View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

BobbyBoy
20/08/2007, 1:56 PM
Where is Spratty gone? Have they made any signing? I know what you mean Billy trying to get players who are up to it is hard never mind having 15 of em!!

20/08/2007, 2:54 PM
Where is Spratty gone? Have they made any signing? I know what you mean Billy trying to get players who are up to it is hard never mind having 15 of em!!Scotland, they signed Brendan O'Connell in goal, Super Trevs nephew and Danny Kelly from Carrigaline, not sure of any others.

Clifford
20/08/2007, 5:11 PM
No Rockmount scum thanks!!

Good grief that's a bit ott. If your talking about View being the club with so few players then I suppose it was bound to happen that they'd all get locked up at the same time sooner or later, innit?

Worldcup
26/08/2007, 1:02 PM
Any scores from the weekend...

BillysBoots
27/08/2007, 9:40 AM
Any scores from the weekend...

Castleview lost to Everton 2-0 at home. Carrigaline beat Blarney UTD 3-1.

Clifford
31/08/2007, 5:28 PM
Rockmount beat Ringmahon 5-1 last night, 2-1 at half time. Beech 2, Steph, Jammer and Cian got the goals. New boys Robbie Deasy, James Cummins and Wilshaw were outstanding along with all the old pro's.

Should be an interesting season - Corinthians in the first round of the Intermediate cup.

Any other scores?

03/09/2007, 8:28 AM
were outstanding along with all the old pro's.And there was you denying payments to players :D

BillysBoots
03/09/2007, 9:45 AM
Rockmount beat Ringmahon 5-1 last night, 2-1 at half time. Beech 2, Steph, Jammer and Cian got the goals. New boys Robbie Deasy, James Cummins and Wilshaw were outstanding along with all the old pro's.

Should be an interesting season - Corinthians in the first round of the Intermediate cup.

Any other scores?

Rockmount 1 - 2 Passage...what happened here!! Did Keano's return attract a few old Pro's?

Clifford
04/09/2007, 8:55 AM
Didn't get to it, but Alan O connor getting sent off didn't help. Don't know who scored.

BobbyBoy
05/09/2007, 1:30 PM
Did Karl Caulfield sign for Dale?

Billynomates
06/09/2007, 11:28 AM
He has and so has Jamie Nolan

Clifford
14/09/2007, 9:49 AM
No games last weekend? Anything happening this weekend?

BillysBoots
16/09/2007, 11:27 AM
No games last weekend? Anything happening this weekend?

Back where we belong, Top of the League! :p

Pyd Pts
1 Castleview 1 3
2 Carrigaline Utd 2 3
3 Avondale Utd 0 0
4 Blarney Utd 0 0

Worldcup
16/09/2007, 12:27 PM
Any results from FAI Jnr cup games to-day?:ball:

Worldcup
16/09/2007, 2:18 PM
1 Hillington FC v Ballyvolane FC
2 Glen Celtic v Tramore Ath
3 Kinsale FC v Leeds B FC
4 Greenwood FC v Templemount Cel
5 St. Marys FC v C I T FC
6 Mill St Cel v Springfield FC
7 Inter City FC v Glenvale FC
8 College Corths v Greenmount Rgs
9 Casement B FC v Rockmount FC
10 Kanturk FC v Carrigaline
11 Blackstone Rvs v Leeside FC
12 UCC FC v Crescent Ath
13 Inish Villa FC v Hibernian A FC
14 Coachford v Middleton Cel.
15 UCC Utd v Mallow Utd
Any results from above....

Clifford
20/09/2007, 11:08 PM
Billy and his army of merry men descend on Dublin tomorrow to win the Inter league thingy, I assume there are no games?

Good luck boys, bring home the booty eh!

BillysBoots
21/09/2007, 7:52 AM
Billy and his army of merry men descend on Dublin tomorrow to win the Inter league thingy, I assume there are no games?

Good luck boys, bring home the booty eh!

Castleview v Passage Sun Morn

21/09/2007, 8:01 AM

Good luck boys, bring home the booty eh!You mean Billy and his Rockmount team, no harm in giving them a trip to Dublin.
I hope Billy has more success than the last time he was in charge. :eek::D

BillysBoots
21/09/2007, 11:18 AM
You mean Billy and his Rockmount team, no harm in giving them a trip to Dublin.
I hope Billy has more success than the last time he was in charge. :eek::D

I hope he can keep up the standard set by Patsy over the last two Years!!

Clifford
22/09/2007, 10:17 AM
MSL 2-1 Ulster gang!

After dominating for the first 70 mins of this match played on Friday night, the MSL selection were shocked to go one down with 20 mins left to play as a set piece led to the Ulster teams only effort on goal. With renewed vigour the MSL fought back and almost immediately Wille Byrne had the sides level. Three minutes into stoppage time, the MSL won a penalty which Dave Walsh slotted home with ease to give our lads a well deserved win in their first match.

Leinster B's beat Leinster A's in the second game, 1-0.

Clifford
22/09/2007, 10:39 AM
Castleview v Passage Sun Morn

Jaysus, View will be streaking away with the league - at this rate it'll be all over by Christmas I reckon!!

Worldcup
22/09/2007, 11:22 AM
MSL 2-1 Ulster gang!

After dominating for the first 70 mins of this match played on Friday night, the MSL selection were shocked to go one down with 20 mins left to play as a set piece led to the Ulster teams only effort on goal. With renewed vigour the MSL fought back and almost immediately Wille Byrne had the sides level. Three minutes into stoppage time, the MSL won a penalty which Dave Walsh slotted home with ease to give our lads a well deserved win in their first match.

Leinster B's beat Leinster A's in the second game, 1-0.
Anybody get the 1st eleven

Clifford
22/09/2007, 11:58 AM
Razor would have you believe that it was just the Rockmount first 11, but it wasn't. I don't have the 1st 11 and I'm off on the beer now, but will post tomorrow when I get home. They are playing Leins A as we speak.

BillysBoots
22/09/2007, 3:10 PM
Jaysus, View will be streaking away with the league - at this rate it'll be all over by Christmas I reckon!!

ALL OVER!!

Clifford
23/09/2007, 3:12 PM
Evening all,

Glad to report the MSL selection beat the Leinster Senior League A team yesterday 1-0, Dave Walsh spotter won it for us. Robbie Deasy was hacked at three times before the ref actually gave the spotter.

Delighted to report that today the MSL selection beat the Lein SL B team 1-0 today thanks to a stunning goal from Ray O Leary. Unbelievable stuff to win the comp with 3 wins from 3.

Well done to Billy and all the lads, I'll try and get the 3 line up's tonight or tomorrow.

Clifford
25/09/2007, 1:28 PM
Castleview 2-3 Passage

That's the unbeaten for the season run out of the way then BB!

BillysBoots
25/09/2007, 4:24 PM
Castleview 2-3 Passage

That's the unbeaten for the season run out of the way then BB!

Yep!! Going unbeaten for the season is totally over rated.

Clifford
26/09/2007, 4:08 PM
The team that represented the MSL so well in Dublin at the weekend in the last game was as follows:

Derek Slattery, Willie Byrne, Alan Wheldon (capt), Seamus Long
Garreth O Leary, Karl Caulfield, Dave Moore, Ray O Leary, Ken Hoey
Al O Connor, Decky O Connell.

There were slight tinkerings with it along the way, but that's about the size of it really. Won it for the first time in six years apparently. Hat's off to Alan Wheldon the captain who tore into the Dubs in his speech for treating the lads with the usual disdain and arrogence associated with the Dubs.

27/09/2007, 8:24 AM
Hat's off to Alan Wheldon the captain who tore into the Dubs in his speech for treating the lads with the usual disdain and arrogence associated with the Dubs.I like that, nice one, and hats off to Willie on player of the tournament, yet another trophy for the cabinet.

Clifford
01/10/2007, 5:12 PM
Mount beat Nenagh 1-0 yesterday in munster senior cup.

Intermediate cup next weekend, League to kick off in Jan at this rate!

02/10/2007, 12:01 PM
Wanderers beat Castleview sunday 3-2 in some cup.

Clifford
03/10/2007, 10:15 PM
Two defeats in tow for the View? No wonder Billy's in hiding...

Who've people got this weekend? Corinthinans at home for us this weekend.

BillysBoots
04/10/2007, 9:57 AM
Wanderers beat Castleview sunday 3-2 in some cup.

Worst than that, they beat Castleview in the league. Without being to harsh on anyone, Cobh are very poor and WILL go down, on that form Castleview will go down aswell.

Castleview away to Mallow Sat in the Inter Cup

05/10/2007, 2:07 PM
Worst than that, they beat Castleview in the league. Without being to harsh on anyone, Cobh are very poor and WILL go down, on that form Castleview will go down aswell.

I'm not affiliated to Wanderers on any level bar knowing their players, obviously would in such a small town.But i dont think they'll get relegated at all.More than good enough to stay up. I think Billys getting to big for his Boots.

Clifford
07/10/2007, 1:06 PM
4-0 win for Rockmount over Corinthians in the Intermediate cup. Ross O Callaghan got 2, Elano, sorry Willie Byrne and Micky Deasy with the others.

07/10/2007, 8:03 PM
4-0 win for Rockmount over Corinthians in the Intermediate cup. Ross O Callaghan got 2, Steph and Micky Deasy with the others.Dale beat Lakewood 5-2 in the same competition

BillysBoots
12/10/2007, 7:59 AM
Dale beat Lakewood 5-2 in the same competition

Razor, Lakewood what were they like, any good?

Clifford
15/10/2007, 8:28 AM
Mount beat Blarney 2-0 yesterday, Pat Keane and Stevie Yelverton with some lovely goals.

gee wizz
18/10/2007, 12:44 PM

did you even see the match between castleview and cobh as a team just promoted it was a good come back from the wanderers after going behind twice to a team that beat them 3-1 a couple of seasons ago

BillysBoots
18/10/2007, 1:25 PM
did you even see the match between castleview and cobh as a team just promoted it was a good come back from the wanderers after going behind twice to a team that beat them 3-1 a couple of seasons ago

I saw the match and from what I saw I based my opinion. Now maybe Cobh were missing half their team but from the team I saw on the pitch they're going to struggle this season to stay up.

The Castleview team that beat Cobh in the Beamish cup two years ago is not the same Castleview team you see today, far from it!

gee wizz
19/10/2007, 10:17 AM
i hope your proved wrong as cobh have some very good young players in there team and with everything its a learning curve for them especially in the premier league with the likes of rockmount and avondale

Clifford
19/10/2007, 12:56 PM
Mount home to Carrig in the league, yes, league believe it or not on Sunday morning. All welcome...it's free.

Clifford
21/10/2007, 5:30 PM
Rockmount 2-0 Carrigaline

Comfortable win for Rockmount this morning on a beautiful day for football. Ross O Callaghan with a header early on settled the Champions down after some good work by Beech and Ken Hoey. Ken later got injured badly and we all wish him well with his recovery. Wille "Elano" Byrne belted in a stunning free kick mid way through the half to give Mount breathing space. Carrig never got into it up front and were only to test Slattery in goal twice in the 90 minutes.

The industrious Beechinor was running the show in the second half along with Pat Keane and Darren Doyle. In the end it should have been more, but no one will complain that the season has finally kicked off and that a clean sheet and three points are on the board.

gee wizz
22/10/2007, 9:42 AM
good result for rockmount looking good again this year and as always they have a big panel of players to choose from,on a lighter note nice to see billys(its all about castleview)boots quiet for once,beaten again at the weekend william

BillysBoots
22/10/2007, 11:28 AM
good result for rockmount looking good again this year and as always they have a big panel of players to choose from,on a lighter note nice to see billys(its all about castleview)boots quiet for once,beaten again at the weekend william

Ya, ya lap it up kid, the wheel always turns!! Cobh top of the league, fair play ;)

Clifford
22/10/2007, 1:32 PM
Senior Premier Div:
Cobh Wanderers 1 Blarney Utd 0;
Castleview 1 UCC 2;
Rockmount 2 Carrigaline Utd 0;

Beamish Stout Div 1:
College Corinthians 3 Ballinhassig 0;
Ballincollig 3 Fermoy 2;
Mallow Utd 2 St. Mary’s 0;
Ringmahon Rangers 0 Mayfield Utd 0;

Div 2: Casement Celtic 1 Garryduff 1.

gee wizz
22/10/2007, 3:47 PM
Ya, ya lap it up kid, the wheel always turns!! Cobh top of the league, fair play ;)

Correct William thats why its a wheel,but to be fair,staying up is priority for the promoted teams so hopefully the wanderers can build on there good start and keep it up for the rest of the season

BillysBoots
22/10/2007, 4:18 PM
Correct William thats why its a wheel,but to be fair,staying up is priority for the promoted teams so hopefully the wanderers can build on there good start and keep it up for the rest of the season

Avondale(2004) and Castleview(2005) came up from the 1st Div and won the Premier MSL the next year, so it is possible...

Shilts
25/10/2007, 9:37 AM
Any truth in the rumour that a St. Marys player assaulted the ref after they lost to Mallow in the Senior 1st Div last weekend.
If so, what punishment should the player and the club receive? In my opinion the clubs involved are getting off too easy when incidents like this happen!!!
Its hard enough to get refs at the moment without them having to put up with this kind of sh*te!!!! :mad:

gee wizz
25/10/2007, 2:29 PM
Any truth in the rumour that a St. Marys player assaulted the ref after they lost to Mallow in the Senior 1st Div last weekend.
If so, what punishment should the player and the club receive? In my opinion the clubs involved are getting off too easy when incidents like this happen!!!
Its hard enough to get refs at the moment without them having to put up with this kind of sh*te!!!! :mad:

Players record of conduct should be looked at as well if he is known for picking up yellow and red cards to often for violent play and then allegedly assualts a referee he should be banned indefinitly,as you said it's hard enough to get good referees,bad ones are dime a dozen.