View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 [156] 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

Glenbuck
15/06/2013, 8:10 PM
Lads can anyone throw any light on where Martin Cambridge ex Director of football at St Marys is gone.

bazzer10
15/06/2013, 8:32 PM
He went to cobh under 19s. Hes involved with the seniors too helping out.

old-head
15/06/2013, 11:39 PM
Lads can anyone throw any light on where Martin Cambridge ex Director of football at St Marys is gone.

same role as billy Cronin so?? Think he's gone to cobh U-19s.

Friar Tuck
16/06/2013, 4:00 AM
Surprise package next season Casement Celtic there is 2 lads up there running the team and they are doing serious damage as regards signing players! It's actually scary

FootballMad
16/06/2013, 11:28 AM
Surprise package next season Casement Celtic there is 2 lads up there running the team and they are doing serious damage as regards signing players! It's actually scary

Serious damage.. Will you stop .. what top players are they signing !!!!

ballsac7
16/06/2013, 11:31 AM
1-1 Camden. Rockmount scored first. Goalkeeper error. Avondale equalised after 30 mins.

FootballMad
16/06/2013, 12:04 PM
1-1 Camden. Rockmount scored first. Goalkeeper error. Avondale equalised after 30 mins.

Who scored ??

ballsac7
16/06/2013, 12:10 PM
2-1 now to Rockmount. 5 mins into 2nd period

Sparks
16/06/2013, 1:02 PM
Final score?

ballsac7
16/06/2013, 1:02 PM
All over 3-1 to rock mount

Sparks
16/06/2013, 1:07 PM
Looks like a long hard season caught upto Avondale.

Chiefscout
16/06/2013, 1:10 PM
Well done to rockmount.awaiting glenbucks report and his defence of montys behaviour once again!!...enjoy a well earned few weeks off to all

ballsac7
16/06/2013, 1:39 PM
I missed the first 2 goals but heard Dave the Save was at fault for first. He was def at fault for the third. Avondale finished with ten men. Good crowd considering it was a shocking morning.

Glenbuck
16/06/2013, 1:41 PM
same role as billy Cronin so?? Think he's gone to cobh U-19s. ?????????

Glenbuck
16/06/2013, 1:46 PM
Well done to rockmount.awaiting glenbucks report and his defence of montys behaviour once again!!...enjoy a well earned few weeks off to all Here it is....Mount won 3 1. No arguments. You highlight Monty yet you decline to mention the Dale player sent off for headbutting. Get a life. Great effort by everyone involved. By the way one of our schoolboy graduates won man of the match and another came on as sub. Fairplay to Dale on the season but fully deserved win by our lads this morning.

Chiefscout
16/06/2013, 2:00 PM
Here it is....Mount won 3 1. No arguments. You highlight Monty yet you decline to mention the Dale player sent off for headbutting. Get a life. Great effort by everyone involved. By the way one of our schoolboy graduates won man of the match and another came on as sub. Fairplay to Dale on the season but fully deserved win by our lads this morning.
And why was he sent off?...well done to the 2 young fellas.

Glenbuck
16/06/2013, 3:13 PM
And why was he sent off?...well done to the 2 young fellas. The linesman brought the refs attention to a headbutt. Clear red card in anyones language. I know it upset a few people to see us win a trophy but no one can come on this forum and say they did not deserve what they got this morning. Regardless of anyone elses behaviour the Dale player deserved to go. In fact his behaviour through out the game was questionable. Big changes coming in Avondale. Interesting summer ahead.

Friar Tuck
16/06/2013, 3:17 PM
Fair play to rockmount well deserved their win! I could and probably should of being by more!

Friar Tuck
16/06/2013, 3:20 PM
Wait and see

El Patron
16/06/2013, 3:21 PM
Rockmount deserved the win but what can you say about the behaviour of some of their players, nothing short of disgraceful. Hoey is an absolute disgrace to the game and a horrible individual. Fair Duce to Rockmount for winning a Mickey Mouse competition. Avondale looked wrecked but what a season.

Friar Tuck
16/06/2013, 3:23 PM
Hoey was the best player on the pitch by a country mile love him or hate him he's some player!

El Patron
16/06/2013, 4:36 PM
Hoey was the best player on the pitch by a country mile love him or hate him he's some player!

I'm not disputing his ability as a player but what I like about Avondale is that they are superb footballers and good honest decent lads. Pity hoey doesn't have the personality to go with his playing ability. He might of had his day today but I'm sure the Avondale players will let him have it this time. Celebrating like they did having won a Mickey Mouse trophy shows to me where they are at the moment.

Superkeeper
16/06/2013, 4:42 PM
It's getting very personal lads

Long ball willy
16/06/2013, 5:13 PM
I'm not disputing his ability as a player but what I like about Avondale is that they are superb footballers and good honest decent lads. Pity hoey doesn't have the personality to go with his playing ability. He might of had his day today but I'm sure the Avondale players will let him have it this time. Celebrating like they did having won a Mickey Mouse trophy shows to me where they are at the moment. i agree about celebrating the mickey mouse cup but the other stuff is all part of the game vinny jones used to grab fellas balls some fellas pinch opponents suarez bites his. ffs hoey gives fellas a bit of stick grow up its not as if hes going round
doing what hes saying

Friar Tuck
16/06/2013, 5:25 PM
Hello I was there and I didn't see anybody celebrating it was too wet to party!

El Patron
16/06/2013, 5:26 PM
i agree about celebrating the mickey mouse cup but the other stuff is all part of the game vinny jones used to grab fellas balls some fellas pinch opponents suarez bites his. ffs hoey gives fellas a bit of stick grow up its not as if hes going round
doing what hes saying
Rant over

Glenbuck
16/06/2013, 6:07 PM
There was no major celebrating by anyone in Rockmount. They had just beaten the best intermediete team in the country 3 1 in a local cup competition. Did you just expect them to walk off the pitch and say nothing to each other. It was the manner of the win rather than the result that was pleasing to us. Your rant about Ken is totally out of order. He did nothing out of the way this morning. I hope the forum administrator takes the appropriate action against you. The Avondale lads were more gracious in defeat than you are coming across. By the way best of luck to Dave O Keeffe on his retirement. A credit to his family and any club he has played for.

16/06/2013, 6:31 PM
Mount totally deserved it this morning, no complaints.
I thought Hoey had an excellent game and was my MOTM.
The game descended into a bit of a farce late on as players tired in horrendous conditions.
No complaints either about the red, you throw your head in and you're asking for trouble.
Got soaked through, glad of a rest from it.

Long ball willy
16/06/2013, 7:09 PM
Completely over the top about Hoey, what happens on the pitch should be left on the pitch, he has been prob the best player in the MSL over the last 6-7 years his amount of caps and captaining his country is unreal and would walk into any team Avondales included, the treatment he gets from teams is sometimes bordering on assault and STILL he comes out MOTM in most games he plays.. Players against him are ALWAYS quick enough to give it out but don't like taking it back.. I'm sure the Avondale players left it all on the field Aswell today, as usual it's the keyboard warriors having a few digs that prob haven't a clue what goes on the pitch, it's a mans game people if ye can't act like men then don't play the game..

Friar Tuck
16/06/2013, 8:31 PM
Well said!

Chiefscout
16/06/2013, 9:09 PM
Best player in msl with marksull for last 5-6 years but sully doesn't need to undermine,bad mouth or threaten and run behind a 6ft centre half to prove himself.he hasn't got 110 caps or captained his country.but he has respect from every player in the msl,hoey hasn't

Chiefscout
16/06/2013, 9:21 PM
Sorry...forgot bout chubbs

16/06/2013, 9:33 PM
Enough of this rubbish, anymore will incur infractions.
Season is finished, take a break.

FootballMad
17/06/2013, 11:21 AM
I see ye all got a bit carried away over the weekend on this .. Keep it friendly it's only bit of banter .. So is cotter actually gone now if so who's gonna take the reigns anyone with solid information instead of rumours !!

Igot2words4ya
17/06/2013, 10:04 PM
Congrades too Avondale.Top season!if they break up tho can't see many teams being unhappy around Cork!

duckdu
19/06/2013, 7:32 PM
Tadgh O Neill ex Mayfield new bandon manager

FootballMad
19/06/2013, 7:33 PM
Tadgh O Neill ex Mayfield new bandon manager

Really ???

SeƱor Willy
19/06/2013, 9:11 PM
Really ???
You should change your name to Foot.ieMad, your unbelievable. With all
Your hot air!

striker09
19/06/2013, 10:14 PM
It's true tadgh new manager of bandon best of luck for someone who spent a year under him as a player he is a top man hope it goes well

Superkeeper
19/06/2013, 11:06 PM
If that's the truth it's the strangest appointment of all time, tadgh never done much in mayfield

FootballMad
19/06/2013, 11:09 PM
If that's the truth it's the strangest appointment of all time, tadgh never done much in mayfield

That's a bad one I think what is he gonna do down bandon .. Cause he done nothing for mayfield !

el nino coro
19/06/2013, 11:22 PM

Just because sherlock is a better keeper than you doesnt make tadgh a bad manager

el nino coro
20/06/2013, 12:09 AM
Than me handy if I even played kid !! I haven't played for few years ..

If you opened your eyes properly you would see i replied to superkeeper

Friar Tuck
20/06/2013, 12:16 AM
I'd of loved to see him do well very committed manager nice guy too!

FootballMad
20/06/2013, 12:46 PM
Just because sherlock is a better keeper than you doesnt make tadgh a bad manager

If ur talking about the Everton keeper Shur as far as I know he played for mayfield seniors last year and they came third and then went to Everton this year and finished 5th .. Sherlock was at Everton last year and as far as I know they finished 7th or something and this year mayfield got relagated so superkeeper can't be worse than Sherlock . So coro explain that one !!!

Dixie's Cousin
20/06/2013, 1:11 PM
Christ almighty lads, will ye shut up. Just wish Tadgh all the best and be done with it

Glenbuck
20/06/2013, 1:24 PM
Cant understand talk about Tadgh doing nothing at Mayfield. Has this forum lost all its senses. Tadgh is the rock of that club. There from the start through good and bad. A top football man and thorough gentleman. Best of luck Tadgh in the new appointment.

el nino coro
20/06/2013, 1:50 PM
If ur talking about the Everton keeper Shur as far as I know he played for mayfield seniors last year and they came third and then went to Everton this year and finished 5th .. Sherlock was at Everton last year and as far as I know they finished 7th or something and this year mayfield got relagated so superkeeper can't be worse than Sherlock . So coro explain that one !!!

I meant to say tadgh thought sherlock was the better keeper and thats why superkeeper has isues with him and made that comment about him,theres not much a man can do when you bring a team into a 3rd place finish then the following season has 5/6 players at training sessions,and by ther way sherlock is a better keeper than him in my opinion anyway regardless of who finished where!

old-head
20/06/2013, 3:25 PM
Christ almighty lads, will ye shut up. Just wish Tadgh all the best and be done with it
Too true. Good luck to Tadgh, a nice guy. Hope it works out for him.

old-head
20/06/2013, 3:26 PM
Heard stephen henderson is favorite for the avondale job.
I'd say he has other things on his mind at the moment.....