View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 [201] 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

tricksey
04/10/2014, 12:31 PM
2 things wrong there Blacky is about 55 and he was playing over 35s at 9 last night any more comments/lies juan

Haha classic serious though stroke pulled of the game was in doubt fixture could have been reversed

Bubba
04/10/2014, 12:32 PM
To say to dock points is a bit over the top. It could genuinely be unplayable but just seems a bit starnge so early in the season. But if it means the pitch will be better surface and be playable during the winter then it will be worth it

fifa
04/10/2014, 12:42 PM
Well said bubba I can understand fellas disappointment at game being called off but there's too many on here looking short term whilst groundsmen have a long term view of it,it also seems half cork is down ringmahon walking the pitch if ye don't all get off it next weeks game be off aswell!!

corkey121
04/10/2014, 12:58 PM
Brillant lads id sujest who ever walked it look again .a grade one ref deemed it unplayable ..and from pictures just posted on ringmahon facebook it quite clear y ...get a grip

Kick-off
04/10/2014, 1:02 PM
Definitely a stroke pulled the ringmahon players were told on Thursday night training why could they ask us for the game to be switched to casement park dissapointed with ringmahon.

Southsider
04/10/2014, 2:59 PM
It's a dog eat dog world lads. We will do anything to give our teams a chance of winning a game. Stroke or no stroke there's not a player or manager on this forum or in Cork who's not "pulled a stroke" or been involved with a team that has done such a thing. Just get on with it ffs !!

Chiefscout
04/10/2014, 3:15 PM
Ye r lucky the game was off coz ringmahon would have mangled ye.between yer fantasy world beater players and yer phantom theory that the entire cork is frightened of ye you'd wanna be getting a grip beano.ye have a decent side .thats it

ringmahon4ever
04/10/2014, 4:03 PM
Sure tricksey it wouldn't of mattered much to you if game was on or not. You would of bean on bench anyway ��

tricksey
04/10/2014, 4:12 PM
Sure tricksey it wouldn't of mattered much to you if game was on or not. You would of bean on bench anyway ��
We were short today I was in

fifa
04/10/2014, 4:17 PM
Heard there was 15 seniors training down ringmahon today

Thebeanosarebac
04/10/2014, 5:52 PM
Msl beaten 5 3 today unbelievable effort from all the lads Kepper sent after 15 mins. Fair play to taugh and the lads proud of ye!

Juan Sheet
04/10/2014, 7:52 PM
Msl beaten 5 3 today unbelievable effort from all the lads Kepper sent after 15 mins. Fair play to taugh and the lads proud of ye!

Concede seven in too games,taigue o kneel is a legend,the wolf at the back didnt help

zico365
04/10/2014, 7:58 PM
Concede seven in too games,taigue o kneel is a legend,the wolf at the back didnt help

Just heard. Fair play to all that travelled in fairness. Goals today from danny o connel .kevin kelleher and greg kelly.. lost 2 out of 2 which many predicted!

Thebeanosarebac
04/10/2014, 8:16 PM
It's a thankless job judging by all the comments on this. I say well done to all involved the futures bright.

Juan Sheet
04/10/2014, 9:12 PM
It's a thankless job judging by all the comments on this. I say well done to all involved the futures bright.
Had a text there from a sertan person i know,the real michael ward has started above,sing song with the msl boys,(the drinkers) lsl won again today,petr lennun is a proper manager,fair play to him

Thebeanosarebac
04/10/2014, 9:24 PM
Juan Sheet does plenty. I'd say we'd need more than one sheet to clean the **** off your mouth! What's your problem with everybody buddy?

Thebeanosarebac
04/10/2014, 9:24 PM
And your spelling is poor

Thebeanosarebac
05/10/2014, 11:55 AM
Msl win their last game 3 nil. That will make the journey home a bit easier well done lads fair play!

Pass pass pass
05/10/2014, 2:16 PM
Juan sheet musta got a game today no posts from him. Theyll enjoy there free beamish tonight now up in the cow.

blueculchy
05/10/2014, 2:42 PM
Ballincollig 1 Fermoy 2

The home side took the lead after only two mins with a header from 8 yards. Fermoy piled on pressure then looking for equaliser but they didn't carve out any clear cut chances. Ballincollig didn't create anything else in first half.

Fermoy again dominated the second half creating 5 or 6 chances that went a begging. The away sides three substitutions seemed to make a big impact as they were all involved in the two late goals. The equaliser came with ten minutes left down the left, a ball pulled back from the bi-line was finished from the 6 yard box.
Ballincollig created a good chance after this with 5 to go. A break down the left nearly brought about a 2 on 1 for the home side but the square ball across the box was under hit allowing the recovering defender to clear from 12 yards out. The last attack won the game for the away side. A wayward shot from Fermoys striker landed at one of the subs feet and he slipped trying to finish sending the keeper the wrong way as the ball trickled into the opposite side of the net.

Chiefscout
05/10/2014, 2:56 PM
Juan sheet musta got a game today no posts from him. Theyll enjoy there free beamish tonight now up in the cow.
He's been banned but expect to see a reappearance of El Niño coro

Thebeanosarebac
05/10/2014, 3:40 PM
Ha ha

Bubba
05/10/2014, 4:00 PM
Bring him back. He is entitled to his opinion. It is a forumn

Chiefscout
05/10/2014, 4:04 PM
Bring him back. He is entitled to his opinion. It is a forumn
Don't question "god of the forum" or he will get you aswel.believe me,I know :)

Hot Chilli
05/10/2014, 4:58 PM
He's been banned but expect to see a reappearance of El Niño coro
As crazy as El Niño is, his spelling ain't that bad

splinter
06/10/2014, 11:57 PM
Fair play to the MSL and Tadgh they really showed how good Cork players are, people are on here talking about the irish amateur team but firstly you need recognition from your own league... Well done on picking Corkd B team and all your ex players

Bubba
07/10/2014, 6:52 AM
Fair play to the MSL and Tadgh they really showed how good Cork players are, people are on here talking about the irish amateur team but firstly you need recognition from your own league... Well done on picking Corkd B team and all your ex players

Players didn't want to play in the micheal ward due to travel so there was not much that Tadgh or MSL could do

Chiefscout
07/10/2014, 9:59 AM
Players didn't want to play in the micheal ward due to travel so there was not much that Tadgh or MSL could dobe interesting to see what players were actually asked and turned down the chance to travel

splinter
07/10/2014, 3:14 PM
Andy is with the seniors but Victor is with Blarney street. I agree with Cheifscout about what players were being picked and asked, Tadgh started ringing around clubs for their main players once his first selection turned him down.... If the MSL had any balls they would pick a coach who is qualified, i wonder do the Dubs settle for 2nd string coaches and players!!!

Bubba
07/10/2014, 3:38 PM
Andy is with the seniors but Victor is with Blarney street. I agree with Cheifscout about what players were being picked and asked, Tadgh started ringing around clubs for their main players once his first selection turned him down.... If the MSL had any balls they would pick a coach who is qualified, i wonder do the Dubs settle for 2nd string coaches and players!!!

I am not sure you understand what actually happened. First of all nobody wanted to be the manager or showed much interest bar Tadgh. Second of all players didn't want to travel and play in Donegal. I don't think this is too hard to grasp.

Chiefscout
07/10/2014, 3:59 PM
I am not sure you understand what actually happened. First of all nobody wanted to be the manager or showed much interest bar Tadgh. Second of all players didn't want to travel and play in Donegal. I don't think this is too hard to grasp.
What players were asked and turned it down?

Bubba
07/10/2014, 4:09 PM
What players were asked and turned it down?

It's common knowledge that numerous players couldn't or didn't want to travel to Donegal.

Chiefscout
07/10/2014, 4:14 PM
It's common knowledge that numerous players couldn't or didn't want to travel to Donegal.
One lad I know very very well who has been on the team for the last few years and should've been this year was never asked.common knowledge or a rumour to cover a major boo boo by the msl?

Chiefscout
07/10/2014, 4:17 PM
I suppose time to move on now and look forward to the real football this week...carrigaline v Avondale is huge game Friday night as is rockmount v castleview.early days but Avondale need the win as I'd fancy rockmount to win again at home

duckdu
09/10/2014, 7:26 PM
I suppose time to move on now and look forward to the real football this week...carrigaline v Avondale is huge game Friday night as is rockmount v castleview.early days but Avondale need the win as I'd fancy rockmount to win again at home

Gotta fancy rockmount at home here and a dale win for me also. Think Its between these two for the league unless ucc suprise us with there squad.

Glenbuck
10/10/2014, 9:04 PM
Mount 0 View 0. Fair result. Not many chances. It must be said the man in the middle whilst not having anything to do with the outcome was absolutely brutal. Backwards he is going. Ask anyone who was there about the hop ball. Incredible. Waved yellow cards like confetti.

splinter
10/10/2014, 9:14 PM
Good result for View tonight, picking up some big points as of late, What way are Rockmount this year I know they were hammering teams so far but are they as good as people first made them out to be???
Any result from Avondale and Carrigaline?

Thebeanosarebac
10/10/2014, 9:21 PM
Dale won 2 nil

Superkeeper
10/10/2014, 10:20 PM
How he still Is allowed referee senior games is beyond belief, he is absaloutely apalling, waves cards like its Christmas and can't keep up with the game

Chiefscout
10/10/2014, 10:49 PM
How he still Is allowed referee senior games is beyond belief, he is absaloutely apalling, waves cards like its Christmas and can't keep up with the game
You've just described 90% of the senior league referees

duckdu
11/10/2014, 1:10 AM
You've just described 90% of the senior league referees

While i agree with this comment sounds to me like mount werent able to dictate referees as they usualy do? Took in carrigaline and avondale great game for the neutral to be fair and aswell as dale dominated carrigaline caused problems and could of had one or two only for bad luck.dale to be fair always in control and missed loads themselves. Any report on mount game?

buzzkill
11/10/2014, 10:15 AM
The crisis in Avondale park averted and back to business as usual for them!!!

Glenbuck
11/10/2014, 11:59 AM
While i agree with this comment sounds to me like mount werent able to dictate referees as they usualy do? Took in carrigaline and avondale great game for the neutral to be fair and aswell as dale dominated carrigaline caused problems and could of had one or two only for bad luck.dale to be fair always in control and missed loads themselves. Any report on mount game? Nothing to do with dictating to refs. Read my post....he was bad for both teams. You can also take it as a match report. It must be bad when the main talking point was the performance of the ref. He has a totally different take on he laws of the game to the watching public and the 22 players.

Glenbuck
11/10/2014, 2:31 PM
Ucc 0 Marys 1.

Glenbuck
11/10/2014, 2:42 PM
Ucc 2 Marys 1.Great equaliser and og.

Thebeanosarebac
11/10/2014, 3:41 PM
Taught the referee was top class in the ucc game how can you have one so good and the rest are brutal?

Glenbuck
11/10/2014, 3:42 PM
Ucc 2 Marys 1. FT. Missed penalty early in second half proved costly for Marys. Good game in fairness.

Glenbuck
11/10/2014, 3:43 PM
Taught the referee was top class in the ucc game how can you have one so good and the rest are brutal? Have to agree. I thought he got the small decisions and the one big decision spot on.

Reznik
11/10/2014, 4:03 PM
Ballincollig 3-1 Leeds. Leeds finished with 8 players. 2 off either side of half time and 1 went with 5mins to go. Leeds had led 1-0 early on but dismissals made all the difference. All red cards shown were correct decisions.

Paul mc
11/10/2014, 4:31 PM
Ballincollig 3-1 Leeds. Leeds finished with 8 players. 2 off either side of half time and 1 went with 5mins to go. Leeds had led 1-0 early on but dismissals made all the difference. All red cards shown were correct decisions.

Jesus! Sounds interesting. Everton 3 midleton 6 in muster senior cup