View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 [216] 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

Thebeanosarebac
15/05/2015, 8:53 AM
I'm actually in a state of shock!!! The msl have finally done something rite I've heard from a very reliable source that chalky is to be referee if the year! It was a no brainer really not even the muppets in the suits could of got that wrong in fairness he's streets ahead of the rest he talks to the players and the managers all I can say is he's a pleasure to deal with not like a few others I could mention but they'd probably go to the guards!!!!

tweety
15/05/2015, 9:13 AM
They are fixed for Tuesday week.

Wow only a 7 week gap,by God these guys are good.

peterpan
15/05/2015, 3:17 PM
To be fair chalky had a very good season, done well in most of his matches, I saw him do rockmount v Avondale twice and did very well. A worthy winner.

peterpan
15/05/2015, 5:17 PM
I'm also really looking forward to this 3 way relagation play off in the 1st division. Casement for me are favourites to stay up now, have really gone on a roll since the change in management up there, fresh ideas seem to be working. I also think cit will stay up purely on the quality of player at their disposal. Wilton look like the team gonna go for me.

Thebeanosarebac
15/05/2015, 6:56 PM
It could be a long wait for the play off I was talking to somebody from cit yesterday and he said they're going to fight there case in the same fashion ucc did last year if they do that they can't possibly lose. I for 1 hope they do fight it cause they can't lose if they do. It's just a pity our club didn't have the balls to do the same earlier in the season.

theblock
15/05/2015, 7:28 PM
What is there case though its bizarre that Casement cit and wilton are left in this situation.

peterpan
15/05/2015, 7:40 PM
Wishing your club relagation Beno??

Thebeanosarebac
15/05/2015, 8:08 PM
Don't know how you worked that out Peter Pan but I'm not worried what people think cit got notice from the msl to say a player was suspended for a game against leeside in the cup which they obeyed he then played against Leeds and the clowns in the suits decided that was the game lol they obviously made another huge bo bo!!! Leeside Leeds easy mistake to make when your 90 I suppose!!

peterpan
15/05/2015, 8:20 PM
If cit get the points a 3 way play off becomes a 2 way play off thus reducing your survival chances but 33.3333%.

theblock
15/05/2015, 8:39 PM
No it doesnt . Cit will lose 3 points from leeds game therefore cit and ballincolliggo down . They have the 3 points as it stands i thought. Also if its a 2 way it increases there chances to 50%

Thebeanosarebac
15/05/2015, 9:01 PM
Well spotted ha ha

peterpan
15/05/2015, 9:08 PM
Well if that's the case Beno shouldn't be hoping that cit go all the way as that will drag his beloved casement into a 3way play off thus increasing their chances of relagation....

Thebeanosarebac
15/05/2015, 9:25 PM
I don't care how many teams are in the play off the best team will stay up what I do care about is the msl making mistake after mistake after mistake and the people who are working there socks off training 2 nights a week driving all over the city collecting players and really putting there time and effort into the game being punished for there mistakes!!!

Southsider
16/05/2015, 5:47 AM
Well if that's the case Beno shouldn't be hoping that cit go all the way as that will drag his beloved casement into a 3way play off thus increasing their chances of relagation....

Beans walked from his club. He's no more Casement than you are now Peter.

peterpan
16/05/2015, 7:22 AM
He must have been part of the management duo that almost got them relegated. That explains a lot.

Reznik
16/05/2015, 10:47 AM
Well lads this fiasco seems set to continue. Did i hear somewhere Casement played 2 illegal players last wednesday night against wilton. 2 players that allready reached their 5 game senior limit. If thats the case there wont be a playoff at all. CIT could lose 3 points against Leeds, Casement could lose 3 points against Wilton and both will be relegated. What a farce of a situation...

Thebeanosarebac
16/05/2015, 10:59 AM
Or part of the Managment that dragged them out of the gutter...just depends on how you look at it really...If that club gets relegated i cane tell you i now ts the fault both Of the Committee at Casement Celtic and that joke of a Committee in the Munster Senior league who make up the rules as they go along.

Nedge
16/05/2015, 1:39 PM
I also heard that Casement had illegal players for their last three games.. Junior players who played more than the allowed games and they were not regraded.Also from what I'm hearing CIT haven't a hope of over-turning the the points deductions , they broke the rules and have no grounds for appeal.. The MSL need to act quickly before this drags into the start of next season. It's very unfair on clubs involved in this division as these clubs have affected both ends of the table.

tweety
16/05/2015, 3:14 PM
Well lads this fiasco seems set to continue. Did i hear somewhere Casement played 2 illegal players last wednesday night against wilton. 2 players that allready reached their 5 game senior limit. If thats the case there wont be a playoff at all. CIT could lose 3 points against Leeds, Casement could lose 3 points against Wilton and both will be relegated. What a farce of a situation...

A junior doesn't have to be re-graded to go up a level,if he plays more than the 5 senior games he is automatically classed as a senior player and loses his status as a junior player,regrading is only if you are playing senior and going down a level,then you have to be re-graded to junior status

Yes?????

theblock
16/05/2015, 4:16 PM
<< Back

Five (5) game rule reminder
Posted: 2014-11-15 14:02:45

Clubs are reminded under rule 18 (d):

"Any JUNIOR player who plays MORE than five (5) Senior games loses his Junior status, the player must register with the Senior team."

So keep an eye on the number of Senior games played by your Junior players, make sure you can accommodate a player who goes over the limit on the Senior 23 man Registration Form.

Shinguard
16/05/2015, 5:15 PM
A junior doesn't have to be re-graded to go up a level,if he plays more than the 5 senior games he is automatically classed as a senior player and loses his status as a junior player,regrading is only if you are playing senior and going down a level,then you have to be re-graded to junior status

Yes?????

Yes and No to a point, he is no longer classed as a junior player but if he goes over the 5 match rule he must then register as a senior player as part of the 23 man squad. You cannot register any players after March 31st. If a junior player has played more than 5 games senior and plays now without being registered as a senior he is illegal.

Nedge
16/05/2015, 5:28 PM
As far as I'm aware, no player can be regraded after March 31st and I know that these Casement players were registered as Juniors in April so I would guess that they were illegal for the clubs last few matches.. It will be interesting if the league deal with this issue, or try to cover it up

wesleyBHFC
16/05/2015, 5:30 PM
As far as I'm aware, no player can be regraded after March 31st and I know that these Casement players were registered as Juniors in April so I would guess that they were illegal for the clubs last few matches.. It will be interesting if the league deal with this issue, or try to cover it up

Will be interesting to see what happens!!! Bit of a shambles to be honest!!

tricksey
17/05/2015, 12:00 PM
Will be interesting to see what happens!!! Bit of a shambles to be honest!!

Lads there fierce accusations to throw about without one single bit of proof ! A few of ye heard alot but sure you should be able ta tell what's lies!

injurytime
17/05/2015, 5:55 PM
Avondale 1 up against moumt poor game so far but must say the cross is looking savage whit a bit of zip on it

injurytime
17/05/2015, 5:56 PM
Half time now avondale 1 up

injurytime
17/05/2015, 6:20 PM
Avondale miss penalty to go 2 up good start to second half by both teams

injurytime
17/05/2015, 7:09 PM
Treble over for mount eoghan Lockheed with single goal that won good game

Thebeanosarebac
17/05/2015, 8:36 PM
Congrats to the Dale not been the best of Seasons for them but u have to hand to um alwsys good for a Throuphy or 2 even when things are not going there way,fair play

18/05/2015, 7:34 AM
I also heard that Casement had illegal players for their last three games.. Junior players who played more than the allowed games and they were not regraded.Also from what I'm hearing CIT haven't a hope of over-turning the the points deductions , they broke the rules and have no grounds for appeal.. The MSL need to act quickly before this drags into the start of next season. It's very unfair on clubs involved in this division as these clubs have affected both ends of the table.

Yeah but if they were Junior players who registered as Senior but had played less than 5 games before the Junior season finished, surely this means they can play away senior until the end of that season, ok they will be classed Senior but I'm thinking that's just until the end of the season.

Shuffleruns
18/05/2015, 1:55 PM
This guy is searching for a job!

"Congrats to the Dale not been the best of Seasons for them but u have to hand to um alwsys good for a Throuphy or 2 even when things are not going there way,fair play"

By Thebeanosarebac

Nedge
18/05/2015, 2:43 PM
At the last AGM the league spoke about this situation and mentioned that Senior teams need to leave space on their forms in case this situation arose.. They also said that no player can re grade after March 31st..It just seems strange that the league did not pick up on it after the games , there usually very quick to catch out suspended players when their named on card..

theblock
19/05/2015, 10:28 AM
Any update on the mess in the 1st division . Good win for avondale at the weekend.

gearbag
19/05/2015, 4:10 PM
Any update on the mess in the 1st division . Good win for avondale at the weekend.

Have any teams actually lodged an appeal or is it all just rubbish been spouted here? Normally they say where theres smoke , there fire. Is the issue illegal players or unregistered players or both?

ParkTheBus
19/05/2015, 6:16 PM
Unfortunately a handful of people complaining on an internet forum about the powers at be in the msl will do nothing to change things. A delegate meeting supported by the majority of clubs would be the first step id say, just like the lsl clubs have threatened. Until something like that happens it will continue to be the absolute farce that it is

Hugosanchez
20/05/2015, 5:08 PM
Meanwhile in the MSL there is the small matter of a Beamish cup semi final tonight between Avondale and Glasheen with Blarney waiting on the winners.Any thoughts ?

theblock
20/05/2015, 7:12 PM
Heard over the weekend that there was an appeal gone in.

razorsharp
20/05/2015, 7:32 PM
What appeal was put in? Did anyone hear what happened with cit??

Mighty almighty
20/05/2015, 7:36 PM
Unfortunately a handful of people complaining on an internet forum about the powers at be in the msl will do nothing to change things. A delegate meeting supported by the majority of clubs would be the first step id say, just like the lsl clubs have threatened. Until something like that happens it will continue to be the absolute farce that it is

It has happend,from what I believe reps from most clubs hav met up twice to try sort out this mess of a committee.

ParkTheBus
20/05/2015, 8:38 PM
A boycott of the Michael Ward would be an interesting notion if there is no change

tricksey
20/05/2015, 11:12 PM
Have any teams actually lodged an appeal or is it all just rubbish been spouted here? Normally they say where theres smoke , there fire. Is the issue illegal players or unregistered players or both?

Sure look if we believed everything on this site that's said imagine the carry on just wait till its all over and then talk about the facts.

ringmahon4ever
21/05/2015, 9:14 AM
Ringmahon Rangers looking for applications for junior managers for the 2015/2016 season. Anyone interested ring 087 1472384.

Reznik
21/05/2015, 7:50 PM
What appeal was put in? Did anyone hear what happened with cit?? There must be some sort of an appeal lodged because still no fixtures arranged for the relegation playoff. One thing i would like to add is, At what point do we stop blaming the committee at the MSL. Dont get me wrong im not a massive fan of them myself but surely the teams have to buck up aswell. I mean there must have been 5 or 6 matches settled this season due to illegal or suspended players and dont forget a couple of walkovers given to. I think there may be the "odd" case of a team unintentionally playing a suspended player but some of the time in my opinion i think teams are taking a chance hoping not to be caught. I feel its got to the stage where teams decide "f**k it, If they're doing it, We might aswell"... The league is heading down a slippery slope if it has come to this.

Clifford
21/05/2015, 8:31 PM
I agree Reznik it's up to the clubs to cop on a bit and have their own house in order. But I heard at the weekend that the new rules now are apparently going to stop any senior player from playing junior and vice versa. This comes at a time clubs are struggling to put together two squads at all. I think it's fair to say that most clubs are losing players to gaa and emigration and work commitments, ally this to the fact that in my experience the young fellas of today are 1/20th as committed than say 5 or 8 years ago and drop out if not played week in week out after a weeks of the season.

It's a tricky situation, but there needs to be more leeway offered from the rules. To get a player off the list of 23 is incredibly difficult, so players who have emigrated or just stopped playing have to remain on the list til the end of the season. (I realise there can be abuse of this but most of the time it's gonna be genuine). Any player registered with the youths or 19's should be able to play senior or junior to help with squad numbers instead of having a separate form for 4 or 5 of them to be allowed. If they are now banning a senior from playing junior at all - I think you can play 2 at the moment and once the individual reaches 5 he has to stop or regrade - then it will be tougher and the temptation to play a suspended player will deepen. It's not much but the current allowance makes an awful help when trying to make a 12/13 or 14 out of 9/10 or 11 late on a Friday.

I think the league do their very best, we never had a prob in Fermoy if we slipped up and got docked, but there must be a re-think in the other direction until clubs see a blast of the academy's come up with bodies. Most senior league clubs I know are still stocked with 29-33/34 year olds that they rely on. What happens when they all bugger off and retire, doesn't seem to me like the next generation give too much of a hoot.

But that's only my opinion and I'm on the outside looking in these days. May well be very wrong. Interesting to see what people on the front line are seeing it.

Glenbuck
21/05/2015, 9:26 PM
Rockmount 1 St Marys 1. Full hearted effort from both sets of players. We are delighted and proud to through the lge unbeaten. As a footnote to my last post of the season tonights referee needs to go away and get his act together. Basic laws of the game were alien to him. His dismissal of 2 of the Marys coaching staff was laughable. Enjoy the summer guys.

22/05/2015, 8:13 AM
Meanwhile in the MSL there is the small matter of a Beamish cup semi final tonight between Avondale and Glasheen with Blarney waiting on the winners.Any thoughts ?
Avondale won 4-1 and play Blarney at the Cross on Sunday evening at 6pm.

Chiefscout
23/05/2015, 6:36 PM
Rockmount 1 St Marys 1. Full hearted effort from both sets of players. We are delighted and proud to through the lge unbeaten. As a footnote to my last post of the season tonights referee needs to go away and get his act together. Basic laws of the game were alien to him. His dismissal of 2 of the Marys coaching staff was laughable. Enjoy the summer guys.

Very harsh...thought hoey reffed the game to usual best

Thebeanosarebac
23/05/2015, 6:45 PM
Ha ha very good

rooster
24/05/2015, 1:09 PM
any truth in the rumour that there's a new man at the helm at Avondale and its not mulconry

killer"B"
24/05/2015, 2:31 PM
any truth in the rumour that there's a new man at the helm at Avondale and its not mulconry
that one is for razor .... well razor ?!?!