View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 [136] 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

sharpshooter
18/01/2013, 2:07 PM
Youghal vs Bandon is off.

ringmahon4ever
18/01/2013, 6:22 PM
ringmahon v Leeds called off.

Mighty almighty
18/01/2013, 8:54 PM
St.marys 2-1 Midleton
Game moved to blarney tonight.

mary
19/01/2013, 9:22 AM
Any truth Mighty that theres big unrest down there due to the midleton players been left on the bench in favour of the outsiders and one or two of them could be heeding to leeside.

freddie04
19/01/2013, 12:14 PM
Where did you get that reliable info mary, on the back page of the sun!
why would any local midleton player drop two divisions to play for leeside when they will get their chance looking at the way the current results are going for midleton

mary
19/01/2013, 12:41 PM
Apparently stalwarts like Knowls Barns and Maher are been dropped for players who arent even training who just turn up and 2 of the said players will leave if it continues and leeside are the supposed destination.

bullet
19/01/2013, 1:16 PM
Will be interesting down in Midleton next month when Cobh Ramblers start back training for league of Ireland football.

mardyke
19/01/2013, 1:33 PM
Being honest lads could not see Kowles going playing 2nd division of Munster Senior League maybe in about ten years time he could use it as a stepping stone to the over 35 league not that there wouldn,t be much difference in standard between the both.

go for gold
19/01/2013, 3:16 PM
any scores from avondale game lads?thx

19/01/2013, 3:40 PM
UCC 0-1 Avondale
Absolute screamer from Chubbs

Glenbuck
19/01/2013, 4:35 PM
Everton v Rockmount off tomorrow

Clifford
19/01/2013, 5:21 PM
Fermoy v corinthians is on in the morning as it stands. Pitch inspection at 8.30 am just to be sure.

Mighty almighty
19/01/2013, 9:50 PM
No Mary,from what I can gather when you call stall worths ur absolutely wrong,Barnes has been injured with the last year,maher has never been a staleworth for Midleton ,Knowlsy is a huge talent,but hav been watching Midleton all season,,if Knowlsy applied himself to like he was at Avondale he would be a junior international..again!!when I hear a player dropping to leeside,why would they,didnt they loose there best player to a aul club in the first division.....hmmmmm

bullet
19/01/2013, 11:08 PM
!!when I hear a player dropping to leeside,why would they,didnt they loose there best player to a aul club in the first division.....hmmmmm[/QUOTE] beg to differ mighty think they lost their best player to their junior team the true number5. leeside lads building for the future ex internationals ott senior players not the leeside way at mo no part in the project.
avondale win again today at ucc ? prem title race all over in january... at least relegation battle cud be interesting.

bullet
20/01/2013, 12:11 PM
Mighty if you have been watching Midleton playing all year you must have been on the gate collecting money because Barnes has been playing and probably yere best player.

bullet
20/01/2013, 12:19 PM
Mighty any truth in the rumour Cobh Council giving ye a civic reception for winning team of the year with so many of yere players from there it would make since i suppose.

Glenbuck
20/01/2013, 12:23 PM
Mayfield 2 Hall 5. Mayfield in serious trouble.

peterpan
20/01/2013, 12:44 PM
Any other results from the weekend lads?

Mighty almighty
20/01/2013, 1:08 PM
Mighty if you have been watching Midleton playing all year you must have been on the gate collecting money because Barnes has been playing and probably yere best player.

Are'nt you a funny one bullet.😀Never said he wasn't playing badly,you were talking about stalwarts,I would regard one of them being a consistent performer in the team for 5/6 years,barnsey has only just come back this season,and yes playing well,but was injured all last year.team of the year?don't remember that award.....was it not club of the year,and won last year...oh well you learn something new everyday 😜

Clifford
20/01/2013, 1:10 PM
Fermoy 2-4 College Cors

Wish it rained last night!! Gave them an early goal, but battled well to the half time. Should have got level and better but wasn't to be.

Picked off on break in sec half. Got it back from 3-0 to 3-2, harsh pen in added time finished it.

mayfield utd
20/01/2013, 6:36 PM
ya it looks like we're in a small bit of trouble,i think we can get out of it with a bit more luck.2 down at half time bad defending from a corner let them score a soft 1st goal,there 2nd goal looked a good bit offside but the linesman never put up his flag.the lads started 2nd half well and scored a great header to make it 2-1,then from a free kick we hit the post,shortly after that hall scored a thunder bolt to make it 3-1,the lads pushed on and were caught on the break for the 4th,we pulled one back and then got caught on the break again

Sparky
20/01/2013, 9:20 PM
ya it looks like we're in a small bit of trouble,i think we can get out of it with a bit more luck.2 down at half time bad defending from a corner let them score a soft 1st goal,there 2nd goal looked a good bit offside but the linesman never put up his flag.the lads started 2nd half well and scored a great header to make it 2-1,then from a free kick we hit the post,shortly after that hall scored a thunder bolt to make it 3-1,the lads pushed on and were caught on the break for the 4th,we pulled one back and then got caught on the break again

When you are at the bottom teams always talk about LUCK, Luck doesnt play any part in staying up. Hard work in training is how it turns around. Mayfield struggling to get numbers training where as Douglas Hall and Marys have good numbers - that is where it starts. To be fair you can be unlucky in an ODD GAME with a bad decision or sending off but losing 7-0 TWICE in the same year and conceding 5 goals to Douglas does not sound UNLUCKY to me.....................good luck with your survival as it will be difficult but not impossible.

Sparky
21/01/2013, 9:55 PM
u must do a lot of driving around on tues and thurs nights sparty to get from kilcully to douglas to mayfield to inspect training sessions:)....looks like the big games in the premier will be at the bottom in the run as surely avondale will win that leagues easily...too early to call who will go down as a couple of wins for a few teams changes a lot

Ha alot of mileage there alright but just got wind from the Rumour mill (players). Nothing against any club just stating facts. I agree that the League is over and the relegation battle should be very exciting - Marys Fermoy Everton Mayfield Douglas and possibly Midleton in one heck of a dog fight, as you said whoever can string two or three wins should get out of it. Douglas and Midleton prob be ok but I would worry about the other 4!!!!

mardyke
21/01/2013, 10:04 PM
Is Jack Kent ex Douglas Hall envolved with Carraigaline senior team management.

sbsbsbsb
21/01/2013, 11:18 PM
Just wondering if it was Alan Kelly of Champions League fame who was reffing the Avondale-UCC game on Sunday?

Also, why did Avondale start the season so poorly, with draws against Marys and Mayfield, given they're now steamrolling the opposition these days?

mayfield utd
21/01/2013, 11:47 PM
When you are at the bottom teams always talk about LUCK, Luck doesnt play any part in staying up. Hard work in training is how it turns around. Mayfield struggling to get numbers training where as Douglas Hall and Marys have good numbers - that is where it starts. To be fair you can be unlucky in an ODD GAME with a bad decision or sending off but losing 7-0 TWICE in the same year and conceding 5 goals to Douglas does not sound UNLUCKY to me.....................good luck with your survival as it will be difficult but not impossible. i take back what i said about luck what i ment is the ref get the big decisions right,douglas 2nd goal was a good bit offside,our lads got the next goal that would have made 1-1instead of 2-1 and that's a different ball game then,who knows what the final score could have been,as for the two 7-0 can't find a fault with that avondale were just two strong on the day.the 7-0 against ucc started bad when we were missing 1st team starters due to injuries (dave warren ian fleming and dean grainger,who all have been out injured all season surely that alone is UNLUCKY) then the army wouldn't release 3 players for the game wayne sherlock (keeper most important position on the pitch) micky o shea and jamie murphy and wayne macbride was away for the weekend.that's 7 players who could have more than likely started against a good ucc side,name me any team who could cope with 7 players out besides maybe avondale and to make it worst at 1-0 ucc had a shot that hit the side netting came back off the back stand and the ref gave a goal,i'm not saying that would have change the way the result when but it doesn't help.as for training i don't know what numbers they get,at the douglas game they had 12 seniors and a few juniors so i'm guessing numbers might be low since they might have only 12 fit seniors and your always gonna be missing 1 or 2 due to work so your talking anything from 9 up to 12 training

22/01/2013, 7:50 AM
Just wondering if it was Alan Kelly of Champions League fame who was reffing the Avondale-UCC game on Sunday?It was. No doubt getting the match fitness up ahead of the new season.

Also, why did Avondale start the season so poorly, with draws against Marys and Mayfield, given they're now steamrolling the opposition these days?I think they've sorted out the defence to be honest, they conceded 2 cheap early goals up in Mayfield and came back like a steam train, probably should have won it in the end, Marys got a last minute penalty for a very dubious handball. Dale are still missing too many chances and even at the weekend it took a moment of genius to break the deadlock, it was a very tight game and Caulfield had his homework done.

League isn't over in my mind, Dale have yet to play Corinthians and for me these games will be crucial to any success they enjoy this season.

Glenbuck
22/01/2013, 10:59 AM
i take back what i said about luck what i ment is the ref get the big decisions right,douglas 2nd goal was a good bit offside,our lads got the next goal that would have made 1-1instead of 2-1 and that's a different ball game then,who knows what the final score could have been,as for the two 7-0 can't find a fault with that avondale were just two strong on the day.the 7-0 against ucc started bad when we were missing 1st team starters due to injuries (dave warren ian fleming and dean grainger,who all have been out injured all season surely that alone is UNLUCKY) then the army wouldn't release 3 players for the game wayne sherlock (keeper most important position on the pitch) micky o shea and jamie murphy and wayne macbride was away for the weekend.that's 7 players who could have more than likely started against a good ucc side,name me any team who could cope with 7 players out besides maybe avondale and to make it worst at 1-0 ucc had a shot that hit the side netting came back off the back stand and the ref gave a goal,i'm not saying that would have change the way the result when but it doesn't help.as for training i don't know what numbers they get,at the douglas game they had 12 seniors and a few juniors so i'm guessing numbers might be low since they might have only 12 fit seniors and your always gonna be missing 1 or 2 due to work so your talking anything from 9 up to 12 trainingWhatever about the ins and outs of the 7 nil defeat to Dale, The army set up had nothing to do with not releasing players. Micky O Shea has taken a break from football and Jamie Murphy is away in Kilkenny.

old-head
22/01/2013, 11:28 AM
Whatever about the ins and outs of the 7 nil defeat to Dale, The army set up had nothing to do with not releasing players. Micky O Shea has taken a break from football and Jamie Murphy is away in Kilkenny.

Jamie Murphy is gone to Midleton.....

mardyke
22/01/2013, 8:46 PM
Jamie Murphy played with Midleton in there games against UCC and Marys.

mayfield utd
22/01/2013, 8:55 PM
sherlock and micky weren't release to play cos there were due to play with the irish defence forces team in a european tournament,jamie murphy wasn't release cos he was a new recruit to the army and they weren't allow home for that weekend.yes jamie murphy has since signed for midleton and roddis to blarney

Sparky
22/01/2013, 9:20 PM
sherlock and micky weren't release to play cos there were due to play with the irish defence forces team in a european tournament,jamie murphy wasn't release cos he was a new recruit to the army and they weren't allow home for that weekend.yes jamie murphy has since signed for midleton and roddis to blarney

Mayfield, with Roddis gone to Blarney and Jamie to Midleton have ye got anyone in? Is it true Mikey O'Shea is also gone? Major blow losing all those players if nobody in to replace them. It is strange for Roddis to move to a division lower. does he live out that way? I heard Jamie was going to Cobh Ramblers, is he definitely gone to east cork? Major rebuilding for Mayfield management.

six-yard-box
22/01/2013, 10:50 PM
Mayfield, with Roddis gone to Blarney and Jamie to Midleton have ye got anyone in? Is it true Mikey O'Shea is also gone? Major blow losing all those players if nobody in to replace them. It is strange for Roddis to move to a division lower. does he live out that way? I heard Jamie was going to Cobh Ramblers, is he definitely gone to east cork? Major rebuilding for Mayfield management.
roddis is from the southside think he was just unhappy up there in the end. and jamie played on the wing against marys the other night.

pirlo
23/01/2013, 8:09 PM
roddis is from the southside think he was just unhappy up there in the end. and jamie played on the wing against marys the other night.

is john ryan still involved with mayfield?

mayfield utd
24/01/2013, 12:00 AM
is john ryan still involved with mayfield? he was there sunday,why did you ask that if you don't mind me asking

mary
24/01/2013, 8:53 AM
is john ryan still involved with mayfield?
Heard rumors over the weekend he was taking up a coaching roll with ramblers or city and truth in this Mayfield?

Chiefscout
24/01/2013, 12:18 PM
Hearing of a move to rockmount for top,if not the top forward in the league

el nino coro
24/01/2013, 12:39 PM
jamie murphy playing with midleton as he is waiting in the wings to join cobh ramblers,should be interesting how many dale lads fancy their chances in the first division as many tried and failed miserably in the premier,i can see conor meade at least heading back down there

peterpan
24/01/2013, 12:43 PM
Ya think that cobh will be making contact with quite a few lads in the Msl, they need to get a team together fast, Midleton could be in trouble also if cobh come raiding for some of there ex players

Chiefscout
24/01/2013, 1:08 PM
jamie murphy playing with midleton as he is waiting in the wings to join cobh ramblers,should be interesting how many dale lads fancy their chances in the first division as many tried and failed miserably in the premier,i can see conor meade at least heading back down there
Chubbs defo on way to ramblers

el nino coro
24/01/2013, 1:16 PM
big boost for corinthians and the rest of the league i suppose

Waldo33
24/01/2013, 1:18 PM
Rob waters from corinthians (and dundalk last season) set for cobh. He was training with cork city last week tho.

striker9
24/01/2013, 3:53 PM
Ya think that cobh will be making contact with quite a few lads in the Msl, they need to get a team together fast, Midleton could be in trouble also if cobh come raiding for some of there ex players

Is there not a rule stating only 3 people from one team can me signed ? Not sure if this is the case but thats what I heard.

peterpan
24/01/2013, 5:14 PM
Is there not a rule stating only 3 people from one team can me signed ? Not sure if this is the case but thats what I heard.
I think that's the rule between Msl to Msl transfer but think it might be different with an Loi club....gaz brutts emmet Alan o Flynn, who else have ye? Maybe even Wolfe might like another stab at loi

bullet
24/01/2013, 10:42 PM
Greene, two Nolans,Collins,Stack,O Hanlon,Bruton,O flynn definitely from Cobh with Midleton might be one more.

25/01/2013, 8:19 AM
What about the three club rule? wouldn't Jamie Murphy now have ruled himself out of a move to Cobh having played for Mayfield and Midleton?

Shinguard
25/01/2013, 8:55 AM
FAI rule 32.3 says that he can move if he wants to as the two seasons overlap;

"Players may be registered for a maximum of three clubs during the current season. During this period, the player is only eligible to play in Official Matches for two clubs. As an exception to this rule, a player moving between two clubs belonging to Associations with overlapping seasons (i.e. start of the season in summer/autumn as opposed to winter/spring) may be eligible to play in official matches for a third club during the relevant season, provided he has fully complied with his contractual obligations towards his previous club. Equally the provisions relating to registration period as well as to the minimum length of contract must be respected."

Clifford
25/01/2013, 10:11 AM
Any weather updates from Rockmount? Is it as bad as the rest of cork out there!!

Tough game for us again if it goes ahead. As ever we'll give it everything and see where it takes us.

25/01/2013, 11:06 AM
Any weather updates from Rockmount? Is it as bad as the rest of cork out there!!Whatever the rest of the county is like then you can bet that Whitechurch is slightly worse. :D

peterpan
25/01/2013, 12:37 PM
Whatever the rest of the county is like then you can bet that Whitechurch is slightly worse. :D
Razor are you saying that there is a constant dark cloud over white church!��