View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 [138] 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

Glenbuck
03/02/2013, 12:23 PM
Dale 1 Mount 0. Good game in Carrigaline this morning.2 commited teams on a good surface. Early goal settled it. Both teams had chances throughout. I thought Mick Mulconry was best player on show. Cant say the same about the referee. I thought he had a horror of a morning. Absolute horror. No excuse from an experienced official.

Pundit
03/02/2013, 1:02 PM
Ah glenbuck, I thought the ref had a good game. Lucky for ye he didn't book some of yere players for some ridiculous diving in the box. Both burns looked pretty silly the way they were hitting the deck. Decky Cahill superb for dale today.

Glenbuck
03/02/2013, 1:46 PM
Ah glenbuck, I thought the ref had a good game. Lucky for ye he didn't book some of yere players for some ridiculous diving in the box. Both burns looked pretty silly the way they were hitting the deck. Decky Cahill superb for dale today.Your obviosly still finishing off the remainder of the Christmas wine, for anyone to say that the ref had a good game this morning is either half drunk or delusional." There was hands on his back alright but it was no foul". The words of the ref. 5 minutes later he gave a free kick for an identical "foul" on the halfway line. As one of our members said at the time, the frees on the halfway line are very easy to give. How he missed the challenge on Willie Byrne with 5 minutes to go was laughable. Bottom line is that he had a bad one and it is no use defending the indefensable.

Chiefscout
03/02/2013, 2:44 PM
Everton 1 mayfield 0

justasupporter
03/02/2013, 5:01 PM
Douglas hall 1 St Mary's 2

El Patron
04/02/2013, 3:56 PM
Having lost Sunday morning to Avondale (3rd time this season) It looks like Rockmount's season is all but over

Glenbuck
04/02/2013, 4:46 PM
Having lost Sunday morning to Avondale (3rd time this season) It looks like Rockmount's season is all but over I heard so.

el nino coro
04/02/2013, 5:01 PM
Looks like there will be a battle at the top and bottom of the league this year compared to last year when the dale ran away with the league, still think they are favorites but cors might push them close, at the bottom i think marys might just be ok, mayfield might struggle along with everton and if fermoy can pick up another 4/5 points they should be safe

splinter
04/02/2013, 8:17 PM
Totally agree Coro it should be an interesting end to the season,Marys are coming to their usual good form after christmas as they have done so in the last few seasons. Its a pity that they cant put it in for a full seaon and really push for better than the usual Donue Forde spot. As for Mayfield i think they will drop down but Everton are starting to pick up some vital wins and even draws so its a tough one to call as for in my opinion who will be cut along with Mayfield!!!!

sbsbsbsb
04/02/2013, 8:35 PM
So did Luke Connolly end up playing for Cors or UCC on Saturday?

splinter
04/02/2013, 9:21 PM
Hes gone to UCC on a football(gaa) scholarship but can only play soccer with them in the Collingwood cup and not MSL. Strange one really i dont no the reason why...

mardyke
05/02/2013, 1:29 PM
Did jamie murphy ex mayfield sign with cobh ramblers ?

mardyke
05/02/2013, 1:33 PM
Could be a lot of games off this weekend with the weather pitches must be in poor shape. Will Avondale lose home advantage if the game is called off for the second time this weekend ?

six-yard-box
06/02/2013, 12:00 AM
Hes gone to UCC on a football(gaa) scholarship but can only play soccer with them in the Collingwood cup and not MSL. Strange one really i dont no the reason why...
would he not still be registered with cors so or am i reading that completely wrong?

splinter
06/02/2013, 4:06 AM
I think he might of had to sign even for collingwood cup

Clifford
06/02/2013, 10:01 AM
Did jamie murphy ex mayfield sign with cobh ramblers ?

He's playing for Midleton I believe.

el nino coro
08/02/2013, 12:21 PM
Strachan and Doody to cobh from douglas

Glenbuck
08/02/2013, 6:14 PM
Strachan and Doody to cobh from douglas Wanderers I presume ?

striker09
09/02/2013, 3:19 PM
Any results beamish cup ?

fifa
09/02/2013, 3:19 PM
Ringmahon 3-1 Mayfield

ringmahon4ever
09/02/2013, 3:59 PM
a ringmahon team missing five players beats mayfield comfortably. things not looking for mayfield

mardyke
09/02/2013, 10:34 PM
Herd theres trouble down Leeside way junior team players refusing to help out senior team.

Clifford
09/02/2013, 10:56 PM
Some scores from today. Anyone else fill any in?

Beamish Stout Senior Cup 1st Round

Youghal Utd 0 v 2 St Marys Adrath Park 7.45 (J. O’Reilly)

CIT 3 v 3 Crofton Celtic CIT (D. Keeler)AET 4 pens 5

Carrigaline Utd 1 v 2 Midleton Ballea Park (M. Barry)

Bandon 2 v 0 Ballincollig Town Park (D. O'Mahony)
Mallow Utd v Douglas Hall Town Park (R. Murphy)
Leeside v Leeds Leeside Park (A. O’Regan)
Ringmahon Rgs 3 v 1 Mayfield Utd Ringmahon Park
(E. McNally)
Kinsale v Castleview Kinsale (J. O’Reilly)
UCC v Everton The Farm (M. Barry)
Wilton Utd 3 v 0 Crosshaven Lee Road

thebooboys
10/02/2013, 10:47 AM
Leeside 1 - Leeds 3 (1-1 with 8 mins to go)

Two Touch
10/02/2013, 11:22 AM
Mallow Utd 3 Douglas Hall 4
Hall were 2 Nil up after 20 mins, Mallow then went 3-2 with about an hour gone & were playing playing very well.A very soft pen with 10 to go gave Hall the equiliser & then a late goal put Hall through when Mallow tired. Tough competitive game for both teams on a tough pitch.

Clifford
10/02/2013, 11:57 AM
Fermoy 3-0 passage. Good hard fought win, passage are struggling but in all fairness came and played 100% til the end.

Dale 2 up on college I hear?

pacman
10/02/2013, 7:09 PM
Herd theres trouble down Leeside way junior team players refusing to help out senior team.
10 posts mardyke and trying to wind up two east cork teams.

littleman
10/02/2013, 8:49 PM
Pardon me Mardyke buy what buisness is it of yours. We talk football on here not pub talk. I generally think the standard of post says a lot about a bloke, an yours says pubtalk or just trying to wind fellas up.Either way cop on.

mayfield utd
11/02/2013, 12:19 AM
a ringmahon team missing five players beats mayfield comfortably. things not looking for mayfield mayfield were missing a lot of players to,they had 2 over 35's players 1 started and a good few junior players who only played a game the night before,and it wasn't a comfortable win at 0-0 mayfield hit the bar twice and yer 1st goal came against the run of play

Chiefscout
11/02/2013, 10:02 AM
mayfield were missing a lot of players to,they had 2 over 35's players 1 started and a good few junior players who only played a game the night before,and it wasn't a comfortable win at 0-0 mayfield hit the bar twice and yer 1st goal came against the run of play
Did ye make any signings in the "window"?.ye are savaged with injuries for a while now and better off out of that cup because its points ye need

littleman
11/02/2013, 4:09 PM
Liamsean In situations like this there is no place for them an us and every single junior player is aware of that.

Personal opinions dont play any part in the current situation,its called Mayfield United for a reason.

el nino coro
11/02/2013, 7:33 PM
Heard mayfield have contacted the league regards to availability of players on emergency loan

the hawk
11/02/2013, 8:09 PM
Heard mayfield have contacted the league regards to availability of players on emergency loan

Suprised you haven't gone up there yet coro as you have had more clubs than Rory Mc Illroy .
Normally you would jump ship by now .Thats if your still at castleview

corkgaffer
11/02/2013, 8:25 PM

Interesting comment Mardyke. The thing is that its not a case of not wanting to want but cant. The game on Saturday was a Beamish Cup game. The week previous our junior lads backed up by a few u19's and a very talented U16 beat Douglas hall in a close game up in Ballygourney. Correct me if Im wrong but this makes them Cup tied. The only player who was not cup tied played which left the junior side missing a very good player. We were down 8 players through a combination of injury work and suspension. So when it came to selecting players I was very limited in who I could chose.

As for the game on Saturday I thought we were very competitive and the overall performance was very good. As a young side we take a while to grow into games and we gave Leeds who have yet to lose a game in the league this season a very difficult time at Leeside park. No score at half time and they scored just after the break. We pulled it back level 10 minutes and both sides traded punches up until the last 10. Leeds made a few changes and the fresh legs made an almost immediate impact. Leeds had that bit more quality in front of goal and in Steve Mulryan (No10) they have a real match winner. He was undoubtabley the difference between both teams and was involved in all 3 goals. We struggled to contain him and he always looked good going forward. Hes definitely one to watch for the future in the MSL. Id gladly welcome and would appreciate any imput or comment on the game on the forum from anyone from Leeds if they have the time.

Like I have said before we are a young team and Leeside as a project is progressing very well in our first season in the MSL. We have a nice mix of young and experienced players and in the likes of Ricky Gettings and Mark Quinn we have real quality and mercurial talent. One thing we have retained at the club which has always been evident at Leeside is that should anyone think they can come to Leeside park and pick up an easy three points or breeze into the next round of a cup they are sorely mistaken. Its not every game that we can hit the levels we want and it always seems to be these occasions that end up on this forum. We have learned technically and tactically when playing the likes the Avondale Leeds and Glenville (intermediate) and these encounters will stand us in good stead. From my point of view seeing the hard work dedication from all the junior and senior players at the club and the reform going on behind the scenes at the club including the great effort at schoolboy level really makes me appreciate what a fine club Im working at.

corkgaffer
11/02/2013, 8:29 PM
a ringmahon team missing five players beats mayfield comfortably. things not looking for mayfield

Things might not be looking good at the moment but something tells me to write of Mayfield would be very silly.

el nino coro
11/02/2013, 9:22 PM
Suprised you haven't gone up there yet coro as you have had more clubs than Rory Mc Illroy .
Normally you would jump ship by now .Thats if your still at castleview

Jesus we all know how good Mcilroy is but i hope he uses more than one club,because i have only had two clubs after schoolboys,whos your club anyway hawk? none i suppose?

mayfield utd
11/02/2013, 11:26 PM
Did ye make any signings in the "window"?.ye are savaged with injuries for a while now and better off out of that cup because its points ye needi haven't seen any new players,it must be very hard for the manager to get any sort of players in when the team is struggling.i feel sorry for him cos his a nice guy and has been manager a long time and done a great job getting the club into the premier,and a few long term injuries at the start of the season to key players might have cost the lads with a bad run of result,and when he needed the other key players to step up to the plate,they turn around and jump ship in the transfer window.on a plus note i've been told dave warren started back training after his long lay off and op,i don't know how fit the lad is cos it must have been november since he last played.hopefully having him back can give the lads a much needed lift and help them get out of this mess

12/02/2013, 9:08 AM
Despite some of the sniping and negativity, I think anyone who has ever been involved knows the hard work put in to running a club.

It's hard enough for folks that while there is a lot of mutual repsect on here, pepole can do without the deprecating comments, long way to go yet.

Igot2words4ya
12/02/2013, 6:01 PM
Everton and rockmount under the lights tonight.should be a good battle.few x Everton lads on the rockmount team.wouldnt be surprised too see some wild challenges and maybe even a red card r two

Clifford
12/02/2013, 8:04 PM
Anyscore from Rockmount v Everton tonight?

justasupporter
12/02/2013, 8:42 PM
2-1 to rockmount

Igot2words4ya
12/02/2013, 9:07 PM
2-1 rockmount
Everton could have won it in the end 2 great chances spurned

Igot2words4ya
12/02/2013, 11:00 PM
Any truth to hassle at the end of the everton rockmount game tonight
Everton centre half and Buttsey both having words going off the pitch.then there was some pushing and shoving between them and players sprinting off the pitch too get involved.right bit of a melay.Refs and linesmen right there too.i didn't see any punches but there was alot happening all at once

Glenbuck
13/02/2013, 5:55 PM
Cant comment guys. Away with work. Only got back an hour ago.

corkey121
14/02/2013, 12:08 PM
Any truth to hassle at the end of the everton rockmount game tonight

Joe Brown u should know, being an everton man through and through...:ball::ball:;)......

peterpan
14/02/2013, 7:34 PM
You seem to know an awful lot about Everton for a non Everton man!!

Igot2words4ya
14/02/2013, 11:08 PM
What's the tie of the weekend in the Premier do people think?

Clifford
15/02/2013, 1:26 PM
What's the tie of the weekend in the Premier do people think?

Don't think there is any games on, Mary's were due to host Douglas, but it says it's off on the web site.

Cup games this weekend, between Beamish, Munster sen and Donie Forde.

We have UCC at home in the Donie Forde semi final. Should be an entertaining game. We'll be throwing everything at it anyway with a sitter of a final vs Avondale awaiting the winners. :bigsmile::p:eek:

Glenbuck
16/02/2013, 4:07 PM
Corinthians 1 Rockmount 3 aet. Not a great game by any stretch of anyones imagination. Corinthians 1 up after 30. They were down to 10 on the stroke of half time. Mount made it 1 apiece with 15 to go. Et saw a furthur 2 goals for Mount. A second red for Corinthians and a red for Mount. If you are looking for a turning point in the game....it was the non giving of a blatant penalty to Corinthians not long after Mount had equalised. It probably resulted in the dismissal of the Corinthians manager. Terrible decision.

el nino coro
16/02/2013, 4:49 PM
Corinthians 1 Rockmount 3 aet. Not a great game by any stretch of anyones imagination. Corinthians 1 up after 30. They were down to 10 on the stroke of half time. Mount made it 1 apiece with 15 to go. Et saw a furthur 2 goals for Mount. A second red for Corinthians and a red for Mount. If you are looking for a turning point in the game....it was the non giving of a blatant penalty to Corinthians not long after Mount had equalised. It probably resulted in the dismissal of the Corinthians manager. Terrible decision.

Tom Tully helping out rockmount again,he should never ref a a game again after failing to award that penalty kick