View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 [137] 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

25/01/2013, 1:28 PM
Razor are you saying that there is a constant dark cloud over white church!��
There's a constant dark cloud over the whole place today. :D

peterpan
25/01/2013, 1:38 PM
There's a constant dark cloud over the whole place today. :D
Very diplomatic razor!!!!!!! Anybody know if the castleview game is still on tonight?

Clifford
25/01/2013, 3:05 PM
Game off in Whitechurch. Try to get it done Tue or Wed.

Glenbuck
25/01/2013, 3:42 PM
Game off in Whitechurch. Try to get it done Tue or Wed. It was bad. Man from Atlantis was on stand by to ref it....

Glenbuck
25/01/2013, 3:43 PM
Whatever the rest of the county is like then you can bet that Whitechurch is slightly worse. :DYou need to man up Razor ha ha

Glenbuck
25/01/2013, 3:44 PM
Razor are you saying that there is a constant dark cloud over white church!�� No dark cloud out here kid...

peterpan
25/01/2013, 6:31 PM
No dark cloud out here kid...
No to be fair expectations were not high for ye at the start of the season anyway so I'm sure ye are quite happy with how things are going!

Glenbuck
26/01/2013, 12:12 PM
No to be fair expectations were not high for ye at the start of the season anyway so I'm sure ye are quite happy with how things are going! Far from happy, just making do and trying to correct things. It aint from lack of effort by all concerned.

pirlo
26/01/2013, 12:21 PM
Far from happy, just making do and trying to correct things. It aint from lack of effort by all concerned.

Any games still going ahead today?

26/01/2013, 2:55 PM
Avondale - Corinthians off tomorrow

peterpan
26/01/2013, 4:01 PM
Avondale - Corinthians off tomorrow
That game was never going ahead with the rain the last couple of days, going to be refixed for two weeks time.

sbsbsbsb
26/01/2013, 8:56 PM
Today's Mayfield - UCC game was called off

Two Touch
28/01/2013, 9:31 AM
Denis behan signed for a big msl club hugh signing if its true

Corinthians?

corkey121
28/01/2013, 12:08 PM
Corinthians?

Training with city as far i know.put on a few pounds...will cobh raid the likes of avondale for likes of conor meade graham mccarthy markie sull surley these fella's will want to try loi football..especially mccarthy who thaught he got raw deal at city, now here is chance on his door step very little money there i believe:eat:

tricksey
28/01/2013, 3:38 PM
Any one interested in a friendly Friday night against pearse astro booked already

six-yard-box
28/01/2013, 5:11 PM
Denis behan signed for a big msl club hugh signing if its true
fair play to ya bubba hubba you got this one spot on. great signing for corinthians. young murphy gone back to city though he will be a loss.

peterpan
28/01/2013, 5:19 PM
fair play to ya bubba hubba you got this one spot on. great signing for corinthians. young murphy gone back to city though he will be a loss.
could be the missing link in that team, reckon they will push Avondale all the way with Behan in the team. Can he play in the intermediate cup?

29/01/2013, 8:48 AM
Ramblers signings are being discussed on the Rams thread.

http://foot.ie/forums/39-Cobh-Ramblers

Shinguard
29/01/2013, 11:40 AM
Conor Meade has signed for Cobh.

peterpan
29/01/2013, 12:27 PM
If that's true that's a massive loss to the sale, best striker in the leauge in my opinion, just a natural finisher.

corkey121
29/01/2013, 1:02 PM
If that's true that's a massive loss to the sale, best striker in the leauge in my opinion, just a natural finisher.

This would be a massive loss the boy has a serious talent...:DMCcarthy avondale aswell?the lad was rageing when he says he didnt get proper go at city.this would be ideal for him ..surley markie sull would be worth a gamble for cobh maybe 50 or 60 quid a week...im sure he would like to test himself..carl cauilfield another one...ha ha cotter will have a banger..:party:.i hope they dont take the trash from midleton who are not doing well in msl.they need to go for thee cream of the crop, and give it a right go or else they could be wipping boys...

Clifford
29/01/2013, 2:24 PM
Rockmount vs Fermoy is fixed for Thursday night at 7.30 in Whitechurch.

Weather permitting obv. MSL site is to be changed yet. Still says Wed, but that's wrong.

six-yard-box
29/01/2013, 6:15 PM
heard mickey o shea has signed aswell and chubbs is a possibilty

peterpan
29/01/2013, 7:50 PM
If Avondale lose dub and chubs and with cors signing of Behan I would have to make cors favourite for the leauge, especially if they get Luke Connolly fit again.

Glenbuck
29/01/2013, 8:38 PM
Rockmount vs Fermoy is fixed for Thursday night at 7.30 in Whitechurch.

Weather permitting obv. MSL site is to be changed yet. Still says Wed, but that's wrong. Weather not great for Thursday by all accounts. Could do with a fresh night watching a game of ball in Whitechurch.

30/01/2013, 10:53 AM
especially if they get Luke Connolly fit again.I heard he was signing for UCC.

peterpan
30/01/2013, 11:38 AM
I heard he was signing for UCC.
I'd be very surprised if he did, he is at cors a long time, his sister plays with them and his father is involved up there aswell. He would be disowned I'd say;)

tricksey
30/01/2013, 9:17 PM
Luke Connolly UCC is a done deal lads guarantee it

Sparky
30/01/2013, 9:30 PM
heard mickey o shea has signed aswell and chubbs is a possibilty

Lads, firstly GREAT to see the Rams back...............long time coming. There seems to be alot of hype obviously but I am worried about the standard of players they are signing. We are talking LEAGUE OF IRELAND here, semi pro standard. They are after signing John Meade from Cobh Wanderers - poor 1st Div side, he was good about 4 years ago. They signed Alan O'Flynn from Midleton, good young player but not for this standard. They signed Michael Fitzgerald from Avondale, good player from what i hear but cannot make Avondale's first eleven. Fair enough that Conor Meade and Mikey O'Shea are good enough and have played at this level before. They have signed Peter O'Halloran - a good junior player at best. Look at the clubs they are signing players from?

Why are they not signing Denis Behan? Why are they not signing Mark O'Sullivan? Don't get me wrong here lads, I would like to see Rams do well but with this type of player I predict mid table at best. Hope I am wrong and maybe I will be but right now these players are not good enough.

Only time will tell, good luck to all involved with Rams and well done to those behind the scenes that got them back.

six-yard-box
30/01/2013, 10:04 PM
Luke Connolly UCC is a done deal lads guarantee it
got a txt there to say the same and that behan is now gone to city

six-yard-box
30/01/2013, 10:18 PM
stephen mulcahy to midleton aswell

The_Postman
31/01/2013, 1:25 AM
Agree wit 90% of what sparky said. But with regards to Alan o Flynn he was offered a trial with Cork City by Tommy Dunne himself but chose to sign outright for ramblers. If Dunne and Dave Hill wanted him that says that he's definitely good enough for First Division as a 19 year old. Maybe needs to bulk up a bit but if he does hell be a top player in First division in a few years. Would love to see Chubbs finally play senior for ramblers but he's never seemed interested with the loi scene. John Spillane of Douglas hall has signs for rams.

Is Jamie murphy going back to ramblers?

Corinthionie
31/01/2013, 6:34 AM
Maybe they have tried these guys and have been knocked back. Like every guy playing ball at the moment, the balance between work and football has to be managed. Look at how many clubs in all the Junior and Senior leagues in Cork have guys who have to arrange work off and swaps etc to play on a Saturday. Add to that mix, travelling the length and breadth of the country for (and im guessing) a max of E100.00 a week. Great opportunity for younger lads, in college etc but for a lot of guys I reckon it just doesnt make sense.
It is great to see The Rams back and i hope they do well but its a gonna be difficult and its gonna take time putting a squad together to sustain them in LOI football.

Clifford
31/01/2013, 10:53 AM
Denis Behan Signs for City: Cork City are delighted to announce the signing of Denis Behan. http://bit.ly/U1vdmI

Confirmed by City.

I can state catagorically that Fermoy have signed no one. I am hanging out of the window of a jeep while typing this, waiting the cameras to finish with Arry Redknapp and all the big movers....

31/01/2013, 11:06 AM
Denis Behan Signs for City: Cork City are delighted to announce the signing of Denis Behan.
Probably a fall back signing after the Purcell deal falling through.

I can state catagorically that Fermoy have signed no one. I am hanging out of the window of a jeep while typing this, waiting the cameras to finish with Arry Redknapp and all the big movers....Ye have enough superstars down there anyway Cliffy. :D

Clifford
31/01/2013, 11:16 AM
Ye have enough superstars down there anyway Cliffy. :D

Yes, yes we do.

Just gotta find em all in time for tonights game. Wild and windy down here, hope it's not windy at Rockmount tonight!! ;)

31/01/2013, 11:20 AM
Yes, yes we do.

Just gotta find em all in time for tonights game. Wild and windy down here, hope it's not windy at Rockmount tonight!! ;)
They'll be outsdie having a fag. :D

Heard from a friend that the thunder and lightning passed right over Whitechurch last night.
Hope it's still there.

Clifford
31/01/2013, 11:29 AM
We do the smoking in the dressing rooms now, ha ha. All part of the healthy new years kick. Drinks and drugs still outside, but we're working on it! :-)

Chiefscout
31/01/2013, 8:44 PM
Rockmount 1 fermoy 0

Clifford
31/01/2013, 9:27 PM
As chief says we went down 1-0 to Mount tonight. They came out of the traps like a train, but we withstood it well - got a helping hand off the crossbar and started to play our own football after 30 mins. Second half was a right good battle, they scored from a corner and we went hard at it to bring it back level. Came up short in the end, header put over the bar from close in with 2 mins left would have earned us a deserved point for the sec half display. Game played in great spirits.

Glenbuck
31/01/2013, 9:43 PM
As chief says we went down 1-0 to Mount tonight. They came out of the traps like a train, but we withstood it well - got a helping hand off the crossbar and started to play our own football after 30 mins. Second half was a right good battle, they scored from a corner and we went hard at it to bring it back level. Came up short in the end, header put over the bar from close in with 2 mins left would have earned us a deserved point for the sec half display. Game played in great spirits. As the man said.

el nino coro
31/01/2013, 10:26 PM
As chief says we went down 1-0 to Mount tonight. They came out of the traps like a train, but we withstood it well - got a helping hand off the crossbar and started to play our own football after 30 mins. Second half was a right good battle, they scored from a corner and we went hard at it to bring it back level. Came up short in the end, header put over the bar from close in with 2 mins left would have earned us a deserved point for the sec half display. Game played in great spirits.

Fermoy must be favs to go down,after a couple of good wins they cant seem to buy a point the last few games the everton at home 0-3 sticking out the most!!

Clifford
31/01/2013, 10:49 PM
Fermoy must be favs to go down,after a couple of good wins they cant seem to buy a point the last few games the everton at home 0-3 sticking out the most!!

Well El Niño, its a steep learning curve for sure - if we do go in the end it won't be from lack of trying anyway. Long way to go however on this one and points to date in the bag might prove crucial. We are loving dining at the top table of Munster football and we'll be damned if we give it up easy at all.

Ask anyone who's played us how easy it was or wasn't. Not many will say they had a stroll in the park. So we'll regroup and take it each game as it comes.

Glenbuck
01/02/2013, 7:19 PM
Well El Niño, its a steep learning curve for sure - if we do go in the end it won't be from lack of trying anyway. Long way to go however on this one and points to date in the bag might prove crucial. We are loving dining at the top table of Munster football and we'll be damned if we give it up easy at all.

Ask anyone who's played us how easy it was or wasn't. Not many will say they had a stroll in the park. So we'll regroup and take it each game as it comes. There are worst teams in the league than Fermoy. I think they will stay up. Showed alot of qualities last night.

peterpan
01/02/2013, 9:01 PM
Carrigaline 5 1 winners over a poor castleview side, they could be dropping down to div 2 if they keep playing like that!

tricksey
02/02/2013, 12:03 PM
UCC 1-2 Corinthians

Clifford
02/02/2013, 1:44 PM
UCC 1-2 Corinthians

Full time?

Just seen it is full time. Good win for Cors.

02/02/2013, 1:47 PM
Full time?

Just seen it is full time. Good win for Cors.
Finished 1-2 Clifford

Chiefscout
02/02/2013, 4:16 PM
Leeds 0 ringmahon 0 in top of table clash

03/02/2013, 12:00 PM
Avondale 1-0 Rockmount in the semi final of the Donie Forde