View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 [214] 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

Hugosanchez
19/04/2015, 10:37 PM
Anybody know what happened between ballincollig and blarney?
Blarney 3 Ballincollig 3.ye ll beat Leeds . Can't c ye get anything from Mayfield , Wilton r Ringmahon. Hope ye stay up because Killreen will b knockin on ye re door soon and prob overtake ye as top club in that area.dont think 3 points will save ye

Thebeanosarebac
19/04/2015, 10:49 PM
Plenty twists and turn to come yet I'm very confident anyway

Reznik
20/04/2015, 12:01 PM
Plenty twists and turn to come yet I'm very confident anyway
Ye have 4 still to play and will probably need 5 points. 18 points should be enough to stay up. 17 points would more then likely mean a playoff against someone. I have a feeling it will end up being a 3-way playoff. That would be interesting...

Reznik
20/04/2015, 12:05 PM
Anybody know what happened between ballincollig and blarney?
Blarney went 1-0 up early then got a man sent off. 1-1 early 2nd half followed by blarney scoring twice to lead 3-1 wit 15ish to go. Collig then scored 2 late on. Had blarney held out they would have been promoted... Oh ya big brawl aswell. Both teams given red cards in da last seconds.

Thebeanosarebac
20/04/2015, 4:32 PM
That's what I was hearing any idea which team got 2 reds?

Gobias
20/04/2015, 6:53 PM
Blarney got 2 reds Ballincollig got 1. First blarney red was in the 1st half when they were 1up, harsh red yellow would have been fair. Red for each team from the brawl near the end, players had a bit of a wrestle no punches thrown but didn't look great again yellows would have done. Refeere on the day was throwing out cards like confetti.

Thebeanosarebac
20/04/2015, 7:06 PM
No better boy

Reznik
20/04/2015, 7:26 PM
Blarney got 2 reds Ballincollig got 1. First blarney red was in the 1st half when they were 1up, harsh red yellow would have been fair. Red for each team from the brawl near the end, players had a bit of a wrestle no punches thrown but didn't look great again yellows would have done. Refeere on the day was throwing out cards like confetti.
First red was a petulant lunge after the player was aggrieved he didnt get a free himself. So red was correct. I believe both players involved in scuffle were already on yellows. Cant really blame the ref..

Glenbuck
21/04/2015, 9:01 PM
Dale 1 Castleview 2. Marys 0 Hall 1. To be confirmed

go for gold
21/04/2015, 9:05 PM
dale beaten by view 2 1 and hall 1 nil winners at marys.mount only need 2 points from last 3 games to win league or a draw with cors will also do.looked like it could be the most competitive league in years with a number of teams in with a chance.marys must be kicking themselves after bottling it again,must be afraid of heights.rockmount can't believe their luck.view winning at dale should spell the end for midleton.something serious wrong in dale camp because they have gone from best team in country to bottom half of senior league despite having the best squad in league.

Glenbuck
21/04/2015, 9:29 PM
Dale 1 Castleview 2. Marys 0 Hall 1. To be confirmed Confirmed

Hugosanchez
22/04/2015, 6:40 PM
Mayfield got a walk over against casement. Explanation please

Reznik
22/04/2015, 6:49 PM
Casement never turned up. Mayfield were there, ref was there even the evening echo were there. Whats up Thebeanosarebac i thought ye were going to win yer last 3😉.... I cant imagine they will travel to donegal at the weekend now... What a farce!

Thebeanosarebac
22/04/2015, 7:15 PM
Farce is correct get onto the Munster senior league and ask them why we weren't there tonight and ask them why we won't be traveling to Donegal this weekend. The only farcical thing here is the people that are TRYING to run he show!

Reznik
22/04/2015, 7:59 PM
Farce is correct get onto the Munster senior league and ask them why we weren't there tonight and ask them why we won't be traveling to Donegal this weekend. The only farcical thing here is the people that are TRYING to run he show!
Do tell????? If there was a reason ye couldnt play why wasnt anybody told about it beforehand. Mayfield players and management and referees were all ready to go tonight. Surely an old text to the opposition wouldnt have killed ye!!! Ye owe me a couple of quid for diesel aswell for driving up!!!!

borntoscore
22/04/2015, 8:06 PM
Do tell????? If there was a reason ye couldnt play why wasnt anybody told about it beforehand. Mayfield players and management and referees were all ready to go tonight. Surely an old text to the opposition wouldnt have killed ye!!! Ye owe me a couple of quid for diesel aswell for driving up!!!!How the almighty have fallen !!!!

Thebeanosarebac
22/04/2015, 8:22 PM
Belive me when i tell u they were told they just didnt belive it...

Thebeanosarebac
22/04/2015, 8:40 PM
I couldnt txt ya i had no credit

zico365
22/04/2015, 10:10 PM
So beano was i right when i told ye that ye will get relegated? U told me only the other day on this ye wouldnt?
Also think ye are a disgrace not turning up and giving mayfield a walk over when teams like blarney and bandon pushing for promotion. Its not fair and ye shud be docked points now and relegated

Thebeanosarebac
22/04/2015, 10:16 PM
Zico you right it's a disgrace but you know what I don't care what you or anybody else thinks the msl are a joke and you can take that whatever way you like my friend. Cit gave blarney a walkover 2 weeks ago so we decided we'd even things up a bit fair is fair.

Hugosanchez
23/04/2015, 9:41 AM
This is a wreck less call from casement. I think it will put the club back years.

Thebeanosarebac
23/04/2015, 10:19 AM
This is a wreck less call from casement. I think it will put the club back years.
When the story comes out you will understand it more Hugo..There is no more the senior league can do to i
Us this year..and your right it will set us back years in fact they are probably after finishing us if im honest

Hugosanchez
23/04/2015, 11:59 AM
Huge call. Beano. They ll prob throw d book at ye. But not turning up for a huge game for both end of the table is out of order in my book. Some advice. Turn up for the fai game or the fai will finish the club.

borntoscore
23/04/2015, 12:31 PM
ye had a great cup run fair play .. when things are good it's easy but when things get hard and u need to roll up the sleeves ye buckle !!! Lot a clubs found themselves in this position before but dug in and got on with it ... says a lot about the character of the club

Horse24
23/04/2015, 12:52 PM
Lads, from the outside looking in, it does not look great. Your league is being dragged through the mud by people who obviously do not have your support. I was surprised the player registration issue disapeered so quickly before Xmas, if Im honest. The way the facts were portrayed on here showed up the admin side again. If someone said he was eligible, then he is eligible. If the club was given incorrect information, Im not sure how the club is at fault.

Its not just your league - 3 leagues in Cork are all looking to change from what I gather. Football is run from global top to bottom in a way from the 1970/80s. Look at the cash farce at the FIFA congress. The people on the committees back then had free rein because they were educated and the masses were not.

Those days are gone and FIFA/FAI/MFA and the local leagues all need to realise that. The committees work for the clubs - the clubs are the bosses - not the other way around. It is all volunteerism but no volunteerism is better than bad volunteerism.

One Cork League from top to bottom - old wounds holding 3 leagues back now - Us/Ye and the Youths.
From champions elect Rockmount to U11 Division 5 and below. One overall league with whatever sub committees. A powerful league like that can finally convince the powers that be, that we are not the dumbassess from the 70s anymore. Its our league, its our game. If you or Blatter or whoever else doesnt like it - there's the door and thanks for your help. People must be accountable even in amateur positions in amateur organisations - otherwise its a farce - like it is now.

Thebeanosarebac
23/04/2015, 1:18 PM
Now were talking sense!

Southsider
23/04/2015, 1:20 PM
Lads, from the outside looking in, it does not look great. Your league is being dragged through the mud by people who obviously do not have your support. I was surprised the player registration issue disapeered so quickly before Xmas, if Im honest. The way the facts were portrayed on here showed up the admin side again. If someone said he was eligible, then he is eligible. If the club was given incorrect information, Im not sure how the club is at fault.

Its not just your league - 3 leagues in Cork are all looking to change from what I gather. Football is run from global top to bottom in a way from the 1970/80s. Look at the cash farce at the FIFA congress. The people on the committees back then had free rein because they were educated and the masses were not.

Those days are gone and FIFA/FAI/MFA and the local leagues all need to realise that. The committees work for the clubs - the clubs are the bosses - not the other way around. It is all volunteerism but no volunteerism is better than bad volunteerism.

One Cork League from top to bottom - old wounds holding 3 leagues back now - Us/Ye and the Youths.
From champions elect Rockmount to U11 Division 5 and below. One overall league with whatever sub committees. A powerful league like that can finally convince the powers that be, that we are not the dumbassess from the 70s anymore. Its our league, its our game. If you or Blatter or whoever else doesnt like it - there's the door and thanks for your help. People must be accountable even in amateur positions in amateur organisations - otherwise its a farce - like it is now.

As always Horse great post. I totally agree with one Cork league it makes total sense but there's not much of that at the top table of AUL/MSL/MFA/FAI. Lads everyone here quick to shoot down Casement before you know both sides of the story. I'm not agreeing with the non showing up at a game for one minute mind you but let's everyone just hold on a few days until every thing comes out. For the last 10 years or more there hasn't been much structure at the club committee wise which is a shame for such a good club. Sad times again for Casement only around the corner I reckon. Shame.

peterpan
23/04/2015, 2:26 PM
Clubs should be able to monitor there own yellow cards, casement looking to blame the Msl instead of taking responsibility themselves.

Thebeanosarebac
23/04/2015, 2:37 PM
We do monitor them Peter Pan you also need to to served notification of suspension do you not? Usually you get that information before the game the player is suspended would ya not agree???

peterpan
23/04/2015, 2:45 PM
I would but at this time of the year where there is a huge amount of night games and a team could be playing 2 games in 3 days they have to step up to the mark and have their own affairs in order.

zico365
23/04/2015, 5:59 PM
Maybe we will find out the full story in a few days but i still cant understand why ye wouldnt turn up and play? Its ye that will suffer over this decision because ye are in a relegation battle. And i blame the managment for this! Ye should of turned up tried yere best to stay in the league and deal with the situation after. Ye not turning up is only after shooting yere selves in the foot and now ye really could be finished because i cant see ye having a senior team in the second division next season!

Glenbuck
23/04/2015, 6:59 PM
Carrigaline 4 Rockmount 1 last night in O Connell Cup. As a footnote to the Casement debacle. That club have more clout in the senior lge and at senior Fai level than any other club in the lge. Dissapointing really for a once fine club.

Crocked
23/04/2015, 10:57 PM
Leeds name keeps popping up look at the confusion they have caused last year and they're at it again this year come on lads wake up and smell the coffee!

Karma can be a motherf****r!

Thebeanosarebac
23/04/2015, 11:10 PM
I hold my hand up and I've no problem admitting when I make a mistake. I listened to decky on the radio a few months back and my heart went out to him no kidding. I'm just wondering how long are clubs going to put up with this farcical behaviour before they decide to do something about it??

Crocked
24/04/2015, 9:02 AM
Last comment was only in jest. When it happened to Leeds i just dont remember there being widespread condemnation of the league by all the clubs is all. That setback put our club back two or three years. Its a shame that it looks like it could do even worse things to Casement.

To be honest if we want things to change, people on here should show up and be voted onto the committee. Im sure the MSL would only be too happy to have new members. At the moment it seems to be more of an old mans game though.

ringmahon4ever
24/04/2015, 5:06 PM
Ringmahons first junior team are looking for a friendly for next week. Midweek. Contact dave +353 87 195 7289

Shuffleruns
27/04/2015, 1:16 PM
*** ATTENTION ***

CASEMENT CELTIC lost 1-0 in Donegal. The majority of the squad travelled and gave their all going by most accounts and only for two harsh yellow cards to Danny Aherne they would have gotten a replay!! A few players who hadn't played recently decided too travel up and really took it up a gear and gave their all!! Fair play to Casement for all pulling together when no one gave them a chance. Leeds on Wednesday is a six pointer!

28/04/2015, 8:45 PM
Avondale 0-0 Cobh Wanderers AET, Dale won 4-2 on pens
Beamish Cup Quarters.

theblock
29/04/2015, 12:45 PM
Whats the latest on the 1st division in regards cit and casement games that werent played ? Seems a bit unfair on both teams at top going for promotion and fighting for survival . Surely it should be resolved by now and let yeams know where they stand.

Thebeanosarebac
29/04/2015, 8:13 PM
Whats the latest on the 1st division in regards cit and casement games that werent played ? Seems a bit unfair on both teams at top going for promotion and fighting for survival . Surely it should be resolved by now and let yeams know where they stand. Clubs are not being told anything..I see ballincollig are now on 12points instead of 15 and Fermoy are 3 better off..Also with the three points there going to get off Casement does this mean Fermoy now have slight chance of promotion if points were to go there way???Also heard one of the other teams going for promotion going to lose at least 1 more point for playing someone on four yellows...What a shambles of a league

29/04/2015, 8:56 PM
Hall 2-6 UCC tonight

buzzlite
30/04/2015, 12:56 PM
Fermoy cannot catch either Blarney or Bandon both on 35pts although Blarney still have to be awarded Cit walkover. You would think that should have been updated by now whatever is going on? So max points Fermoy can get is 34 with a win away to Leeds this evening and if they get 3pts back from Casement game.But and theirs always a but if either of the top 2 have a point or points to be deducted it would make for a interesting finale.

peterpan
30/04/2015, 1:47 PM
Rockmount v Avondale is off tomorrow night, death in the rockmount club I believe.

Glenbuck
30/04/2015, 2:36 PM
Rockmount v Avondale is off tomorrow night, death in the rockmount club I believe. I can confirm that.

theblock
01/05/2015, 11:28 AM
Any games on tonight was looking forward to rockmount avondale tonight

01/05/2015, 12:27 PM
Wilton playing Ringmahon out the Lee Road, that's about it really.

http://www.munsterseniorleague.ie/news_detail.php?news_id=524

rooster
01/05/2015, 4:49 PM
im guessing that everyone here is expecting a big clear out at Avondale after a woeful season, is the management going to stay and ride out the hard times that come with every club and rebuild or throw in the towel and walk away !!!

theblock
02/05/2015, 2:03 PM
Took in Wilton vs ringmahon game last night. 2-2 very entertaining game despite the conditions . First time out in the Lee road nice set up . Both teams played good attacking football

Glenbuck
02/05/2015, 5:30 PM
I wouldnt put Dave down as a man to walk away from an unfinished job. Despite our opposition down the years hes a top man. Not enough of them around the game at the moment.

Sparks
03/05/2015, 9:38 PM
MANAGER WANTED
Blarney Street Athletic - are looking for a New Manager for next season.

Application are invited for the position of Manager of Blarney Street Athletic's Premier team.
All applications and enquiries should be communicated through Kieran @ 087 6103942