View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 [211] 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

Glenbuck
23/02/2015, 7:19 PM
larry fitz shouted over at the everton dugout if ye think im staying here to play first division football next year you are having a laugh,all over a small bit of correct ctiticism What Premier team would take him now

Shuffleruns
23/02/2015, 7:35 PM
some amount of rubbish talked on this

injurytime
23/02/2015, 7:37 PM
What Premier team would take him now
A lot of teams would he is quality player

killer"B"
23/02/2015, 9:39 PM
Macca has signed for Waterford not cobh. But I agree a big loss, super player.
watched Anthony (macca) mclavey outing for waterford tonight against cork city out in cit play very well,didnt look outta place to be fair to the lad .... 0-0 FT

Mooners
24/02/2015, 12:38 PM
no cork players in Gerry smiths squad for the Poland game , thought jamie murphy might get a look in, as he is top goal scorer in the msl premier , any thought folks

Glenbuck
24/02/2015, 8:33 PM
A lot of teams would he is quality player In fairness to the chap I would replace the is with was.

24/02/2015, 9:51 PM
no cork players in Gerry smiths squad for the Poland game , thought jamie murphy might get a look in, as he is top goal scorer in the msl premier , any thought folks

Didn't he play for Ramblers previously so not sure if he's eligible.
Bar the Rockmount duo Gerry Smith doesn't usually pick Cork players though he did pick 2 Marys lads recently.
In fact I don't reckon Gerry has ever been to Cork.

Mooners
25/02/2015, 7:19 AM
Didn't he play for Ramblers previously so not sure if he's eligible.
Bar the Rockmount duo Gerry Smith doesn't usually pick Cork players though he did pick 2 Marys lads recently.
In fact I don't reckon Gerry has ever been to Cork.

never knew he played with rams, i thought cork city u19s was his last LOI club !! it will be interesting to see how long more Gerry Smith holds on to that job , a change with new ideas and views would be a welcomed addition

Mooners
25/02/2015, 10:05 AM
how do folks see the int. cup games going the weekend , any one predict all 4 cork teams to make it true !! I think UCC and Casement will have there hands full in cork with glen crowe a top marks man for mochtas and them also flying high in there division in dublin , tolka with 3/4 irish juniors in there ranks , wont make it easy for casement !! i fancy dales to beat crumlin in a tight affair and marys to sneak a tight affair also in dublin !! best of luck to all 4 teams

peterpan
25/02/2015, 1:10 PM
Jamie actually played for cork city in the first division as far as I can remember. In fact a lot of the top Msl players have played LOI.

Mooners
25/02/2015, 2:33 PM
Jamie actually played for cork city in the first division as far as I can remember. In fact a lot of the top Msl players have played LOI.
true what they say , every days a school day , you learn something new all the time

pirlo
25/02/2015, 5:45 PM
He is the most overrated player in the league.

peterpan
25/02/2015, 5:48 PM
To be fair to the lad he's a decent player, scores plenty of goals and is often deployed on the wing where he must be a defenders nightmare. Has pace and skill and knows where the goal is.

Thebeanosarebac
25/02/2015, 8:44 PM
To be fair to the lad he's a decent player, scores plenty of goals and is often deployed on the wing where he must be a defenders nightmare. Has pace and skill and knows where the goal is.excellent player watched him play quiet a bit this year works very hard too some man for a goal also

Chiefscout
25/02/2015, 10:17 PM
He is the most overrated player in the league.

100% agree

tweety
26/02/2015, 9:31 AM
excellent player watched him play quiet a bit this year works very hard too some man for a goal also
Think he's a good player alright,and has loads to talent,have to question his temperament and attitude,all il say he's one player you don't want when things are going bad or you have to go into the trenches with,because he'll go missing.ive experienced it,with his talent he could do loads but the later will hinder him.

zico365
26/02/2015, 10:28 AM
100% agree

I also agree that he is overrated!

26/02/2015, 10:28 AM
Think he's a good player alright,and has loads to talent,have to question his temperament and attitude,all il say he's one player you don't want when things are going bad or you have to go into the trenches with,because he'll go missing.ive experienced it,with his talent he could do loads but the later will hinder him.

And as Gilesy said on RTE last night , attitude is the most important attribute a player needs.

I don't know the lad but he is top scorer in the MSL Premier and a shrewd addition to Billys squad.

Gobias
26/02/2015, 2:36 PM
all il say he's one player you don't want when things are going bad or you have to go into the trenches with,because he'll go missing.

Nice choice of words seeing as what he does for a living. There is no questioning that he is a good player his record proves that, saying that I do think he is a bit overrated by some. MSL is his level

Glenbuck
26/02/2015, 7:57 PM
His attitude ???Young fella doesnt miss training or matches when he is available. Being stationed in Limerick doesnt help. Give the young fella a bit of credit.

Mooners
27/02/2015, 8:11 AM
congrats to UCC who comfortably beat Trinity College 3-1 at Galway’s Eamonn Deacy Park.UCC went three goals up through Calvin O’Callaghan, Daniel Pender and a Rufus Holmes header immediately after his introduction.
Trinity pulled back a consolation goal through a Ciarán McGahan penalty in injury time. .

2Touch
27/02/2015, 4:24 PM
Looking forward to everton and douglas hall game tonight think everton will have to get the 3 points to stay up...

Pass pass pass
27/02/2015, 5:48 PM
Jamie the latest to get a bashing on here. Good player and a good lad. Puts the ball in the net which is the most important thing. Big weekend in league this weekend

tweety
27/02/2015, 8:40 PM
Jamie the latest to get a bashing on here. Good player and a good lad. Puts the ball in the net which is the most important thing. Big weekend in league this weekend

Don't think anyone has given him a bashing,just people giving there opinions on the player,think most people said he's a good player,others think he's over rated and personally I've been involved with him,il correct my own statement at the time his attitude was poor,it's bad sign when you go from being released by city to down playing junior with mayfield in matter of a couple of years,also think think at the time when his senior team needed him,you'd assume a player that came from a high level of football would assert himself at the highest at all times,this is why I'm questioning his temperament.but fairplay to him so far this year he has been scoring goals which he is very good at and maybe in contention for a league medal.

injurytime
27/02/2015, 9:20 PM
3-1 douglas hall 2 up at half time could of been 3 or 4 bit for sherlock on goal hall never looked like losing game..laurence Fitz best player on pitch for everton scored great goal and was fittest player for them...

Pass pass pass
27/02/2015, 10:48 PM
3-1 douglas hall 2 up at half time could of been 3 or 4 bit for sherlock on goal hall never looked like losing game..laurence Fitz best player on pitch for everton scored great goal and was fittest player for them...

Hall made unnecessary hard work of it. Hall are safe now and can look towards finishing as high as possible.

collcorforever
28/02/2015, 6:11 PM
Corinthians 5 Castleview 2

as for all the Jamie bashing what's the point in that? He might read this forum and upset the young fella, i don't know him at all but it's his 1st year playing with Rockmount and seems to be doing well.

go for gold
28/02/2015, 6:16 PM
rockmount 1 nil winners against carrigaline last night in beamish cup last night after extra time.dave ahern with winner after coming on as sub.at 42 years of age is he the oldest player to score a senior goal.be interested in finding out your thoughts on it .great finish too by the man

Juan Sheet
28/02/2015, 6:51 PM
ritchie hide got one for maries aged 42 years and 364 days

Juan Sheet
28/02/2015, 7:06 PM
jason kabia scored a hat trick for corinthians when he was player manager at 43

collcorforever
28/02/2015, 7:33 PM
jason kabia scored a hat trick for corinthians when he was player manager at 43

He never scored a hat trick for Corinthians

well done Dave, great to see a guy at that age still doing the business.

Glenbuck
28/02/2015, 10:34 PM
jason kabia scored a hat trick for corinthians when he was player manager at 43Rubbish

Glenbuck
28/02/2015, 10:35 PM
ritchie hide got one for maries aged 42 years and 364 days Dodgy statement

Glenbuck
28/02/2015, 10:36 PM
rockmount 1 nil winners against carrigaline last night in beamish cup last night after extra time.dave ahern with winner after coming on as sub.at 42 years of age is he the oldest player to score a senior goal.be interested in finding out your thoughts on it .great finish too by the man No other words than Top Man.....no matter where he played.

28/02/2015, 10:36 PM
Dodgy statement

Pinch of salt if it was posted by Juan Sheet

Glenbuck
28/02/2015, 10:38 PM
Corinthians 5 Castleview 2

as for all the Jamie bashing what's the point in that? He might read this forum and upset the young fella, i don't know him at all but it's his 1st year playing with Rockmount and seems to be doing well. No worries for Jamie...good young fella.

Glenbuck
28/02/2015, 10:51 PM
One thing gauranteed.....Corinthians playing Prem football next year.

peterpan
01/03/2015, 6:31 AM
Cors could be champions at this rate not just playing prem ball.

Muller
01/03/2015, 7:55 PM
Took in Cobh Wanderers v Leeside on Saturday, v good game and Leeside well deserved their 2-0 win. Very impressed with the referee who didn't take any of Cobh's bully tactics, he's best around at the moment really, had to dish out a number of yellows for mouthing and so on!! A lot of other refs from what I've seen over the season would of backed down from them! as I said good game, 2 good teams who deserve to be in a higher division the the 2nd.

tweety
01/03/2015, 10:10 PM
Cors could be champions at this rate not just playing prem ball.

Hahahaha.......hahahaha

peterpan
02/03/2015, 9:52 AM
7points clear, I know the chasing pack have games in hand but if they beat Mary's next week they could be dark horses, also your response is very well thought out fair play to you.

2Touch
02/03/2015, 11:18 AM
Any trutg everton seniors asking munster senior league could they play all remaining games away due to pitch being in bad condition and weather lately making it worse..

06/03/2015, 7:16 AM
Any trutg everton seniors asking munster senior league could they play all remaining games away due to pitch being in bad condition and weather lately making it worse..None, pitch in an excellent state I've been told.

Although speaking of pitches , due to maintenance work on the Avondale Park pitch the home game v Midleton on Saturday will take place in Mayfield Community School.

striker9
07/03/2015, 4:08 PM
3-2 Avondale! 2 nil Avondale half time. 2 all and Dale got winner 15 to go.

pirlo
07/03/2015, 5:12 PM
3-2 Avondale! 2 nil Avondale half time. 2 all and Dale got winner 15 to go.

Sounds like avondale made hard work of it. Did they deserve it? Will Midleton go down? Mary's showed some mental resilience today with a great victory. Pressure on all teams at this time if year.

Mighty almighty
07/03/2015, 9:04 PM
Sounds like avondale made hard work of it. Did they deserve it? Will Midleton go down? Mary's showed some mental resilience today with a great victory. Pressure on all teams at this time if year.

Wasn't at it but report I got was Midleton started slowly,gave away a couple sloppy goals,but really put Avondale to the sword in 2nd half with two good goals,got caught on the break for avondales third but had chances after to take a deserved point.avondale held on for a big 3pts for them,great league this year I must add,quality probably not as good,but much better for everyone knowing any team could win at any stage.

Clifford
13/03/2015, 5:29 PM
http://media.giphy.com/media/11gC4odpiRKuha/giphy.gif

14/03/2015, 4:09 PM
Dale beat Ballinhassig 1-0 in Beamish Cup and a nine man UCC drew 0-0 with Hall

Blackandwhite
14/03/2015, 5:48 PM
Dale beat Ballinhassig 1-0 in Beamish Cup and a nine man UCC drew 0-0 with Hall

And the hall were reduced to 10.
UCC second red was deserved. UCC centre forward elbowed Wilky off the ball. Linesman spotted it and called the ref.

Reznik
14/03/2015, 7:38 PM
Ballincollig 4-2 Casement. Bad few weeks for casement. Bottom of the pile now.