View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 [215] 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

1fortheTeam
04/05/2015, 8:10 AM
MANAGER WANTED
Blarney Street Athletic - are looking for a New Manager for next season.

Application are invited for the position of Manager of Blarney Street Athletic's Premier team.
All applications and enquiries should be communicated through Kieran @ 087 6103942
handy number for you kid and your buddy can help you out .:) over the phone if you and him didnt take your self so serious you might win a few honours.

Just my opinion
04/05/2015, 8:49 AM
handy number for you kid and your buddy can help you out .:) over the phone if you and him didnt take your self so serious you might win a few honours.[/QUOTE]

Strange to see it advertised when it's common knowledge that you are heading back there 1for. Well I know they are looking for you back anyway

1fortheTeam
04/05/2015, 9:06 AM
handy number for you kid and your buddy can help you out .:) over the phone if you and him didnt take your self so serious you might win a few honours.

Strange to see it advertised when it's common knowledge that you are heading back there 1for. Well I know they are looking for you back anyway[/QUOTE]anything can happen in football bud sure ask sparks .

Just my opinion
04/05/2015, 9:13 AM
Strange to see it advertised when it's common knowledge that you are heading back there 1for. Well I know they are looking for you back anywayanything can happen in football bud sure ask sparks .[/QUOTE]

Well if they are you should grab it with 2 hands bud!

ringmahon4ever
04/05/2015, 9:25 AM
Ringmahon jnr team looking for a midweek or weekend friendly ... contact dave 0871957289

Southsider
04/05/2015, 8:20 PM
Yes it's true Dave The Save is seeing out the season but is leaving Avondale then. Big job there for someone. Who's in the running ?

Kick-off
04/05/2015, 9:22 PM
paulie corcoran would be ideal for avondale

bluey
05/05/2015, 4:15 PM
Ballinhassig v Leeside in Pop Kelleher tonight is switched to Mayfield United Park with a 7pm Kick Off

irishfootball
05/05/2015, 10:49 PM
Big game tomorrow in division 1 whos going up?

rooster
06/05/2015, 1:05 PM
2 big games tonight in the premier and the first division !! hard to see past rockmount here but cors could put the breaks on the title celebrations for a little bit longer !!!
Massive game in the first with everything on the line for both teams , blarney can not slip up here and 3 points is a must in my view but mayfield at home will not roll over easily so a draw might be on the cards here !!!

go for gold
06/05/2015, 5:44 PM
anyone heading to rockmount game to keep me posted

injurytime
06/05/2015, 6:35 PM
Corintians 1 up long way to go

rooster
06/05/2015, 6:50 PM
1-1 alan o connor for mount

injurytime
06/05/2015, 7:48 PM
1-1 70mins all Corinthians last 10 fancy mount to catch them on break

06/05/2015, 7:53 PM
Finished Hall 2-3 Dale tonight

rooster
06/05/2015, 7:54 PM
1-1 congrats to rockmount

man of mystery
06/05/2015, 7:55 PM
Mayfield 2-1 blarney FT

injurytime
06/05/2015, 8:08 PM
All over rockmount champions also hear mayfield beat blarney 2-1😀😀

rooster
06/05/2015, 8:55 PM
thats bandon and mayfield up to the premier , good bounce back up by bandon !! blarney must be sick after having such a good first half to the season and leading the promotion hunt for so long !!!

1fortheTeam
06/05/2015, 9:31 PM
All over rockmount champions also hear mayfield beat blarney 2-1weldone billy and his lads .

rooster
06/05/2015, 10:52 PM
fair play to casement, big 3 points tonight considering the last few weeks for them !!

Thebeanosarebac
07/05/2015, 12:44 AM
Congrats to billy and Rockmounth nice to see Christy byrnes finally get a league medal also fair play to Bandon and Mayfield on promotion to the Premier, Mayfield especially!! Good young side play football the right way..

Fan-tastic
07/05/2015, 9:48 AM
Congrats to billy and Rockmount. Don't care what people say about the style of football, can't argue with his results, 5 or 6 league titles, 3 or so intermediate cups and other cups by the handful. Savage achievement with the team they had this year especially. Also great to see mayfield up again, stef n brozzy will be delighted to see "good young side" tag. Lots of north side Derbys to enjoy next year with half the league based there.

gearbag
07/05/2015, 11:19 AM
Congrats to billy and Rockmount. Don't care what people say about the style of football, can't argue with his results, 5 or 6 league titles, 3 or so intermediate cups and other cups by the handful. Savage achievement with the team they had this year especially. Also great to see mayfield up again, stef n brozzy will be delighted to see "good young side" tag. Lots of north side Derbys to enjoy next year with half the league based there.

You mean the best squad in the league?

SecondBall
07/05/2015, 1:26 PM

handy for us - not far to go to watch the games that will matter next season..congrats Rockmount, great achievem!!

getinthegame
07/05/2015, 2:33 PM
Congrats to rockmount

Glenbuck
07/05/2015, 6:06 PM
A great night for the club last night. Big effort from everyone connected to the club to get us back to the top of the lge. Huge kudos to Billy, the coaching staff and the players. Happy days all round.

sharpshooter
09/05/2015, 2:32 PM
Bandon up 3-0 against Mayfield

cobhlad
09/05/2015, 3:57 PM
Cobh Wanderers win the Pop Keller. 1-0 win against Ballinhassig in Blarney. Davin O'Neill with the goal

rooster
09/05/2015, 4:17 PM
Bandon 3-1 mayfield
Congrats to Bandon on winning the 1st division !!

Horse24
09/05/2015, 5:43 PM
Bandon 3-1 mayfield
Congrats to Bandon on winning the 1st division !!
Not too bad for a bunch of players who just lump the ball!

Thebeanosarebac
09/05/2015, 7:39 PM
I was rooting for Mayfield thought they were one of the better sides in the league this year,Blarney got a lot of luck early in the league just ran out in the end,but Bandon wanted it the most not the greatest football side in the league but they set up well made themselves hard to beat...just goes to show if you want sonething bad enough anything is possible fair play to them and best of luck to themselves and Mayfield in the premier next year...

1fortheTeam
09/05/2015, 7:55 PM
Not too bad for a bunch of players who just lump the ball!ball lumpers cant play ,dont play right way lads credit where its due winning is every thing couple of john carver moments on here .

Reznik
09/05/2015, 7:58 PM
I was rooting for Mayfield thought they were one of the better sides in the league this year,Blarney got a lot of luck early in the league just ran out in the end,but Bandon wanted it the most not the greatest football side in the league but they set up well made themselves hard to beat...just goes to show if you want sonething bad enough anything is possible fair play to them and best of luck to themselves and Mayfield in the premier next year...

Any score in the ringmahon v casement game???

ringmahon4ever
09/05/2015, 8:05 PM
Ringmahon 3nil

Thebeanosarebac
09/05/2015, 8:18 PM
3 nil Ringmahon

rooster
09/05/2015, 10:01 PM
Not too bad for a bunch of players who just lump the ball!

not sure who your referring to that said bandon lump ball horse, but aside from that bandon done a great job of regrouping considering the run of bad results they had after xmas !!! to finish the season as champions of the 1st division is a great credit to a team who blooded alot of young fellas just out of youths this year !!

mayfield utd
10/05/2015, 11:39 PM
3-1 to bandon,congrats on winning the league.Don't know why there were no linesmen for this game but there was linesmen Wednesday v blarney.The lads said the 1st goal was offside when it was played out to the right winger who then put in a good low ball for a tap in, it was near impossible for me to tell if he was offside from where i was standing and the ref was inline wih us so it was very hard for him to see it.2nd goal came straight away after the 1 st goal ,full back was put under pressure and rolled a ground pass to the keeper just as he was about to kick it the ball hoped up over his leg for an og.3rd goal was a good free kick into the box and the bandon player finished with a good header,our lads scored last kick of the game.Our lads played the worst ive seen them all season nothing went there way yesterday.But everyone at the club or proud of the way this very young squad has played all season at least 9 or 10 player from this season squad is from our under 19s team of last season so the future is looking good for the club

Thebeanosarebac
11/05/2015, 9:22 PM
A little birdy tells me cit have been awarded 3 points from some game now. It's a fright to god that teams don't know where they stand with just 2 days to go till the final games of the season!!! The 1st division this season had to be the biggest shambles of all time!

Nedge
11/05/2015, 10:06 PM
The 3 points are those they got against Leeds in a 4-0 win , but they played a suspended player. So they should be losing the 3 points but no decision made yet. surely the league will have to make there mind up by Wednesday..

sorryburnsy
13/05/2015, 4:08 PM
Huge night for casement Celtic football club somehow I think the result of tonight's game versus Wilton will have a huge bearing on the future of the club. I expected them to perform a lot better in the league considering the squad they assembled at the start of the season, a lot has happened to them this season a fantastic intermediate cup run and the fiasco surrounding the three point deduction against ringmahon. A lot of rumours surrounding the management team that they'll be elsewhere next season,hope for the club sake they get the result they need to stay up because I fear for the future of casement if they go down.

13/05/2015, 7:53 PM
Avondale 0-0 Marys FT

sorryburnsy
13/05/2015, 8:19 PM
Casement Celtic 3 Wilton 1,ballincollig 0 cit 2,results mean ballincollig relegated,the other 3 teams finish level on same amount of points,I take it will be a playoff to decide who goes down.

theblock
13/05/2015, 8:32 PM
Correct me if im wrong but isnt there an appeal gone in to do with Cit Re leeds game or something ? Beanos an idea re that ?

Glenbuck
13/05/2015, 9:01 PM
UCC 0 Rockmount 0

tweety
14/05/2015, 5:29 PM
What's going on with the league fixtures,castleview ,carrigaline and Midleton have only one game to play and haven't played in over 3 weeks I'd say,another farce of a situation.looks like there waiting for Avondale to catch up,which is absolutely crazy.relegation isn't decided by any means and castleview and Midleton are hanging around.again another shambles is my first thought,with everything else going on.

Thebeanosarebac
14/05/2015, 7:38 PM
Total disgrace what's going on. For the life of me I don't know how the men in charge are getting away with this carry on! The AGM should be a great craic!

Glenbuck
14/05/2015, 9:54 PM
Possibly waiting to kick off both games at same time.......

tweety
15/05/2015, 8:07 AM
It's four weeks to the day,carrigaline and Midleton are waiting,3wks castleview,how in gods name can you not fit in this when 3 of the teams involved are to play each other.the whole committee should be thrown out and brand new committee voted in.an absolute farce,and either fixture hasn't been fixed either.

Glenbuck
15/05/2015, 8:11 AM
They are fixed for Tuesday week.