View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 [157] 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

Friar Tuck
20/06/2013, 3:43 PM
If ur talking about the Everton keeper Shur as far as I know he played for mayfield seniors last year and they came third and then went to Everton this year and finished 5th .. Sherlock was at Everton last year and as far as I know they finished 7th or something and this year mayfield got relagated so superkeeper can't be worse than Sherlock . So coro explain that one !!!
I would agree with coro here very rare anyone those but Shane is miles ahead of the Everton lad . It doesn't matter were the teams finished Shane would still be a better keeper

FootballMad
20/06/2013, 4:06 PM
I would agree with coro here very rare anyone those but Shane is miles ahead of the Everton lad . It doesn't matter were the teams finished Shane would still be a better keeper

Sherlock would have experience over Everton Lad but for his first full year senior I don't think he done to bad especially with What happened out in Everton and the team they had.. So on my opinion as a nuetral as I don't know either of them I'd go on there league form and goals conceded and age of the player Sherlock wouldn't be miles ahead .. As they say your only as good as your last game lads .. We see this year how they both do at there respective clubs will they both be at there clubs they played for next year is another question ?

Friar Tuck
20/06/2013, 4:41 PM
Sherlock would have experience over Everton Lad but for his first full year senior I don't think he done to bad especially with What happened out in Everton and the team they had.. So on my opinion as a nuetral as I don't know either of them I'd go on there league form and goals conceded and age of the player Sherlock wouldn't be miles ahead .. As they say your only as good as your last game lads .. We see this year how they both do at there respective clubs will they both be at there clubs they played for next year is another question ?
If your good enough your old enough is my motto . You should watch more games so stats don't tell the full story!

FootballMad
20/06/2013, 4:58 PM
If your good enough your old enough is my motto . You should watch more games so stats don't tell the full story!
Era Everyone has there own opinion on every player so we leave it at that kid !! No need to be downing anyone on this forum anyone from me or anyone else !!

Sparks
20/06/2013, 5:06 PM
Sherlock is away with the Army and isn't due home untill November.

mayfield utd
20/06/2013, 8:54 PM
yes it's true tadgh is the new bandon manager,and i wish him all the best and hope he does a great job.someone said his done nothing for the club are having a laugh,his been with the club 30 plus years and has always been there for the club on and off the pitch.as a manager he won 1 or 2 bemish cup and 1 or 2 1st division title,he also got the club into the 2 nd round of the fai cup twice again loi teams and finished 3rd in the premier league,the clubs highest ever finish,all with a team made up of 90% local lads.i'd also like to wish brendan cronin and dermy ryan all the best as the new management team for mayfield.

Clifford
20/06/2013, 10:07 PM
Well said Mayfield lad, wish Tadgh all the best. A football man to the core.

Friar Tuck
21/06/2013, 12:20 AM
Taugh is a gentelman but I'm not sure Bandon is the right move.

Just my opinion
21/06/2013, 3:35 AM
Tadgh is a pure gentleman!! Puts a savage effort in 24\7!!!

FootballMad
21/06/2013, 10:26 AM
It'll be a tough year for bandon whoever is the manager

liverpool96
23/06/2013, 11:00 AM
I was talking to the everton senior manager a couple of weeks ago and he said they were thrilled with him . Terry said his attitude was brilliant he trained 3 nights a week with the goalkeeping coach ray duffy and had a brilliant season so I think that last comment is a bit unfair as I know for a fact they won't tolerate any messing.

26/06/2013, 2:17 PM
Next Monday 1st July at 6.00pm Life FM's Sporting Life programme will feature an end of season review of the 2012/2013 Munster Senior League season.

The programme will be hosted by Eric Goulding and he'll be joined in studio by former Avondale manager John Cotter, Wilton manager John Leonard and Leeds manager Declan Fagan.

In advance of the programme you can email your questions to eric.goulding@lifefm.ie or during the show you tweet us @LifeFMsport or text us on 0867200931

Tune in locally on 93.1 FM and worldwide on http://lifefm.ie/radio

ringmahon4ever
02/07/2013, 5:30 AM
Ringmahon Rangers Junior A Premier team are currently looking for a manager for the forthcoming reason 2013/2014.all applicants please contact chairman David O Donoghue 0871957289

Crosshaven AFC
09/07/2013, 9:07 AM
Crosshaven AFC Senior team under new manager Bobby Tambling, coaches Brendan O'Connell, Jamie Cotter & Aidan Bermingham return to training Thursday 18th of July. All players are asked to be in Camden for 6:50 for a 10 minute briefing before a full training session at 7pm. Please ensure you bring training kit. A large turnout is expected as interest in this team has been sky high since Bobby took over so anybody wishing to play under him feel free to turn up on the night as new players are always welcome. You can contact the manager in advance at manager@crosshavenafc.com - Bobby will then ring you back

Superkeeper
10/07/2013, 1:10 PM
It'll be hugely interesting to see what kind of team bobby can put together. Surely if he can't get together a decent team down there know one can!

ballsac7
11/07/2013, 7:52 AM
do they actually have the base of players though for him to work with? would there be a lot from the area off with other clubs that he could attract back perhaps?

I think you're right - when Crosshaven were playing Junior Premier a few years back they were the best team in it. The step up Senior has seen them lose numerous players to different clubs. By all accounts three were with CIT last year. I went to watch Carrig a few years back in the U16 National Cup Final at the cross & four of that team were Crosshaven lads. I'd imagine Bobby will be trying to get all these lads back playing. Added to the existing group they could do well. Beezer as number 2 is a solid move. A talented player. It'll be interesting to see how they do......

fifa
11/07/2013, 3:18 PM
I think you're right - when Crosshaven were playing Junior Premier a few years back they were the best team in it. The step up Senior has seen them lose numerous players to different clubs. By all accounts three were with CIT last year. I went to watch Carrig a few years back in the U16 National Cup Final at the cross & four of that team were Crosshaven lads. I'd imagine Bobby will be trying to get all these lads back playing. Added to the existing group they could do well. Beezer as number 2 is a solid move. A talented player. It'll be interesting to see how they do......
I can't ever remember crosshaven challenging for the junior prem

Superkeeper
11/07/2013, 3:50 PM
Crosshaven were very strong in there day at junior level, buzz senior used to have them wound up !!'

villaman10
11/07/2013, 6:49 PM
They had two good years at junior then went senior i think, They never really took off at the higher standard, Used to always play on the poorer pitch if they ever came up against any half decent team. Which of course is their right.

Crosshaven AFC
11/07/2013, 8:26 PM
I can't ever remember crosshaven challenging for the junior prem

Crosshaven AFC won the Junior Premier in 2004-2005 before going Senior. They had been runners up for 2 of the previous 4 seasons had reached the last 8 of the Munster Junior Cup in '05 losing on peno's to Newcastle West & last 16 of the FAI Junior the same year before being beaten by St Kevins in Dublin. That season prompted the club to go Senior. Prior to that Crosshaven AFC won the Junior 1st in 2002 as well as 2007. The club also won the Junior Super Cup in 2003 (&1999) & the Junior League Cup also in 2003.

That might jog your memory....:)

fifa
11/07/2013, 10:45 PM
Crosshaven AFC won the Junior Premier in 2004-2005 before going Senior. They had been runners up for 2 of the previous 4 seasons had reached the last 8 of the Munster Junior Cup in '05 losing on peno's to Newcastle West & last 16 of the FAI Junior the same year before being beaten by St Kevins in Dublin. That season prompted the club to go Senior. Prior to that Crosshaven AFC won the Junior 1st in 2002 as well as 2007. The club also won the Junior Super Cup in 2003 (&1999) & the Junior League Cup also in 2003.

That might jog your memory....:)
Fair enough! Ha you told me!

Thebeanosarebac
12/07/2013, 12:17 AM
I think you're right - when Crosshaven were playing Junior Premier a few years back they were the best team in it. The step up Senior has seen them lose numerous players to different clubs. By all accounts three were with CIT last year. I went to watch Carrig a few years back in the U16 National Cup Final at the cross & four of that team were Crosshaven lads. I'd imagine Bobby will be trying to get all these lads back playing. Added to the existing group they could do well. Beezer as number 2 is a solid move. A talented player. It'll be interesting to see how they do......He will have his hands full trying to get out of msl 2 this year,Some good teams being put together at the moment, should be an interesting League to follow this year.

Eric
12/07/2013, 7:53 AM
Cork City's application to enter a team in the Munster Senior League has been rejected. Apparently it's not in the best interest of the league to allow them in!

City are appealing the decision.

ballsac7
12/07/2013, 8:32 AM
Cork City's application to enter a team in the Munster Senior League has been rejected. Apparently it's not in the best interest of the league to allow them in!

City are appealing the decision.

That's probably a huge relief to those teams trying to get out of the 2nd Div. To be able to train four times a week would be a huge advantage to any club.

Superkeeper
12/07/2013, 10:32 AM
Brave but correct decision by the MSL, City have been trying to get in for the past number of years. Will be interesting to see if the MFA uphold there decision, how many teams get promoted from the second division , 2??

FootballMad
12/07/2013, 12:14 PM
Is there many teams back training yet !! When will the keane cup draw be put up

waspdragon2013
12/07/2013, 12:37 PM
MSL got tha decision right i feel

striker09
12/07/2013, 12:46 PM
John Ryan new avondale manager

splinter
12/07/2013, 1:33 PM
Was he with Cors last year??? In other news im delighted to say Deckie Daly is now on board as part of the coaching staff with St.Marys.... Great for the club to bring in a man with his experience

Thebeanosarebac
12/07/2013, 3:01 PM
Brave but correct decision by the MSL, City have been trying to get in for the past number of years. Will be interesting to see if the MFA uphold there decision, how many teams get promoted from the second division , 2??Just first and second get Promoted.

FootballMad
12/07/2013, 5:46 PM
John Ryan new avondale manager

Ya think the players will stay with him taking over !!

striker09
12/07/2013, 6:38 PM
Ya think the players will stay with him taking over !!

Dont know he is ringing our player already so at work straight away . not sure how players at avondale will take to him hasnt a great record managing in premier division , but now has all the tools at his disposal he has to do well straight away , player power very strong at avondale

Mighty almighty
12/07/2013, 7:15 PM
Dont know he is ringing our player already so at work straight away . not sure how players at avondale will take to him hasnt a great record managing in premier division , but now has all the tools at his disposal he has to do well straight away , player power very strong at avondale

Is he manager or is he a no.2,wasnt he no.2 at relegated mayfield!wasnt the talk over the street that spratt was taking over.

Superkeeper
12/07/2013, 7:21 PM
Is that Midelton John Ryan ??

Chiefscout
12/07/2013, 7:36 PM
Expect major departures at Avondale

Superkeeper
12/07/2013, 10:24 PM
Really like John as a player, always played with his heart on his sleeve regardless of senior or junior, however he initially done a goo job gettin Midelton promoted to premier division, but when the going got tough he seemed to throw the towel in and Liam McMahon had to return to the club to save hem from relegation, last year he was asst to tadgh as mayfield got relegated. I am really really surprised at this appointment, good appointment for the rest of he premier division I think!!

Mighty almighty
12/07/2013, 11:10 PM
Really like John as a player, always played with his heart on his sleeve regardless of senior or junior, however he initially done a goo job gettin Midelton promoted to premier division, but when the going got tough he seemed to throw the towel in and Liam McMahon had to return to the club to save hem from relegation, last year he was asst to tadgh as mayfield got relegated. I am really really surprised at this appointment, good appointment for the rest of he premier division I think!!

Your wrong on that one super keeper,it was Mark Duggan(player at the time) that took the reigns at the end of that season and Liam mc Mahon helped out to keep prem status.think he will struggle to keep marquee names,hope it wont end like John o rourkes reign.

mayfield utd
13/07/2013, 12:49 AM
give john ryan a break lads,didn't he get midleton from the 2nd division to the premier,which can't be easy to do.then he came to mayfield as no 2,a few early long term injuries to 3 or 4 players left our squad very thin and then some players joined other clubs,sir alex himself would have struggled to keep our lads in the premier last season.so his so called bad premier record is mainly due to the teams he worked with.

Pundit
13/07/2013, 6:01 AM
I agree with mayfield, lads give the man a break. He got a Midleton team promoted and kept them up in the premier division. Are they better off now than when John was manager , I think not as they were not that far off relegation.
As for player power in Avondale, I can tell you now there is no such thing.
Also no players leaving Avondale bar graham.
-

mary
13/07/2013, 7:56 AM
Never saw that coming but speaking to a Mayfield player he wasnt a bit surprised his said his coaching sessions and committment were second to none all in all huge pressure on the lad

Blackandwhite
13/07/2013, 9:37 AM
Former corthnians manager o Connell is after going on board with Mooresy at the hall.

Superkeeper
13/07/2013, 4:04 PM
I wasn't having a pop at John, I just really expected Avondale to attract a top drawer manager possibly ex Loi player coach etc.

Pundit
13/07/2013, 5:40 PM
John Ryan played LOI for Cobh. Very good player.
Superkeeper, what manager would you have liked to see at Avondale.

Just my opinion
13/07/2013, 10:03 PM
That's a good question Dixie. I suppose the fact that AUL clubs go back sooner maybe it's up to the clubs who they are training with to impress them. Like I said before apart from MSL Prem and top 4/5 of MSL 1 then there is very little between top AUL teams and the rest. That MSL Div 2 is very poor. I'm tipping Casement to win it handy

waspdragon2013
14/07/2013, 1:23 PM
When are MSL teams back??

El Patron
14/07/2013, 10:31 PM
2nd Div Casement and Glasheen/Cobh Wanderers
1st Div Blarney and CIT up, Wilton and Mallow down
Prem Avondale winners Rockmount Runners up, Bandon and Marys down

Hard to say at this early stage but dont think the above predictions will be a milion miles off

corkey121
14/07/2013, 10:50 PM
2nd Div Casement and Glasheen/Cobh Wanderers
1st Div Blarney and CIT up, Wilton and Mallow down
Prem Avondale winners Rockmount Runners up, Bandon and Marys down

Hard to say at this early stage but dont think the above predictions will be a milion miles off

Dnt agree ,on senior 1st .

Think carrigaline be strong as will mayfield .id fancy ringmahon and mayfield or carrigaline to go up with blarney close

Friar Tuck
14/07/2013, 10:56 PM
Casement finished bottom of the 2nd division last year?

waspdragon2013
16/07/2013, 2:00 PM
Early start to season because of the world cup?

Sparks
16/07/2013, 3:17 PM
Isn't end of Aug the normal start date?