View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 [184] 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

Fan-tastic
19/04/2014, 10:06 PM
Sorry only just saw castleview's result today which pushes them 9 points clear of 4th who can only tie as it stands and blarney who can only get to 33. So Congrats to them on their promotion to the premier (barring a miracle/ catastrophe). 👍🏆

our_ball_ref
20/04/2014, 6:51 AM
The Leeds thing is sorted since Thursday night I'm hearing. And it was the MSL apparently who are at fault, Leeds requested a player to be taken off the form and the MSL took the wrong player off as both had the same surname. People calling for them to be relegated before ye know any of the facts about the situation is ridiculous really, innocent till proven guilty. Delighted for them not getting deducted points. Good club with good management and good players.

Thebeanosarebac
20/04/2014, 11:34 AM
Tramore 3 Ringmahon 0.. left with 10mins to go Ringmahon missed spotter at 2-0 down to 10men just befor HT

man of mystery
21/04/2014, 10:29 AM
Whose gonna go down with mallow now? Tramore ringmahon Wilton maybe even fermoy all scrapping two games to go for most

no nonsense
21/04/2014, 1:55 PM
Wheels really seem to have come off for wilton, look a poor side! Cit not out if the woods yet either! Big win for tramore yesterday, getting players on the pitch seems to be their problem, can give anybody a game when they've bodies by the looks of things! A fermoy win vs mallow will make things very interesting, leaving 4 teams on 19 & mahon on 20!

22/04/2014, 1:53 PM
Busy week this week.
If you can, get out and watch some football.

Wednesday 23rd April(6.45pm Kick-Off)
Beamish Stout Senior Premier Division
Douglas Hall v College Cors
Avondale Utd v Midleton
Rockmount v UCC

Beamish Stout Senior 1st Division
Mayfield Utd v Carrigaline Utd
Mallow Utd v Fermoy

Thursday 24th April(6.45pm Kick-Off)
Beamish Stout Senior Premier Division
Bandon v Everton

Beamish Stout Senior 2nd Division
Youghal Utd v Crosshaven 7.45
Ballincollig v Crofton Celtic
Casement Celtic v Ballinhassig

23/04/2014, 12:18 AM
Why does the MSL site have Douglas Hall down as the home team for Wednesday but state that the game is on in Corinthians Park?
Which part is the mistake?

23/04/2014, 9:52 AM
Why does the MSL site have Douglas Hall down as the home team for Wednesday but state that the game is on in Corinthians Park?
Which part is the mistake?

I think they drew 2-2 up in Corinthians over 2 weeks ago, so I would presume Douglas Hall are at home tonight.

23/04/2014, 4:08 PM
I've been informed that the Rockmount - UCC game is off later.

23/04/2014, 7:40 PM
Avondale Utd 0-1 Midleton
Late free won it

Superkeeper
23/04/2014, 7:45 PM
That's the thing about playing so many games in a short period of time, Avondale were bound to slip up some time, well done Midelton, massive win for them.

zico365
23/04/2014, 8:01 PM
Hall 2-2 cors
cors 2up and missed a peno to go 3 up.
Hall did well to get back level and could of and shuld of won it
kelleher up front for hall was causing all sort of problems for the cors defence.

corkey121
23/04/2014, 8:15 PM
I've been informed that the Rockmount - UCC game is off later.

death of young lad dinnen mother last night.i would think reason behind that

moonman
23/04/2014, 8:45 PM
mayfield 1-1 carrigaline
mallow 0-0 fermoy

castleview 3 points away from league title !!

Blackandwhite
23/04/2014, 9:18 PM
Have Leeds been deducted points. Heard Avondale thrown out of beamish cup aswell

el nino coro
23/04/2014, 9:48 PM
Douglas Hall back as favourites for the drop with tonight's results and all the other teams down there with bandon to play,well done to castleview on being promoted back to the premier division!

Clifford
23/04/2014, 10:15 PM
Mallow/Tramore 0-0 Fermoy

Couldn't score tonight, had all the ball but just story of the season in front of goal. Apparently the Ref is a former manager of Tramore, that didn't help either. Discussing before and after the game "We are in there in the fight with ye as well". Strange appointment to say the least, not seem him ref senior games all season. Could and should have been 2 reds for Mallow, but at the end of the day we might still not have scored. Pitch terrible. Three to go got to win em all to be sure to be sure.

collcorforever
23/04/2014, 10:28 PM
2 2 draw for us tonight, we started great but ended up leaving the Hall back into the game and they pushed on and could have won it, we missed a pen at 2 nil but these things happen.

Heard Leeds were deducted points alright, the league need to make a decision one way or another.

zico365
23/04/2014, 10:37 PM
2 2 draw for us tonight, we started great but ended up leaving the Hall back into the game and they pushed on and could have won it, we missed a pen at 2 nil but these things happen.

Heard Leeds were deducted points alright, the league need to make a decision one way or another.

Think they have been deducted 3 points.
If true this would put them in big trouble for the drop.

collcorforever
23/04/2014, 10:44 PM
Oh really 3 points? Be interesting to see for what reason, suppose it puts them in trouble but they are a good side.

zico365
23/04/2014, 10:45 PM
Think the player in question played only one game!!

striker09
23/04/2014, 10:48 PM
fantastic result for us tonight against avondale yes we rode our luck at times , but one of best free kicks i have ever seen won us the game . take a bow shane geasley

Clifford
23/04/2014, 11:13 PM
Delighted for ya striker09 keep it up now buddy.

Pass pass pass
23/04/2014, 11:17 PM
Douglas Hall back as favourites for the drop with tonight's results and all the other teams down there with bandon to play,well done to castleview on being promoted back to the premier division!
You must be delighted you will be playing premier football next year again

striker09
23/04/2014, 11:45 PM
Delighted for ya striker09 keep it up now buddy.

need another couple of wins but tonight helps massively ps united will be back ha

tweety
24/04/2014, 12:10 AM
Really interesting night,ucc given a lifeline to have another push for title,must say though Douglas could have had major breathing space if they stole all 3 which they very well could have.corinthians fitness very poor,and are struggling as a result,players coming back from injury not up to speed yet.

Two Touch
24/04/2014, 10:45 AM
Mallow/Tramore 0-0 Fermoy

Couldn't score tonight, had all the ball but just story of the season in front of goal. Apparently the Ref is a former manager of Tramore, that didn't help either. Discussing before and after the game "We are in there in the fight with ye as well". Strange appointment to say the least, not seem him ref senior games all season. Could and should have been 2 reds for Mallow, but at the end of the day we might still not have scored. Pitch terrible. Three to go got to win em all to be sure to be sure.

Clifford, not sure what you are implying by having Tramore's name next to Mallow's but I saw this game also & your post sums up Fermoys attitude to the game where the players whinged & moaned their way through the 90 mins & didn't focus on what they needed to do to try & win the game. Quite simply, Mallow out fought them at times & never allowed them play. As for having 'all the ball', bar a shot hitting the outside of the post in the first half & a header from one the subs in the second half, Fermoy did nothing with the ball so Mallow seemed quite happy for them to have it & then try & hit them on the break.

The referee had no influence on the overall result. He gave some 'iffy' free-kicks but didn't favour one team over the other. You mentioned that Mallow should have had 2 red cards-where were these incidents? Did they happen in the GAA pitch behind where Fermoy management were stood? What was your opinion on the Fermoy player who kicked the Mallow keeper in the face after he had caught the ball? Dangerous play i would say.

As for the pitch, i'm sure a lot of pitches are hard & bumpy at this time of year, especially given the weather during Januray & February. The old saying of it's the same for both teams is never more true.

That being said,I'd be surprised if ye go down.

24/04/2014, 1:47 PM
fantastic result for us tonight against avondale yes we rode our luck at times , but one of best free kicks i have ever seen won us the game . take a bow shane geasley

Was extremely impressed with ye last night, gave as good as ye got in the first half and hit the post.
Were under the cosh for long periods in the 2nd, Dale hit the post/crossbar a number of times and ye cleared a few off the line.
The longer it went on I felt ye could get something and that all ye needed was one opportunity.

Watched the free from directly behind it and I knew once he hit it that it was going in.
Good attitude and good fitness from Midleton and no one would begrudge them the win.

Dale needed 9 points from 5 games, they now need 9 points from 4.

striker09
24/04/2014, 4:09 PM
Was extremely impressed with ye last night, gave as good as ye got in the first half and hit the post.
Were under the cosh for long periods in the 2nd, Dale hit the post/crossbar a number of times and ye cleared a few off the line.
The longer it went on I felt ye could get something and that all ye needed was one opportunity.

Watched the free from directly behind it and I knew once he hit it that it was going in.
Good attitude and good fitness from Midleton and no one would begrudge them the win.

Dale needed 9 points from 5 games, they now need 9 points from 4.

spot on with report we got very lucky at times , i taught fitzy should have went for challenge leading to goal ?

el nino coro
24/04/2014, 4:16 PM
spot on with report we got very lucky at times , i taught fitzy should have went for challenge leading to goal ?

Very dirty player,nothing at all wrong with a good hard tackle but this fella intentionally tries to injure opponents!

El Patron
24/04/2014, 5:51 PM
Very dirty player,nothing at all wrong with a good hard tackle but this fella intentionally tries to injure opponents!
Dirty player, more like a very good player, excellent centre half. What's wrong with a bit of physicality, didn't see the tackle but I have seen enough of this player to say he isn't dirty. He's a brave player more like it, good in the air and backs out of nothing.

zico365
24/04/2014, 5:55 PM
I totally agree with el nino.. he is a very dirty player. More interested in hurting people than gettin the ball. Ive seen him i a good few games and he has done this alot..
no one is saying hes a bad player el patron but i think its time u take a trip to specsavers!!!

Glenbuck
24/04/2014, 6:08 PM
Rockmount V Leeds O Connell cup game off tomorrow night.

Superkeeper
24/04/2014, 7:34 PM
Bandon 0 Everton 1 Ft

24/04/2014, 7:38 PM

Midleton were breaking fast and had caught Avondale and while the lad wasn't running directly at the goal, Fitzy could have walked.
He was taking one for the team, a lot of the begrudgers on here would have done similar.

Either way he was duly punished even more severely from the free.
Being a man down wouldn't have mattered anyway there was so little time left.

Clifford
24/04/2014, 7:44 PM
Clifford, not sure what you are implying by having Tramore's name next to Mallow's but I saw this game also & your post sums up Fermoys attitude to the game where the players whinged & moaned their way through the 90 mins & didn't focus on what they needed to do to try & win the game. Quite simply, Mallow out fought them at times & never allowed them play. As for having 'all the ball', bar a shot hitting the outside of the post in the first half & a header from one the subs in the second half, Fermoy did nothing with the ball so Mallow seemed quite happy for them to have it & then try & hit them on the break.

The referee had no influence on the overall result. He gave some 'iffy' free-kicks but didn't favour one team over the other. You mentioned that Mallow should have had 2 red cards-where were these incidents? Did they happen in the GAA pitch behind where Fermoy management were stood? What was your opinion on the Fermoy player who kicked the Mallow keeper in the face after he had caught the ball? Dangerous play i would say.

As for the pitch, i'm sure a lot of pitches are hard & bumpy at this time of year, especially given the weather during Januray & February. The old saying of it's the same for both teams is never more true.

That being said,I'd be surprised if ye go down.

16 frees in the first half for us, not one yellow shown. Close to 20 in the sec half and only two yellows (at least 5 by number 3 before he finally got booked) , one yellow to the CB 5 eventually who had kicked the ball away 2/3 blatently after said numourous fouls. Not fun to be calling for them, but rules are there for a reason and when ignored it frustrates.

There was no stand out hack (smack in the face as Dave Clancy got the ball back after another foul, aside) but a multitude of fouls that was accepted by the ref who used to manage Tramore. I'm just stating facts that's all. You surely agree that's not fair on him or us or do you? considering they are 2 pts ahead of us? I've not met the man before and sure he meant well, but he discussed it with our line before hand and after so it was obviously on his mind.

No prob at all with the yellow given to our striker, his only foul on the night when going for a 50/50 where the keeper went in bravely but down low but got there just first.

As I said above we still wouldn't have probably scored if we were there now, but we did have all the ball as you confirm which is all I said. Most of our whinging was at ourselves bourne out of frustration at not being able to break them down.

On we go to Sunday.

El Patron
24/04/2014, 8:56 PM
I totally agree with el nino.. he is a very dirty player. More interested in hurting people than gettin the ball. Ive seen him i a good few games and he has done this alot..
no one is saying hes a bad player el patron but i think its time u take a trip to specsavers!!!
Fellas on here seriously need to toughen up abit. Watching to much of the premiership.

upfront
24/04/2014, 9:04 PM
great game out the lee road 2nite casement celtic 3-2 ballinhassig delighted i traveled to the game great ball played by casement 1-0 down going into ht second have went 2-0 down and they kept on fighting for it to win 3-2 big fella for casement in the middle of the park was out standing great player he is ballinhassig parked the bus and i mean parked the bus casement tryed every thing and any thing to score but it was not happening for them the last 30min they hit the cross bar the post there 3rd goal was out standing what a ball in from the winger/striker well done

moonman
24/04/2014, 9:20 PM
regarding mallow V fermoy with a tramore official in charge !!! My personal view is It's a issue that could of been easily avoided !! MSL seem to be very sticking on certain things then turn around and do this to 3 clubs who are in a dog fight to stay up just draws un wanted attention which could have been easily avoided !!! Time for a bit of common sense here when appointing officials !!! Tramore are not to blame here lads but the MSL board & ref should be pulled on this especially after the comments to the Mallow & Fermoy line !!!

El Patron
24/04/2014, 9:22 PM
great game out the lee road 2nite casement celtic 3-2 ballinhassig delighted i traveled to the game great ball played by casement 1-0 down going into ht second have went 2-0 down and they kept on fighting for it to win 3-2 big fella for casement in the middle of the park was out standing great player he is ballinhassig parked the bus and i mean parked the bus casement tryed every thing and any thing to score but it was not happening for them the last 30min they hit the cross bar the post there 3rd goal was out standing what a ball in from the winger/striker well done
Caught this game to, great game indeed, hassig got it tactically wrong and they're keeper is terrible, small fella

Clifford
24/04/2014, 10:10 PM
regarding mallow V fermoy with a tramore official in charge !!! My personal view is It's a issue that could of been easily avoided !! MSL seem to be very sticking on certain things then turn around and do this to 3 clubs who are in a dog fight to stay up just draws un wanted attention which could have been easily avoided !!! Time for a bit of common sense here when appointing officials !!! Tramore are not to blame here lads but the MSL board & ref should be pulled on this especially after the comments to the Mallow & Fermoy line !!!

Correct, as I said I never met the lad and he's prob a good ref, but that's an untennable position to be put in and it is the MSL who are wrong. I don't care what anyone says it has to have had an adverse affect on his sub-conscious. If he had been doing games in our league all season you'd say something, but we've never had him at all. Think he does junior league, which is irrelevant in terms of quality, but really strange one to crop up.

Anyway, it's gone and we move onto Sunday morn. (Watch him get this one as well now..ha ha)

No slight at all on Tramore obviously and I never hinted anything along that line. Team that goes will deserve to go and at the moment thats us and down to us alone. Let's see if we can salvage it.

Superkeeper
25/04/2014, 11:16 AM
Lads if that's the case, Thomas Long couldn't have reffed half the league when he was up in the MSL !!

FootballMad
25/04/2014, 11:49 AM
Has anything been announced yet on weather Leeds got deducted points or not ?

borntoscore
25/04/2014, 11:56 AM
Has anything been announced yet on weather Leeds got deducted points or not ?

Thought it was resolved already????

oldlegs
25/04/2014, 12:04 PM
Fair to say bandon are gone . And could be anyone of 4 go join them . Tough year on Bandon hopefully see them back up in Prem but won't be for awhile I'd say .

el nino coro
25/04/2014, 12:21 PM
What will be the safety net this year,teams will need 20 points I would imagine!

Chiefscout
25/04/2014, 1:07 PM
League table shows they've been docked points

Superkeeper
25/04/2014, 2:20 PM
League table shows they've been docked points

No it doesn't, they have always been on 15 ponts

zico365
25/04/2014, 2:40 PM
Rumours floating around the place is that leeds will be deducted three points and there to be awarded to everton. ?
Superkeeper can u confirm this?

Thebeanosarebac
25/04/2014, 2:47 PM
Rumours floating around the place is that leeds will be deducted three points and there to be awarded to everton. ?
Superkeeper can u confirm this?
Confirmed on the Echo..Leeds can appeal it though.