View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 [172] 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

3rdeye
29/12/2013, 9:59 AM
I would be very surprised if that was true, look at the tables they are in a very competitive position with a very small young squad, if anything they should be applauded for the good work there doing, from what I heard their not getting the support from the committee. They were short 5 or 6 players recently and asked a few of there better junior players to step up and they didn't.
Players from junior teams not helping out is a joke to be fair your senior team is the main team in the club!! Dunno if it's only rumors but heard the manager is getting the sack which his totally unfair he's trying his best and giving youth a chance! Surely that will take 2-3 years to make an impression on the league ??

Sparks
29/12/2013, 10:05 AM
Marks Sull one is meant to be a done deal but I can't confirm that 100% myself!!
I'm sure Avondale will cope even if Mark does move on. Just having the two Longs up top isn't exactly what you would call "stuck" there class act's!

3rdeye
29/12/2013, 10:08 AM
I'm sure Avondale will cope even if Mark does move on. Just having the two Longs up top isn't exactly what you would call "stuck" there class act's!
Ya Avondale will win the league by more then 6 points easily I'd say!! A lot was said about the new manager there but he's doing well with them and got in players to when they lost players so all going to plan there which I'm sure the rest of clubs are jealous of!!!

mary
29/12/2013, 2:55 PM
[QUOTE=3rdeye;1729258]Ya Avondale will win the league by more then 6 points easily I'd say!! A lot was said about the new manager there but he's doing well with them and got in players to when they lost players so all going to plan there which I'm sure the rest of clubs are jealous of!!![/
Heard they trained st Stevens morning aswell not many teams did that I'd say. Heard chubbs is resigning back their.

3rdeye
31/12/2013, 8:12 PM
Heard from my friends from southside at Everton senior manager is gone and Seany cotter is taking over 100% true to very good source!!! Hope he didn't get the sack and walked cause didn't deserve to be sacked !!

Sparks
31/12/2013, 9:03 PM
Happy New Year lads. Ill stick my neck out n say Avondale Castleview Casement treble for 3 leagues in 2014

the hawk
01/01/2014, 12:40 AM
Rumours of 4 to 5 old "NEW" players returning for Avondale transfer window .
John Ryan seems to be going about his business fairly quiet.3 are 100%. 50/50 on the last two but my source is very confident they will sign

Not much movement else where
Seems harsh on the everton management .I know it was a bad result against Ucc but in fairness they also put 5 past the mount .
It doesn't help their cause when they have lost lots of big players in the last 2- 3 yrs
Willie,Christy,magic ,Don Horan and Not forgetting Roy and Danny .Everton were always a big powerful team but that seems to have gone now with these lads retiring or leaving

Surely they have to get time to try and re build the squad and get them playing a different way

Well that's my two cents ,Happy new year to all

02/01/2014, 12:21 AM
Heard from my friends from southside at Everton senior manager is gone and Seany cotter is taking over 100% true to very good source!!! Hope he didn't get the sack and walked cause didn't deserve to be sacked !!family commitments I believe.

3rdeye
02/01/2014, 9:44 AM
family commitments I believe.
Yes I believe so which is fair enough!! I believe the new manager has his hands full for the rest of the season 1 or 2 leaving and I can't see him getting many players in... If they can stay up and try build for next season cause they are very young

Hot Chilli
02/01/2014, 10:09 AM
Yes I believe so which is fair enough!! I believe the new manager has his hands full for the rest of the season 1 or 2 leaving and I can't see him getting many players in... If they can stay up and try build for next season cause they are very young

Who is the new manager?

3rdeye
02/01/2014, 10:19 AM
Who is the new manager?
Seany cotter is taking over with someone else dunno who

el nino coro
02/01/2014, 11:03 AM
Seany cotter is taking over with someone else dunno who

Ger Rennie was offered it last night!

02/01/2014, 12:40 PM
Heard from my friends from southside at Everton senior manager is gone and Seany cotter is taking over 100% true to very good source!!! Hope he didn't get the sack and walked cause didn't deserve to be sacked !!

Please post a mainstream source for this or I'll have to delete it and follow-up posts until it's confirmed.

old-head
02/01/2014, 1:56 PM
Please post a mainstream source for this or I'll have to delete it and follow-up posts until it's confirmed.
This is on the home page of their website:
Club StatementEverton A.F.C. can confirm that Terry Connolly has regretfully stepped down as our Senior Team Manager for personal reasons and work commitments. Terry is not leaving the club and is staying on as a valued member of the Everton committee.The club would like to thank Terry for the effort and progress that he made with our senior team in the last 2 years. Everyone at the club is now focused on the continuation of the good work that Terry instigated and the club will not be making any further comments on this matter.

3rdeye
02/01/2014, 2:07 PM
This is on the home page of their website:
Club StatementEverton A.F.C. can confirm that Terry Connolly has regretfully stepped down as our Senior Team Manager for personal reasons and work commitments. Terry is not leaving the club and is staying on as a valued member of the Everton committee.The club would like to thank Terry for the effort and progress that he made with our senior team in the last 2 years. Everyone at the club is now focused on the continuation of the good work that Terry instigated and the club will not be making any further comments on this matter.
That should confirm my post!!! As I said sorry to see terry go his hands were tied with the squad he had at least he gave the youth ago up there!!

3rdeye
02/01/2014, 4:04 PM
Won't be many games go ahead I'd say lads ??

Glenbuck
02/01/2014, 6:14 PM
Ger Rennie was offered it last night! Heard he was offered the Cardiff job as well.

el nino coro
02/01/2014, 11:08 PM
Heard he was offered the Cardiff job as well.

Ger would be too shrewd for Vinny Tan,Alan O Connor trained with St Marys tonight,will be a great signing

3rdeye
03/01/2014, 10:35 AM
All games off lads disaster for players just getting back into it and games off already!!

Sparks
03/01/2014, 10:44 AM
******Cancelled Games*****
Posted: 2014-01-03 10:57:51

ALL Munster Senior League games,including o35 games, are cancelled this weekend, with the exception of scheduled ALL-WEATHER games.

Glenbuck
03/01/2014, 3:39 PM
Corinthians v Rockmount going ahead tomorrow.

Sparks
03/01/2014, 4:13 PM
Surviving Fixtures for this weekend
Posted: 2014-01-03 15:59:16

The following Fixtures are going ahead this weekend:

Tonights game, Carrigaline Utd v Fermoy Senior 1st in Ballea Park, decision at 6pm.

College Corinthians v Rockmount in Corinthians Park Sat at 2pm in Donie Forde Trophy.

UCC v Douglas Hall in The Mardyke Sat at 2pm in Beamish Stout Senior Premier Division.

Mayfield Utd v Ringmhaon Rgs Sat at 2.30pm in Mayfield Park in Beamish Stout Senior 1st Division.

Mayfield Utd v Douglas Hall Sat at 6pm in Mayfield Park in Beamish Stout Junior Premier Division.

All Remaining Munster Senior League games,including o35 games, are cancelled this weekend.

3rdeye
03/01/2014, 4:14 PM
Corinthians v Rockmount going ahead tomorrow.
Where is this game on?? Cause msl site says all games off except the ones on astro!!! And Corinthians haven't got a full size one I believe??

Sparks
03/01/2014, 5:04 PM
Where is this game on?? Cause msl site says all games off except the ones on astro!!! And Corinthians haven't got a full size one I believe??

Surviving Fixtures for this weekend
Posted: 2014-01-03 15:59:16

The following Fixtures are going ahead this weekend:

Tonights game, Carrigaline Utd v Fermoy Senior 1st in Ballea Park, decision at 6pm.

College Corinthians v Rockmount in Corinthians Park Sat at 2pm in Donie Forde Trophy.

UCC v Douglas Hall in The Mardyke Sat at 2pm in Beamish Stout Senior Premier Division.

Mayfield Utd v Ringmhaon Rgs Sat at 2.30pm in Mayfield Park in Beamish Stout Senior 1st Division.

Mayfield Utd v Douglas Hall Sat at 6pm in Mayfield Park in Beamish Stout Junior Premier Division.

All Remaining Munster Senior League games,including o35 games, are cancelled this weekend.

Munsterseniorleague.ie

Glenbuck
03/01/2014, 7:10 PM
Where is this game on?? Cause msl site says all games off except the ones on astro!!! And Corinthians haven't got a full size one I believe?? Game is on in Corinthians. They passed their pitch playable this morning. More than surprised. Its a long night ahead.

Superkeeper
03/01/2014, 7:30 PM
UCC mad eager to get as many league games played as possible by the looks of things

3rdeye
03/01/2014, 8:01 PM
Game is on in Corinthians. They passed their pitch playable this morning. More than surprised. Its a long night ahead.
Cheers glenbuck might have a look not many games going ahead!!

CityRebel
04/01/2014, 9:35 AM
Liam Kearney is linked with a move to Bangkok, George O'Callaghan is his agent. Ian Stapleton to go on trial with City during pre-season?

el nino coro
04/01/2014, 3:18 PM
King Georgie is his agent?? he wont go far wrong with him :D

Superkeeper
04/01/2014, 7:09 PM
Long live the king!

toffeeman
04/01/2014, 10:56 PM
Don't think it's committee's fault they have a small young squad. Everton have mostly given their young players a chance if they were good enough. Would you be so pro John Ryan if Avondale gave any young players a go and were in danger of relegationrelegation

El Patron
05/01/2014, 2:53 AM
Fitzgerald and Mickey o Shea of Cobh Ramblers signing for Avondale

mary
05/01/2014, 8:57 AM
They can't sign everyone there's only 23 players allowed unless there dropping one or two off the form. Any result from the Cors mount game yesterday.

Chiefscout
05/01/2014, 9:11 AM
They can't sign everyone there's only 23 players allowed unless there dropping one or two off the form. Any result from the Cors mount game yesterday.
Cors won 1-0

old-head
05/01/2014, 9:25 AM
I suppose marky sull is going to city, Kearney seems to be off in The Far East with Georgie, not sure about Lally. That's two or three definitely gone. Mikey o Shea is a good signing, who do you play though. You have Karl, fox, mikey, spratty, warren. Nice problem I suppose. Only needs to keep guys sweet for another 3 weeks. Games off probably help as you aren't leaving anyone out:)

toffeeman
05/01/2014, 2:25 PM
you keep saying their very young but surely that's the managers choice

el nino coro
05/01/2014, 9:04 PM
Tadgh O Neill to stay with Bandon until the end of the season,i hear he very disappointed Avondale didn't follow up their interest,i worked with him in the past and its only a matter of time before he gets his big break!

mary
06/01/2014, 8:58 AM
Tadgh O Neill to stay with Bandon until the end of the season,i hear he very disappointed Avondale didn't follow up their interest,i worked with him in the past and its only a matter of time before he gets his big break!
That's a funny one El Niño why would Avondale pursue Tadgh, I presume it's the Mayfield connection from last season. By all accounts him and Ryan were like chalk and cheese they didn't Gel at all. Ryan was supposedly doing all the work on the training ground Tuesdays and Thursdays and tadgh would take control on match day. By the end there was no communication between them, so I just find the link a strange one unless You can shed more light on it.

el nino coro
06/01/2014, 12:02 PM
That's a funny one El Niño why would Avondale pursue Tadgh, I presume it's the Mayfield connection from last season. By all accounts him and Ryan were like chalk and cheese they didn't Gel at all. Ryan was supposedly doing all the work on the training ground Tuesdays and Thursdays and tadgh would take control on match day. By the end there was no communication between them, so I just find the link a strange one unless You can shed more light on it.

As I stated previously O Neill was to go in over Ryan in a Staunton/Robson capacity,my own opinion of it is Avondale are after a young player from Bandon who would also move as part of the deal,but as of now there has been a change of plan!

Pundit
06/01/2014, 12:32 PM
Coro , will you stop winding people up. Lads coro was asked to tell a few lies by a couple of lads who don't like tadgh. That's a fact. Everyone on this knows the score with coro. He has no interest in talking sense.

Goggs
06/01/2014, 1:00 PM
To be fair he does liven things up though.

Superkeeper
06/01/2014, 1:31 PM
Coro should write a book, it'd be a best seller with his imagination.

3rdeye
06/01/2014, 2:06 PM
you keep saying their very young but surely that's the managers choice
Wouldn't say that's his choice ta have a young squad I'd say that's what he ended up with!! Couldn't get the players in (proven players at senior level) and the juniors wouldn't step up some now not all of them!! Hands were tied!!

el nino coro
06/01/2014, 4:30 PM
Coro , will you stop winding people up. Lads coro was asked to tell a few lies by a couple of lads who don't like tadgh. That's a fact. Everyone on this knows the score with coro. He has no interest in talking sense.

That is a load of nonsense,i have nothing against the man,in fact Tadgh has acted quickly after the Avondale deal broke down to try and persuade former coaches Tony Carroll and Tim O Halloran to join him down in Bandon to help them in their fight for survival,Tim O Halloran would provide a huge boost for everyone involved below there,he has great knowledge of the game,all I can say is fair play to O Neill!

man of mystery
06/01/2014, 8:42 PM
I was talking to tadgh himself st Stephens day and I asked him straight up, "what's this rumour linking you with avondale" didn't really get much of an answer of him really he just said there's no challenge down there which is a valid enough point, and he also stated that if he was to go anywhere it be back to mayfield,

el nino coro
06/01/2014, 9:27 PM
I was talking to tadgh himself st Stephens day and I asked him straight up, "what's this rumour linking you with avondale" didn't really get much of an answer of him really he just said there's no challenge down there which is a valid enough point, and he also stated that if he was to go anywhere it be back to mayfield,

No challenge? I would have thought I would be a right good challenge for him not to get relegated 2 years on the spin,i can understand his head being turned because there was 100% interest from Avondale,he waited for the right time to break the news to Bandon but in the meantime it fell through,Tadhg now reckons its only a matter of time before John Ryan is sacked and he reckons he will be a major candidate to replace him,doesnt say much for Bandons predicament eh???

freddie04
06/01/2014, 10:01 PM
No challenge? I would have thought I would be a right good challenge for him not to get relegated 2 years on the spin,i can understand his head being turned because there was 100% interest from Avondale,he waited for the right time to break the news to Bandon but in the meantime it fell through,Tadhg now reckons its only a matter of time before John Ryan is sacked and he reckons he will be a major candidate to replace him,doesnt say much for Bandons predicament eh???

John ryan getting the sack don't be ridiculous , on what's grounds. You really do post some rubbish El Niño coro

el nino coro
06/01/2014, 10:17 PM
John ryan getting the sack don't be ridiculous , on what's grounds. You really do post some rubbish El Niño coro

I want to confirm,John Ryan getting the sack is not my own opinion,why on earth would he be sacked? Please read my posts properly!

splinter
06/01/2014, 10:47 PM
Any talk of transfers taking place???

06/01/2014, 10:59 PM
Lads try and keep the thread on track.
This happens every Jan, bad weather, lack of football and imaginations running riot.
Leave the agendas out of it and keep it within the rules, or somewhere near reality at least.