View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 [198] 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

tricksey
13/09/2014, 5:14 PM
great turn around tricksey id say the players got a good kick up the arse at half time did they ???

More tactical switches I think and the 3 lads that came on were excellent ! 3-1 down with 10 men so great point

injurytime
13/09/2014, 5:44 PM
tactical switch:shock:.....come on tricksey from what i hear mayfield gifted ye the 2nd goal on lucky to get a 3rd...

Glenbuck
13/09/2014, 8:45 PM
Anything on in the morning....Isrs and Msl sites in a heap

Juan Sheet
14/09/2014, 12:25 PM
Everton and Maries are early front rumners to drop out of senior dvision

sharpshooter
14/09/2014, 12:52 PM
Lucky to get a 3rd you off your head or what? Perfectly good goal disallowed in the 2nd half .3rd goal was no more than we deserved.went down to ten men mayfield didn't no what to do,we should ave won the game after.go away and eye test done cause I dunno what game you wer watching

Juan Sheet
14/09/2014, 6:55 PM
Declun daly has upset a few senior players out in maries park by saying I played league of ireland you lot are aul at best,interesting to say the very least

tricksey
14/09/2014, 7:20 PM
tactical switch:shock:.....come on tricksey from what i hear mayfield gifted ye the 2nd goal on lucky to get a 3rd...
What you hear and what you see are two totally different things

Glenbuck
15/09/2014, 12:37 PM
Declun daly has upset a few senior players out in maries park by saying I played league of ireland you lot are aul at best,interesting to say the very least Knowing the man I would be more than surprised if this was true.

splinter
15/09/2014, 1:29 PM
Declun daly has upset a few senior players out in maries park by saying I played league of ireland you lot are aul at best,interesting to say the very least

Being a Marys man and still playing for them u are 100 percent wrong, so whoever is telling u spoofies tell them get their facts right

Goggs
15/09/2014, 6:44 PM
Have to agree with glenbuck on this one Decky is a humble guy he would never say those things he's been a huge addition to Mary's. Every club in the league would love to have someone like him involved with them.

16/09/2014, 11:08 AM
if for any reason the relevant websites with the fixtures are down if anyone can type them up here off the Echo that would be great.
There's always folks looking for a game to watch.

Clanman
16/09/2014, 11:51 AM
Senior league website seems to be up and working again. Fixtures from the 19th-25th are there now.,

Sparks
16/09/2014, 12:12 PM
if for any reason the relevant websites with the fixtures are down if anyone can type them up here off the Echo that would be great.
There's always folks looking for a game to watch.

Fixtures are up on MSL site

Glenbuck
17/09/2014, 6:18 PM
Rockmount v Casement friendly tonight at 730

tricksey
17/09/2014, 8:39 PM
Rockmount v Casement friendly tonight at 730
Rockmount 2-0 casement good game infairness

robot
17/09/2014, 10:41 PM
Springfield looking for friendly this sunday contact damien 0858007404

beautiful game
19/09/2014, 10:23 AM
St Mary's v Castleview tonight and the big FAI Intermediate Cup 1st Round tie between Leeds v Rockmount tomorrow. Both games will feature match reports and interviews on www.corksportsnews.ie (http://www.corksportsnews.ie) this weekend.

Chiefscout
19/09/2014, 10:35 AM
St Mary's v Castleview tonight and the big FAI Intermediate Cup 1st Round tie between Leeds v Rockmount tomorrow. Both games will feature match reports and interviews on www.corksportsnews.ie (http://www.corksportsnews.ie) this weekend.castleviewsportsnews is branching out

beautiful game
19/09/2014, 10:47 AM
You have me on that one. Have covered a few Castleview games in recent weeks but with a new baby and they on my doorstep I had no other choice. We'll be venturing further afield and providing the same coverage for everybody as the season goes on.
castleviewsportsnews is branching out

19/09/2014, 1:20 PM
I think he is assuming that you have/had a previous affiliation to Castleview.
There's no neutrals on here, (except me):D , everyone has a club so I don't see the issue.
All coverage welcome.

Chiefscout
19/09/2014, 1:53 PM
You have me on that one. Have covered a few Castleview games in recent weeks but with a new baby and they on my doorstep I had no other choice. We'll be venturing further afield and providing the same coverage for everybody as the season goes on.
Fair play.you are one of the few with sense of humour on here

injurytime
19/09/2014, 2:10 PM
Huge boost for castleview tonight with Gareth Cambridge missing that fella wants a ball to himself like he said one night why should I make a effort I played with cork city

beautiful game
19/09/2014, 9:57 PM
Match report from tonight's Munster Senior League Premier Division game involving St Mary's v Castleview on www.corksportsnews.ie (http://www.corksportsnews.ie)

19/09/2014, 10:13 PM
St Mary's 3-0 Castleview tonight

beautiful game
20/09/2014, 6:47 PM
Match report from today's game Leeds v Rockmount in the FAI Intermediate Cup on www.corksportsnews.ie (http://www.corksportsnews.ie)

Bubba
21/09/2014, 2:52 PM
Ringmahon seniors had another poor result yesterday as they were fancied at the start of the season to do well

go for gold
21/09/2014, 8:07 PM
any report on cors game,great result for them.rockmount also very impressive against leeds especially when u take into consideration who they started without,hoey,monty,gaffers,chris byrne,wolfy,gaz,alan o connor .took in mays game during week and thought castleview were a shambles,not taking away from marys performance but view looked like a team thrown together last minute.cambridge has prob played his last game for view in my opinion going by his childish reaction to being subbed early in second half.could of been any of them to be honest.he was quiet but still looked dangerous and created their best chance after great run and cross from right wing.interested in all ur opinions on all 3 topics.thread gone very quiet

Bubba
21/09/2014, 8:54 PM
Not sure what MSL club would want Cambridge now. He has had chances at a lot of big clubs now and has failed to settle or produce performances that got him recognised by cork city

21/09/2014, 11:10 PM
Leeds 0-3 Rockmount
Avondale 3-1 Everton
Also heard Cors beat Carrigaline 3-0 I think

Goggs
22/09/2014, 8:00 AM
Cors have got there stuff together after a poor start they look strong defensively again. Rockmount seem to have more of a cutting edge to them this season with Murphy up front theres always a goal in them they didn't have that last season.

old-head
22/09/2014, 8:21 AM
any report on cors game,great result for them.rockmount also very impressive against leeds especially when u take into consideration who they started without,hoey,monty,gaffers,chris byrne,wolfy,gaz,alan o connor .took in mays game during week and thought castleview were a shambles,not taking away from marys performance but view looked like a team thrown together last minute.cambridge has prob played his last game for view in my opinion going by his childish reaction to being subbed early in second half.could of been any of them to be honest.he was quiet but still looked dangerous and created their best chance after great run and cross from right wing.interested in all ur opinions on all 3 topics.thread gone very quiet
I saw both games..was looking forward to two feisty Northside derbies but... Mount & Marys were very good...Leeds & View were awful. They both looked unfit compared to the other two and should have lost by more. Saw the commotion when Gareth was subbed but didn't hear what was said. I don't think it was complimentary anyway!! Cors have turned it around after a tough start...be interesting to see how Carrigaline come back now. Regardless they have still had a brilliant start. Any news on the MSL squad?

Bubba
22/09/2014, 11:27 AM
Rockmount have been very impressive so far this season and Jamie Murphy, a guy that got 60 odd goals last year at junior level, seems to be well able to score at senior level also

Bubba
22/09/2014, 4:59 PM
Who is doing the msl team this year?

injurytime
23/09/2014, 8:34 AM
Jamie murphy is a class act only thing that people dislike about Jamie is his ego. Himself and Alan o Connor will score goals for fun together...wouldn't be surprised if rockmount put up a serious push for title this year.

Bubba
23/09/2014, 9:55 AM
I think rockmount will be the team to challenge Avondale this year. They seem to have a good blend of youth and experience. Billy has done a good job in assembling a squad that will challenge. If Jamie keeps scoring then he has every right to have an ego. There are plenty of players with egos in the MSL who are average players at best.

zico365
23/09/2014, 11:35 AM
Jamie murphy is a class act only thing that people dislike about Jamie is his ego. Himself and Alan o Connor will score goals for fun together...wouldn't be surprised if rockmount put up a serious push for title this year.

Ya hes a very good player but i also see why people dislike him! He does go around the place like he is a superstar. He has had a good start to his rockmount season but they have mostly only played teams in lower divisions than them with the exception of midleton in the league. So with will.be interesting to see if he can come up with the goods against they so called big teams.

Bubba
24/09/2014, 10:48 AM
Has Gareth settled his differences with Castleview before tomorrow nights game or is he looking for another new club? Who has he been with now, Castleview, rocmount, Corinthians, Mary's?

Chiefscout
24/09/2014, 5:34 PM
Has Gareth settled his differences with Castleview before tomorrow nights game or is he looking for another new club? Who has he been with now, Castleview, rocmount, Corinthians, Mary's?
All sorted now.expect big performance from him tomorrow night

Glenbuck
25/09/2014, 8:19 AM
Jamie murphy is a class act only thing that people dislike about Jamie is his ego. Himself and Alan o Connor will score goals for fun together...wouldn't be surprised if rockmount put up a serious push for title this year. Jamies a good young lad. Great commitment from the young fella travelling midweek from his work in Limerick for matches and training. Give the fella a break. Very happy with him out in Whitechurch. Long season ahead.

Dixie's Cousin
25/09/2014, 7:17 PM
Gareth is currently on holidays.

Dixie's Cousin
25/09/2014, 8:09 PM
2-0 the View 15 gone in second half

Dixie's Cousin
25/09/2014, 8:56 PM
Result: Castleview 3-1 Avondale

SecondBall
25/09/2014, 9:16 PM
That's a big one!! Who got the goals??

Chiefscout
26/09/2014, 8:57 AM
Not a happy dressing room in Avondale at the moment.and few players leaving due to work commitments

Bubba
26/09/2014, 1:15 PM
Graham McCarthy sent off at the end of the game too.

Juan Sheet
26/09/2014, 3:37 PM
Msl Michael Ward squad-Daniel O Leary,Greg Kelly,Graeme McCarthy,Daniel Long,Ken Murphy,Declan Cahill,Eoin Lougheed,Jamie Murphy,Jason Higgins,Ken Hoey,Chris Byrne,Alan O Connor,Shane Sherlock,Ricky Murphy,Daniel Kelly,Anthony O Callaghan,Barry Triggs,Wayne McBride,John Paul O Sullivan,Kevin Murray,Kieran Kenneally,Kevin Kelleher,Declan O Connell

zico365
26/09/2014, 3:48 PM
Msl Michael Ward squad-Daniel O Leary,Greg Kelly,Graeme McCarthy,Daniel Long,Ken Murphy,Declan Cahill,Eoin Lougheed,Jamie Murphy,Jason Higgins,Ken Hoey,Chris Byrne,Alan O Connor,Shane Sherlock,Ricky Murphy,Daniel Kelly,Anthony O Callaghan,Barry Triggs,Wayne McBride,John Paul O Sullivan,Kevin Murray,Kieran Kenneally,Kevin Kelleher,Declan O Connell

Where did you see this squad juan sheet?
Its been kept very hush hush this season.
Alot of very good players in that squad

splinter
26/09/2014, 5:16 PM

Even on the M.S.L. website there is nothing up about this team and i know for a fact that some of these players have not yet been asked!! Is your name Tadhg in disguise :)

Bubba
26/09/2014, 5:24 PM
Is it just premier division players get selected? Thought there would be a few from Cobhlacticos

Chiefscout
26/09/2014, 5:28 PM
[QUOTE=Bubba;1780669]Is it just premier division players get selected? Thought there would be a few from Cobhlacticos[/QUOTE
true.thought that the goodlaughatcobhs full squad be sent up.its another trophy they'd bring back to queenstown