View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 [143] 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

Clifford
08/03/2013, 11:03 PM
any one of their 19-20 would be the best player in any othere club,stop the lights for god sake man,4or 5 of them yes but not the whole lot of them,go back to the clubs each and every one of them came from and i bet most of them were not the star men,stupid statement

Until you learn to read properly and retract the 'stupid statement' insults then there is no point discussing anything with ya. Fair play for refusing to allowing anyone to have any sort of opinion differing to yours.

We've played em three times this season, each time the line up has had about 5 changes and it mattered not a jot. The bench is frightening. Ya reckon Chubbs would be on any other teams bench? Get real pal.

It is also probably the hardest team to manage out there as there is so much talent. I tip my hat to JC cos he seems to get the balance right week in week out.

Edit I read down further and see ya insulting JC now as well. So utterly childish. A name slinger on the Internet. Wow.

Clifford
08/03/2013, 11:11 PM
Not many, mark horgan and maybe mucky.no different to most other teams in the league, hall, rockmount, Corinthians etc...Unless im mistaken. Let's remember its not GAA guys.

Agree entirely. Each team must go with what it has to work with. At the moment Dale are the best out there by a mile. What happens in the future will happen but they will still be there.

Same argument was made against RockMount for years. I was lucky enough to have had a seat on that trip for a few years and it was superb, made friends for life out of it. Bet none of them would change it and bet Rockmount will be around for years to come.

AvondaleNutter
08/03/2013, 11:13 PM
none,the managers name should be put on all the trophies they win instead of the clubs name,great work from john trotter tho
It's John Cotter. Think you misspelled his name. Good input though.

Clifford
08/03/2013, 11:16 PM
It's John Cotter. Think you misspelled his name. Good input though.

Well put.

AvondaleNutter
08/03/2013, 11:19 PM
Agree entirely. Each team must go with what it has to work with. At the moment Dale are the best out there by a mile. What happens in the future will happen but they will still be there.

Same argument was made against RockMount for years. I was lucky enough to have had a seat on that trip for a few years and it was superb, made friends for life out of it. Bet none of them would change it and bet Rockmount will be around for years to come.

Agreed. If it does burst they can't take away all the trophies they've won and we can look back on a fantastic era for the club. For the moment, I'm going to enjoy it.

peterpan
09/03/2013, 6:54 AM
It probably will burst some day, but to be fair to jc he just seems to strengthen every season, with the loss of Conor Meade and Brian Fitzgerald to cobh you can expect more arrivals in the off season. What player wouldn't like to play with Avondale and challenge on every front every season.

Igot2words4ya
09/03/2013, 8:43 AM
It probably will burst some day, but to be fair to jc he just seems to strengthen every season, with the loss of Conor Meade and Brian Fitzgerald to cobh you can expect more arrivals in the off season. What player wouldn't like to play with Avondale and challenge on every front every season.

Too be fair I think I think it says more about how poor or unstable set ups are at other clubs.most Avondale lads played with local senior teams before joining them.Karl Caulfield school boys Killreen played senior with Casement and I think was up at Everton a little while too and ended up at Avondale.Marky from Passage.Roy was Everton and played every level inc Senior.Danny Killreen and Everton too.when talking too all these players there reasons are the same.Avondale play football the right way.the training is outstanding also according too them with 20 body's there all the time.People can argue players like Roy should not be sitting on the bench but then again he'll sit there for two years and prob win every honor out their at least once so you can also argue as too whats wrong with that in a team sport?

zico365
09/03/2013, 9:02 AM
Not one of the exsisting avondale junior team wuld get a chance to to play senior with the club as they onky sign superstars. Unlike . Everton. Mayfield d hall cors etc..... for the club to be run right u need some sort of a youth system and the wheel always turns. Avondales bubble will burst sooner then we think

el nino coro
09/03/2013, 10:04 AM
Too be fair I think I think it says more about how poor or unstable set ups are at other clubs.most Avondale lads played with local senior teams before joining them.Karl Caulfield school boys Killreen played senior with Casement and I think was up at Everton a little while too and ended up at Avondale.Marky from Passage.Roy was Everton and played every level inc Senior.Danny Killreen and Everton too.when talking too all these players there reasons are the same.Avondale play football the right way.the training is outstanding also according too them with 20 body's there all the time.People can argue players like Roy should not be sitting on the bench but then again he'll sit there for two years and prob win every honor out their at least once so you can also argue as too whats wrong with that in a team sport?

As or very own icon Roy Keane once said,"I never won the champions league" because he was suspended for the final,sitting on the bench,the medals wudnt mean anything to me anyway,i dont know how the rest of you would feel about it! I could name people who have intermediate cup medals and theyre not even senior players!

AvondaleNutter
09/03/2013, 10:27 AM
As or very own icon Roy Keane once said,"I never won the champions league" because he was suspended for the final,sitting on the bench,the medals wudnt mean anything to me anyway,i dont know how the rest of you would feel about it! I could name people who have intermediate cup medals and theyre not even senior players!

The 6 years I've been on this forum, this ol topic gets brought up numerous times a year. It's the players decision to come to the club, nobody held a gun to their heads. You can't win trophies with 11 players, you need a squad and Roy long proved that last night. Let's move on lads

Superkeeper
09/03/2013, 10:32 AM
I agree with alot of the points, But as a player do u think you'd have the same mass on a medal if you didn't really play much of a part ???

AvondaleNutter
09/03/2013, 10:37 AM
I agree with alot of the points, But as a player do u think you'd have the same mass on a medal if you didn't really play much of a part ???

I personally wouldn't but maybe Roy wanted to test himself and his brother is there. I'm picking Roy out here because I'm assuming this is the player you are discussing. Avondale play so many games a year that players play a lot more games than you think. It's just the big games is what people remember who didn't play

old-head
09/03/2013, 10:54 AM
I personally wouldn't but maybe Roy wanted to test himself and his brother is there. I'm picking Roy out here because I'm assuming this is the player you are discussing. Avondale play so many games a year that players play a lot more games than you think. It's just the big games is what people remember who didn't play
as long as dale keep winning then the players will stay happy. When you are at a winning club everything tends to be spot on eg training, pitch, gear etc. This is why players stay. As nutter said every club has ups and downs and he is right to enjoy the present success. Good luck to them.

Glenbuck
09/03/2013, 3:27 PM
MARYS 1 MAYFIELD 2. Huge result at the bottom.

Clifford
09/03/2013, 5:23 PM
That is some win up there for Mayfield. No team lying down without a fight at the bottom.

Douglas hall down to us tomorrow in Carrig Park. hell of a game, fingers crossed we come out on top.

Superkeeper
09/03/2013, 5:43 PM
That's a huge win for mayfield , it's getting very tight down the bottom!!!

mayfield utd
09/03/2013, 8:45 PM
ya great result for our lads,for once they got a bit of luck.to be fair it was a poor enough game our lads player alright and mary had a poor game.1 up at half time marys level with about 10 minutes to go,the lads won it in injury time with a free kick that clipped the guy on the end of the wall taking the ball right into the top corner.

Superkeeper
09/03/2013, 8:51 PM
Who cares how the results come, when your down at the bottom it's not about winning pretty !!!

Clifford
10/03/2013, 9:25 AM
Game off Fermoy vs Hall.

Dixie's Cousin
11/03/2013, 9:18 AM
I think it's time to switch all the leagues to summer leagues, the amount of games being called off is getting ridiculous!

Two Touch
11/03/2013, 10:23 AM
I think it's time to switch all the leagues to summer leagues, the amount of games being called off is getting ridiculous!

I agree. Some teams get very little football between November & February due to the weather & playing in the 'summer' months would, in theory, lead to better pitches & the possibility of better quality football.

Sadly, i can't see if being a runner as you would then be in direct 'competition' with the GAA & i know some teams will have players that play both codes & that would bring it's own problems.

Dixie's Cousin
11/03/2013, 10:26 AM
I would prefer to lose 1 or 2 players to GAA than miss 4 months of football!

Superkeeper
11/03/2013, 11:55 AM
Will never happen, it's hard enough to get commitment off guys never mind during the summer months with holidays etc

bazzer10
13/03/2013, 3:19 PM
Any news with the new corinthians manager yet.

Long Throw
14/03/2013, 8:45 PM
Beamish Cup
Rockmount 2-1 Douglas Hall

Glenbuck
14/03/2013, 8:56 PM
Rockmount 2 Douglas Hall 1. 2 first half goals from Chris Byrne and Chris Butt had Mount ahead at the break. It could have been a lot more. Hall came out battling in the second half forcing a good save from Brendan early on. They threw everything at Mount and got their reward with 25 to go. They had 2 players sent off in the last 15. Gary Prout for a second yellow and the centre forward for a bad tackle in the middle of the field. No arguments over either to be fair. Surely Hall should be looking at the dog fight that they could become involved in and watching the discipline. I would think they can ill afford to lose players to suspension at this vital stage of the season. Time for the management to step up the efforts with that. Good result for the Mount though.

zico365
14/03/2013, 9:33 PM
Great result for mount. 2 1st half goals killed the hall and heads dropped.came out battling in second half to be fair.was very impressed with howey as usual and halls no.10..not sure of his name.? Mount have a right chance now to win the cup and i think they need it

bazzer10
14/03/2013, 11:58 PM
It would be a shame to see douglas hall to go down.

the hawk
15/03/2013, 8:45 PM
What wast to be impressed about Zico ?
Standard of football was poor along with refereeing .
Didn't see howie do anything special compared to any other player on the pitch

Some big games this weekend regarding relegation
If Mayfield can beat Ucc tonight it would be a massive 3 points and can push them towards safety.If midelton beat corinthians tomorrow i think that will keep Midelton up and all but end corinthians title hopes
As corinthians play Avondale next week if the gap was 4 points and they had 4 games in hand i think it would be wrapped up for Avondale as i think it would be a big ask for corinthians to beat them twice

Igot2words4ya
15/03/2013, 9:32 PM
UCC 2 Mayfield 0

zico365
15/03/2013, 10:06 PM
Never said i was impressed with the football hawk. Just taught howey cleaned up everything with the exception of the one mistake he made that the hall striker finished it well.

2 0 to ucc ..think mayfield will go down but dont know who else will go down

bazzer10
16/03/2013, 1:44 AM
Mayfield have to go down.

zico365
16/03/2013, 12:44 PM
Going to watch cors and midlton game. Lovely day for a game a ball and the pitch shuld b in very good condition. Think cors will win it.. whos after taking over from paddy does anyone know?

16/03/2013, 3:52 PM
Avondale Utd 3-0 Tramore

One way traffic for the most part.
Spratty put Dale one up before half time and it wasn't until a late brace by Roy Long that the game was put beyond doubt.
Tramore keeper had a stormer and they defended well against constant pressure.

bazzer10
16/03/2013, 4:45 PM
Good win for the dale tremore played well.

Clifford
16/03/2013, 5:02 PM
Fermoy beat Glasheen away on pens in the cup. 1-1 at full time and end of ex time. Good outfit up their and Kier O Mahony has them very well drilled. Very tough enjoyable game. We scored all 5 pens, they missed their first.

Cors 2-2 Midleton.
College Cors led 2-1 at h t vs ten men. Midleton battled and scored early sec half and saw it out from there.

bazzer10
16/03/2013, 6:17 PM
Corinthians letting the league slip. looks like avondales league again.

Glenbuck
17/03/2013, 10:54 AM
Asked last night by a club member to clarify that he is not Glenbuck. He is been approached a bit on the aggressive side in last few weeks. So this is it lads, the army man is not Glenbuck. Many thanks guys.

corkie
17/03/2013, 12:35 PM
Bandon 2 - Everton 2 . Everton through on pens . Apparently very tough game with a lot of hard tackles

Dixie's Cousin
17/03/2013, 7:50 PM
You're not that bad, who would approach somebody like that!

Clifford
17/03/2013, 7:58 PM
Disgraceful that fellas seem so intent in tracking people down off a web site. Christ will they ever grow up and see things in context.

1fortheTeam
19/03/2013, 2:26 PM
Never said i was impressed with the football hawk. Just taught howey cleaned up everything with the exception of the one mistake he made that the hall striker finished it well.

2 0 to ucc ..think mayfield will go down but dont know who else will go downlove the name kid lol

Superkeeper
19/03/2013, 3:59 PM
Looks as if the race to stay in the league is going to be a lot tighter than the race to win the league

zico365
19/03/2013, 5:30 PM
What you mean 1fortheteam.? Zico365?lol

1fortheTeam
19/03/2013, 5:52 PM
What you mean 1fortheteam.? Zico365?lolzico was a good lad lol.

bazzer10
21/03/2013, 5:09 AM
Any big games this weekend.

Igot2words4ya
21/03/2013, 11:04 AM
Any big games this weekend.
Corinthians V Avondale pick of the bunch.

Superkeeper
21/03/2013, 3:53 PM
I would say the weekend could be a wash out with the rain that's falling!

bazzer10
21/03/2013, 6:04 PM
Yes could be a wash out should be a good game if it goes ahead looking foward to it. pridicting 2 nil to avondale.

Clifford
22/03/2013, 12:28 PM
Midleton v Fermoy is off tonight.