updates, match reports, goalscorers and pictures and we will put everything up on the site.

Email paulhogangates@gmail.com or ring/text 087 2201145.

Loads of new exciting features also coming soon.

www.corksportsnews.ie (http://www.corksportsnews.ie/)

Cork Sports News - Your Home of Cork Football

liverpool96
16/08/2015, 12:20 PM
I watched Casement v Passage yesterday I heard Casement were in right trouble since last year they are far from being in trouble look very organised and very strong they should have a good season

Kick-off
17/08/2015, 11:04 AM
I watched Casement v Passage yesterday I heard Casement were in right trouble since last year they are far from being in trouble look very organised and very strong they should have a good season

did you stay with Avondale in the end kelvin after your rant on F*******k about not getting chance to show yourself lol

corkref
18/08/2015, 8:12 PM
Lads, very sad news ......Tom Tully passed away tonight.

Glenbuck
18/08/2015, 8:36 PM
Heard he was not great but didnt think it was gone that far. Can this be confirmed guys.

go for gold
18/08/2015, 8:48 PM
rockmount v tramore callled at ht as a mark of respect when the news filtered through.

Glenbuck
18/08/2015, 9:02 PM
Just confirmed. RIP.

Kick-off
19/08/2015, 11:40 AM
I would like to offer condolences to the family, friends & refereeing colleagues of Tom Tully. RIP. Ar dheis Dé go raibh a anam dílis

Gobias
19/08/2015, 7:07 PM
http://munsterseniorleague.ie/news/364502/All_Fridays_MSL_Fixtures_are_CANCELLED

Just my opinion
19/08/2015, 11:54 PM
http://munsterseniorleague.ie/news/364502/All_Fridays_MSL_Fixtures_are_CANCELLED

A nice gesture but not enough in my opinion. Tom was one of the top referees in Cork over the years and this is a huge tradegy and I believe a full blanket of fixtures cancelled is a must! Any thoughts? I know teams are probably bursting at the seems to get going but surely a week delay for a top official would be respected

Just my opinion
22/08/2015, 8:41 PM
Corinthians 0-2 Avondale. Avondale looking strong again and could well be the team to beat.

qwertyui
24/08/2015, 8:43 AM
Mallow United 1 vs 7 Riverstown :confused:

Two Touch
24/08/2015, 4:15 PM
Mallow United 1 vs 7 Riverstown :confused:

Yep. Saw this game. Mallow seemed to have a number of ex-junior level players but the better Team won, no doubt about that. Strange game. Riverstown striker scored 3 headed goals in about 10 mins after coming on as a sub in the first half.4 Nil at half-time & Mallow tried to chase the game in 2nd Half which was the biggest mistake looking back & more mistakes in their defence saw Riverstown score 3 more.

As I said, strange game, probably a once-off score-line.

beautiful game
25/08/2015, 6:42 PM
All teams playing tonight don't forget to send us on your results, minutes of goals, scorers, brief match reports and pictures to paulhogangates@gmail.com or text us on 087 2201145 and we will upload all the information on www.corksportsnews.ie (http://www.corksportsnews.ie)

Thank you.

the hawk
25/08/2015, 8:05 PM
Mayfield 2 - 2 st Marys .Mayfield raced in to a 2 goal lead .penalty by banksy and equaliser John Paul just before half time tied it up

Any score in bandon vs mount

Glenbuck
25/08/2015, 8:12 PM
Bandon 2 Mount 3

buzzlite
25/08/2015, 10:26 PM
Junior 1st division

Fermiy 3-3 Cobh Wanders

beautiful game
26/08/2015, 11:44 AM
Full round-up of results from the MSL available now including goalscorers from last night's games.

Reminder to clubs to send us on whatever you have and we will update all the information including results, goalscorers, minutes of goals and pictures from the game.

www.corksportsnews.ie

Thank you.

buzzlite
26/08/2015, 8:28 PM
Ringmahon 2-1 Fermoy

villaman10
26/08/2015, 9:03 PM
Cobb 0-Midleton 1

Pass pass pass
26/08/2015, 10:29 PM
Great win for the hall tonight 3-0 against corinthians. 2/2 losses for cors now poor start.

beautiful game
26/08/2015, 11:40 PM
Full round-up of results from tonight's MSL games available now on www.corksportsnews.ie (http://www.corksportsnews.ie)

Two Touch
27/08/2015, 11:37 AM
Mallow 3 Casement 2.
Mallow 3 Nil up after about an hour. Casement got 2 late goals to which made it interesting for the final few minutes.

Eric
27/08/2015, 12:05 PM
Is it just me or are all the items on that cork sports news site from 2014??

27/08/2015, 1:15 PM
Carrigaline 0-0 Avondale last night

Hall 3-0 Cors also

tricksey
28/08/2015, 12:33 PM
Mallow 3 Casement 2.
Mallow 3 Nil up after about an hour. Casement got 2 late goals to which made it interesting for the final few minutes.
fair play to mallow on the win but surely the msl have to look at midweek games like this fellas finishing work at half 5 or 6 straight to a match while traffic is mental doesnt seem fair on a away team.i dont think any team outside the city should be asked to travel midweek or vice versa.

injurytime
28/08/2015, 1:03 PM
fair play to mallow on the win but surely the msl have to look at midweek games like this fellas finishing work at half 5 or 6 straight to a match while traffic is mental doesnt seem fair on a away team.i dont think any team outside the city should be asked to travel midweek or vice versa.

Tricksey sorry but do you think that casement are the only team in all of cork that this effects its part of football get on with it..what do you want msl to do give all city teams no midweek games crazy suggestion..

tricksey
28/08/2015, 4:17 PM
Tricksey sorry but do you think that casement are the only team in all of cork that this effects its part of football get on with it..what do you want msl to do give all city teams no midweek games crazy suggestion..

Read my post properly injury time you could very easily just let city teams play each other midweek not travel ? Rockmount went to bandon on Tuesday night and won 3-2 but I bet rockmount would feel that there's no need for that game on a Tuesday either could have played it saturday down there.
I have said this for years about these games long before I played for casement Celtic and also im not complaining about the loss.

injurytime
28/08/2015, 5:01 PM
Read my post properly injury time you could very easily just let city teams play each other midweek not travel ? Rockmount went to bandon on Tuesday night and won 3-2 but I bet rockmount would feel that there's no need for that game on a Tuesday either could have played it saturday down there.
I have said this for years about these games long before I played for casement Celtic and also im not complaining about the loss.

I read your previous post and after reading your latest post it still baffles me on how they are going to work around people working?if this is the case so for example are they going to play games on Sunday morning at later time to facilitate people who work late on Saturday nights?? the fixtures have been like this for years and i Am sure they are not going to change them because ye were struggling to get team together on a Thursday night down mallow.all clubs must travel to home and away game throughout the year whether its August or April part and parcel of cork football get on with it!!!

beautiful game
29/08/2015, 11:27 AM
Another busy day in the AUL and the MSL today and the Cork Schoolboy's League get underway too.

Don't forget to send on all your full-time scores, scorers, minutes of goals, pictures and match reports to us at Cork Sports News and it will all go up on the site.

paulhogangates@gmail.com or text us on 087 2201145.

Thank you.

www.corksportsnews.ie (http://www.corksportsnews.ie) (Your Home Of Cork Football)

injurytime
30/08/2015, 7:51 PM
Well what's your excuse for losing Saturday traffic???weather???

tricksey
01/09/2015, 12:57 PM
Well what's your excuse for losing Saturday traffic???weather???
no excuses injurytime it was a saturday no traffic sun was splitting the stones we just lost. were going to kinsale aswell next week no excuses will be givin for that game either.
i was pointing out something in general about travelling midweek not using it as a excuse.

cobhlad
02/09/2015, 9:21 PM
Why have CIT pulled out of football this year?

beautiful game
05/09/2015, 8:22 AM
Hi guys,

Plenty of games around again today.

Don't forget to send on your results, match reports, minutes of goals and pictures to us at paulhogangates@gmail.com or text 087 2201145.

All of your results will be put up on our site www.corksportsnews.ie (http://www.corksportsnews.ie/)

Cork Sports News (Your Home For Cork Football)

Thank you.

08/09/2015, 1:35 PM
Weekends results

Keane Cup section A
Ballincollig 1-2 Douglas Hall
Tramore Ath 1-3 Ringmahon Rangers

Keane Cup section B
Fermoy 0-3 Rockmount

Keane Cup section C
Leeside 1-2 Castleview

Keane Cup section D
Mayfield United 2-2 St Marys

Keane Cup section E
Kinsale 1-6 Avondale United

Keane Cup section F
Wilton United 1-1 Bandon

Keane Cup section G
Midleton 2-1 Glasheen

Keane Cup section H
Ballinhassig 0-8 Carrigaline United

tweety
10/09/2015, 12:46 PM
Some nice league fixtures this weekend,dunno which to take in,also heard this morning,all not well in the cobh camp,couple of stars hav there nose up again,other players not happy with way they've been treated,Corinthians is a club I love but can't understand how we are going through so many managers.

Linesmans
10/09/2015, 10:09 PM
Any news on the MSL team this year ?

Gobias
11/09/2015, 9:12 AM
Some nice league fixtures this weekend,dunno which to take in.

Cant see many matches going ahead with the weather especially todays fixtures, definitely wouldn't want to be watching a game in rockmount park 2night

the hawk
11/09/2015, 9:29 PM
the mayfield manager is doing it again so expect no avondale players

I reckon it was more the venue last year than the manager .not many fellas can afford to head to ulster for a Friday Saturday Sunday and possible monday depending on the outcome 😂.going by last years results you would expect it to be made up of mostly rockmount ,couple of Marys lads and possible few from cobh wanderers and a few more strays thrown in from ucc and avondale

Glenbuck
12/09/2015, 5:18 PM
Sorry to have to announce the death of Mr Neil O Brien. A life long member and outstanding fundraiser for Rockmount. A familier face to all who would have frequented Rockmount Park he will be sadly missed. Condolences to his family.

justasupporter
13/09/2015, 11:41 AM
RIP , smashing bloke ..

Glenbuck
15/09/2015, 8:47 PM
Any news from St Marys Park

sorryburnsy
15/09/2015, 8:58 PM
The game was called off just before kickoff,with both teams after doing their warm up,the ref called it over the heavy rain fall.

The Red Dragon
16/09/2015, 7:54 AM
Are casement gone or what lads hearing most of the players they had left after leaving this week surely there in big trouble unless they bring there junior players up

chilloutref
16/09/2015, 3:58 PM
Hainsy has gone to Kilreen . Most of the team will probably head back to Everton I'm guessing

The Red Dragon
16/09/2015, 5:32 PM
Jason sexton and Leonard sexton gone to Everton alright don't think there much other players there Dave welch prob gone aswell. Rest were mostly juniors expect them to struggle to get team now .