View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 [142] 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

corkey121
06/03/2013, 4:03 PM
doing very well ,be surprized if he did.

peterpan
06/03/2013, 4:22 PM
Heard that Stephen Henderson and Martin Cambridge are eager to get back into management on a serious scale, would be good for cors if they could get them two in!! Stephen is an excellent manager and Martin would have the low down in the league from working with Mary's.

Superkeeper
06/03/2013, 4:33 PM
That we be an appointment from hell!!!

tricksey
06/03/2013, 4:43 PM
That we be an appointment from hell!!!
Hendo and Martin would be a great appointment how could you actually say that's an appointment from hell have a look at there loi cv

peterpan
06/03/2013, 4:49 PM
They have a fantastic record with both cobh and Waterford, what would be so bad about it super keeper?

tricksey
06/03/2013, 5:12 PM
I must say superkeeper that post made no sense what so ever

Superkeeper
06/03/2013, 7:38 PM
Just couldn't see them working out in the msl, Martin has had a couple of years with Mary's and its not as if they've been challenging for honours during that time, a I say in my opinion it wouldn't be a good appointment

tricksey
06/03/2013, 8:11 PM
I no it's all about opinions but surely they would do a great job considering there past achievement s they would also possibley be able ti attract more players.I don't think martins the main man up in Mary's open to correction?

Glenbuck
06/03/2013, 8:14 PM
Pat Browne even mentioned in the same sentence as the two guys, dont make me laugh here fella.. I think you mean the 2 guys mentioned in the same sentence as Billy....ha ha

Glenbuck
06/03/2013, 8:17 PM
Heard that Stephen Henderson and Martin Cambridge are eager to get back into management on a serious scale, would be good for cors if they could get them two in!! Stephen is an excellent manager and Martin would have the low down in the league from working with Mary's. The low down on the league, your having a laugh now. If Corinthians want to finish out the season TALKING football they might be the double alright.

Mighty almighty
06/03/2013, 9:23 PM
Tommy Cochran is my guess

Haha...tommy Cochran,get real lads,took over a decent team at Douglas which was winning leagues already,which was put together before him,didnt build any team up there,plus what did he do or win at Everton?

peterpan
06/03/2013, 9:50 PM
The low down on the league, your having a laugh now. If Corinthians want to finish out the season TALKING football they might be the double alright.
Are you trying to tell me that Alan Martin would have more pulling powers when it comes to players then hendo and Martin...get real glen buck, I agree that cors season is over but they would be the men to have them challenging on all fronts next season

Glenbuck
06/03/2013, 10:05 PM
Are you trying to tell me that Alan Martin would have more pulling powers when it comes to players then hendo and Martin...get real glen buck, I agree that cors season is over but they would be the men to have them challenging on all fronts next season Who did Martin attract to St Marys ???? Who said that Cors season is over ? I never mentioned Alan Martin. If you have ever been in the company of Martin and Hendo you will know what I mean. They would give give Kenny Cunningham a run for spouting s...te.

peterpan
06/03/2013, 10:10 PM
I have been in there company plenty of times, and ya I agree they can talk the talk but there track record also suggests that they can walk the walk.

villaman10
07/03/2013, 12:20 AM
Sorry about that neither joe brown or an everton man

??for a fella who ain't an everton man you know an awful lot about them and good ould tommy:-)

littleman
07/03/2013, 8:53 AM
Cors have a very good senior side,their junior premier side,of whom a lot were just out of minor last season won the junior premier,their 2nd junior side recently won team of the month,and their U17s are a serious outfit altogether,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,would it not be better to bring in someone from within the club who sees the talent thats there,more coaching an less poaching if ya follow me.

peterpan
07/03/2013, 9:05 AM
Good point llittleman but would that coaching be enought to compete with the likes of Avondale and the other top clubs in Ireland? I doubht it, yes they have a good core up there but outsiders are needed to take it to the next level.

littleman
07/03/2013, 10:06 AM
Pitchs ,dresing rooms an over all player quality has improved from the AUL.The tendancey to bring a manager in who brings players in is still the same.

Bodie
07/03/2013, 1:15 PM
On the subject of Corinthians from what i heard there wont be a replacment this season as one user posted they are safe from relegation at this stage so no need to panic.

on possible candidates to take over down in corinthians next year, i certainly cant see the man who is posting good luck messages to himself and his junior team getting it. seems to be able to put decent sides together but at a higher level where tactics etc come into play he wouldnt be up to that IMO. I havent played local football in over 10years but watch from a distance and the difference between junior and senior is huge. both at management and player level.

Glenbuck
07/03/2013, 1:22 PM
I have been in there company plenty of times, and ya I agree they can talk the talk but there track record also suggests that they can walk the walk. Fair enough, you keep saying a good track record. What good track record have they. Martin proved his worth with Nufarm schoolboys years ago but that was it.

Glenbuck
07/03/2013, 1:29 PM
Speaking about Tommy i'd like to wish him and the boys the best of luck in sundays Munster junior cup quarter final against Pike rvers, big task for them but cup football is very unpredictable. Ya, best of luck to ye kid.

peterpan
07/03/2013, 2:02 PM
Fair enough, you keep saying a good track record. What good track record have they. Martin proved his worth with Nufarm schoolboys years ago but that was it.
Martin had a very good record at nufarm but its a number two that he has excelled, himself and hendo guided cobh to the 1st division title in 2007 and they were unlucky not to stay in the premier the following year. Then they both went to waterford when they took them from mid table to title challengers on a regular basis, on the down side they were silly enough to sign King Gorge O Callaghan but nobody is perfect :p!!

corkey121
07/03/2013, 2:12 PM
On the subject of Corinthians from what i heard there wont be a replacment this season as one user posted they are safe from relegation at this stage so no need to panic.

on possible candidates to take over down in corinthians next year, i certainly cant see the man who is posting good luck messages to himself and his junior team getting it. seems to be able to put decent sides together but at a higher level where tactics etc come into play he wouldnt be up to that IMO. I havent played local football in over 10years but watch from a distance and the difference between junior and senior is huge. both at management and player level.

You dont know what your talking about, NOT Tommy corcoran, i know the man and he doesnt even look at this site.

corkey121
07/03/2013, 2:17 PM
Ya, best of luck to ye kid.

Again sorry to disappoint ye but I'm not Tommy corc......

Glenbuck
07/03/2013, 5:18 PM
Again sorry to disappoint ye but I'm not Tommy corc...... Paranoid or what, where did I mention Tommy. An old acquataince of mine by the way.

zico365
07/03/2013, 6:07 PM
I think you will find that tommy did in fact put that douglas hall team together he was left with 4 players when he took over as team that won the league split up some senior with hall some cors he then got runners up and won lge and also won 2 cups,and he also won cups with everton and 3 lge runners up

I agree with u central fox.. didnt tommy corcoran win the league and cup double 2years ago easy. That was a completly different team from wat lost the play off the year before.. as far as i know he brought in 7 or 8 new players that season and 3or 4 of that team a playing senior at the moment..??
But there is a huge difference between junior and senior and would be shocked if he was to get the cors job..

08/03/2013, 12:52 PM
Donie Forde Cup Final at the Cross tonight.
UCC V Avondale, kicking off at 7.30pm

peterpan
08/03/2013, 12:59 PM
This is gonna be very tight tonight, I can see it going to extratime and maybe a shock UCC win.

zico365
08/03/2013, 1:43 PM
Avondale are a very short price at 2/5.
Looking forward to the game tonite and hopefully it will be a tight encounter.think ucc mite knick it

el nino coro
08/03/2013, 2:58 PM
avondale 4-1

Clifford
08/03/2013, 6:33 PM
Midleton v Everton off tonight. Pitch unplayable.

striker09
08/03/2013, 7:03 PM
hey lads quick question any of ye know of a keeper senior league quality who is un attached and looking for football ? let me know

sharpshooter
08/03/2013, 8:16 PM
Any update on the cup final?

AvondaleNutter
08/03/2013, 8:41 PM
Dale 1 up. Danny long

sharpshooter
08/03/2013, 8:47 PM
Dale 1 up. Danny long
Cheers nutter

AvondaleNutter
08/03/2013, 9:20 PM
One all. Last minute

Igot2words4ya
08/03/2013, 9:30 PM
hey lads quick question any of ye know of a keeper senior league quality who is un attached and looking for football ? let me know

Ditto!!ha ha been looking last month or so..no joy

sharpshooter
08/03/2013, 9:36 PM
One all. Last minute

Happy with that backed ucc or the draw 13/8

AvondaleNutter
08/03/2013, 9:47 PM
2-1 dale. Roy long. UCC have been the better team

AvondaleNutter
08/03/2013, 9:59 PM
Dale win in extra time, last minute. UCC left it behind them

Igot2words4ya
08/03/2013, 10:06 PM
Both longs score...fine players...

Superkeeper
08/03/2013, 10:44 PM
Probably the start of a huge trophy haul for d dale

Clifford
08/03/2013, 11:05 PM
With a squad strength/depth of a Prem division LOI club it would be a surprise if they didn't sweep all before them. Any one of their 19/20 would be the one of the best men in almost every other club in our league.

Fair play to them.

AvondaleNutter
08/03/2013, 11:27 PM
Surprisingly, Avondale didnt make a change until 5 mins to go in extra time when Roy Long and John Cotter came on. Roy Long took his goal well and should have been on the pitch a lot earlier as UCC were quite comfortable at the back. No 10, Josh I think for UCC was very lively up front for them. It's good that they won the cup but they'll have to improve if they want to win the league and intermediate cup. Last 2 performances have been poor even though they won both.

el nino coro
08/03/2013, 11:27 PM
With a squad strength/depth of a Prem division LOI club it would be a surprise if they didn't sweep all before them. Any one of their 19/20 would be the one of the best men in almost every other club in our league.

Fair play to them.

any one of their 19-20 would be the best player in any othere club,stop the lights for god sake man,4or 5 of them yes but not the whole lot of them,go back to the clubs each and every one of them came from and i bet most of them were not the star men,stupid statement

AvondaleNutter
08/03/2013, 11:29 PM
any one of their 19-20 would be the best player in any othere club,stop the lights for god sake man,4or 5 of them yes but not the whole lot of them,go back to the clubs each and every one of them came from and i bet most of them were not the star men,stupid statement

He said one of the best not the best el nino

Superkeeper
08/03/2013, 11:36 PM
Does anybody know, how many of there existing senior SQUAD have come threw from there schoolboys?

AvondaleNutter
08/03/2013, 11:45 PM
Does anybody know, how many of there existing senior SQUAD have come threw from there schoolboys?

Not many, mark horgan and maybe mucky.no different to most other teams in the league, hall, rockmount, Corinthians etc...Unless im mistaken. Let's remember its not GAA guys.

el nino coro
08/03/2013, 11:51 PM

none,the managers name should be put on all the trophies they win instead of the clubs name,great work from john trotter tho

Superkeeper
09/03/2013, 12:00 AM
Look at clubs like d hall, Everton Corinthians fermoy etc.. Lots of teams produce there own players, someday d Avondale bubble will burst just like rockmount, building teams of superstars just isn't sustainable LONG TERM