View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 [213] 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

zico365
03/04/2015, 11:31 PM
Rockmounts to lose now and fancy them big time. Bad result for marys and i think that rules them out of league now.
Ucc maybe only danger but ive a sneaky feeling about the hall and i dont kjow why?.still alot of big games left but Hopefully it will go to down to the wire to make it nice and interesting!

Pass pass pass
04/04/2015, 12:53 AM
Bad result for us tonight. 2 up and well in control but we gave away a bad 1st goal and the 2nd was more less the last kick of the game from a corner... Dont wanna sound sour but the standard of refereeing is absoloutley shocking, 2 disallowed goals at least 1 should of definetley stood and to make it worse just before Midleton got their 2nd our forward was flagged for offside after making a run from his own half with just the keeper to beat.
I dont know whether to blame the referees or the people putting them in the premier but some are just not up to scratch!!!!!!

Sorry now but being 2 up and not seeing it out ye,ve nobody to blame but yourselves. Bad 1st goal and a set piece. Defend properly and ye win the game. Every team gets decisions against them in every game. You are playing/watching long enough to know that? Ye were in a great position and have had 3 home games on the spin. 2 very winnable 1s imo and ucc ye,ve picked up 1 point? Whats gone wrong?

peterpan
04/04/2015, 7:18 AM
Think Mary's are really feeling the pressure now and it's starting to tell, if Gary Ahern defended properly for the 1st goal and if your keeper could have caught a ball in the six yard box from a corner in the 94th minute Mary's would have won the game. They were very comfortable at 2-0 but the minute Middleton got one they just started to panic. A lot of the Mary's players have never been in this position before and they have just bottled it in the last couple of weeks.

go for gold
04/04/2015, 4:46 PM
great win for cors today.2 1 against dale,the winner a cracker from kiwi.dale should of had a penalty at 1-1 when roy long was bundled over in the box.dale had plenty of possession but created very little.

beautiful game
08/04/2015, 2:58 PM
Full match report from Avondale v Rockmount available after the game tonight on Cork Sports News www.corksportsnews.ie (http://www.corksportsnews.ie)

Clifford
08/04/2015, 5:55 PM
Mount 1 up after 1 minute

Game-of-sloggs
08/04/2015, 6:27 PM
Mount 1 up after 1 minute

Who scored

Clifford
08/04/2015, 6:30 PM
1 all. Not sure who scored for Mount. Holland for Dale.

Half time.

Clifford
08/04/2015, 7:26 PM
Ended 2 all. Late mount equaliser

Glenbuck
08/04/2015, 8:17 PM
2 2. Chris Akinbiyi and Chris Byrne for Mount. Simon Holland and Danny Long ?? for Dale.

go for gold
08/04/2015, 8:54 PM
view beat hall 1 nil.unreal result for both ends of the table.

Thebeanosarebac
08/04/2015, 10:15 PM
Rockmount should of been out of sight after 20mins missed chances almost cost them tho as dale upef there game and dominated rest of it to be fair but fair play to Mount tho they never gave up and got a massive point in the end..The man in the middle was top class again tonight handled the game to perfection best ref in Cork without a shadow of a doubt..

beautiful game
09/04/2015, 12:46 PM
Match report from last night's game only gone up lads. Sorry for delay. www.corksportsnews.ie (http://www.corksportsnews.ie)

go for gold
10/04/2015, 8:01 PM
any score from ucc and carrigaline

Glenbuck
10/04/2015, 8:57 PM
any score from ucc and carrigaline Last I got was Carrig 1 up with 30 to go. Source not that reliable.

Glenbuck
10/04/2015, 9:03 PM
Carrigaline 2 UCC 0

10/04/2015, 9:36 PM
Avondale v Cobh Wanderers is off tomorrow due to a death in the Cobh Wanderers club.

Glenbuck
12/04/2015, 9:37 AM
Glasheen 2 Rockmount 1. Beamish cup. No excuses. Fair play to Kieran and his team. Upwards and onwards. Start of a big line of matches on Wednesday night.

sorryburnsy
13/04/2015, 4:58 PM
Massive game in the cross on Saturday night in the Keane cup final between avondale and rockmount,first piece of silverware up for grabs if the two league encounters are anything to go by the final will be an absolute cracker,hard one to call wouldn't be surprised to see extra time and penalties.

peterpan
15/04/2015, 7:20 AM
I knew juan sheet was stupid but putting up a post like that is very very dangerous, I hope it doesn't have any legal ramifications for him or this site.

Goggs
15/04/2015, 8:43 AM
I missed his post what did he imply.

Reznik
15/04/2015, 11:47 AM
I saw his post aswell. What an idiot!!!

15/04/2015, 2:39 PM
I missed his post what did he imply.
I'd let it go, he won't be back.

Blackandwhite
15/04/2015, 4:02 PM
I'd let it go, he won't be back.
Ah we are all intrigued now. Give the short and clean version

15/04/2015, 7:23 PM
Ah we are all intrigued now. Give the short and clean version

Trust me on his history it's best forgotten.

Everton 1-2 Avondale FT tonight

Mighty almighty
15/04/2015, 7:37 PM
Ucc 1-2 Midleton

midleton were 1 down and also down to 10 men, got a 93rd minute screamer to win.

Glenbuck
15/04/2015, 9:22 PM
Rockmount 3 Hall 1. Great performance tonight.

injurytime
16/04/2015, 3:23 PM
do last nights defeat mean Everton are now relegated.Shame really that they are not the big club in the Southside to attract players anymore a lot of them now wanting to play with Pearse Celtic or kilreen celtic. huge win for carrigline last night mounts league to throw away now I reckon

Thebeanosarebac
16/04/2015, 4:17 PM
But you cant bait Billy Cronin!!! Legend of a Man bringing the good times by to the Mount Cant see them throwing it away now,great to see..

go for gold
16/04/2015, 6:01 PM
mount on fire last night,fierce hunger on show.up to 33 points and has to be it wrapped up now.cors have to beat ucc and mount to get to 36 and marys have to win last 3 to get to 36 they have hall,dale and mount.which i cant see happening now
going on both teams recent form.expect cors challenge to end sat against ucc.

borntoscore
16/04/2015, 8:12 PM
any one know how casement got on???

Hugosanchez
16/04/2015, 8:34 PM
Blarney won 3-2 against casement

bluey
17/04/2015, 8:05 AM
I would be 1st to moan about refs but have to say ref of Kinsale v Leeside was v good last night. Not a card to be seen in the game and it was left flow throughout, not like some refs there to make the game about themselves and have a word at every blow of the whistle!! Can see why he is regarded as a top ref in our league!!

Thebeanosarebac
17/04/2015, 9:15 AM
I don't even need to check to see who done it!

Southsider
17/04/2015, 2:10 PM
I don't even need to check to see who done it!

I know you love him now Beans so relax when I say this. I think he is one of the better ones around (that's not hard considering what's out there) but I think when he does the big MSL games he tends to like the attention and can make it about himself at times. Oh and he loves the Norries when there playing us Southsiders aswell 😐

the hawk
17/04/2015, 3:19 PM
I know you love him now Beans so relax when I say this. I think he is one of the better ones around (that's not hard considering what's out there) but I think when he does the big MSL games he tends to like the attention and can make it about himself at times. Oh and he loves the Norries when there playing us Southsiders aswell 😐

Could be worse could be the "small fella who loves the sound of his own voice reffing"and he used to drink with the norries before anglers closed .

Thebeanosarebac
17/04/2015, 4:57 PM
It thinks he's a good ref and I think the small fellas a good ref too but the rest of them! God god above give me strength

go for gold
18/04/2015, 3:19 PM
ucc 0 cors 0 at half-time.

splinter
18/04/2015, 7:44 PM
Any results from the games lads and if Glenbuck is out the cross can u keep us upto date. Cheers

sorryburnsy
18/04/2015, 8:40 PM
Rockmount 1 Avondale 0,good game for the neutral,what the heck was going on with the floodlights tonight the closing stages of the game were played in darkness,poor crowd there for a final. Edwin Buckley put in some shift tonight he has some engine on him never stopped running the whole night,couldn't understand Dave O Keffee selection or tactics tonight leaving Danny long and Karl Caulfield on the bench,they missed a few chances towards the end to draw level.

Mighty almighty
19/04/2015, 10:04 AM
Rockmount 1 Avondale 0,good game for the neutral,what the heck was going on with the floodlights tonight the closing stages of the game were played in darkness,poor crowd there for a final. Edwin Buckley put in some shift tonight he has some engine on him never stopped running the whole night,couldn't understand Dave O Keffee selection or tactics tonight leaving Danny long and Karl Caulfield on the bench,they missed a few chances towards the end to draw level.

To be honest I think avondales game on Tuesday night is more important because if they loose on tuesday they are in a right dog fight,if they win they are safe,seems crazy to say such a thing about a top side but it's d reality, I think that's why both on the bench.

beautiful game
19/04/2015, 11:19 AM
Full match report from last night's Keane Cup Final available now on www.corksportsnews.ie (http://www.corksportsnews.ie)

Glenbuck
19/04/2015, 2:01 PM
Technical malfunction with phone last night. Delighted with win. Happy with effort from everyone. Not getting too excited about a Keane cup win. Bigger fish and all that. Not a bad day yesterday in general.

Hugosanchez
19/04/2015, 3:31 PM
Looks like 1st Division is going to the wire. Bandon , Blarney and Mayfield seem to b doin there best not to win it. Casement look most likely to b relegated with there ageing team. Mayfield Wednesday night for casement . Could b long ninety minutes for them

Reznik
19/04/2015, 5:15 PM
Looks like 1st Division is going to the wire. Bandon , Blarney and Mayfield seem to b doin there best not to win it. Casement look most likely to b relegated with there ageing team. Mayfield Wednesday night for casement . Could b long ninety minutes for them
Casement got a big 3 points v fermoy yesterday. Ballincollig, wilton and CIT all playing each other aswell in last few games. Interesting at both ends of table...

Thebeanosarebac
19/04/2015, 7:37 PM
Were not going anywhere buddy xxx

Hugosanchez
19/04/2015, 9:26 PM
I think Bandon , mayfield up and Wilton, casement down.

zico365
19/04/2015, 9:43 PM
Were not going anywhere buddy xxx

Oh yes ye are beano!
Was it good while it lasted?

Thebeanosarebac
19/04/2015, 10:17 PM
Lol boys have a look at the table are ye trying to tell me were not going to beat Wilton Leeds and ringmahon??? We only need to beat 1 of them like but I think well beat all 3 of them :-)

Thebeanosarebac
19/04/2015, 10:19 PM
Anybody know what happened between ballincollig and blarney?