View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 [162] 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

Sparks
01/09/2013, 7:01 PM
Lost 4-1.. Cup adventure over. League on Tuesday night

Chiefscout
03/09/2013, 2:31 PM
Was at rockmount game last night and witnessed a player biting another player during the game.this player is known to all in the msl and I for one hope he gets a lifetime ban.

Mighty almighty
03/09/2013, 2:41 PM
Was at rockmount game last night and witnessed a player biting another player during the game.this player is known to all in the msl and I for one hope he gets a lifetime ban.

Did he get a red card?if so it surely a no brainier for disciplinary committee?

el nino coro
03/09/2013, 3:14 PM

Who was it?

old-head
03/09/2013, 3:29 PM
Ya, was there as well. I'm not going to name the lad who was involved because you'll have all sorts of stupid rants. The guy who said that he was bitten went mad. Seemed to be showing his hand to the Ref after he was sent off for throwing a punch. Could maybe explain why he started throwing punches tho'!! 4 sent off in total, Rockmount won 2-1 by the way!!

Two Touch
03/09/2013, 6:28 PM
[QUOTE=old-head;1707032]Ya, was there as well. I'm not going to name the lad who was involved because you'll have all sorts of stupid rants. The guy who said that he was bitten went mad. Seemed to be showing his hand to the Ref after he was sent off for throwing a punch. Could maybe explain why he started throwing punches tho'!! 4 sent off in total, Rockmount won 2-1 by the way!![/QUOTE

I was at this game & I know a lot of the Mallow lads. Yes, it is true that a Rockmount player bit a Mallow player on the hand during a scuffle between the two of them near the end of the game. The Mallow player went ballistic when he was bitten ,hence, the reason he started to throw his fist's trying to get the Rockmount player away from him & which subsequently contributed to him getting a red card also. I';m sure that the bite punctured the skin also. Absolutely disgusting behaviour from the Rockmount player & I know who the player is but I won't name him publicly on the forum but I think he does have previous with red cards if I'm not mistaken.

As for the game, Rockmount got 2 late goals to win but they are a very poor shadow of the recent Rockmount teams. Very little creativity through the middle of the pitch, basic idea of giving it to the full backs or centre halves & putting it long trying to win flicks or second balls. Poor performance from the ref who was absolutely berated by a certain Rockmount player (who we all know) each time a free was given to Mallow. F' off ref/f' you ref was regularly thrown at the ref who was eventually influenced by this abuse.Mallow were fit,organised & kept a good shape but could have done a lot more when in possession of the ball.

The game will be overshadowed by the bite from the Rockmount player. How a club of the stature of Rockmount can condone this, I don't know. The Mallow players were absolutely disgusted at what has happened. Somebody above mentioned a lifetime ban, I would agree that a lengthy ban is the only answer to such disgusting behaviour.

Edit to say that I would like to hear Glenbucks views on this. I normally do find his views & post's quite sensible.

Glenbuck
03/09/2013, 9:03 PM
Sorry for taking so long to get on lads. Incident last night is under investigation. It happened near the visitors dug out so for Chiefscout say he witnessed a Rockmount player biting a Mallow player is laughable to say the least. There was no one in that area only Mallow subs and management. The 2 players in question deserved their red cards. Until the result of the query comes out it would be unfair to comment furthur. As for the comments of what the club has become....we have become nothing. The refs report Im sure will be fair in its content. No one in our club is condoning biting. The league will deal with it in time. The reaction of the Mallow player and bench seemed to suggest that something had happened alright. Sit and wait guys. But I will repeat what I said earlier. Chiefscout could not have seen the incident...unless he is involved with Mallow. More to follow....

Glenbuck
03/09/2013, 9:05 PM
[QUOTE=old-head;1707032]Ya, was there as well. I'm not going to name the lad who was involved because you'll have all sorts of stupid rants. The guy who said that he was bitten went mad. Seemed to be showing his hand to the Ref after he was sent off for throwing a punch. Could maybe explain why he started throwing punches tho'!! 4 sent off in total, Rockmount won 2-1 by the way!![/QUOTE

I was at this game & I know a lot of the Mallow lads. Yes, it is true that a Rockmount player bit a Mallow player on the hand during a scuffle between the two of them near the end of the game. The Mallow player went ballistic when he was bitten ,hence, the reason he started to throw his fist's trying to get the Rockmount player away from him & which subsequently contributed to him getting a red card also. I';m sure that the bite punctured the skin also. Absolutely disgusting behaviour from the Rockmount player & I know who the player is but I won't name him publicly on the forum but I think he does have previous with red cards if I'm not mistaken.

As for the game, Rockmount got 2 late goals to win but they are a very poor shadow of the recent Rockmount teams. Very little creativity through the middle of the pitch, basic idea of giving it to the full backs or centre halves & putting it long trying to win flicks or second balls. Poor performance from the ref who was absolutely berated by a certain Rockmount player (who we all know) each time a free was given to Mallow. F' off ref/f' you ref was regularly thrown at the ref who was eventually influenced by this abuse.Mallow were fit,organised & kept a good shape but could have done a lot more when in possession of the ball.

The game will be overshadowed by the bite from the Rockmount player. How a club of the stature of Rockmount can condone this, I don't know. The Mallow players were absolutely disgusted at what has happened. Somebody above mentioned a lifetime ban, I would agree that a lengthy ban is the only answer to such disgusting behaviour.

Edit to say that I would like to hear Glenbucks views on this. I normally do find his views & post's quite sensible.
No one in the club is condoning anything. Where did you get that from ?

tricksey
03/09/2013, 9:31 PM
Sorry for taking so long to get on lads. Incident last night is under investigation. It happened near the visitors dug out so for Chiefscout say he witnessed a Rockmount player biting a Mallow player is laughable to say the least. There was no one in that area only Mallow subs and management. The 2 players in question deserved their red cards. Until the result of the query comes out it would be unfair to comment furthur. As for the comments of what the club has become....we have become nothing. The refs report Im sure will be fair in its content. No one in our club is condoning biting. The league will deal with it in time. The reaction of the Mallow player and bench seemed to suggest that something had happened alright. Sit and wait guys. But I will repeat what I said earlier. Chiefscout could not have seen the incident...unless he is involved with Mallow. More to follow....

There's no smoke without fire glenbuck

thebooboys
03/09/2013, 10:59 PM
This talk of people "condoning" the actions of any player involved in any incident is laughable. Yes a player represents a club while on the pitch but to suggest that Rockmount as a club are condoning the alleged actions is some stretch to say the least....

thebooboys
03/09/2013, 11:16 PM
Anyone know why our (Leeside) league opener away to Glasheen has been cancelled? We now don't kick off in league til 12th Sept!!

Superkeeper
04/09/2013, 7:46 AM
Lads this is a serious allegation, will be very interesting to see what action the league take, if any

wesleyBHFC
04/09/2013, 11:58 AM
how are ye shaping up for the season Glenbuck??? not a bad result considering the change in management. would be nice to see a few more teams challenge for the league this season.

el nino coro
04/09/2013, 2:17 PM
how are ye shaping up for the season Glenbuck??? not a bad result considering the change in management. would be nice to see a few more teams challenge for the league this season.

Having witnessed the game Monday night and controversy aside I would go out on a limb and say rockmount would be very close to relegation without ken hoey,they are a nothing side without him

Superkeeper
04/09/2013, 2:50 PM
Lads is this going to be the worst Senior Premier Division in years ? I think at this stage every team bar Avondale have been tipped for relegation !!!

El Patron
04/09/2013, 3:04 PM
Without Ken Hoey and Brendan O'Connell in goal Mount would be very poor indeed. From what I saw of the mallow game the rest of the team are just along for the ride and to say they played for Rockmount which doesn't quite mean what it used to.
IMO Dale, UCC, Corinthians, Hall and Midleton this year will all finish higher than Mount.
Most of Rockmount's players except the two mentioned above probably wouldn't get into other top prem sides.
Billy's needs players in ASAP or it's going to be another mid table finish like last season. Then again there's always the O'Connell Cup.
With regard to the biting incident I'm not even going to go into what I saw. Everyone at Rockmount knows the truth as does the player in question. Trust me the league will do nothing, it's a big club like Rockmount after all. Well done to Mallow for not putting up with the usual behaviour in Whitechurch.

tricksey
04/09/2013, 4:36 PM
Without Ken Hoey and Brendan O'Connell in goal Mount would be very poor indeed. From what I saw of the mallow game the rest of the team are just along for the ride and to say they played for Rockmount which doesn't quite mean what it used to.
IMO Dale, UCC, Corinthians, Hall and Midleton this year will all finish higher than Mount.
Most of Rockmount's players except the two mentioned above probably wouldn't get into other top prem sides.
Billy's needs players in ASAP or it's going to be another mid table finish like last season. Then again there's always the O'Connell Cup.
With regard to the biting incident I'm not even going to go into what I saw. Everyone at Rockmount knows the truth as does the player in question. Trust me the league will do nothing, it's a big club like Rockmount after all. Well done to Mallow for not putting up with the usual behaviour in Whitechurch.

I'm sure gazza monty and Cian Blake wud get into a few teams

el nino coro
04/09/2013, 4:38 PM

Gazza and Cian Blake would in my opinion but I don't think a munster senior league club would want to have a suarez in their camp!

scaffa7
04/09/2013, 4:57 PM
el nino see you having a pop at your old club again you telling us know you witnessed the game monday night and your post before that you asked who had bit a player.

el nino coro
04/09/2013, 5:03 PM
el nino see you having a pop at your old club again you telling us know you witnessed the game monday night and your post before that you asked who had bit a player.

I didn't see who commited the scurless act from where I was!!

Chiefscout
04/09/2013, 5:04 PM
Dennis behan new manager/player of crosshaven

Chiefscout
04/09/2013, 5:07 PM
Gazza and Cian Blake would in my opinion but I don't think a munster senior league club would want to have a suarez in their camp!
If you saw the game the other night you'd agree with me when I say no club would have gazza in their way.if rockmount get a few in he be shown the door I'd imagine

scaffa7
04/09/2013, 5:11 PM
ill take your word for it coro but think you telling porky's and chief maybe he just had a bad game cause the young lads is a good player

Sparks
04/09/2013, 5:12 PM
Dennis behan new manager/player of crosshaven

Didnt Bobby Tambling just take over down there?

Chiefscout
04/09/2013, 5:17 PM
ill take your word for it coro but think you telling porky's and chief maybe he just had a bad game cause the young lads is a good player
More trouble than he's worth.sent off

Chiefscout
04/09/2013, 5:17 PM
Didnt Bobby Tambling just take over down there?
Had to pack up for health reasons

scaffa7
04/09/2013, 5:25 PM
love to stick his nose where he should'nt but still a good player but no doubt he wont stick around if they get into trouble.

tricksey
04/09/2013, 6:30 PM
If you saw the game the other night you'd agree with me when I say no club would have gazza in their way.if rockmount get a few in he be shown the door I'd imagine
And why's that chief ? He's a class right full and how would you no he's more trouble than he's worth?

Thebeanosarebac
04/09/2013, 7:45 PM
And why's that chief ? He's a class right full and how would you no he's more trouble than he's worth?very tidy full back lads he,d walk into most teams at his ease.

04/09/2013, 7:47 PM
Losing patience lads.

Thebeanosarebac
04/09/2013, 7:50 PM
The lad is rated very higly up in whitechurch im told they just got him a job aswel to make sure he sticks around

zico365
04/09/2013, 7:50 PM
very tidy full back lads he,d walk into most teams at his ease.

R u having a laugh and id say blind

Thebeanosarebac
04/09/2013, 7:57 PM
R u having a laugh and id say blindnothingt wrong with my eyes mate hes a class full back not afraid to get stuck in either.

zico365
04/09/2013, 7:58 PM
I was also at the rockmount v mallow game and i can safely say that rockmount are in deep deep trouble going by the players i saw on show that night. No disrespect to the players but out of that starting 11 at least 7 of them are just not good enough. On the incident that happend was a disgrace. The player should get a lenghty ban but the powers of rockmount might have a bit of a say!!

zico365
04/09/2013, 8:01 PM
[QUOTE=Thebeanosarebac;1707319]nothingt wrong with my eyes mate hes a class full back not afraid to get stuck in either.

I wouldnt say class beano. Average at the most.

wesleyBHFC
04/09/2013, 8:15 PM
any result or match report on Carrigaline vs Corinthians?? also very interesting if true about Dennis Behan being appointed down in Crosshaven!

Thebeanosarebac
04/09/2013, 8:16 PM
We will have to agree to disagree zico :).He would be welcome out the southside with open arms any day of the week.:)

Glenbuck
04/09/2013, 8:55 PM
There's no smoke without fire glenbuck There certainly is not Tricksey...

Glenbuck
04/09/2013, 8:58 PM
Having witnessed the game Monday night and controversy aside I would go out on a limb and say rockmount would be very close to relegation without ken hoey,they are a nothing side without him I am totally lost now...I thought I knew you. I must apoligise to another fella when I see him as he was no where near Rockmount Park last night or are you telling porkies.....again.

el nino coro
04/09/2013, 9:02 PM
any result or match report on Carrigaline vs Corinthians?? also very interesting if true about Dennis Behan being appointed down in Crosshaven!

cors won 3-1

Chiefscout
04/09/2013, 9:02 PM
I am totally lost now...I thought I knew you. I must apoligise to another fella when I see him as he was no where near Rockmount Park last night or are you telling porkies.....again.
Neither was coro

Glenbuck
04/09/2013, 9:07 PM
how are ye shaping up for the season Glenbuck??? not a bad result considering the change in management. would be nice to see a few more teams challenge for the league this season. Its a bit of a struggle at the moment but everyone is doing their bit.....despite what you may here from people on this forum. A lot of people happy with our woes (some of them players who never made it to the standard required in our club for many years) but listen they are all talk. We must look at extending Whitechurch. There was so many out there on Monday night it will turn out the GPO in 1916 or Thomond Park in 1978 in years to come. I was there when....

Glenbuck
04/09/2013, 9:11 PM
el nino see you having a pop at your old club again you telling us know you witnessed the game monday night and your post before that you asked who had bit a player. His old club ??? I didnt see any ex players currently not connected with the club at the game on Monday night. More lies from the aforementioned.

zico365
04/09/2013, 9:12 PM
[QUOTE=Thebeanosarebac;1707327]We will have to agree to disagree zico :).He would be welcome out the southside with open arms any day of the week.

Ya maybe the soutside beano :)

El Patron
04/09/2013, 9:34 PM

Give me a break. Avondale and UCC having been banging those doors down. Ya right.
Gazza is decent but not a world beater, the lad Blake had his best days in the AUL and monty let's say there won't be to many club wanting him

Thebeanosarebac
04/09/2013, 9:44 PM
[QUOTE=Thebeanosarebac;1707327]We will have to agree to disagree zico :).He would be welcome out the southside with open arms any day of the week.

Ya maybe the soutside beano :)He would get into most southside teams for sure,along with every senior northside team.

wesleyBHFC
04/09/2013, 9:46 PM
Its a bit of a struggle at the moment but everyone is doing their bit.....despite what you may here from people on this forum. A lot of people happy with our woes (some of them players who never made it to the standard required in our club for many years) but listen they are all talk. We must look at extending Whitechurch. There was so many out there on Monday night it will turn out the GPO in 1916 or Thomond Park in 1978 in years to come. I was there when....

Hopefully we will be talking about football matters up in whitechurch instead of what happened or who got sent off. Should be no negativity put over any club at any level of cork football. Of course every club has there brown patch and this is certainly one for ye Glenbuck but hopefully we can see tops sides such as rockmount, Corinthians, UCC, Douglas hall start challenging Avondale.

CorkBoy
04/09/2013, 10:19 PM
Was at the Rockmount game myself on Monday night, Rockmount did look rusty but you have to remember a lot has gone on in the last few weeks with Alan Martin leaving and Billy Cronin coming back in. It will take time for them but you would have to think Billy Cronin will get things sorted up there. I think we could be looking at a very poor season this year, have seen Rockmount, Douglas Hall, Midleton and Corinthians all play this season and to be honest all 4 of them looked very average, but it's still early days.

six-yard-box
05/09/2013, 9:08 AM
fair play to ye lads slating a 21 year old. gazza plays on the right in a 3-5-2 and looks a tidy player. he'd be better again in a 4-4-2 imo as playing the wing back in that 3-5-2 is a torturous position. gazza lacks maturity at the min that comes down to his age which can only come as he gets older. we did the same when we were that age so leave it out. and scaffa your wrong about cambo.

tricksey
05/09/2013, 11:49 AM
fair play to ye lads slating a 21 year old. gazza plays on the right in a 3-5-2 and looks a tidy player. he'd be better again in a 4-4-2 imo as playing the wing back in that 3-5-2 is a torturous position. gazza lacks maturity at the min that comes down to his age which can only come as he gets older. we did the same when we were that age so leave it out. and scaffa your wrong about cambo.
Easy to slate behind the alias don't think fellas would be so brave if there real names were up here.