View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 [163] 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

scaffa7
05/09/2013, 2:37 PM
wrong in what way my friend six yard

CorkBoy
05/09/2013, 4:33 PM
I Would think that the first division would be the league to keep us entertained this season, it looks like its going to be a very tight season. Some good teams in there for the first division. Don't think you could call a favourite to win the league?

Chiefscout
05/09/2013, 5:36 PM
Tuesday 10th September

Keane Cup

Rockmount v Casement Celtic Rockmount Park 7.30 (D. Cronin)
(R. Murphy)

Saturday 14th September
(3pm KO Unless Stated)

Beamish Stout Senior Premier Division

College Corinthians v Rockmount Corinthians Park 2pm
(A.Kelly, S. O’Connell, S. Forde)
Avondale Utd v Leeds Avondale Park
(P. Murphy, M. Barry, T. Thompson)

Beamish Stout Senior 1st Division

Mallow Utd v Ringmahon Rgs Town Park (G. Kelly)
Mayfield Utd v Blarney Utd Mayfield Park (R. Murphy)

Beamish Stout Senior 2nd Division

Leeside v Crofton Celtic Leeside Park (D. Deady)
Casement Celtic v Glasheen Csement Park (J. Thompson)
Crosshaven v Ballincollig Camden
(D.cronin)
Sunday 15th September
(10.45am KO Unless Stated)

Keane Cup

Kinsale v Youghal Utd Maddens Field (S. O’Connell)

Beamish Stout Senior Premier Division

Everton v Bandon Everton Park
(M. Barry, J. Thompson, P. Buckley)
Douglas Hall v St Marys Moneygourney
(R. Murphy, P. Murphy, D. Cronin)

Beamish Stout Senior 1st Division

Wilton Utd v Carrigaline Utd Lee Road (G. Kelly)

Beamish Stout Senior 2nd Division

Ballinhassig v Temple Utd Gortnalougha (K. Callanan)

six-yard-box
05/09/2013, 5:39 PM
wrong in what way my friend six yard
in saying he was having a pop at his old club its not him thats posting

Glenbuck
05/09/2013, 5:39 PM
fair play to ye lads slating a 21 year old. gazza plays on the right in a 3-5-2 and looks a tidy player. he'd be better again in a 4-4-2 imo as playing the wing back in that 3-5-2 is a torturous position. gazza lacks maturity at the min that comes down to his age which can only come as he gets older. we did the same when we were that age so leave it out. and scaffa your wrong about cambo. Gazza played in central midfield on Monday night. We like him and hopefully he have a good season with us.

scaffa7
05/09/2013, 8:11 PM
well six yard i know aswell as you that cambo and the young fella cooney from marys use this account so if cambo is not posting the his good friend cooney is doing good job setting him up.

el nino coro
05/09/2013, 8:27 PM
well six yard i know aswell as you that cambo and the young fella cooney from marys use this account so if cambo is not posting the his good friend cooney is doing good job setting him up.

Cambo doesn't use this account at all scaffolding,dont believe all your hear! Believe what ye want tho

Clifford
05/09/2013, 8:40 PM
Any scores from Castleview or Tramore div 1 games tonight?

el nino coro
05/09/2013, 8:41 PM

And fairplay to six yard box for doing his detective work and grassing me up 10 out of 10

scaffa7
05/09/2013, 8:52 PM
well coro if your telling me that cambo does'nt use this ill have to take your word for it and clifford 2 2 in castleview game not much left castleview down to ten

Chiefscout
05/09/2013, 9:06 PM
Any scores from Castleview or Tramore div 1 games tonight?
Tramore won 5-0

scaffa7
05/09/2013, 9:17 PM
2 2 castleview game ended up

zico365
05/09/2013, 9:27 PM
Blarney 1-0 rockmount. Poor enough game but a good win for blarney!

tricksey
05/09/2013, 10:34 PM
Casement 2-1 temple temple keeper was very good in fairness balls hitting he didn't know about and all finishing will have ta be worked on next Thursday for us

Blackandwhite
07/09/2013, 11:45 AM
Is there any update/suspension on the player from rockmount who bit the mallow player

Pundit
07/09/2013, 4:31 PM
Lads, do tell who this player is. Out of the loop this year so haven't heard any names. Can't understand why people are concerned about naming him. If the incident did happen its an absolute disgrace.

07/09/2013, 4:34 PM
Hold off on naming and shaming unless there's proof or until disciplinary proceedings are taken.

Blackandwhite
07/09/2013, 6:07 PM
Hold off on naming and shaming unless there's proof or until disciplinary proceedings are taken.

Most people know who it is. I would name him but I wasn't there so not my place. If rockmount had any morales they would throw him out of the club. I personally wouldn't play anymore with a scumbag who did that.

BillysBoots1
07/09/2013, 6:19 PM
Talk about football lads, who cares who he is, if he's biting fellas on a football pitch he'll get what he deserves one way or another.

Castleview 2 2 Mayfield....Castleview have made a few surprise signings, anyone see the game?

Blackandwhite
07/09/2013, 8:17 PM
Why should he get away with it. He has been the same for years and needs to be punished. If he gets away with this it's a disgrace

the hawk
08/09/2013, 7:50 PM
is it me or have the msl website taken down the keane cup quarter final draw and replaced it with a different draw

Last time i saw it the winners of 2. Everton, Mayfield Utd, Tramore Ath were supposed to play 8. Avondale Utd, St Marys, Crosshaven but its now showing as the winners of group 2 play
6. Castleview, Leeside, Bandon

just hoping for clarification convinced i saw group 2 to play 8 and group 6 to play group 1

Mustard
09/09/2013, 6:21 AM
is it me or have the msl website taken down the keane cup quarter final draw and replaced it with a different draw

Last time i saw it the winners of 2. Everton, Mayfield Utd, Tramore Ath were supposed to play 8. Avondale Utd, St Marys, Crosshaven but its now showing as the winners of group 2 play

just hoping for clarification convinced i saw group 2 to play 8 and group 6 to play group 1

That draw has 100% changed!! Farcical.

Mustard
09/09/2013, 3:05 PM

Crofton Celtic were to play Youghal or Ballinhassigdepending on remaining game in that group. Now it's changed we are set to play Douglas Hall.

FootballMad
09/09/2013, 7:53 PM
That draw has 100% changed!! Farcical.
They put the junior draw up as senior draw and thts why it has changed

Sparks
09/09/2013, 8:13 PM
Fixtures for weekend coming have been reviewed and additional ones added lads

09/09/2013, 10:26 PM
I always use the refs website.

http://www.isrscork.com/Munster%20Senior%20League.htm

Sparks
10/09/2013, 7:03 AM
I always use the refs website.

http://www.isrscork.com/Munster%20Senior%20League.htm

Looks like that was only updated last night also

old-head
10/09/2013, 2:26 PM
Good to have the premier div kicking off this weekend. What do people think, Can anyone stop or even challenge the dale? What about this weekends games??

mary
10/09/2013, 2:34 PM
I think ucc will be better this year and will challange the Dale.I think leeds and Bandon need to have a good start to have any hope.Theres not much between the rest.

10/09/2013, 4:20 PM
Anyone have last seasons table from the end of the season? the league website isnt great for past results etc?

11/09/2013, 11:49 AM
Anyone have last seasons table from the end of the season? the league website isnt great for past results etc?

Final League Table.

http://imageshack.us/a/img545/2558/finalleaguetable201213.png (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/545/finalleaguetable201213.png/)

tricksey
11/09/2013, 12:11 PM
Rockmount 4-2 casement great game to watch I would think.
Casement went 2 up after 25 minutes rockmount responded with 2 quick goals just before half time. John Hayes added 2 goals in the 2nd half.
Just want to wish Cian Blake a quick recovery after being badly cut open .

Glenbuck
11/09/2013, 12:23 PM
Why should he get away with it. He has been the same for years and needs to be punished. If he gets away with this it's a disgraceGets away with what....who said he bit someone

Thebeanosarebac
11/09/2013, 1:08 PM
No shame in losing to rockmount they're still a very strong unit! Bring on Glasheen Saturday!

tricksey
11/09/2013, 1:18 PM
what happened to this casement dream team that was being built??;) keane cup good reality check for them
It's being built red and white.
Far from the finished article and rock mount and blarney are 2 good sides no shame in losing to them.

Superkeeper
11/09/2013, 2:48 PM
how did Rockmount look Tricksey

tricksey
11/09/2013, 3:19 PM
My opinion they looked very good super John Hayes and Alan o conner are class acts up top and they still have Chris monty hoey Brendan and gazz aswell so they have a good base.

tricksey
11/09/2013, 3:20 PM

sorry tricksey but rockmount were basically folded 4 weeks ago and blarney finished mid table in div 1 last year so perhaps ye are not as far down the road as ye thought? sounds like ye could do with a few new defenders as a lot going in at the wrong end?
I think there's 3 players left from last season s squad red so were not going to click every week. These things take time.

Two Touch
11/09/2013, 3:34 PM
Gets away with what....who said he bit someone

I did. I saw it. Over by the away dug out, it was a bit far away from the Rockmount side, so i would not plame you if you & the rest of the Rockmount players, management, club officials, supporter etc missed it. Is this start of the cover-up?

Saw a picture of the bite mark on the Mallow boys hand also afterwards. Numerous other witnesses on here also say it occurred. I don't think we all had the same dream on the same night in the same place.
Whatever the ref's report might say, (and it would not surprise me one bit if it is not mentioned) it did happen, the Rockmount 'player' in question knows it happened & both clubs know it happened & by all accounts, numerous other clubs were represented at the game & they are all aware of the incident.

Because of who is involved, I have my own opinion as to what will happen here.

blueculchy
11/09/2013, 6:52 PM
it has been over a week or more i believe since this 'Biting' incident occurred . Just wondering that if the referee's match report didn't include the mentioned incident, could Mallow put in a complaint??

mary
11/09/2013, 7:02 PM
Of course they can but the ref is probably going to show caution in his report in case it turns legal.

blueculchy
11/09/2013, 7:09 PM
does anyone know have Mallow put in a complaint regarding the incident??

Glenbuck
11/09/2013, 7:21 PM
I did. I saw it. Over by the away dug out, it was a bit far away from the Rockmount side, so i would not plame you if you & the rest of the Rockmount players, management, club officials, supporter etc missed it. Is this start of the cover-up?

Saw a picture of the bite mark on the Mallow boys hand also afterwards. Numerous other witnesses on here also say it occurred. I don't think we all had the same dream on the same night in the same place.
Whatever the ref's report might say, (and it would not surprise me one bit if it is not mentioned) it did happen, the Rockmount 'player' in question knows it happened & both clubs know it happened & by all accounts, numerous other clubs were represented at the game & they are all aware of the incident.

Because of who is involved, I have my own opinion as to what will happen here. There was very few on that side in fairness. That photo cold be crucial.

killer"B"
11/09/2013, 9:27 PM
mods can i ask why my post has been deleted and how is it rubbish when it actually true!!

11/09/2013, 10:39 PM
mods can i ask why my post has been deleted and how is it rubbish when it actually true!!

You prove it and then it can be true.
But in the mean time.....read the rules.

killer"B"
12/09/2013, 3:31 AM
You prove it and then it can be true.
But in the mean time.....read the rules.
sure ye have the 'Biting' incident from the same club plasterd all over hear without any prove but still you didnt delete that different rules for different people

Blackandwhite
12/09/2013, 7:03 AM
sure ye have the 'Biting' incident from the same club plasterd all over hear without any prove but still you didnt delete that different rules for different people
I'd say its still there cause no one has named the scumbag

12/09/2013, 8:15 AM
I'd say its still there cause no one has named the scumbagCorrect.

Superkeeper
12/09/2013, 9:18 AM
Lads the dogs on the street know who the individual involved was so you must be way outta touch if you don't know who it is, the league starts this weekend do I think we should talk about that instead of all this crap, I'm sure action will be taking if there is proof to back these claims up

BillysBoots1
12/09/2013, 3:49 PM
Lads the dogs on the street know who the individual involved was so you must be way outta touch if you don't know who it is, the league starts this weekend do I think we should talk about that instead of all this crap, I'm sure action will be taking if there is proof to back these claims up

Exactly talk about football not some incident that happened or didn't happen.