View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 [149] 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

Glenbuck
27/04/2013, 8:55 AM
Last nights results gives all remaining games a new importance. Midleton, Marys, Fermoy and Mayfield have it all to do.

Superkeeper
27/04/2013, 9:23 AM
Amazing how this ref can hear all this abusive language, and then can't seem to keep up with play to get the big decisions correct!!

Glenbuck
27/04/2013, 9:48 AM
Poor result for Corinthians who had 2 sent off for mouth, come on guys guess who one of them was??

Also Billy is a done deal by all accounts.....in his dreams I will go for Colin O Shea

six-yard-box
27/04/2013, 12:36 PM
ron was one of the guys send off and i have to say he'll feel very hard done by,free kick went against corinthians and he shouted what the f**k was that for and he got a straight red card.i can't remember who the other player was but he got booked for moaning then a minute later when flying into a tackle which he didn't get the ball and picked up his 2nd yellow.
he said he sent him off coz ron ran at him in an aggressive manner!! haha he gave 1 of the most disgraceful descisons i ever seen in my life bout 10 mins before that.. a free out for shouting at your own player to close down the play!! big win for mayfield tho.. over to marys now today

Clifford
27/04/2013, 4:01 PM
Any score Mary's v Mount?

Chiefscout
27/04/2013, 4:11 PM
Any score Mary's v Mount?
1-0 rockmount

Glenbuck
27/04/2013, 4:55 PM
Finished 1 all in Marys Park today. Poor game it must be said. Wind and pitch did not help anyone. Mount went 1 up after about 5 mins through a Chris Byrne header. Should have been 2 before the break. Ross missed a great oppurtunity. Enter the ref. Jonathon Coker raked Chris Byrne down the back of the leg. Chris reacted by shouldering Coker who went down, as they say like a fla. I must say I expected a red for Chris (after the reaction from Coker) and a yellow for Coker. Wrong. 2 reds. Marys equalised with about 10 to go. Dont ask me who got it. Danny Long had a shot from the edge of the box that was heading wide. 2 or 3 deflections later and it was in the net.

Superkeeper
27/04/2013, 7:30 PM
Really really tight down the bottom now, Midelton and Everton still need points you would imagine

six-yard-box
27/04/2013, 9:50 PM
Finished 1 all in Marys Park today. Poor game it must be said. Wind and pitch did not help anyone. Mount went 1 up after about 5 mins through a Chris Byrne header. Should have been 2 before the break. Ross missed a great oppurtunity. Enter the ref. Jonathon Coker raked Chris Byrne down the back of the leg. Chris reacted by shouldering Coker who went down, as they say like a fla. I must say I expected a red for Chris (after the reaction from Coker) and a yellow for Coker. Wrong. 2 reds. Marys equalised with about 10 to go. Dont ask me who got it. Danny Long had a shot from the edge of the box that was heading wide. 2 or 3 deflections later and it was in the net.
pretty much spot on coker swung an elbow 2. so if he was giving a red for one d other was getting the same. probably 2 yellows would have sufficed given the fact it was the first clash in a derby.. dire stuff it was to watch..the pitch was like a road which didnt help.

27/04/2013, 9:56 PM
Finished 1 all in Marys Park today. Poor game it must be said. Wind and pitch did not help anyone. Mount went 1 up after about 5 mins through a Chris Byrne header. Should have been 2 before the break. Ross missed a great oppurtunity. Enter the ref. Jonathon Coker raked Chris Byrne down the back of the leg. Chris reacted by shouldering Coker who went down, as they say like a fla. I must say I expected a red for Chris (after the reaction from Coker) and a yellow for Coker. Wrong. 2 reds. Marys equalised with about 10 to go. Dont ask me who got it. Danny Long had a shot from the edge of the box that was heading wide. 2 or 3 deflections later and it was in the net. I arrived just in time to see the reds, Marys player went down holding his face so like you I expected Chris to go but 2 reds a good call if Coker raked him. Didn't envy the ref, these are always tough games to ref.
2nd half was Mount sitting on their lead content and Marys not really threatening at all bar one shot off the top of the bar. They had the wind but never really used it to their advantage. Made for poor fare.
Equaliser was comical, took a huge deflection and looped up over the keeper, huge slice of luck for Marys.

bluey
27/04/2013, 10:10 PM
Get well wishes go out to the young lad from Crosshaven who suffered a very serious leg injury today at Leeside park from all at Leeside AFC. Game was stopped for over 40 min after 15min in the second half, game was 2-0 to crosshaven at the time and deserved, last 30 min was a different game, leeside drew back to 2-2 and had ball cleared off line in last min of the game, man of the match was crosshaven keeper who pulled off a string of fine saves. Once again get well soon to the crosshaven lad.

Chiefscout
27/04/2013, 11:30 PM
I arrived just in time to see the reds, Marys player went down holding his face so like you I expected Chris to go but 2 reds a good call if Coker raked him. Didn't envy the ref, these are always tough games to ref.
2nd half was Mount sitting on their lead content and Marys not really threatening at all bar one shot off the top of the bar. They had the wind but never really used it to their advantage. Made for poor fare.
Equaliser was comical, took a huge deflection and looped up over the keeper, huge slice of luck for Marys.
Is it true they gave 2e to everyone going into the match as I heard it was brutal!!..sorry bout the 1-0 score earlier,it was last I heard

el nino coro
28/04/2013, 12:08 AM
Is it true they gave 2e to everyone going into the match as I heard it was brutal!!..sorry bout the 1-0 score earlier,it was last I heard

chiefscout is like the Luis suarez of the forum, loves a bite! is there any plaeasing you?

28/04/2013, 10:24 AM
Avondale - Everton called off due to a death in the Everton club.

Chiefscout
28/04/2013, 10:37 AM
Fermoy 1 ucc 2...halftime

Chiefscout
28/04/2013, 11:41 AM
Fermoy 2 ucc 4

Clifford
28/04/2013, 12:08 PM
Chiefscout said it all.

Against a team of great quality we went down swinging. Behind twice we battled back to level it up but just couldn't stop their fowards from getting in for two more good goals. The fight goes on. Two stunning goals, their second and our second were the highlight of the day.

On we roll to Everton on Wed night.

Igot2words4ya
28/04/2013, 1:21 PM
Wednesday night?Was it not fixed for Thursday?

Clifford
28/04/2013, 2:19 PM
Yes it was lad. Somehow the fixture was changed to Wednesday night by Everton without us being asked/told. Only found out ourselves fri at 10pm.

Superkeeper
28/04/2013, 5:08 PM
Fixture was changed by Msl not Everton

Clifford
28/04/2013, 7:40 PM
Not what their manager told Dobbsy at work but suits us fine altogether as we are playing Avondale sat so less than two days between games was going to put a blow to our taking the three points from Avondale. We might have struggled up there. Ha ha. Now it'll be a stroll for us with the extra 24 hrs LOL.

corkie
28/04/2013, 8:01 PM
Wednesday is a 6 pointer for fermoy so with mayfield winning and Mary's getting a point this weekend.

Glenbuck
29/04/2013, 5:46 PM
Huge game in Marys Park Thursday night.

Igot2words4ya
29/04/2013, 6:19 PM
Mary's V who?

Glenbuck
29/04/2013, 8:13 PM
Mary's V who? Douglas Hall. Big one for Marys.

Superkeeper
29/04/2013, 9:03 PM
At this stage of the season all games at the bottom anyway are big ones !!

corkie
29/04/2013, 10:53 PM
I feel Mary's will stay up with any sort of result Thursday night good team don't deserve to go down ..

Superkeeper
30/04/2013, 7:37 AM
Mary's always seem to come good in the second half of the season. Max Mayfield can get is 17, so it's definately in Mary's own hands.

blueculchy
30/04/2013, 10:44 AM
Looking forward to a cracking game in Everton Park tomorrow night. It will be a massive game for Fermoy who desperately need the points and Everton will surely guarantee there premier division status with a win.

01/05/2013, 7:22 PM
Avondale 2-1 Rockmount this evening.

Take-a-bow
01/05/2013, 7:28 PM
Everton 1-2 fermoy,how it finished.

Glenbuck
01/05/2013, 8:13 PM
Avondale 2 Mount 1. Waiting on report.

corkie
01/05/2013, 8:20 PM
Good win for fermoy tonight very deserved it . Was 1-1 with 5 to go when Everton keeper made a horrible mistake and came for ball pumped on the 18 years line and punched it straight to fermoy player to slot into empty net

Glenbuck
01/05/2013, 8:23 PM
Marys Park tomorrow night is place to be

bazzer10
01/05/2013, 9:31 PM
What a joke the ref was tonight in the rockmount avondale game worst ref in the league.

el nino coro
01/05/2013, 9:35 PM
Marys Park tomorrow night is place to be

people say rockmount is marys biggest game of the season, i think tomorrow night tops it, if they fail to win and with avondale their next game and having to go to fermoy possibly last also.

Clifford
01/05/2013, 9:39 PM
Everton 1-2 Fermoy

Great battle up at Everton park on a smashing evening for a game of ball. Not giving up without a fight, we'll keep trying until it's mathematically impossible to retain our Premier status.

First half was a ding dong battle, pretty even all things considered. Everton made a bit more of the running, but Mick didn't have much to do bar set pieces. We scored on stroke of half time, but it was off-side and flagged as such.

Second half was more of the same until Everton kicked the game into life with about 20 left with a slick finish from a good through ball. Really good first time hit into the bottom corner. Thankfully our reaction was immediate and with ten left a shot was blocked by a defenders hand and the ref gave the spotter, tough call but correct one as shot was going on target. Kurt buried the pen and we managed the winner in the 88 min. We won a free and contested a high ball into the box, their keeper had a rush of blood coming out for it. He never got near it and the ball fell to our sub who superbly lifted it over about ten bodies and into an unguarded net. Feels great, but only gives us a slim chance of getting out of it. Much more to do.

On we go to Avondale on Sat. Yikes.

Mighty almighty
01/05/2013, 10:21 PM
Squeaky bum time at the bottom now!!!

peterpan
01/05/2013, 10:23 PM
What a joke the ref was tonight in the rockmount avondale game worst ref in the league.

why bazzer what happened?

blueculchy
01/05/2013, 10:34 PM
Big win for Fermoy in the city tonight. Everton shaded the first half for me but away side had the best chance plus an offside goal disallowed.
2nd half saw Fermoy take command for 20mins only to go down one nil.Great threw ball with an even better finish for the home side.
Fermoy went for broke after conceding and piled on the pressure. Penalty awarded to the away side with ten left, Kurt Wheeler smashing it home.
Mick Devine made two great punch clearances while under pressure with five left. Fermoy got the winner at the death. The ball was pumped into the box from half-way, keeper tried to deal with it unsuccesfully. Not sure who the scorer was but ball dropped to him on edge of the box and he calmly lobbed the ball in.

Big game for Mary's tomorrow night after this win for Fermoy. Relegation battle is very interesting.

01/05/2013, 10:45 PM
why bazzer what happened?
Think he may be referring to Rockmounts late penalty, ref gave it for hand ball, linesman said it wasn't, ref overruled as is his right and Podge saved it.
Dale were 1up at HT, Mount equalised soon after the break, Dale scored again with about 20 left.
Think the penalty incident happened with about 10 to go.
Marky Sull and Chubbs got the Avondale goals.

Clifford
02/05/2013, 8:16 AM
Think Midleton have Avondale away and Fermoy at home.

Glenbuck
02/05/2013, 9:16 AM
Gathering info on last nights match. Good battle by all accounts. 2 well taken Dale goals done the biz. Alan O Connor replied for Mount. By all accounts the ref did not have a great night at the office. Very inconsistant. Seems to give most of his yellows for mouthing whilst leaving more serious play go unpunished. Missed penaltys dont help.

zico365
02/05/2013, 1:24 PM
Great win for fermoy. Really taught everton would take 3 points but fair play clifford still in with a chance of surviving. Marys park tonite. Marys need to win this otherwise there in deep trouble.who do ye fancy? Ill go with marys.. just

Clifford
02/05/2013, 8:02 PM
I predict a 1-0 win for Mary's.

Clifford
02/05/2013, 8:03 PM
Result from Mary's v Douglas. Mary's won it one nil. Jaysus my predictions was spot on. :-)

02/05/2013, 8:26 PM
Result from Mary's v Douglas. Mary's won it one nil. Jaysus my predictions was spot on. :-)
That's unbelievable Clifford. Can we have the lotto numbers for Saturday while you're at it? :D

Clifford
02/05/2013, 8:28 PM
1,2,3,4,5,6 plus 7.

Am I doing this correctly? Ha ha.

Fair play to Mary's for hitting form at the right time. Had a feeling this would go to the wire.

02/05/2013, 8:37 PM
1,2,3,4,5,6 plus 7.

Am I doing this correctly? Ha ha.

Fair play to Mary's for hitting form at the right time. Had a feeling this would go to the wire.
Think you can only pick 6 numbers but what harm sure. :D

Won't be below on Saturday as I'm away for the weekend but good luck to ye for the run in.

Clifford
02/05/2013, 8:45 PM
Gave ye the bonus ball as well.

Shame lad. I was hoping you'd go up front for us! Have a good one and ill see you again soon.