View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 [186] 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

tweety
02/05/2014, 5:19 PM
Next two weeks will decide alot of people's faith. Wolfey is leaving Midleton irrespective of wether they stay up or go down. Expect Billy to stay on at Mount. Dave Ahern could be pushed if Corinthians go down. Fine line between success and failure.

Big changes next year in a lot of clubs,Everton haven't a fulltime manager,Corinthians are going to change regardless,bandon 100% changing I believe,Cant see wolf being kept in Midleton,what will happen at Douglas,morsey hasn't had the easiest introduction to management either.when will the merry go round start ???

Chiefscout
02/05/2014, 5:54 PM
Silly season starts with outcome of the Leeds farce and the repercussions ie appeal after appeal

FootballMad
02/05/2014, 6:01 PM
Silly season starts with outcome of the Leeds farce and the repercussions ie appeal after appeal
When will that situation be resolved do ya know

Chiefscout
02/05/2014, 6:07 PM
When will that situation be resolved do ya know
That is the million dollar question.can only see it getting more and more messy as other clubs look for points they dropped v Leeds

FootballMad
02/05/2014, 6:22 PM
How many games are they gonna be docked for if they do lose there appeal ?

FootballMad
02/05/2014, 6:23 PM
Any match report on Douglas hall vs Mary's last night ??

borntoscore
02/05/2014, 7:25 PM
Big changes next year in a lot of clubs,Everton haven't a fulltime manager,Corinthians are going to change regardless,bandon 100% changing I believe,Cant see wolf being kept in Midleton,what will happen at Douglas,morsey hasn't had the easiest introduction to management either.when will the merry go round start ???

You seem to have all the news and season not even over ...

Superkeeper
02/05/2014, 8:20 PM
Tweety you should get Noel O Sullivan's job in the Echo, your stories would be far better !

tweety
02/05/2014, 10:13 PM
Tweety you should get Noel O Sullivan's job in the Echo, your stories would be far better !

Actually Geoff shreeves is retiring heading to sky sports....actually do believe a merry go round will happen,and did here bandon and Corinthians are changing others just my own opinion on how they are doing.

Glenbuck
03/05/2014, 3:03 PM
Ucc 1 up. Everton 1 up

tricksey
03/05/2014, 3:52 PM
Casment promoted 5-0 v crosshaven

Glenbuck
03/05/2014, 4:34 PM
College 1 Hall 0. Dale 4 Everton 1.

3rdeye
03/05/2014, 7:07 PM
Casment promoted 5-0 v crosshaven

Well done bud and congrats to all involved

zico365
03/05/2014, 8:06 PM
Ucc 1-0 Douglas hall
an intense affair to say the least!
Ucc started brightly and put alot of pressure on the hall, ucc should of been down to ten when cathal lordan was very late on the hall player with a nasty challenge. Should of been straight red in my opinion. Pentalty just before half time for ucc where josh o shea scored nd was the best player on the pitch for me,a constant threat for the hall defence. Hall came out in the second half nd played some good stuff and were unlucky not to equalise ,ucc keeper making a few very good saves. Bit of trouble with about 5 left followed with moorsey been sent off. Ucc just did enough to win and it makes the title race very interesting! Hall were unlucky though not to come away with a point. Good game to watch though!!*

moonman
03/05/2014, 8:08 PM
Fermoy 2-1 blarney
big result down in blarney tonight !!! carrigaline or mayfield to join castleview up premier !!!!
tight scrap to stay up too !!! All down to the last games !!!

Clifford
04/05/2014, 12:45 AM
That's us safe now thank god. Massive win in Blarney and fully deserved. Amazing heart after going behind on 2 mins.

Carrigaline to go up I reckon. Good side playing well. Mayfield exciting young team will be excellent but may just have to wait a season or two. We play them next sat in last game of season so will get a good look at em.

Fair play to all who get involved.with their clubs. Huge commitment with no reward per se but huge rewards in other respects.

Superkeeper
04/05/2014, 8:31 AM
Well said Clifford, huge commitment involved at all levels

Ramblers91
04/05/2014, 6:53 PM
Midleton 2 Leeds 1 Beamish Cup quarter final result

littleman
04/05/2014, 9:53 PM
Pardon me Clifford , but you are playing Mayfield Saturday an there's not even a fixture list out,,,,,,.

littleman
05/05/2014, 9:22 AM
Only asked because the fixtures wernt up on the MSL website an I was wondering if they were out on another site.

tweety
05/05/2014, 9:27 AM
Welcome back littleman,tough couple of weeks?Can't believe the league have no fixtures up,it can't be that hard,surely teams with games in hand should be playing to catch up with everyone and the league finishes properly on last day of the season not like last year.are even the fixtures made for during the week not valid either?

Clifford
05/05/2014, 10:15 AM
Hi little man. We were onto fixtures sec before our game sat night and he said all div 1 games remain will be sat at three. I too have been refreshing the site daily with no updates like the rest.

Glenbuck
05/05/2014, 11:21 AM
Hi little man. We were onto fixtures sec before our game sat night and he said all div 1 games remain will be sat at three. I too have been refreshing the site daily with no updates like the rest.
Sunday 1045

littleman
05/05/2014, 12:02 PM
Thanks Clifford, communions an all over the shop for the next couple of weeks an have ta make sure nothing clashes . Great win in Blarney by the way . Fixtures are up now on the website

Superkeeper
05/05/2014, 12:27 PM
Littleman has risen from the dead!

littleman
05/05/2014, 12:35 PM
Didn't know ye missed me that much .

Clifford
05/05/2014, 7:02 PM
Thanks Clifford, communions an all over the shop for the next couple of weeks an have ta make sure nothing clashes . Great win in Blarney by the way . Fixtures are up now on the website

Again I hope you see this and believe me when I say that game will be sat at same time as the other two games. We are just off the phone again. It was a mistake to go up as sun but all will be changed as far as I know.

Our sec is ringing Mayfield to confirm sat fixture.

tricksey
06/05/2014, 1:11 AM
Carrigaline v casement brought forward to this Thursday at 8pm in ballea

Superkeeper
06/05/2014, 2:39 PM
That must be on the all weather

Chiefscout
06/05/2014, 4:11 PM
Leeds appealing to the fai over potential points deduction

tricksey
06/05/2014, 5:41 PM
That must be on the all weather

Changed to 7pm now on the all weather

Superkeeper
07/05/2014, 8:12 PM
Deputy Dan in the middle of some controversy in Leeds park I hear, game finished 1-1, any match report ??

striker09
07/05/2014, 10:21 PM
Beat ucc on pens in o Connell cup tonight after a 3 all draw in 90 min we now play Corinthians sat in Midleton

Reznik
07/05/2014, 10:35 PM
Glasheen 0-5 Ballincollig. Looks like 2nd division is going right down to the wire.

el nino coro
07/05/2014, 11:40 PM
1-1 in Leeds park,home side went ahead in this one only for Rockmount to equalise not long after,then came major controversy as the ref pointed to the spot for a Leeds penalty only for the linesman to over rule him as he deemed it a dive,the right call from where I was,this as you can imagine nearly caused mayhem with the predicament Leeds find themselves in at the moment!

Ramblers91
08/05/2014, 2:09 PM
Any result from the Fermoy V Ringmahon game last night?

ringmahon4ever
08/05/2014, 3:28 PM
2all aet . Ringmahon won 10 - 9 on pens 13 pens each . Fierce drama . Semi final now too look forward to at end of season after a mixed league campaign

chilloutref
08/05/2014, 8:19 PM
Any result from carrigaline vs casement game ?

3rdeye
08/05/2014, 8:36 PM
2-1 to carrigline casement very unlucky by all accounts!! Didn't see game just spoke to a player there 2 mins ago

R75215
08/05/2014, 9:22 PM

Was at the game and the first half was the most one sided half of football I've ever seen. Casement dominated the lot and went in one nil up with a scrappy goal. Big striker gave a masterclass in hold up play getting the better of a young carrigaline team..

Second half and what won carrigaline the game in my opinion was changes made by the line. Carrigaline players toughened up and rather than going down injured and complain dug in got two chances and two goals. Had a very good striker number 16 quick off the mark. Got the better off casements centre halfs once he realised they couldn't keep pace with him.

A carrigaline sub got a winner I think so good work there. Carrigaline centre halfs had a good second half and fought off heavy casement pressure. Great game over all. Casement unlucky with carrig keeper makin a few worldies and a few good chances missed.

Great game

borntoscore
08/05/2014, 9:44 PM
Was at the game and the first half was the most one sided half of football I've ever seen. Casement dominated the lot and went in one nil up with a scrappy goal. Big striker gave a masterclass in hold up play getting the better of a young carrigaline team..

Second half and what won carrigaline the game in my opinion was changes made by the line. Carrigaline players toughened up and rather than going down injured and complain dug in got two chances and two goals. Had a very good striker number 16 quick off the mark. Got the better off casements centre halfs once he realised they couldn't keep pace with him.

A carrigaline sub got a winner I think so good work there. Carrigaline centre halfs had a good second half and fought off heavy casement pressure. Great game over all. Casement unlucky with carrig keeper makin a few worldies and a few good chances missed.

Great game

One soft spot casement seem to have is in defence , great attacking players but need to tighten up against stronger teams if they want to go places

borntoscore
08/05/2014, 11:16 PM
Any report from tricksey??? Or thebeanosarebac??

chilloutref
08/05/2014, 11:36 PM
Unlucky casement the double would have been nice touch in all for ye . Time to keep the heads up for the league hope ye do it now lads . Good luck tricks and beano's

Thebeanosarebac
08/05/2014, 11:36 PM
Any report from tricksey??? Or thebeanosarebac??

Couldn't agree more with your analysis we didn't take our chances they did simple. Were very happy with our performance tonight on another night the game would of been over at halftime. That's football for ya.

Superkeeper
11/05/2014, 1:31 PM
Everton 0 Leeds 1

striker09
11/05/2014, 2:35 PM
Everton 0 Leeds 1
Tea and biscuits were nice ⚽️⚽️

Superkeeper
12/05/2014, 4:12 PM
Only the best :rolleyes:

zico365
12/05/2014, 5:54 PM
Any news on this leeds thing?
This shuld surley be sorted by now as the last games of the season is next sundayfor the relagation battle.. whats going to happen? Leeds stay up by a point or two after next sundays game and then be docked 3points after the league is finished . Something like that could easily happen.. this has been dealt with very bad by the msl in my opinion.

el nino coro
12/05/2014, 7:28 PM
Any news on this leeds thing?
This shuld surley be sorted by now as the last games of the season is next sundayfor the relagation battle.. whats going to happen? Leeds stay up by a point or two after next sundays game and then be docked 3points after the league is finished . Something like that could easily happen.. this has been dealt with very bad by the msl in my opinion.

its sorted they have been fined 250 euro and warned about future affiliation!

FootballMad
12/05/2014, 8:20 PM
I was talking to a Leeds player today and they have been docked 3 points by the munsterseniorleague and Everton get them and there appeal was thrown out ..